Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2019, 02:11:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 ... 203 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net  (Read 400846 times)
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 05:15:02 PM
 #1601

I have 3 X6500 FPGAs I am willing to part with for cheap.

@kramble: did you get these to work? At what speed?

They are a pain. you have to load the bitstreams all the time.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
1563847872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563847872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563847872
Reply with quote  #2

1563847872
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563847872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563847872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563847872
Reply with quote  #2

1563847872
Report to moderator
1563847872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563847872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563847872
Reply with quote  #2

1563847872
Report to moderator
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 05:39:01 PM
Last edit: February 19, 2014, 06:24:01 PM by BlueDragon747
 #1602

just finished
http://eu2.blakecoin.com
http://sg1.blakecoin.com

you need to re register on these pools as it is using the new MPOS and has email based security

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 06:12:27 PM
Last edit: February 19, 2014, 06:38:01 PM by Ignatius
 #1603

I have 3 X6500 FPGAs I am willing to part with for cheap.

@kramble: did you get these to work? At what speed?

They are a pain. you have to load the bitstreams all the time.

I wonder why others are experiencing issues with the x6500 boards and blake? I have only loaded the bitstream once and have not experienced any issues with them. Speed ~400MHs.

Edit: Using krambles miner.py, his X6500-Robust-v04-2core-fmax-100MHz.bit, against eloipool-blake.
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 07:50:16 PM
 #1604

I have 3 X6500 FPGAs I am willing to part with for cheap.

@kramble: did you get these to work? At what speed?

They are a pain. you have to load the bitstreams all the time.

I wonder why others are experiencing issues with the x6500 boards and blake? I have only loaded the bitstream once and have not experienced any issues with them. Speed ~400MHs.

Edit: Using krambles miner.py, his X6500-Robust-v04-2core-fmax-100MHz.bit, against eloipool-blake.

I'll try again What driver do I need to do to allow ubuntu to see the x6500 I do not see an entry in the /dev folder.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 08:08:43 PM
 #1605

I'll try again What driver do I need to do to allow ubuntu to see the x6500 I do not see an entry in the /dev folder.

I failed to get an x6500 running with a Win 7 64b host. I have yet to try it under linux. What has been working fine for me is a 32b Windows XP virtual machine, python 2.6, and PyUSB 1.6 for python 2.6.

I just tried to get it going on Ubuntu 12.04.3 and failed. "No module named d2xx".

 Undecided
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 10:17:06 PM
 #1606

I wonder why others are experiencing issues with the x6500 boards and blake? I have only loaded the bitstream once and have not experienced any issues with them. Speed ~400MHs.

Edit: Using krambles miner.py, his X6500-Robust-v04-2core-fmax-100MHz.bit, against eloipool-blake.

Thanks for the report. It would be useful to put together a guide to how to set these up.

I assume you are using my modified X6500 python miner (link). Does this work against the standard pools? I did get reports that it was not working (the script expects getwork to supply midstate, even though it's not actually needed, and it gives an error). I think I've got a fix for this (see post), but I'd want to get confirmation before updating the github.

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 10:31:58 PM
Last edit: February 19, 2014, 10:46:19 PM by Ignatius
 #1607

Thanks for the report. It would be useful to put together a guide to how to set these up.

I assume you are using my modified X6500 python miner (link). Does this work against the standard pools? I did get reports that it was not working (the script expects getwork to supply midstate, even though it's not actually needed, and it gives an error). I think I've got a fix for this (see post), but I'd want to get confirmation before updating the github.

Yes I am using your mine.py. I did make one edit to it per what you mentioned in this thread. I did not notice any issue, blocks were being found and submitted, but since you said it couldn't hurt to uncomment the line, I did so.


I did solo-mine, would have found two blocks.

But the base difficulty and golden nonce are off in mine.py for the coin so it counted the solved blocks as rejected.

There is an easy work-around, just uncomment line 104 of mine.py. This will submit all shares regardless of the difficulty target, which is harmless when solo mining, and since (AFAIK, Blue may want to chip in here) the blakecoin pools are currently fixed diff=1 (even though the dashboard may report higher), it should be OK there too.

A slightly more sophisticated fix would retain the subsequent CheckTarget() and logger calls, but always return True.

I have not tried to mine against any of the public pools, I will go try now and report back. I find it odd it wouldn't work, since I run against a private eloipool-blakecoin build, which afaik is the same software the pools use.

EDIT: Tested, I was unable to mine against ny1.blakecoin.com. "Error getting work! Retrying"
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1139
Merit: 1000


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 10:44:05 PM
 #1608

Yes, a write up would be great.

I would much rather mine BLC than sell them.

On my Windows 7 Laptop, I can't even get the program.py to recognize the X6500.

Keeps saying no FT232 device found.

Get paid BTC to sign up for free tokens: http://earn.com/judeaustin/referral/?a=d3euriwoffdrlv4b
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 10:48:10 PM
 #1609

Yes, a write up would be great.

I would much rather mine BLC than sell them.

On my Windows 7 Laptop, I can't even get the program.py to recognize the X6500.

Keeps saying no FT232 device found.

Same issue I had on win7 64.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 10:49:45 PM
 #1610

Yes, a write up would be great.

I would much rather mine BLC than sell them.

On my Windows 7 Laptop, I can't even get the program.py to recognize the X6500.

Keeps saying no FT232 device found.

Nor could I, so I tried a 32b Windows XP virtual machine, and it worked. What mining software did you previously use with x6500's? I used MPBM, and could even write the blake bitstream to the x6500 via MPBM...it just wouldn't mine after(obviously, mpbm being unmodified for blake).
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1139
Merit: 1000


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 10:51:53 PM
 #1611

Yes, a write up would be great.

I would much rather mine BLC than sell them.

On my Windows 7 Laptop, I can't even get the program.py to recognize the X6500.

Keeps saying no FT232 device found.

Nor could I, so I tried a 32b Windows XP virtual machine, and it worked. What mining software did you previously use with x6500's? I used MPBM, and could even write the blake bitstream to the x6500 via MPBM...it just wouldn't mine after(obviously, mpbm being unmodified for blake).

I used MPBM.

Perhaps I will load the bitstream with MPBM like you did and try running miner.py.

I had it running at one point on my Windows 8.1 machine but every time it would submit a block it would get rejected, and it would not get shares from a pool either.

Get paid BTC to sign up for free tokens: http://earn.com/judeaustin/referral/?a=d3euriwoffdrlv4b
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 10:52:47 PM
 #1612

Yes, a write up would be great.

I would much rather mine BLC than sell them.

I think we almost got there a couple of weeks back ...

I will try shortly.

No problem, its still early evening here so I've got a while.

I think I may have found the problem (other than the http:// prefix). The x6500 miner is expecting the pool to send midstate, which is missing. I think we can get away with commenting out line 436 of fpga.py vis:
      #job.midstate = work['midstate']

Or if that doesn't work, set it to something benign, eg
      job.midstate = work['target']

The driver problem needs to be sorted out first though. It's getting a little late here though, so I'm not going to be online very much longer tonight.

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 10:58:31 PM
 #1613

I used MPBM.

Perhaps I will load the bitstream with MPBM like you did and try running miner.py.

I had it running at one point on my Windows 8.1 machine but every time it would submit a block it would get rejected, and it would not get shares from a pool either.

I did a quick hack of MPBM to support Blakecoin way back (link), NB it's the master branch, not the default testing. I don't know if it works though (it probably needs some tweaking to work on pool rather than solo). I couldn't even get the original bitcoin version to work nicely with my browsers (firefox, IE).

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 10:59:25 PM
 #1614

No problem, its still early evening here so I've got a while.

I think I may have found the problem (other than the http:// prefix). The x6500 miner is expecting the pool to send midstate, which is missing. I think we can get away with commenting out line 436 of fpga.py vis:
      #job.midstate = work['midstate']

Or if that doesn't work, set it to something benign, eg
      job.midstate = work['target']

The driver problem needs to be sorted out first though. It's getting a little late here though, so I'm not going to be online very much longer tonight.

NOTE: This works!

Commenting out line 436 of fpga.py allows me to connect and mine against ny1.blakecoin.com, whereas I previously could not do so.
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 11:00:26 PM
 #1615

I did a quick hack of MPBM to support Blakecoin way back (link), NB it's the master branch, not the default testing. I don't know if it works though (it probably needs some tweaking to work on pool rather than solo). I couldn't even get the original bitcoin version to work nicely with my browsers (firefox, IE).

I have always had to use Chrome to get MPBM to display properly. If I get time I will try the modified mpbm.
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 11:04:48 PM
 #1616

No problem, its still early evening here so I've got a while.

I think I may have found the problem (other than the http:// prefix). The x6500 miner is expecting the pool to send midstate, which is missing. I think we can get away with commenting out line 436 of fpga.py vis:
      #job.midstate = work['midstate']

Or if that doesn't work, set it to something benign, eg
      job.midstate = work['target']

The driver problem needs to be sorted out first though. It's getting a little late here though, so I'm not going to be online very much longer tonight.

NOTE: This works!

Commenting out line 436 of fpga.py allows me to connect and mine against ny1.blakecoin.com, whereas I previously could not do so.

Thanks! I'll update the github version with those two changes (it'll be tomorrow as I'm a bit tired tonight so I don't want to risk messing it up).

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1139
Merit: 1000


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2014, 12:07:23 AM
 #1617

Guess who's mining BLC?

ME!

Haha, thanks Ignatius, Mogrith, Kramble, and BlueDragon for being very supportive!

Get paid BTC to sign up for free tokens: http://earn.com/judeaustin/referral/?a=d3euriwoffdrlv4b
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2014, 12:21:00 AM
 #1618

Guess who's mining BLC?

ME!

Haha, thanks Ignatius, Mogrith, Kramble, and BlueDragon for being very supportive!

Win32? linux? or what?

I guess that means your not selling x6500's now?  Cheesy

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1139
Merit: 1000


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2014, 12:39:05 AM
 #1619

Guess who's mining BLC?

ME!

Haha, thanks Ignatius, Mogrith, Kramble, and BlueDragon for being very supportive!

Win32? linux? or what?

I guess that means your not selling x6500's now?  Cheesy

Windows 8.1

Krambles X6500 stuff, with the line 436 commented out in FPGA.py.

Also had to remove http:// from the address.

And I also had to pull the usb on the x6500 after programming to get miner to connect.


Get paid BTC to sign up for free tokens: http://earn.com/judeaustin/referral/?a=d3euriwoffdrlv4b
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 07:01:39 AM
Last edit: February 20, 2014, 07:54:38 AM by Ignatius
 #1620

I used MPBM.

Perhaps I will load the bitstream with MPBM like you did and try running miner.py.

I had it running at one point on my Windows 8.1 machine but every time it would submit a block it would get rejected, and it would not get shares from a pool either.

I did a quick hack of MPBM to support Blakecoin way back (link), NB it's the master branch, not the default testing. I don't know if it works though (it probably needs some tweaking to work on pool rather than solo). I couldn't even get the original bitcoin version to work nicely with my browsers (firefox, IE).

Your modified MPBM worked for me with a couple changes.

I overwrote my last working copy of mpbm with your updated files.
I added a blakecoin getwork source. (stratum doesn't work, old divide by zero bug between mpbm <-> eloi)
I had to copy the blake8.py file found in the /mpbm/core/ directory to the /mpbm/ directory. (The directory which contains mpbm.exe, run-mpbm.py) The need for this may be a simple path typo, I haven't checked the code yet.
I changed line 431 of /mpbm/modules/fpgamining/x6500/x6500worker.py from:
self.checksuccess = False
to:
self.checksuccess = True

With just these modifications the x6500 successfully submits shares to a pool. The hashrate is reported incorrectly. Just a quick and dirty copy pasta to get mpbm going in windows with blakecoin firmware from kramble and an x6500. Thanks for all your efforts kramble.
Pages: « 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 ... 203 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!