Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 12:37:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 [267] 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 438984 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Betgurujackg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
March 27, 2016, 10:14:23 AM
 #5321

Was looking for an undervalued coin and TEKcoin caught my eye. The Dev seems legit and the coin is on two pretty good exchanges. I wonder what the backstory is. Did this used to be on bigger exchanges? Any dev changes?



Crapsty screw most of us , and no change in devs but its a great team with some devs from other coins helping out here
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513514263
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514263

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514263
Reply with quote  #2

1513514263
Report to moderator
1513514263
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514263

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514263
Reply with quote  #2

1513514263
Report to moderator
1513514263
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514263

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514263
Reply with quote  #2

1513514263
Report to moderator
Jonesd
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428



View Profile
March 27, 2016, 10:26:04 AM
 #5322

Was looking for an undervalued coin and TEKcoin caught my eye. The Dev seems legit and the coin is on two pretty good exchanges. I wonder what the backstory is. Did this used to be on bigger exchanges? Any dev changes?



Crapsty screw most of us , and no change in devs but its a great team with some devs from other coins helping out here

Lot of coins still on Cryptsy?

Betgurujackg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
March 27, 2016, 11:59:04 AM
 #5323

Was looking for an undervalued coin and TEKcoin caught my eye. The Dev seems legit and the coin is on two pretty good exchanges. I wonder what the backstory is. Did this used to be on bigger exchanges? Any dev changes?



Crapsty screw most of us , and no change in devs but its a great team with some devs from other coins helping out here

Lot of coins still on Cryptsy?

Sorry can't answer that , I lost about 42$ of tekcoin and orbitcoin
Joebwan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


Deep - Deeper - DeepOnion!


View Profile
March 27, 2016, 01:33:25 PM
 #5324

Happy Easter fellow TEK-heads! Hope you enjoy your day, and may you be blessed and happy!

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
bastilar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529


View Profile
March 27, 2016, 01:42:41 PM
 #5325

Nice, was wondering if this hard fork was going to happen.

The new splash screen on loadup is kickass. Nice job ThunderToe.

Here's to many 40% stakes every month Grin

Jonesd
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428



View Profile
March 27, 2016, 03:53:55 PM
 #5326

Nice, was wondering if this hard fork was going to happen.

The new splash screen on loadup is kickass. Nice job ThunderToe.

Here's to many 40% stakes every month Grin

Do you have to keep the wallet running 24/7 for that or a certain minimum amount per day?

thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
March 27, 2016, 05:01:25 PM
 #5327

Nice, was wondering if this hard fork was going to happen.

The new splash screen on loadup is kickass. Nice job ThunderToe.

Here's to many 40% stakes every month Grin

Do you have to keep the wallet running 24/7 for that or a certain minimum amount per day?


thanks to Noise23 (coding), ladywhalecoin (logos) and Ron (compiles) and the rest that are always pitching in.

http://www.presstab.pw/phpexplorer/TEK/index.php

has a graph showing where pos rate is atm. you get the "current" rate whatever that is when your stake actually mints. you only need to open your wallet after 30 days.

You can wait longer if the stake rate is moving up or down, you will keep earning and may hit a higher payout rate. However this will cost you compounding time, and having all your coins in 1 chunk will make it tough to trade since if you move them you lose your coinage and have to start back at day 1. having 1 block staking a day or every week makes it a little easier to trade the market i think.
Jonesd
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428



View Profile
March 27, 2016, 05:39:19 PM
 #5328

Nice, was wondering if this hard fork was going to happen.

The new splash screen on loadup is kickass. Nice job ThunderToe.

Here's to many 40% stakes every month Grin

Do you have to keep the wallet running 24/7 for that or a certain minimum amount per day?


thanks to Noise23 (coding), ladywhalecoin (logos) and Ron (compiles) and the rest that are always pitching in.

http://www.presstab.pw/phpexplorer/TEK/index.php

has a graph showing where pos rate is atm. you get the "current" rate whatever that is when your stake actually mints. you only need to open your wallet after 30 days.

You can wait longer if the stake rate is moving up or down, you will keep earning and may hit a higher payout rate. However this will cost you compounding time, and having all your coins in 1 chunk will make it tough to trade since if you move them you lose your coinage and have to start back at day 1. having 1 block staking a day or every week makes it a little easier to trade the market i think.

Does it automatically stake again after the 30 days or do you have to move the coins?

thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
March 27, 2016, 06:01:01 PM
 #5329

TEKcoin will keep staking every 30 days. blocks will restart the 30 day timer once they stake. you can shut down again for 30 days until the next round.
Joebwan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


Deep - Deeper - DeepOnion!


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 12:08:38 AM
 #5330

TEKcoin will keep staking every 30 days. blocks will restart the 30 day timer once they stake. you can shut down again for 30 days until the next round.

No mac or linux wallet? are they in the works? or are those of us who despise Windoze s.o.l.??

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 05:38:51 AM
 #5331

TEKcoin will keep staking every 30 days. blocks will restart the 30 day timer once they stake. you can shut down again for 30 days until the next round.

No mac or linux wallet? are they in the works? or are those of us who despise Windoze s.o.l.??

Mac and I parted company in 1985, but Linux is easy. Just clone the git and compile your own. It's easy, and if your machine is fast, don't take more than an hour from start to finish.

If you've never done it, PM me. I can help.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
bastilar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 01:30:43 PM
 #5332



thanks to Noise23 (coding), ladywhalecoin (logos) and Ron (compiles) and the rest that are always pitching in.

http://www.presstab.pw/phpexplorer/TEK/index.php

has a graph showing where pos rate is atm. you get the "current" rate whatever that is when your stake actually mints. you only need to open your wallet after 30 days.

You can wait longer if the stake rate is moving up or down, you will keep earning and may hit a higher payout rate. However this will cost you compounding time, and having all your coins in 1 chunk will make it tough to trade since if you move them you lose your coinage and have to start back at day 1. having 1 block staking a day or every week makes it a little easier to trade the market i think.

Well then, nice job noise23, ladywhalecoin and Ron for this, as well!

aSmallChild666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 07:03:42 PM
 #5333

URGENT!!  Please Help!

I have Kaspersky Internet Security.  It has never done anything for me (I guess that's a good thing) until today.  I get home and it tells me it detected PDM:Trojan.Win32.Generic in my texcoin-qt.exe.  Wallet was running, now it's not.  Icon/Application is gone.  My only options were disinfect and restart or disinfect without restarting.  No other way to close the alert dialogue box.  Opened Kaspersky but it is not in quarantine.  I have not taken action yet.  No AV or security application I have ever had has done anything other than quarantine without my express permission.  Has always been reversible.  I have searched entire computer for files with the words "tekcoin", "tekcoin-qt.exe", and "wallet".  Nothing is found.  My newest wallet.bak, on another drive, is months old.  If all I can do is re-download a new wallet and use my wallet.bak file, then will I get all my TEK back, just the TEK I had back in August, or is it all gone?

Sincerely
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 07:25:13 PM
 #5334

URGENT!!  Please Help!

I have Kaspersky Internet Security.  It has never done anything for me (I guess that's a good thing) until today.  I get home and it tells me it detected PDM:Trojan.Win32.Generic in my texcoin-qt.exe.  Wallet was running, now it's not.  Icon/Application is gone.  My only options were disinfect and restart or disinfect without restarting.  No other way to close the alert dialogue box.  Opened Kaspersky but it is not in quarantine.  I have not taken action yet.  No AV or security application I have ever had has done anything other than quarantine without my express permission.  Has always been reversible.  I have searched entire computer for files with the words "tekcoin", "tekcoin-qt.exe", and "wallet".  Nothing is found.  My newest wallet.bak, on another drive, is months old.  If all I can do is re-download a new wallet and use my wallet.bak file, then will I get all my TEK back, just the TEK I had back in August, or is it all gone?

Sincerely


First, don't panic. Panic causes more problems than it solves.

Next, go to folder options and on the view tab, make sure "view hidden files and folders" is checked.

Then go to user\username\roaming\appdata and look for tekcoin folder. If it's there, navigate to it. Copy wallet.dat to a safe location. This will be your most up to date wallet.

If it's not there, go ahead and use your backup. In most cases, you'll recover everything unless you have some new keys. This is not guaranteed, however, so take this as a lesson to REGULARLY backup your wallet.dat file.

I'd also recommend before doing any of this that you do a hard reset (power off) and see if everything clears up. This could just be Windows being its ugly self.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
kiklo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
March 29, 2016, 08:47:52 PM
 #5335

URGENT!!  Please Help!

I have Kaspersky Internet Security.  It has never done anything for me (I guess that's a good thing) until today.  I get home and it tells me it detected PDM:Trojan.Win32.Generic in my texcoin-qt.exe.  Wallet was running, now it's not.  Icon/Application is gone.  My only options were disinfect and restart or disinfect without restarting.  No other way to close the alert dialogue box.  Opened Kaspersky but it is not in quarantine.  I have not taken action yet.  No AV or security application I have ever had has done anything other than quarantine without my express permission.  Has always been reversible.  I have searched entire computer for files with the words "tekcoin", "tekcoin-qt.exe", and "wallet".  Nothing is found.  My newest wallet.bak, on another drive, is months old.  If all I can do is re-download a new wallet and use my wallet.bak file, then will I get all my TEK back, just the TEK I had back in August, or is it all gone?

Sincerely


First, don't panic. Panic causes more problems than it solves.

Next, go to folder options and on the view tab, make sure "view hidden files and folders" is checked.

Then go to user\username\roaming\appdata and look for tekcoin folder. If it's there, navigate to it. Copy wallet.dat to a safe location. This will be your most up to date wallet.

If it's not there, go ahead and use your backup. In most cases, you'll recover everything unless you have some new keys. This is not guaranteed, however, so take this as a lesson to REGULARLY backup your wallet.dat file.

I'd also recommend before doing any of this that you do a hard reset (power off) and see if everything clears up. This could just be Windows being its ugly self.

Sounds likes Kaspersky deleted the tekcoin-qt.exe  ,
few extra tips after you follow Biomech instructions and get a current backup of your wallet.
While working with it right click on Kaspersky in the lower right hand corner of the Screen and pause protection
Then redownload the Tekcoin-qt.exe file, then
exclude it from Kaspersky
https://support.kaspersky.com/us/11386

After excluding, Resume protection.

FYI:
If by some strange quirk, the tekcoin folder is missing from under roaming
Use http://www.shadowexplorer.com/ and see if their a shadow backup of it.
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1305


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 09:18:19 PM
 #5336

URGENT!!  Please Help!

I have Kaspersky Internet Security.  It has never done anything for me (I guess that's a good thing) until today.  I get home and it tells me it detected PDM:Trojan.Win32.Generic in my texcoin-qt.exe.  Wallet was running, now it's not.  Icon/Application is gone.  My only options were disinfect and restart or disinfect without restarting.  No other way to close the alert dialogue box.  Opened Kaspersky but it is not in quarantine.  I have not taken action yet.  No AV or security application I have ever had has done anything other than quarantine without my express permission.  Has always been reversible.  I have searched entire computer for files with the words "tekcoin", "tekcoin-qt.exe", and "wallet".  Nothing is found.  My newest wallet.bak, on another drive, is months old.  If all I can do is re-download a new wallet and use my wallet.bak file, then will I get all my TEK back, just the TEK I had back in August, or is it all gone?

Sincerely


First, don't panic. Panic causes more problems than it solves.

Next, go to folder options and on the view tab, make sure "view hidden files and folders" is checked.

Then go to user\username\roaming\appdata and look for tekcoin folder. If it's there, navigate to it. Copy wallet.dat to a safe location. This will be your most up to date wallet.

If it's not there, go ahead and use your backup. In most cases, you'll recover everything unless you have some new keys. This is not guaranteed, however, so take this as a lesson to REGULARLY backup your wallet.dat file.

I'd also recommend before doing any of this that you do a hard reset (power off) and see if everything clears up. This could just be Windows being its ugly self.

Sounds likes Kaspersky deleted the tekcoin-qt.exe  ,
few extra tips after you follow Biomech instructions and get a current backup of your wallet.
While working with it right click on Kaspersky in the lower right hand corner of the Screen and pause protection
Then redownload the Tekcoin-qt.exe file, then
exclude it from Kaspersky
https://support.kaspersky.com/us/11386

After excluding, Resume protection.

FYI:
If by some strange quirk, the tekcoin folder is missing from under roaming
Use http://www.shadowexplorer.com/ and see if their a shadow backup of it.

Hmmn. Tekcoin used to generate virus alerts from Kaspersky, but Noise23 offered a release that fixed the issue about a year ago iirc. At the time various posters claimed that the alerts were false positives, but they provided no evidence. It is hard to know without seeing the source code and the code in question was all compiled.

I did get Kaspersky virus alerts for Tekcoin back then but I do not get them now. On my machine, Kaspersky makes no objection to the wallet v2.4.1.0-TEK that I believe came from the OP here.

So - proceed with caution, especially if this was not a typo in the original note: "texcoin-qt.exe" (x for k) and/or if you got the wallet recently or from some third-party source.

I hope that makes sense.

tl/dr I run Tekcoin and Kaspersky with no issues.



aSmallChild666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 10:13:37 PM
 #5337

First, don't panic. Panic causes more problems than it solves.

Next, go to folder options and on the view tab, make sure "view hidden files and folders" is checked.

Then go to user\username\roaming\appdata and look for tekcoin folder. If it's there, navigate to it. Copy wallet.dat to a safe location. This will be your most up to date wallet.

If it's not there, go ahead and use your backup. In most cases, you'll recover everything unless you have some new keys. This is not guaranteed, however, so take this as a lesson to REGULARLY backup your wallet.dat file.

I'd also recommend before doing any of this that you do a hard reset (power off) and see if everything clears up. This could just be Windows being its ugly self.


Thanks Biomech

I don't panic, and because I'm in crypto I have learned to accept losses, even total.  I guess my search parameters were incorrect in the beginning but I did end up finding the folder with my latest wallet.dat before I got your response and it was exactly where you said.  Thank you for your prompt reply.  I guess just downloading the wallet and replacing its virgin wallet.dat with the one I just backed up is all I need to do.  Is that it or do I have to copy any other of the associated files from the roaming folder?  Will my password be attached to the wallet.dat or to something else?

Thanks
Joebwan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


Deep - Deeper - DeepOnion!


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 11:52:45 PM
 #5338



First, don't panic. Panic causes more problems than it solves.....



Awe come on Biomech! I find that panic, waving of arms and screaming like a little girl is quite satisfying! You should try it.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 01:26:30 AM
 #5339



First, don't panic. Panic causes more problems than it solves.....



Awe come on Biomech! I find that panic, waving of arms and screaming like a little girl is quite satisfying! You should try it.


No thanks. My wife does it enough for the entire Irish race.

First, don't panic. Panic causes more problems than it solves.

Next, go to folder options and on the view tab, make sure "view hidden files and folders" is checked.

Then go to user\username\roaming\appdata and look for tekcoin folder. If it's there, navigate to it. Copy wallet.dat to a safe location. This will be your most up to date wallet.

If it's not there, go ahead and use your backup. In most cases, you'll recover everything unless you have some new keys. This is not guaranteed, however, so take this as a lesson to REGULARLY backup your wallet.dat file.

I'd also recommend before doing any of this that you do a hard reset (power off) and see if everything clears up. This could just be Windows being its ugly self.


Thanks Biomech

I don't panic, and because I'm in crypto I have learned to accept losses, even total.  I guess my search parameters were incorrect in the beginning but I did end up finding the folder with my latest wallet.dat before I got your response and it was exactly where you said.  Thank you for your prompt reply.  I guess just downloading the wallet and replacing its virgin wallet.dat with the one I just backed up is all I need to do.  Is that it or do I have to copy any other of the associated files from the roaming folder?  Will my password be attached to the wallet.dat or to something else?

Thanks

All keys and passwords are in wallet.dat. It's the only file that matters Cheesy

But if the AV killed the client, but everything was fine before hand, I'd just leave it be other than making damn sure you have wallet.dat backed up. The rest of that folder is the blockchain and your personal index of it. If it DOES hose up again, then, yeah, delete everything after you've safely backed up wallet.dat, let it resynch from zero (a rather time consuming process on TEK's chain) and then replace the newly generated wallet.dat with your backup.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
mmfiore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 650



View Profile
April 01, 2016, 03:07:46 PM
 #5340

Good advice Biomech about not panicking. Panicking often leads to actions that end up wiping out any hope of recovering lost crypto coins. Always back up your wallets at least once a day. Another real good idea that I have found is to back up wallet just before you send coin to another address. Sometimes glitches on the network can cause your transaction to fail. If this happens and your wallet says the coin is gone and the coin network says there is no record of transaction the transaction will be unconfirmed. To fix this if you have backed up the wallet before sending all you have to do is restore the backup wallet and everything will be back the way it was before the bad transaction. I have prevented losses on two occasions by doing this.

It might be a good idea to put an automatic backup function in the wallet anytime someone sends coins. What do think?

       ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
    ▄█▀ ▄▄██▀▀▀██▄▄ ▀█▄
  ▄█▀ ▄███▀     ▀███▄ ▀█▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▀   ▄█▄   ▀███▄ ▀▄
▄█ ███▀   ▄█▀████▄  ▀███ █▄
█ ▄██▄   ▀█▄▄  ▀███▄▄███▄ █
█ ██████▄   ▀█▄   ▀██████ █
█ ▀███▀▀███▄  ▀▀█▄   ▀██▀ █

▀█ ███▄  ▀████▄█▀   ▄███ █▀

 ▀▄ ▀███▄   ▀█▀   ▄███▀ ▄▀

  ▀█▄ ▀███▄     ▄███▀ ▄█▀

    ▀█▄ ▀▀██▄▄▄██▀▀ ▄█▀

       ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
SLVR█████
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████

█████

▄▄▀▀

█████

█████

█████
█████
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████

█████

▄▄▀▀

█████

█████

█████
[ WHITEPAPER ]
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
[ TECH  PAPER ]
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████████    █████████
█████    █████    ▀▀▀▀█████
█████    ▀▀▀▀         █████
██▀▀▀              ▄▄▄█████
██        ▄▄▄███    ███████
██▄▄▄▄█    █████    █▀▀▀▀██
███████    ██▀▀▀         ██
█████▀▀▀              ▄▄▄██
████         ▄▄▄██    █████
█████▄▄▄▄    █████    █████
█████████    ██████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
█████
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████

█████

▄▄▀▀

█████

█████

█████
!
Pages: « 1 ... 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 [267] 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!