Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 04:49:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: BITBURNER FURY Technical discussion  (Read 17864 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Killerloop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2014, 09:28:46 AM
 #161

It happened to me  too 1 week ago when just stopped out of the blue.The board  turns on ok, green led blinking but no pc can detect it anymore . I'd like to mention that my micro usb connector is firm and tight, soldered onto the board as I ironed & hot glued it first time after I unpacked  6 months ago. Any suggestions are welcomed, thx!

You could try to "CANBUS" it to a working board

Loan request: "I need 7 BTC because We hired an archaelogist and asked him: Is there a treasure? And he said yes!"
1508820546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508820546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508820546
Reply with quote  #2

1508820546
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
demonseedboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:02:29 AM
 #162

Need some help,
So I had a bitburner fury a while back just a single board and after about a week the USB snapped off.

Recently I have recieved another 2 boards in the hope of mining using the other board using a ribbon cable.

I have plugged the ribbon cable intot he one with the missing usb port and the other end into one with a usb port and tried to mine but it just wont. The light on the miner stays a steady flashing green and refuses to mine. I have read that you need to update the firmware on the device to get it working but I can remember doing so before the port snapped off, If you need to do it again with the ribbon cable in what should i do? the usb port has snapped off so there is no way of upadting the board. Right now it is as useful as a flashing vegtable.

thanks for any help guys!
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:59:46 AM
 #163

Did you put in the jumper's?
Without jumper the can-bus wont work...
demonseedboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 10:16:32 AM
 #164

You mean to power both the boards?

I have a seperate powerupply for each board.
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 11:18:00 PM
 #165

No i mean the can termination Jumpers:
https://www.asic-hardware.com/assembly-instructions-part-2/

You need 2 per board to get them to work.
HappyS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 03:46:39 PM
 #166

Somebody can make iso of SD card? , my card is broken, and i need working image...

Нам нужны ботинки для гольфа, иначе мы отсюда не выберемся.
13H5Cu9ixeud7kiD52mDXrR7NWgc2PERdJ
tuanvie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2014, 04:20:10 PM
 #167

whether the stock for this item is out of stock?

ZBC3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 04:52:23 PM
 #168

I am pretty sure this isn't being manufactured at this time. You may be able to find use ones available in the marketplace.
pws328
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:48:35 PM
 #169

I am pretty sure this isn't being manufactured at this time. You may be able to find use ones available in the marketplace.

Would these still be a good buy today? Looking at the kw/Gh/s they still look pretty competitive with the Antminer S1's out there.
pajak666
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 496



View Profile
June 20, 2014, 03:54:50 PM
 #170

I got one that I am willing to sell.
within EU to avoid customs troubles etc.


    
    

    
    
pws328
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 04:17:58 PM
 #171

I got one that I am willing to sell.
within EU to avoid customs troubles etc.
Unfortunately I'm in the states, so shipping would be a bitch. Thanks for the offer though.
Killerloop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 05:16:17 PM
 #172

I got one that I am willing to sell.
within EU to avoid customs troubles etc.

Is that in perfect working condition? hashrate?

Loan request: "I need 7 BTC because We hired an archaelogist and asked him: Is there a treasure? And he said yes!"
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!