Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 04:20:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: BITBURNER FURY Technical discussion  (Read 18005 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 08:33:03 AM
 #41

How do I check if the fuse is blown with multimeter?
Your multimeter will have a few Ohms settings.
Choose one and hold the two leads together.
The display should show 0 ohm.
Now hold the two leads to each end of the fuse, the display should show 0 again.
If it doesn't, the fuse is blown and has to be replaced.

This might help: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iG-AsEemqD4

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
1513268422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513268422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513268422
Reply with quote  #2

1513268422
Report to moderator
1513268422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513268422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513268422
Reply with quote  #2

1513268422
Report to moderator
1513268422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513268422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513268422
Reply with quote  #2

1513268422
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AniceInovation
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 337


Interesting.


View Profile
November 14, 2013, 04:02:29 AM
 #42

Hello all

I have a stack of 8 boards. They are terminated and working as expected. Almoust.
I'm only getting 350Gh/s from them and expected 400.

However, i noticed that the board where the USB is connected, the red led blinks much less, and is way colder than the others. Changing the USB to other board makes that other board slow down.

Does anyone have a tip?

zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 881



View Profile
November 14, 2013, 08:03:48 AM
 #43

Hello all

I have a stack of 8 boards. They are terminated and working as expected. Almoust.
I'm only getting 350Gh/s from them and expected 400.

However, i noticed that the board where the USB is connected, the red led blinks much less, and is way colder than the others. Changing the USB to other board makes that other board slow down.

Does anyone have a tip?

I did not watch the red LED frequency with mine stacks, but what prevented them from reaching 400GHps turned out to be insufficient power. With 850W PSUs I was not able to reach more than 360 (and also had USB errors, btw.), now with a 1200W PSU everything works smooth and each board is at 50GHps on average (1080mV, 275MHz). At wall I measure around 750W draw, but there might be spikes that a PSU operated at its edge can't handle.

What you can try to double check is to operate only 4 boards at a time and check they reach 200GHps (terminate CAN bus correctly + unplug ribbon cable from inactive ones). If so, you need a stronger PSU.

Also, I instructed you to use an older version from cgminer for best results, which is not true anymore. Current master HEAD works fine with the latest BBF firmware.

AniceInovation
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 337


Interesting.


View Profile
November 14, 2013, 05:09:42 PM
 #44

That's actually a good idea zefir, i'll even go as low as test one by one if needed.

mgio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
November 14, 2013, 05:21:00 PM
 #45

what's your hashrate?

Right around 200G (50G per board) on the BBFs. They have been very stable, running off a raspberry pi.

Burnin has done a great job with all the hardware he has put together. Business dealings have been stressed but the actual hardware seems quite good.



I knew that raising the voltage makes your consumption go up exponentially, but this seems a lot. Have you measured your consumption at default speed/voltage? If i'm not mistaken it should be 256 with 900mV, but don't take my word on that.

No, that's right, I have 8 boards and it draws exactly 800 watts.
mgio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
November 14, 2013, 05:33:35 PM
 #46

As much as I love these boards they are a pain to keep running.

First, after some time they began to crash my raspberry pi. Like caused the pi to completely freeze up requiring it to be power cycled. I tried two different raspberry pis, two different SD cards, two different versions of raspbian, two different USB hubs and using both wifi and wired ethernet. The only thing I could think was the power adaptor was not strong enough. I bought a heftier one but I haven't gotten a chance to try it yet. For now, I gave up and switched to using a Linux PC.

Having 8 boards chained together was really unstable (frequent USB write errors that would crash the whole setup), so I went with 2 sets of 4. Sometimes that would run for days without problem, but then if I ever had to restart it, I would have to spend hours, if not days restarting it repeatedly when it crashed or the hash rate permanently dropped (seems like one board would occasionally go dead?). The weird thing was if I got it running for a few hours, it would run for days or more without any problems. In other words if things were to go wrong, they would within the first hour or so, usually within the first 10 minutes. Very strange.

Presently, I have a 7 port USB hub with 6 USB cables going to 6 of the boards, and the other 2 boards chained. Those two boards had their mini-usb plugs broken off. I have a 9th board with a broken usb connector too but that board is completely dead (no lights go on at all) and I have no idea why. It seemed to frequently overheat and crash a lot until one day it just died. I have a feeling static might have killed that one. It seems much more stable using usb rather than the canbus cable. I've upgraded the firmware to all the boards I could (that still have usb connectors).

Also, I epoxied the remaining connectors so that they will never ever come off, but that also means they have usb cables permanently glued into them.

Anyways, I have 8 boards running at 1325 mv (probably could do 1375 and be ok) and 115200:128:10:45:282 for the options settings. They are drawing about 800 watts and get an average of 381 GH/s.
scotjam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 268


View Profile
November 14, 2013, 10:34:58 PM
 #47

Presently, I have a 7 port USB hub with 6 USB cables going to 6 of the boards, and the other 2 boards chained. Those two boards had their mini-usb plugs broken off.




Also, I epoxied the remaining connectors so that they will never ever come off, but that also means they have usb cables permanently glued into them.

Anyways, I have 8 boards running at 1325 mv (probably could do 1375 and be ok) and 115200:128:10:45:282 for the options settings. They are drawing about 800 watts and get an average of 381 GH/s.

I actually managed to add epoxy to my board (before I sold it) without gluing in the cable.

I left the cable in when applying epoxy (otherwise there was a risk that if the epoxy got into the connector the cable wouldn't be able to go back in), but I put tiny little bits of sellotape on the small openings in the sides and back of the connector (and where they wouldn't stay on, dipped the edges of the bits of sellotape in a drop of superglue so they would stay).

Then I applied epoxy on top of the sellotape (with the USB cable still in the connector). After a couple of minutes (once the epoxy was mostly dry to the touch) I *very carefully* unplugged the connector, holding my thumb on the connector so that it wouldn't be pulled off the board as I pulled out the cable. I then plugged the cable back in, with my thumb still on the connector. I then allowed the epoxy to dry fully overnight.

From then on, I was able to (still carefully!) unplug the cable without any issue. Just thought I'd post it in case it helps anyone.

scotjam
cryptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
November 16, 2013, 02:01:08 PM
 #48

We would like to inform you that Bitburner Fury boards are available again on www.asic-hardware.com

Boards are in stock and orders placed will ship on Monday November 18th 2013. We are also offering additional accessories (PSU, Raspberry Pi's) at economical prices.

CryptX team
shade88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
November 16, 2013, 02:19:13 PM
 #49

We would like to inform you that Bitburner Fury boards are available again on www.asic-hardware.com

Boards are in stock and orders placed will ship on Monday November 18th 2013. We are also offering additional accessories (PSU, Raspberry Pi's) at economical prices.

CryptX team

Will you replace my 1 broken board if I order more? I would've order more if that board didn't broke only 3 days after I receive it Cheesy
cryptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
November 16, 2013, 03:50:33 PM
 #50

1,99 BTC for 1 board
shapemaker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


I run Linux on my abacus.


View Profile
November 16, 2013, 09:35:59 PM
 #51

1,99 BTC for 1 board

Keep deleting my posts. Doesn't change the fact these are still overpriced Grin

edit: I offer 1.1 per board for 8 boards, shipping included. So 8.8 BTC total, offer valid till sunday.

Shut up and give me money: 115UAYWLPTcRQ2hrT7VNo84SSFE5nT5ozo
cryptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 08:17:54 AM
 #52

UPDATE

MAJOR PRICE CUT DUE TO BTC RISE:

1.5 BTC /board
11.2 BTC / 8 board tower

Make your order now!

lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


DARKNETMARKETS.COM


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 02:27:07 PM
 #53

I am still waiting for my September order, EU VAT Invoice. I contacted you through webpage.

DARKNET MARKETS >> https://DARKNETMARKETS.COM
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610



View Profile
November 18, 2013, 03:41:42 PM
 #54

watt per board pleasE?
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


DARKNETMARKETS.COM


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 07:04:36 PM
 #55

watt per board pleasE?

Mine was 44GH/s @ 62W (September batch) @ freq 256

DARKNET MARKETS >> https://DARKNETMARKETS.COM
shade88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 11:26:28 PM
 #56

watt per board pleasE?

I just measure it last night 8 boards draws 590 watt without overclock.
And I just order 4 more boards Smiley
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610



View Profile
November 18, 2013, 11:32:56 PM
 #57

With the price btc skyrocket
I think must be better price from 1.5 btc
shade88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 11:46:19 PM
 #58

With the price btc skyrocket
I think must be better price from 1.5 btc

Yes, lower again please Cheesy
jermwerty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 477


View Profile
November 19, 2013, 01:30:00 AM
 #59

With the price btc skyrocket
I think must be better price from 1.5 btc

Yes, lower again please Cheesy

Mtgox hit a high of $900 and is falling again.

ROI is already like 45 days @ 1.5BTC. 

My guess is he will sell out before he has to drop it again...
shade88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
November 19, 2013, 01:44:13 AM
 #60

Blink and it's down to $600.
Hold on to your BTC, it's crazy out there.
Or spend it now and hope it's going down to $100 again Cheesy
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!