Bitcoin Forum
March 03, 2021, 02:24:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain E3 Ethash Miner ASIC (Batch 1 - Shipping:16-31 July. $800 USD)  (Read 16271 times)
NoIdeaAsWell
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 5


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 10:52:22 AM
 #581





1614738266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614738266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614738266
Reply with quote  #2

1614738266
Report to moderator
1614738266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614738266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614738266
Reply with quote  #2

1614738266
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
QuentinA
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629
Merit: 504


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 01:04:32 PM
 #582

Thanks a lot for the pictures, I was really curious about it

Seems on this version they didn't manage to out the whole architecture in one chip like they do with sha256 hardware for example

telegram @HaroldFTW
btc escrow - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5156456
3FxaFD37d5SA98sy8t8kkXs3MonwknEziK
Pwnetheus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 02:10:03 PM
 #583

I have 1 E3 configured for antpool and 1 for nanopool. They've both been running ~24 hours with tons of accepted shares which makes me feel like they're configured properly, however, neither of them are showing up in the pools. It's a bit disconcerting. If anyone could shed some light, it would be greatly appreciated.
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 517


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 05:08:58 PM
 #584

So what is the consensus on the E3?  Is it hashing as advertised? Is it stable?  How are the temps?  Any particular pools that don't work?  Anyone had any experience setting one up on Mining Rig Rentals yet?  Thanks.
Sartori71
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 08:56:53 PM
 #585

Received mine today, have it mining on Ethermine, no real issues other than it does not show a reported hashrate. The miner is showing around 193 MH average, and it shows an actual hashrate on ethermine, just no reported hashrate. Just curious if this is normal for the Antminer?
smaxz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 253


VeganAcademy


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 09:38:59 PM
 #586

i've always experienced a mean average of what my miner hashrate reports..

havent mined on ethermine for ages though.

be careful of what mining software you use.

- NGdTwHRSdnThdi1drQuHGT3khAHRtZ1HMq -
cryptochristo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 09:42:40 PM
 #587

Received mine today, have it mining on Ethermine, no real issues other than it does not show a reported hashrate. The miner is showing around 193 MH average, and it shows an actual hashrate on ethermine, just no reported hashrate. Just curious if this is normal for the Antminer?
noticed the same but payouts are happening so I ignored it
Sartori71
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 10:03:50 PM
 #588

Received mine today, have it mining on Ethermine, no real issues other than it does not show a reported hashrate. The miner is showing around 193 MH average, and it shows an actual hashrate on ethermine, just no reported hashrate. Just curious if this is normal for the Antminer?
noticed the same but payouts are happening so I ignored it
Ok, thanks. I wasn't too concerned about it, as long as I could see it was actually mining. I just like the consistency of seeing the reported hashrates of all of my miners. This is my first non-gpu miner.

suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 6160


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2018, 11:29:45 PM
Merited by Longsnowsm (1)
 #589

So what is the consensus on the E3?  Is it hashing as advertised? Is it stable?  How are the temps?  Any particular pools that don't work?  Anyone had any experience setting one up on Mining Rig Rentals yet?  Thanks.

MRR works. Nothing special about setup.

Nicehash doesn't work.

Overall it looks like a solid miner. At the price I paid (around 2 ETH at the time) I have no regrets. I would not pay $2000 though, I'd rather build a GPU rig at that price.

yodaTT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 04:02:27 AM
 #590

I haven't got paid after 2 days. It is showing "Paying" on antpool.
What other eth pool I can point E3 to?
Thanks
BobbyBal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 05:04:23 AM
 #591

Was able to pick em up today and already hashing away.  I didnt have to wait long for them to start (after I been reading some peeps have had to wait some time before they kick in)

Kinda annoying I cant control the fans, its farrrrking freezing here and be nice to turn them low - as it doesnt need much - 2500 rpm is more than enough but its doing its 3500rpm spin and then down to 1500 then back up after a few mins type shit. Basically silent to - gee thats gunna be annoying after a while (but no where near the 76dbs advertised - the l3+s are still louder and they are in boxes)

Other then that - decided to mine up some ETC instead for now.

Edit - its silent at 1800rpm (with all things considered)

Jul 4 2018 firmware - and zero HW errors to date - not even 1 for funsies

No setup options.

https://i.imgur.com/i3icrt5.jpg

Bro which pool did you use for ETC. I cant seems to get that Smiley
NoIdeaAsWell
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 5


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 05:48:09 AM
 #592

Was able to pick em up today and already hashing away.  I didnt have to wait long for them to start (after I been reading some peeps have had to wait some time before they kick in)

Kinda annoying I cant control the fans, its farrrrking freezing here and be nice to turn them low - as it doesnt need much - 2500 rpm is more than enough but its doing its 3500rpm spin and then down to 1500 then back up after a few mins type shit. Basically silent to - gee thats gunna be annoying after a while (but no where near the 76dbs advertised - the l3+s are still louder and they are in boxes)

Other then that - decided to mine up some ETC instead for now.

Edit - its silent at 1800rpm (with all things considered)

Jul 4 2018 firmware - and zero HW errors to date - not even 1 for funsies

No setup options.



Bro which pool did you use for ETC. I cant seems to get that Smiley

nanopool

etc-au1.nanopool.org:19999  

is what I was using



Right now im on Ethermine doing some ETH



yodaTT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 03:23:58 PM
 #593

anyone got paid via antpool using eth address to mine?
Anyone tried E3 on any other pool?
Thanks
lovelorn1975
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 07:41:17 PM
Last edit: July 19, 2018, 07:54:40 PM by lovelorn1975
 #594

Nanopools works fine i you need something very easy.

just use the port: 9999

      - not port: 19999 like indicate by NoIdeaAsWell in previous post

eth-eu2.nanopool.org:9999
wallet
x

or p=x,d=60120  ( this works only for the one received today some bach but the one you was paying 2.000Euro - not with the first i received at 800 -> actually the last are faster and cooler - just . of % )


ATT: you will see 15 minutes of temp and other indicator to 0 in your Miner Status menu on your ant miner. The machine will be very loud. Leave it like this and after 10-15 minutes the machine refresh herself and will start to show all the correct value. And what's more get very silent for asic standards.

this will happen with every pool if you have the little table on top of the controller with says:

"SubModel1:190"

invincible Bitmain!
titanminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 08:00:21 PM
 #595

im trying to power up my e3 miner but I cant access the interface as it say unauthorized.  I powered up correctly as my other one seems to be working fine. has any1 had this issue?

mellonballer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 7


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 08:06:10 PM
 #596

Just got mine now from first $800 batch. Curious if this will be different than models from subsequent shipments. I'll post some info as I go.
RobbMines
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 4


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 03:23:03 AM
 #597

Received my E3. Appears to be hashing at 2/3 capacity; pretty sure one of the hashing boards are DOA.

Compared to a friend's E3, it appears to be missing 3 of the 9 chains, so that would make sense.
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1068



View Profile
July 20, 2018, 05:49:17 AM
 #598

Received my E3. Appears to be hashing at 2/3 capacity; pretty sure one of the hashing boards are DOA.

Compared to a friend's E3, it appears to be missing 3 of the 9 chains, so that would make sense.

Guess i'm lucky, got it today, at least it's not DOA, we'll see how it goes.

The miner seem to do interesting things for a while before starting mining, and use about 50% of its normal power use, but doesn't hash for a while. I'd say it last about 8 minutes or so. Its sitting at 770w atw. For 800$+ it seem pretty good for usual prices.


                      ▄▄█████▄▄
                    ▐████████████▄
                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▌
             █▄  ▄█▀           ▀▀█
              ▀▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   █▄   ▄

               ▄▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀
         ▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄ ▄▀▀▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄
         ████▒▒███    ████▒▒████▌
    ▀█▄ ▀
███████▄ ███▒▒███      ██▒▒█████       ▀█▄
 ███████ ▀█▒▒████     ▄█▒▒█████▀         ▀█ ▄  ▄▄
  ██████  ▌▀▀█████▄▄▄███████▀▀            ███▄███▌
 █████████  █████▀▀█▀▀██████▌             ██████▀
 ▀█████████ ███▄  ███   ▐███▌ ▄██       ▄█████▀
     ▀▀    ▀▀███████████████▄▄████▄▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀
               ▀▀▀███▀▀▀      ██████▄
                               ▀▀▀▀▀

▄█████████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
█████████▀▀█████████▀▀█████████
███████ ▄▀▀         ▀▀▄ ███████
██████                   ██████
█████▌     ▄▄     ▄▄     ▐█████
█████     ████   ████     █████
█████      ▀▀     ▀▀      █████
█████▄   ▀▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
nastyrunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 07:39:56 AM
 #599

I am not sure if anyone else is facing this, but my miner automatically stops hashing after random number of hours. Sometimes at the miner end it shows it is hashing but the front end it is not, or sometimes at the back end also, it keeps giving error.

Anyone got any solutions?
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 517


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 02:20:42 PM
 #600

Starting to sound like a lot of reliability and DOA problems out of the gate.  I guess that is to be expected with a rig that is a lot more complicated than the previous ASIC's.  But a little worrying.  Mine should have arrived at my hosting location but not online yet.  Keeping my fingers crossed no issues. 
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!