Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 01:15:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitShares PTS (formerly ProtoShares) Mandatory Upgrade & Snapshot Announcement  (Read 216500 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
idev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 886


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 03:47:39 PM
 #121

I run it with Mac successfully. So how to mine? There is no debug window for mac version.

Thanks.


It's in the help menu!  

Click "debug log" and then click "Console" and then enter into the console
Code:
setgenerate true -2 or your desired number

 
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511226922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511226922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511226922
Reply with quote  #2

1511226922
Report to moderator
1511226922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511226922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511226922
Reply with quote  #2

1511226922
Report to moderator
1511226922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511226922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511226922
Reply with quote  #2

1511226922
Report to moderator
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 03:55:27 PM
 #122

Holy. Just noticed the memory usage was 1.5 GB at 2/4 cores.
Botnet resistance at it's best  Smiley
I am afraid the algorithm can be fine tuned for (far) less memory usage.
Hilux74
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 909



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 04:01:31 PM
 #123

My i7-2600K was up all night to the sun and scored 1 block.
bahamapascal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 04:07:18 PM
 #124

I am wondering, is there any way to get find the addresses with the highest balance? With some comand maybe?
I would love to know if there are some big miners that are geting 80% of the coins, or if it realy is that there are so many people mining.
 Wink

P.s. I am mining for almos 8 hours @ 17 hps and have not found one valid block (found two rejectet ones Tongue )
bidji29
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 04:10:09 PM
 #125

i got 2 block, with an i5 (14 hps), must be lucky

http://www.freebieservers.com/  100% FREE GAME SERVERS
gorgorom
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


Inject Its Venom Into Your Veins


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 04:18:18 PM
 #126

Botnets on it already  Roll Eyes

▲Check Out My Projects & Services!▲ 
Please read the goddamned trust rating feedback before you judge...soo stupid..
cryptasm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 979


Bitcoin Fintech cryptos


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 04:25:30 PM
 #127

Got 1 block  Grin
Fablio2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 04:41:38 PM
 #128

Botnets on it already  Roll Eyes
Because of that, the price for PTS will be low and there is no sense mine it.
All CPU coins designed for botnet owners and IT Admins.
boymok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133

BitCoin


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 04:43:18 PM
 #129

0 block so far!
bahamapascal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 04:45:51 PM
 #130

0 block so far!

same here ....9 hours @ 17 hpm , no block Embarrassed
super3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1091


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 05:14:39 PM
 #131

Why is it so hard to get a single block..
If you want to get some good blocks just grab some Digital Ocean servers. You can get up to 24 cores with 96 GB ram(best of all they rent by the hour). If you signed up just send me a PM, and I'll send you my autosetup script.

Bitcoin Dev / Storj - Decentralized Cloud Storage. Winner of Texas Bitcoin Conference Hackathon 2014. / Peercoin Web Lead / Primecoin Web Lead / Armory Guide Author / "Am I the only one that trusts Dogecoin more than the Federal Reserve?"
Sy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 05:18:19 PM
 #132

Botnets on it already  Roll Eyes
Because of that, the price for PTS will be low and there is no sense mine it.
All CPU coins designed for botnet owners and IT Admins.

A few hours ago this coin was botnet and admin resistent...oO?

And yes, it's pretty easy to copy the full qt on every client (you neither need qt nor any installation) but i won't go into details, this is not the place for any criminal activities and that's what this is about - no admin will ever have the okay from above to run something on every client.

super3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1091


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 05:25:25 PM
 #133

I posted a guide here on how to cloud mine ProtoShares: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=325547.0

Bitcoin Dev / Storj - Decentralized Cloud Storage. Winner of Texas Bitcoin Conference Hackathon 2014. / Peercoin Web Lead / Primecoin Web Lead / Armory Guide Author / "Am I the only one that trusts Dogecoin more than the Federal Reserve?"
Fablio2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 05:28:54 PM
 #134

Botnets on it already  Roll Eyes
Because of that, the price for PTS will be low and there is no sense mine it.
All CPU coins designed for botnet owners and IT Admins.

A few hours ago this coin was botnet and admin resistent...oO?

And yes, it's pretty easy to copy the full qt on every client (you neither need qt nor any installation) but i won't go into details, this is not the place for any criminal activities and that's what this is about - no admin will ever have the okay from above to run something on every client.
Oh, thats crazy to copy client on every client. It's better to copy there "jhPrimeMiner" and make it invisible. Set and forget. And no permissions are needed.

I posted a guide here on how to cloud mine ProtoShares: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=325547.0
You don't know the price yet. You spend more than receive Wink
bahamapascal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 05:57:25 PM
 #135

Bitcoin text all over the wallet, UPnP not enabled (at least not on WinXP 32-bit), difficulty ridiculously low (instamining). Goodbye!

Oh yes, the difficulty is so low, its amazing how many I instamined alrady! I have been instamining since the start for  the last 10 hours with a i7 and 8 GB ram....and got a wooping 0 blocks!
LOL, or were you joking with that?
wildraven
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:03:13 PM
 #136

finaly the first block after one day of mining Cheesy
BChydro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 531


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:04:42 PM
 #137

I don't understand who is getting all the blocks??

super3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1091


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 06:06:10 PM
 #138

I got 12 blocks last time I checked. I posted a guide on this forum on exactly what I'm doing.

Bitcoin Dev / Storj - Decentralized Cloud Storage. Winner of Texas Bitcoin Conference Hackathon 2014. / Peercoin Web Lead / Primecoin Web Lead / Armory Guide Author / "Am I the only one that trusts Dogecoin more than the Federal Reserve?"
super3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1091


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 06:06:39 PM
 #139

Bitcoin text all over the wallet, UPnP not enabled (at least not on WinXP 32-bit), difficulty ridiculously low (instamining). Goodbye!

Oh yes, the difficulty is so low, its amazing how many I instamined alrady! I have been instamining since the start for  the last 10 hours with a i7 and 8 GB ram....and got a wooping 0 blocks!
LOL, or were you joking with that?
Post your address here.

Bitcoin Dev / Storj - Decentralized Cloud Storage. Winner of Texas Bitcoin Conference Hackathon 2014. / Peercoin Web Lead / Primecoin Web Lead / Armory Guide Author / "Am I the only one that trusts Dogecoin more than the Federal Reserve?"
bitdraw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:09:33 PM
 #140

Bitcoin text all over the wallet, UPnP not enabled (at least not on WinXP 32-bit), difficulty ridiculously low (instamining). Goodbye!

Oh yes, the difficulty is so low, its amazing how many I instamined alrady! I have been instamining since the start for  the last 10 hours with a i7 and 8 GB ram....and got a wooping 0 blocks!
LOL, or were you joking with that?

dont have any luck either, seems some bots/cloudminers are around. was hoping for some nice, not easy abuseable cpu-coin Sad

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!