Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 05:07:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitShares PTS (formerly ProtoShares) Mandatory Upgrade & Snapshot Announcement  (Read 216515 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bahamapascal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 08:54:07 PM
 #281

So, wht do you guys think, will it get easyer (due to not geting stalles) after the retarget or harder to mine ?
Alrady now I am mining 37 hours with 17 hpm and found only one block, hope it will get easyer Tongue
1511240855
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511240855

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511240855
Reply with quote  #2

1511240855
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511240855
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511240855

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511240855
Reply with quote  #2

1511240855
Report to moderator
1511240855
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511240855

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511240855
Reply with quote  #2

1511240855
Report to moderator
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 09:00:07 PM
 #282

So, wht do you guys think, will it get easyer (due to not geting stalles) after the retarget or harder to mine ?
Alrady now I am mining 37 hours with 17 hpm and found only one block, hope it will get easyer Tongue
Since difficulty will be higher it will be harder.
You will not even get stales.
billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 09:06:19 PM
 #283

So, wht do you guys think, will it get easyer (due to not geting stalles) after the retarget or harder to mine ?
Alrady now I am mining 37 hours with 17 hpm and found only one block, hope it will get easyer Tongue

My eMu would be on harder. If do droplets cant hash till the retarget, whats gonna happen when they all come online?

also, if you are still looking to buy some pm me for I have a few.

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 09:44:29 PM
 #284

I have three dedicated servers out at third party datacentres on good bandwidth with eight cores each, or maybe four real cores appearing as two each; each such box gets two or more times as many hashes per timespan as any of my machines here at home on my much less bandwidth; home is Halifax NS Canada, third party machines are around Germany or Denmark type of region. (Forta Trust dedicated servers.)

Not one of the third party machines has a block, I have been running them since an hour or two after mining started. Getting my home machines running took a little longer but some of them found blocks almost as soon as I got them running, one of them has found three blocks and one orphan block and two more blocks.

So either variance is skewing this or merely having high hashing power on good bandwidth isn't all it takes to get a block?

The machines at home are mostly core 2 duo type of things, all only have two cores. (Old Dell  755's for example with 8 or 4 gigs of RAM). A couple have 16 gigs of RAM. The third party machines might only have four real cores with two simulated cores/threads/whatever each. They are using setgenerate true 7 so as to leave a thread/core for what the boxes normally are used for. Two of them have 16 gigs of RAM one has 24. Could their hyperthreads or whatever it is they have two of per core be interfering with each other or something ending up making the machines unable to find any blocks at all or something?

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
bahamapascal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 09:59:51 PM
 #285

Anyone on here using setgenerate 4 and found blocks? I am starting to wonder if setgenerate 4 cant find any blocks, which might be the reason I only found one block so far (and its good possibel I had setgenerate 3 when I found it).
refer_2_me
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:01:47 PM
 #286

My system has a lot of memory (48GB), is there modifications to the code that I could make to use more memory that will increase my block rate? A quick glance at the code indicates that maybe the following variables are important. But unfortunatly there are no code comments, so I can't tell what they are for.

Code:
#define MAX_MOMENTUM_NONCE  (1<<26)
#define SEARCH_SPACE_BITS 50
#define BIRTHDAYS_PER_HASH 8

Bump. Any one have an idea for this?

TIA

BTC: 1reFerkRnftob5YvbB112bbuwepC9XYLj
XPM: APQpPZCfEz3kejrYTfyACY1J9HrjnRf34Y
wildraven
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:10:18 PM
 #287

Anyone on here using setgenerate 4 and found blocks? I am starting to wonder if setgenerate 4 cant find any blocks, which might be the reason I only found one block so far (and its good possibel I had setgenerate 3 when I found it).

setgenerate 4 works for me
BitcoinForumator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:30:25 PM
 #288

What could be wrong? First time i started mining (Mine Process 1) it worked, then i closed the client. Now everytime I start it does nothing (even after 5 minutes, and nada in the Task Manager).
mr.n00blar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:42:23 PM
 #289

I haven't been able to connect to any nodes. Added the nodes manually... deadcoin?
altoz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:46:14 PM
 #290

new difficulty is roughly 4x the old difficulty. Hopefully less stales, but also much harder to find a block.
testz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:47:24 PM
 #291

Old was 0,00000095 new is 0,00000382  Smiley

██████████████████            ██████████
████████████████              ██████████
██████████████          ▄█   ███████████
████████████         ▄████   ███████████
██████████        ▄███████  ████████████
████████        ▄█████████  ████████████
██████        ▄███████████  ████████████
████       ▄██████████████ █████████████
██      ▄███████████████████████████████
▀        ███████████████████████████████
▄          █████████████████████████████
██▄         ▀███████████████████████████
████▄        ▀██████████████████████████
██████▄        ▀████████████████████████
████████▄        ████████████████▀ █████
██████████▄       ▀█████████████  ██████
████████████▄       ██████████   ███████
██████████████▄      ▀██████    ████████
████████████████▄▄     ███     █████████
███████████████████▄    ▀     ██████████
█████████████████████▄       ███████████
███████████████████████▄   ▄████████████





▄█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███▄                ▄███            █████            ████████████████   ████████████████▄             █████
███▀                 ███             ███   ███   ████▄              ▄████           ███████           ███                ███           ▀███           ███████
███                  ███             ███   ███   █████▄            ▄█████          ███▀ ▀███          ███                ███            ███          ███▀ ▀███
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███ ███▄        ▄███ ███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄        ███                ███           ▄███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄
███                  ███████████████████   ███   ███  ▀██▄      ▄██▀  ███       ▄███▀     ▀███▄       ████████████████   ████████████████▀        ▄███▀     ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███   ▀███    ███▀   ███      ▄███▀       ▀███▄      ███                ███        ███          ▄███▀       ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███    ▀███  ███▀    ███     ▄███▀         ▀███▄     ███                ███         ███        ▄███▀         ▀███▄
███▄                 ███             ███   ███   ███      ██████      ███    ▄███             ███▄    ███                ███          ███      ▄███             ███▄
▀█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███       ████       ███   ▄███               ███▄   ████████████████   ███           ███    ▄███               ███▄

|
  TRUE BLOCKCHAIN GAMING PLATFORM 
DECENTRALISED AUTONOMOUS UNIVERSES

  HOME PAGE                                                                  WHITE PAPER 
|
atavacron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


The definition of insanity is doing the same thing


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:48:34 PM
 #292

Old was 0,00000095 new is 0,00000382  Smiley


Boom!!!   Shocked
alexxy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:49:25 PM
 #293

Old was 0,00000095 new is 0,00000382  Smiley


So there will be less orphans and stales
hiddenvalleyranch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:50:19 PM
 #294

Yeah I'm having trouble finding connections on my new instance too.
bahamapascal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:52:52 PM
 #295

Anyone on here using setgenerate 4 and found blocks? I am starting to wonder if setgenerate 4 cant find any blocks, which might be the reason I only found one block so far (and its good possibel I had setgenerate 3 when I found it).

setgenerate 4 works for me

Hmm, ok...and you have alrady found blocks with it?
testz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:54:00 PM
 #296

Yeah I'm having trouble finding connections on my new instance too.

Add node https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=325261.msg3486246#msg3486246

██████████████████            ██████████
████████████████              ██████████
██████████████          ▄█   ███████████
████████████         ▄████   ███████████
██████████        ▄███████  ████████████
████████        ▄█████████  ████████████
██████        ▄███████████  ████████████
████       ▄██████████████ █████████████
██      ▄███████████████████████████████
▀        ███████████████████████████████
▄          █████████████████████████████
██▄         ▀███████████████████████████
████▄        ▀██████████████████████████
██████▄        ▀████████████████████████
████████▄        ████████████████▀ █████
██████████▄       ▀█████████████  ██████
████████████▄       ██████████   ███████
██████████████▄      ▀██████    ████████
████████████████▄▄     ███     █████████
███████████████████▄    ▀     ██████████
█████████████████████▄       ███████████
███████████████████████▄   ▄████████████





▄█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███▄                ▄███            █████            ████████████████   ████████████████▄             █████
███▀                 ███             ███   ███   ████▄              ▄████           ███████           ███                ███           ▀███           ███████
███                  ███             ███   ███   █████▄            ▄█████          ███▀ ▀███          ███                ███            ███          ███▀ ▀███
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███ ███▄        ▄███ ███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄        ███                ███           ▄███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄
███                  ███████████████████   ███   ███  ▀██▄      ▄██▀  ███       ▄███▀     ▀███▄       ████████████████   ████████████████▀        ▄███▀     ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███   ▀███    ███▀   ███      ▄███▀       ▀███▄      ███                ███        ███          ▄███▀       ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███    ▀███  ███▀    ███     ▄███▀         ▀███▄     ███                ███         ███        ▄███▀         ▀███▄
███▄                 ███             ███   ███   ███      ██████      ███    ▄███             ███▄    ███                ███          ███      ▄███             ███▄
▀█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███       ████       ███   ▄███               ███▄   ████████████████   ███           ███    ▄███               ███▄

|
  TRUE BLOCKCHAIN GAMING PLATFORM 
DECENTRALISED AUTONOMOUS UNIVERSES

  HOME PAGE                                                                  WHITE PAPER 
|
hiddenvalleyranch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:55:32 PM
 #297


Already tried that
wildraven
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:55:51 PM
 #298

Anyone on here using setgenerate 4 and found blocks? I am starting to wonder if setgenerate 4 cant find any blocks, which might be the reason I only found one block so far (and its good possibel I had setgenerate 3 when I found it).

setgenerate 4 works for me

Hmm, ok...and you have alrady found blocks with it?

yes I have, but from time to time it crashes and I have to restart it but it works...
testz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 11:01:24 PM
 #299


Just to test - run the client as: protoshares-qt.exe -connect=168.63.12.227

██████████████████            ██████████
████████████████              ██████████
██████████████          ▄█   ███████████
████████████         ▄████   ███████████
██████████        ▄███████  ████████████
████████        ▄█████████  ████████████
██████        ▄███████████  ████████████
████       ▄██████████████ █████████████
██      ▄███████████████████████████████
▀        ███████████████████████████████
▄          █████████████████████████████
██▄         ▀███████████████████████████
████▄        ▀██████████████████████████
██████▄        ▀████████████████████████
████████▄        ████████████████▀ █████
██████████▄       ▀█████████████  ██████
████████████▄       ██████████   ███████
██████████████▄      ▀██████    ████████
████████████████▄▄     ███     █████████
███████████████████▄    ▀     ██████████
█████████████████████▄       ███████████
███████████████████████▄   ▄████████████





▄█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███▄                ▄███            █████            ████████████████   ████████████████▄             █████
███▀                 ███             ███   ███   ████▄              ▄████           ███████           ███                ███           ▀███           ███████
███                  ███             ███   ███   █████▄            ▄█████          ███▀ ▀███          ███                ███            ███          ███▀ ▀███
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███ ███▄        ▄███ ███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄        ███                ███           ▄███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄
███                  ███████████████████   ███   ███  ▀██▄      ▄██▀  ███       ▄███▀     ▀███▄       ████████████████   ████████████████▀        ▄███▀     ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███   ▀███    ███▀   ███      ▄███▀       ▀███▄      ███                ███        ███          ▄███▀       ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███    ▀███  ███▀    ███     ▄███▀         ▀███▄     ███                ███         ███        ▄███▀         ▀███▄
███▄                 ███             ███   ███   ███      ██████      ███    ▄███             ███▄    ███                ███          ███      ▄███             ███▄
▀█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███       ████       ███   ▄███               ███▄   ████████████████   ███           ███    ▄███               ███▄

|
  TRUE BLOCKCHAIN GAMING PLATFORM 
DECENTRALISED AUTONOMOUS UNIVERSES

  HOME PAGE                                                                  WHITE PAPER 
|
bg002h
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


I outlived my lifetime membership:)


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 11:01:31 PM
 #300

Wow…much harder than that I thought it'd be! My 2009 mac laptop…no so much cutting' it!

Pgqh7CW6nrneH94NS3UG76UH2P3qjUgtR5

Hardfork aren't that hard.
1GCDzqmX2Cf513E8NeThNHxiYEivU1Chhe
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!