Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 02:26:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitShares PTS (formerly ProtoShares) Mandatory Upgrade & Snapshot Announcement  (Read 216618 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
omega33
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:17:11 PM
 #941

anyone mining on protoshares?

1511403994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511403994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511403994
Reply with quote  #2

1511403994
Report to moderator
1511403994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511403994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511403994
Reply with quote  #2

1511403994
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511403994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511403994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511403994
Reply with quote  #2

1511403994
Report to moderator
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:36:39 PM
 #942

anyone mining on protoshares?
Yes

int3ractivodular
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

TECHNOLOGY, BABY!


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 08:07:13 PM
 #943

anyone mining on protoshares?

Nope, the entire network is dead and not a single person in the world is mining PTS. That 55k worker number on ypool? Obviously it means no one is mining.
BldSwtTrs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 899


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 10:17:39 PM
 #944

Hi,

My PTS wallet don't synchronize, it is written "no available block source". I have try to add the nodes manually in the console but it doesn't change anything.

Any suggestion on what should I do?
thatbluedude
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 09:09:21 AM
 #945

My PTS wallet don't synchronize, it is written "no available block source". I have try to add the nodes manually in the console but it doesn't change anything.
have you tried

For everybody behind crazy firewalls use:
Code:
protoshares-qt.exe -connect=168.63.12.227:80
addnode doesn't work for me either, -connect works for me.
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 03:30:02 PM
 #946

My PTS wallet don't synchronize, it is written "no available block source". I have try to add the nodes manually in the console but it doesn't change anything.
have you tried

For everybody behind crazy firewalls use:
Code:
protoshares-qt.exe -connect=168.63.12.227:80
addnode doesn't work for me either, -connect works for me.

Connect will always work, but it is not a good idea to use only one node. And connect does exactly that, connect only to that node.
Useful only when you have many wallets and want to use just one node to relay (or whatever).

Use :
Code:
addnode x.x.x.x add
from the debug console and wait. It sometimes takes (a lot of) time.
xxrforone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


NoHoooo


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 03:46:55 PM
 #947

pump
pgbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321



View Profile
November 26, 2013, 03:54:12 PM
 #948

Please ask dumber questions.
Anyone mining?
canth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
November 26, 2013, 03:57:27 PM
 #949

Please ask dumber questions.
Anyone mining?

OK, now you're just putting crap in the thread - is there a reason that you're begging to earn an ignore click? Yes, obviously people are mining or else difficulty would be going down...

Tripjammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393



View Profile
November 26, 2013, 04:42:04 PM
 #950

What is a good AMD cpu to use to mine PTS? I am building up a new scrypt rig and i want to put in a good cpu to mine PTS and other scrypt coins at the same time. I am going AMD because it cheaper. I already got a I7 mining protoshares.


WishFinanceAlternative lending platform for SMEs
      ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬      Oct, XX Crowdsale  |  Aim for +YY% bonus!      ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬       
[ WishFinance tread ]  ●  [ Whitepaper ]  ●  [ Telegram ]
crazicat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 08:30:36 PM
 #951

hello,
what happened to the PTSpool (54.238.185.113)? PTS miner does not work.
thx.
canth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
November 26, 2013, 11:28:37 PM
 #952

What is a good AMD cpu to use to mine PTS? I am building up a new scrypt rig and i want to put in a good cpu to mine PTS and other scrypt coins at the same time. I am going AMD because it cheaper. I already got a I7 mining protoshares.


Pick the processor with the most cores at a price you find reasonable and then run 1 thread per core. The processor speed and generation aren't as important as the number of cores and speed of the memory bus.

Exidous
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 08:07:07 AM
 #953

im mining with and 8 core amd fx 9590 4.7ghz 16gb ddr3 ballistic 1600. Thing mines protoshares like a beast.

[ CENTRA ] Multi-Blockchain Worldwide Debit Card & Insured Wallet
▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚
FacebookSlackTwitter ‣ GithubMediumANN Thread
leepsteer00
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 03:17:31 PM
 #954

Anyone cloud mining here?
ruletheworld
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2013, 03:22:27 PM
 #955

Anyone cloud mining here?
Check out this other thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=345073.0;topicseen
There are also other threads in the bitsharestalk forum about cloud mining


     
     ██
    ███
  █ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 █  ██
   



         ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
      ▄████████████████████▄
    ▄████████████████████████▄
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀████
  ██████      ███████      █████
 █████████▌   ███████   █████████
▐█████████▌   ███████   █████████▌
████████                   ███████
▐███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄██████▌
 ██████████   ███████   █████████
  ██████▀▀▀   ███████   ▀▀▀█████
   █████      ███████      ████
    ▀████████████████████████▀
      ▀████████████████████▀
         ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀


 
 ▄▄         ▄▄             ▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌           ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌     ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▌      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▄██████████▌   ▄███████████   ▄██████████
▐█████████████▌  ███▀     ▐██▌  ▐███▀     ███  ▐███▀
▐██▌       ▐██▌ ▐██▌      ▐██▌  ███▌      ███  ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌  ███▄     ▐██▌  ▐███▄     ███  ▐███▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▀██████████▌   ▀██████  ███   ▀██████████
▀▀         ▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


██
███
███
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
 ██ 
  █

.......Whitepaper.......
.
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
FacebookTwitterBitcointalk
Digicoiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


In Crypto I trust.


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 03:33:48 PM
 #956

Anyone cloud mining here?

I am with AWS.
cagrund
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


CTO für den Bundesverband Bitcoin e. V.


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2013, 03:56:16 PM
 #957

I'm mining with 3 * DL380 (24 CPU), on ParX (8 CPU) and also with 4 CPU in the cloud.

So total with 36 CPU.  Grin

BitThink
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
November 29, 2013, 02:45:06 AM
 #958

I just don't understand why cloud mining could be profitable under current price. Are you expecting the price of coins increases a lot in the future or it indeed is profitable even with current price?
truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744


🌟ATLANT ICO 24hr LEFT🌟


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 05:23:22 AM
 #959

does anyone know what's problem with PTS wallet?
It stopped at block 25918 alread so the transactions cannot move on.

SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
November 29, 2013, 05:51:25 AM
 #960

On the Bitshares forum, I heard there's a gpu miner in the wild.

What is a good AMD cpu to use to mine PTS? I am building up a new scrypt rig and i want to put in a good cpu to mine PTS and other scrypt coins at the same time. I am going AMD because it cheaper. I already got a I7 mining protoshares.



Just get another i7 or i5 4 core with 8 threads/HT. I'm a AMD fan, but Intel runs better col/min. If you do want to stick with AMD, I would suggest the lowest a Phenom II x6, FX Series 6 or 8 core, and Opteron 8 to 16 core.


CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!