Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2018, 08:55:12 AM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitShares PTS (formerly ProtoShares) Mandatory Upgrade & Snapshot Announcement  (Read 217512 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bytemaster
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770

BitShares


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 09:42:53 PM
 #161

Block production rate is running way outside of spec right now due to faster than anticipated growth.   There will be many orphans until the difficulty adjustment.

Also Digital Ocean is a waste of time right now because it takes 1 minute just to search the nonce space and find a result.

https://steemit.com  Blogging is the new Mining
1516611312
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516611312

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516611312
Reply with quote  #2

1516611312
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516611312
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516611312

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516611312
Reply with quote  #2

1516611312
Report to moderator
deodecagone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 09:53:51 PM
 #162

well sorry about my 2 cents but I can't stop thinking when my taskbar show up, the logo looks like "pd" which in french means gay .

...SETHER...






.......................Blockchain's first intelligent social marketing platform..........................
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Facebook   Twitter   ANN Thread   White Paper   Telegram   Medium   YouTube






...SETHER...
jerrybusey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 10:01:41 PM
 #163

I got two blocks overnight running on 2 processes on my i5 750k with 16gb ram. I found that running 3 processes slowed down my gpu hashing (of other stuff) by a quarter but when running 2 processes I only lost maybe 2% off the GPU. I'm not super hopeful of getting more blocks at this point since it sounds like the network hash rate has gone through the roof.

Also one thing I noticed that causes crashes is trying to issue a second setgenerate command when one is already active, e.g. trying to change number of processes or even just reissuing the same command.

BTC love: 13pBauoSCJBF5Vdb1AuMYg1kDvrKzNSthU
bahamapascal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 10:15:59 PM
 #164

Hey, all of you lucky finding blocks, I want to buy 2000 PTS Smiley
Please come over to my thread if interested in selling: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=325744.new#new
Should you not except my offer, please give reply with the amount you have and your asking price, thanks!
idev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 963


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 10:19:08 PM
 #165

finally found a block.
Orrechorre
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 10:39:38 PM
 #166

Mined 8h with 11hp/m and only orphan Sad

thanks in advance to any kind miner out there...

PbhZYcQb17vpvkrmCKobagHF1RPh8N4cFD
timerland
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 658


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 10:52:45 PM
 #167

your an hour early

Yes - someone hopped in and started mining while we were doing last minute testing so Invictus has declared it started.

http://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=4.30


Another Chinese CPU crap? Remember YBC? Started early too, by dev to premine.

CPU mining typically hide some secret GPU miners by dev, a well-known trick by Chinese developers: YAC, YBC, FEC, and so many other from the "scrypt-jane" catagory, all junks.

MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 10:54:08 PM
 #168

your an hour early

Yes - someone hopped in and started mining while we were doing last minute testing so Invictus has declared it started.

http://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=4.30


Another Chinese CPU crap? Remember YBC? Started early too, by dev to premine.

CPU mining typically hide some secret GPU miners by dev, a well-known trick by Chinese developers: YAC, YBC, FEC, and so many other from the "scrypt-jane" catagory, all junks.

The first hour, only about 10-20 blocks were found.
When I started mining, we were at block 2.

A block-explorer will proof that I'm right Smiley

I agree on some coins but this has been a fair launch.

Quote
There's a $5000 bounty for anyone who can prove it is vulnerable to GPUs or ASICs.
http://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=22.0

If you can proof what you say, you earn 5,000$

Unofficial Waves topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2142722   |   My Waves address alias = magnet
testz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 10:55:20 PM
 #169

your an hour early

Yes - someone hopped in and started mining while we were doing last minute testing so Invictus has declared it started.

http://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=4.30


Another Chinese CPU crap? Remember YBC? Started early too, by dev to premine.

CPU mining typically hide some secret GPU miners by dev, a well-known trick by Chinese developers: YAC, YBC, FEC, and so many other from the "scrypt-jane" catagory, all junks.

According exchange rate of YBC: http://www.yuanbaohui.com/api/ticker?jdfwkey=qs95q3
Chinese doesn't agree with you  Smiley
Edit: FEC and YAC, I agree, they junk, YAC because the premine, but it's was a first scrypt-jane coin.

flower1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:02:52 PM
 #170

your an hour early

Yes - someone hopped in and started mining while we were doing last minute testing so Invictus has declared it started.

http://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=4.30


Another Chinese CPU crap? Remember YBC? Started early too, by dev to premine.

CPU mining typically hide some secret GPU miners by dev, a well-known trick by Chinese developers: YAC, YBC, FEC, and so many other from the "scrypt-jane" catagory, all junks.

The first hour, only about 10-20 blocks were found.
When I started mining, we were at block 2.

A block-explorer will proof that I'm right Smiley

I agree on some coins but this has been a fair launch.

Quote
There's a $5000 bounty for anyone who can prove it is vulnerable to GPUs or ASICs.
http://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=22.0

If you can proof what you say, you earn 5,000$

+1
this was a fair launch. i also started at block 2 (about 7:30)

testz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:05:25 PM
 #171

Quote
+1
this was a fair launch. i also started at block 2 (about 7:30)

+1
I started at block 1 (about 7:15 UTC)

flower1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:07:33 PM
 #172

Quote
+1
this was a fair launch. i also started at block 2 (about 7:30)

+1
I started at block 1 (about 7:15 UTC)

congratz! first block after genesis Smiley

idev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 963


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:12:26 PM
 #173

There seems to be a bug with the OSX qt client.

When minimizing the client and then re-maximizing it from the app bar the client links IE: "overview, send, recivce" etc stop working.

I have to quit qt and restart it for the links to work again.
IlyaVak
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 109


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:18:33 PM
 #174

What about total amount of bitshares?
And where I can sell my protos?  Wink

bahamapascal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:25:02 PM
 #175

What about total amount of bitshares?
And where I can sell my protos?  Wink

I am still looking to buy...I am buying 2000 PTS, please come over to my thread, you can also make a sell offer there if you want to Wink
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=325744.msg3493509#msg3493509
l3jmr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:48:04 PM
 #176

i5-4670k@3,4ghz does overclocking help?
{
"blocks" : 1417,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 10.41940109,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

Also interested if there will be pools for this or is cpu mining always solo?
testz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:55:59 PM
 #177

Quote
+1
this was a fair launch. i also started at block 2 (about 7:30)

+1
I started at block 1 (about 7:15 UTC)

congratz! first block after genesis Smiley

I doesn't get it  Smiley I just so it

super3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1091


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 12:03:16 AM
 #178

i5-4670k@3,4ghz does overclocking help?
{
"blocks" : 1417,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 10.41940109,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

Also interested if there will be pools for this or is cpu mining always solo?
New algo. Probably take a bit for a new pool.

Bitcoin Dev / Storj - Decentralized Cloud Storage. Winner of Texas Bitcoin Conference Hackathon 2014. / Peercoin Web Lead / Primecoin Web Lead / Armory Guide Author / "Am I the only one that trusts Dogecoin more than the Federal Reserve?"
altoz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 12:08:58 AM
 #179

I'll pledge 10 PTS for someone to setup a pool =)
l3jmr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 12:11:27 AM
 #180

i5-4670k@3,4ghz does overclocking help?
{
"blocks" : 1417,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 10.41940109,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

Also interested if there will be pools for this or is cpu mining always solo?
New algo. Probably take a bit for a new pool.
Never mined by CPU before so i guess what i wanted to know if it's possible Smiley

Getting this with Athlon II x2 250(pc at the office) 1/3 of speed that i5-4670k provides for almost 10 times cheaper:


{
"blocks" : 1459,
"currentblocksize" : 1192,
"currentblocktx" : 1,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 3.37759049,
"pooledtx" : 1,
"testnet" : false
}
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!