Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2020, 04:51:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 120 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [JCE]Fast & stable CN/v8/Heavy/Tube/XHV miner, CPU+GPU, Vega56 1800+ RX580 1200+  (Read 90238 times)
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 124


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 06:53:55 AM
 #101

Mining with a Pentium G3460 since around 12hs.
One core / thread is used, it let the miner in auto config.

Results:
- pool is Stellite miner rocks
- coin in Stellite (XTL)
- average hashing speed from pool is 30,88H/s
- power draw is 11/12w at the wall.

How could I make the miner use both cores ? With low intensity please.
1603126273
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603126273

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603126273
Reply with quote  #2

1603126273
Report to moderator
1603126273
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603126273

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603126273
Reply with quote  #2

1603126273
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1603126273
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603126273

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603126273
Reply with quote  #2

1603126273
Report to moderator
1603126273
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603126273

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603126273
Reply with quote  #2

1603126273
Report to moderator
1603126273
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603126273

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603126273
Reply with quote  #2

1603126273
Report to moderator
JCE-Miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 07:39:04 AM
Last edit: April 15, 2018, 10:41:16 AM by JCE-Miner
 #102

https://ark.intel.com/products/83428/Intel-Pentium-Processor-G3460-3M-Cache-3_50-GHz

Easy, just add -t 2 to the command line.
I'll improve the autoconfig to better handle the 3M cache cpu, for them 2 threads is always better.
Parameter --low for low intensity
JCE-Miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 08:22:29 AM
 #103

Ryzen did not notice the increase.
1600 @ 3850 XMR Stack = 600+ h / s.

Redid test on a fresh newly installed Win10 pro, all Large Pages enabled, Ryzen 1600@stock, mining Monero (v7), best config (8 threads):
Code:
xmr-stak 2.4.2 e10e8e67
HASHRATE REPORT - CPU
| ID |    10s |    60s |    15m | ID |    10s |    60s |    15m |
|  0 |   55.8 |   (na) |   (na) |  1 |   67.0 |   (na) |   (na) |
|  2 |   67.0 |   (na) |   (na) |  3 |   56.0 |   (na) |   (na) |
|  4 |   56.0 |   (na) |   (na) |  5 |   66.8 |   (na) |   (na) |
|  6 |   66.9 |   (na) |   (na) |  7 |   56.0 |   (na) |   (na) |
Totals (CPU):   491.5    0.0    0.0 H/s
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Totals (ALL):    491.5    0.0    0.0 H/s
Code:
JCE 0.21 x64
10:18:32 | Hashrate Thread 0: 59.16 h/s
10:18:32 | Hashrate Thread 1: 59.69 h/s
10:18:32 | Hashrate Thread 2: 66.99 h/s
10:18:32 | Hashrate Thread 3: 66.99 h/s
10:18:32 | Hashrate Thread 4: 58.91 h/s
10:18:32 | Hashrate Thread 5: 58.91 h/s
10:18:32 | Hashrate Thread 6: 66.67 h/s
10:18:32 | Hashrate Thread 7: 66.69 h/s
10:18:32 | Total: 503.99 h/s

JCE is almost 3% faster on Ryzen. Got same results against XMrig
Dmitry69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 08:55:29 AM
 #104

Does not work if the Wallet parameter is the account login.
"Wallet does not match any of the supported currencies."
JCE-Miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 09:11:43 AM
 #105

Account of what "pool" ?
I already support a few of them like Nicehash or miningpoolhub.

I don't ask account, just the "pool" or "hashrate Marketplace" you want to use.
Dmitry69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 09:18:00 AM
 #106

Account of what "pool" ?
I already support a few of them like Nicehash or miningpoolhub.

I don't ask account, just the "pool" or "hashrate Marketplace" you want to use.
Pool - miningrigrentals.com
Login type: name.number
Ayuluv2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 09:39:29 AM
 #107

Thanks man. I wasn't kidding about the speed, it's really all written in assembly, instruction after instruction. For every Cryptonight variation, for 32 and 64 bits, with or without AES, with or withour dual-mining... Dozens of assembly codes, hence the large binary size.

The hardest to beat was the Original Cryptonight + AES : it's so simple, a big loop that does AES and 64-bits multiply, that there were no room for improvement. I beat a compiler by a small 1% Sad The new, more complex variations let JCE have a real gain over C-based miners.

I'm making 0.18 right now, with support of TRTL version Cryptolight-v7. If you need support of more coins and/or pools, just ask Wink

I know i'm a new member here, but no danger, the miner is not a virus not a trojan, and all hashrate values are real.

Thanks for your sharing mate! Honestly speaking i LOVE assembly language too! Was quite good at it while most people in my class are having trouble with it.

Yes very low level but fastest as no junk code Smiley

Good job ya. Currently using XMRIG (From XMR-STAK)

Will try using yours
JCE-Miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 10:23:01 AM
 #108

Thanks ! Cheesy
The best is GNU Assembly, it's high level assembly and very flexible, you can let compiler choose the registers, or not, reorder or not... excellent assembly.

Ok for mining rentals, I add it too. I'll make a 0.22 with just new coins and pools, no perf change, no dualshare yet.
shiroocrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 11:50:35 AM
 #109

So I notice that not all cryptonite coins are supported? I tried to get started on another very less popular cryptonite coin and I get this error?

Quote
Wallet does not match any of the supported currencies.
Currently supported currencies/pools:
  Monero (XMR)
  Monero-V (XMV)
  Electroneum (ETN)
  Karbowanec (KRB)
  Bytecoin (BCN)
  Sumokoin (SUMO)
  Bitcoal (COAL)
  Bitcedi (BXC)
  Dinastycoin (DCY)
  Leviarcoin (XLC)
  Fonero (FNO)
  Turtlecoin (TRTL)
  Graft (GRFT)
  Dero (DERO)
  Aeon (AEON)
  Stellite (XTL)
  UltraNote (XUN)
  Intense (ITNS)
  Crepcoin (CREP)
  Pluracoin (PLURA)
  Nicehash Cryptonight V7
  Minergate Cryptonight
  MiningPoolHub Cryptonight
  MiningRigRentals Cryptonight
  Suprnova Cryptonight

Is there a reason why you're specific on the wallet address?
JCE-Miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 12:14:10 PM
 #110

Yes, to autoconfigure the cryptonight fork (when i detect TurtleCoin, i switch to Cryptolight V7, for example) and in a lesser extend, to format better log messages. Otherwise, by experience reading Claymore topic for a long time (I loved Claymore GPU 9.7 back in time), 99% reported issues are about bad wallet or bad pool config.

If your coin is missing, just ask and I add it.
Now compiling 0.22 with exactly the same request : to add CrepCoin and PluraCoin. And MiningRigRentals.

Edit : done, 0.22 online

Code:
MiningRigRentals support
CrepCoin support
PluraCoin support
Effective average hashrate when pressing R

That effective hashrate is the same that reported by your pool : fees and outdated shares deduced. Outdated shares happens (rarely) when the pool change the seed at the same time we find a share. It's also called Stale share.

Bytecoin support was requested, but it was available from day 1... Roll Eyes

Edit : i see you quoted 0.22 before it was officially online. A broken binary has been online for a few minutes, i just re-uploaded the good one. The difference was the effective hashrate that was badly formatted, just a interface glitch. But better update, to be clean.
shiroocrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 12:22:25 PM
 #111

Not sure what you're gonna need, but the two coins with their tickers

* Bitsum (BSM)
* Blueberries Coin (BBC)
JCE-Miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 12:50:46 PM
 #112

Never heard about those ones, look very obscure Shocked, but ok i'll add them in next release.
Lonnegan64
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 01:17:44 PM
 #113

I hope you are not upset about my bug reports – I just want to help Smiley

- AMD A4-5000 is detected as "Llano", but it is a "Kabini"; despite the miner chooses generic_avx, although Llano wouldn't support AVX
- Intel Core i7-870 is detected as "Skylake", but it is a "Lynnfield"; despite the miner chooses a non-AES-code, although Skylake would support AES
- B2Bcoin is missing in the Cryptonight coinlist http://pool.b2bcoin.ml/#

You do a great job Cheesy
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 124


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 02:15:02 PM
 #114

Mining with a Pentium G3460 since around 12hs.
One core / thread is used, it let the miner in auto config.

Results:
- pool is Stellite miner rocks
- coin in Stellite (XTL)
- average hashing speed from pool is 30,88H/s
- power draw is 11/12w at the wall.

How could I make the miner use both cores ? With low intensity please.

Update:
Mining with a Pentium G3460.
two cores / threads are used in low intensity, it let the miner in auto config.

Results:
- pool is Stellite miner rocks
- coin in Stellite (XTL)
- average hashing speed from the software is around 51H/s
- average hashing speed from pool is updating
- power draw is 22w at the wall.
Ayuluv2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 02:19:13 PM
 #115

Hi mate I had got your miner running! Basically am using i7 3770K with 4 threads.

I would like to check with you that initially the HR is about 2xx h/s but it drops to 15x - 16x h/s

How do I really compare it with xmrig? Thanks mate and do you have a GPU version too?
JCE-Miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 05:33:45 PM
Last edit: April 15, 2018, 05:44:10 PM by JCE-Miner
 #116

Lynfield detect should be fixed in 0.21+, but I couldn't test since I don't own one. Same for the avx detection. My cpu detect really need fixes, even if it's not blocking, and your can override manually with --archi parameter.

B2BCoin to be added ok. I'll add freelabit too.

The hashrate is very sensitive to pc activity. On a rig, it tends to be stable, but on a real life pc It will drop even when you scroll your files. Jce never runs at high priority, even without --low. if you run it on a pc with no other software running, windows update, Superfetch, and Al. disabled, hashrates should be max and stable.

May launch it without --low with
Code:
start /HIGH jce....

To give it high priority

Edit: Jce GPU exists as a prototype, I mine with it on my rx500, but absolutely not ready for diffusion yet. In opposition to other miners, I did not reused Wolf0 opencl, but wrote a brand new one (but still in opencl, not CGN assembly). Wolf0 code contains goofs so blatant that it's funny... I beat it on every gpu, but not always Claymore, which is faster, just Claymore 10+ tends to generate a lot of bad shares while 9.7 was a masterpiece of quality. What happened to Claymore ? And 11.3 is the giveup version, it's free but no longer maintained.

Tell me if you're interested into a jce amd, I may finish it and release. Wink
Dmitry69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 06:07:50 PM
 #117

Tell me if you're interested into a jce amd, I may finish it and release. Wink
Of course, if there is a stable assembly.
JCE-Miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 06:37:03 PM
 #118

Ok, i push that on my to-do list.
It's currently almost hard-wired for the modern AMD world (because i planned to run it only on my Excavator + hd7000 and my Ryzen + rx500) but i could relax some constraints to require only a decent equivalent (modern Intel ***Bridge+, AMD modern Bulldozer+) and gpu HD7000+. No nVidia, I don't own one, and they're bad at Cryptonight. And i don't know Cuda, just OpenCL. No oldy code that time, i'll never have time to maintains the dozen versions of CPU assembly times the number of GPU bases; if there's a GPU-enabled version, that will be restricted to the AES-64 version. And maybe not the old Cryptonight, Claymore 9.7 is really good at Cryptonight classic, i couldn't beat it. But i beat it on CryptonightV7.
micster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 06:52:34 PM
 #119

Hi,

do you plan to add proxy / socks support?

Thx
l0adr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 06:54:12 PM
 #120

Doesn't work: with "--variation 5" parameter. "Wallet does not match any of the supported currencies."
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 120 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!