Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2017, 04:58:49 PM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CryptoSlax Linux Mining Distro  (Read 25410 times)
MasterCATZ
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:12:04 AM
 #121

love the OS

can we also have these added ?

https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner/tree/master
https://github.com/Thirtybird/cpuminer


anyone get PXEBoot working ?
really would be nice storing configs of miners on network
I have 20+ rigs  and planing on symlinking configs based on their Ip adress / ssh fingerprint



*edit *

another thing would be is it possible to have ATI / Nvidia driver moduals ?

with the GTX  750 TI  being a good card for hashing and all

*edit*

./CgminerMonitorClientX*


03/18/2014 04:45:05.80    6. Checking read-write permissions.
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95       All is good.
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95    7. Checking libc.so linking.
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95 libc.so NOT found!
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95 Please run command: 'sudo ln -s /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6 ./libc.so'
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95 Be warned! Client will probably fail to run if you don't have Mono installed! Press enter to continue.

03/18/2014 04:45:21.09 Thats all. Starting up!
03/18/2014 04:45:21.29 Started process id: 5817.
03/18/2014 04:45:21.33 'StatHardware' worker is not available on UNIX platform. Sorry.
03/18/2014 04:45:21.33 'StatHardware' worker is not available.
03/18/2014 04:45:21.33 Sending StatCgminer data.
[192.168.2.38/opt/miners]sudo ln -s /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6 ./libc.so
-bash: sudo: command not found


starting to think phpminer would be better


*another edit*

when ever I up my intensity past 13 the whole thing crashes apart from ssh , any idea ?

R9 290's 2560 shaders 4 gig video memory
wanted 64 bit OS to make use of more RAM

current N factor scrypt mining

cryptoslax 10 khs @ I 10 (can not even get memory clock speed to kick in )
cryptoslax 40 khs @ I 13 ( pretty sure video memory still slow )
cryptoslax Huh?? @ I 14+

SMOS  120 khs @ I 13
SMOS 160 khs @ I 18

using the exact same settings Intensity 18+ on SMOS fine ?

also assuming the slow speeds are from fat32 partition I will try ext3~4 next time
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1501001929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501001929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501001929
Reply with quote  #2

1501001929
Report to moderator
1501001929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501001929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501001929
Reply with quote  #2

1501001929
Report to moderator
rhj12345
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:19:43 AM
 #122

Linux Mining Distro is such a great idea. I setup a lot of Hyper-V clients for my customers. But we always need some physical hardware to RDP into the Hyper-V client. I like 2X OS for this, as I can set it up on an old used computer and it makes a perfect thin client desktop.

How cool would it be it this mining distro allowed RDP once setup. So I could build a thin client for my customer that gave remote access for his employee and mines coin at the same time. I don't even think the end user would notice the CPU usage as all of the work is done on the Hyper-V client. Or even better mining only starts when a remote connection is not detected.

Something to think about?

Rob Wink
fran2k
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2014, 02:50:34 PM
 #123

love the OS

can we also have these added ?

https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner/tree/master
https://github.com/Thirtybird/cpuminer


anyone get PXEBoot working ?
really would be nice storing configs of miners on network
I have 20+ rigs  and planing on symlinking configs based on their Ip adress / ssh fingerprint



*edit *

another thing would be is it possible to have ATI / Nvidia driver moduals ?

with the GTX  750 TI  being a good card for hashing and all

*edit*

./CgminerMonitorClientX*


03/18/2014 04:45:05.80    6. Checking read-write permissions.
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95       All is good.
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95    7. Checking libc.so linking.
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95 libc.so NOT found!
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95 Please run command: 'sudo ln -s /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6 ./libc.so'
03/18/2014 04:45:05.95 Be warned! Client will probably fail to run if you don't have Mono installed! Press enter to continue.

03/18/2014 04:45:21.09 Thats all. Starting up!
03/18/2014 04:45:21.29 Started process id: 5817.
03/18/2014 04:45:21.33 'StatHardware' worker is not available on UNIX platform. Sorry.
03/18/2014 04:45:21.33 'StatHardware' worker is not available.
03/18/2014 04:45:21.33 Sending StatCgminer data.
[192.168.2.38/opt/miners]sudo ln -s /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6 ./libc.so
-bash: sudo: command not found


starting to think phpminer would be better


*another edit*

when ever I up my intensity past 13 the whole thing crashes apart from ssh , any idea ?

R9 290's 2560 shaders 4 gig video memory
wanted 64 bit OS to make use of more RAM

current N factor scrypt mining

cryptoslax 10 khs @ I 10 (can not even get memory clock speed to kick in )
cryptoslax 40 khs @ I 13 ( pretty sure video memory still slow )
cryptoslax Huh?? @ I 14+

SMOS  120 khs @ I 13
SMOS 160 khs @ I 18

using the exact same settings Intensity 18+ on SMOS fine ?

also assuming the slow speeds are from fat32 partition I will try ext3~4 next time

I almost totally agree with you.

+1 for YACminer, it´s a great one.

I would like some reference info about the PXE Boot, this is a killer application for medium / big farms. I found no good info about this on Slax.

PHPminer, while still in development, it´s also a great web interface.

Post your full 290 configuration please.
MasterCATZ
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 06:58:53 AM
 #124

might have been bios settings , waiting for rig to crash again

I booted up smos and it failed , it may not have been running from last voltage drop fliped back to default bios and booted .. i might try putting on another mining bios tomorrow and trying CS again

fat 32 was slow as hell , trying btrfs this time around
kskwerl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
March 24, 2014, 06:00:05 PM
 #125

official website is down
Demontager
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 06:30:12 PM
 #126

Too slow to download cryptoslax from main website. Getting 20 - 50 kb/s. Nice to see some mega.cz uploads alternative or the best is to have torrent file.
dr4g0n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 08:04:30 PM
 #127

Magnet links for last beta

magnet:?xt=urn:btih:CEB5A2434B409BFC14B7C5AA3C90C7ED542627CC&dn=cryptoslax64-0.3.1-beta2.7z&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.openbittorrent.com%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.publicbt.com%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.ccc.de%3a80%2fannounce

magnet:?xt=urn:btih:647B529DC82E2D07DBE79EB392D5173C81507D93&dn=cryptoslax64-0.3.1-beta2-dev.7z&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.openbittorrent.com%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.publicbt.com%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.ccc.de%3a80%2fannounce
albasalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 05:32:44 PM
 #128

please how can install teamviewer on cryptoslax?

thanks..

i'm a newbie on linux
MasterCATZ
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 06:01:08 AM
 #129

anyone else having problems trying to get this to boot using  another file system  fat32 is slow


but all the others I have tried ext3~4 btrfs

slax boots .. but sits their trying to find slax Huh



I am assuming its some permission issue on my end from when I added the files ?
exsexs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 12:12:54 PM
 #130

albasalo: Under 64bit Slax teamviewer not working. I tryed many ways withoth success.
blackvoice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 02:20:19 PM
 #131

How wonderful work

Mining under Linus is my dream

with you help, I achieve it

 Smiley Smiley

Comm: CY5h6q3ckuK4F4pSxrNUK63sxaHoPWiP7T
ShareCoin: SeXNHc5ZQGdE1UYNQptgjD5gte1HNxPhVs
knightcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


Stand on the shoulders of giants


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 08:09:54 PM
 #132

Thanks beautiful linux distro ... If you got t-shirts I buy it ... and please accept altcoins tips too Wink

ps-> .torrent and SHA-1 checksum Wink ?

http://www.introversion.co.uk/
mit/x11 licence 18.x/16|o|3ffe ::71
incognitoworker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 09:43:12 PM
 #133

I just love your software!
Since i am not familiar with linux at all, this plug and play software is fantastic for my needs.
Would love to be able to run my gridseeds in the same plug and play config...

Would it be possible to code: if cpu is not mining, mine with low priority for you?
Since i dont think all of us is cpu mining, it could speed up "donations" to keep you working on this software?
I do cpu mine xpm, how can a noob finetune this?

Thank you very much

Quotient- Closed loop economy enviroment experiment
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1195335.0
incognitoworker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 06:22:41 AM
 #134

You can set it to autostart by
running "chmod +x autostart-session.sh" while in the miner's directory. 
Like this:

cd opt/miners/sgminer
chmod +x autostart-session.sh
This will autostart sgminer, how to autostart cpu mining at same time?
Thnx again for great setup!

Quotient- Closed loop economy enviroment experiment
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1195335.0
incognitoworker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 05:09:09 PM
 #135

How can i setup jhprimeminer to auto restart if it hangs or closes?
Thnx

Quotient- Closed loop economy enviroment experiment
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1195335.0
Demontager
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 09:58:16 PM
 #136


+1 for Yacminer. What happened to official website ? Tried few times always unreachable
Rossco99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 05:30:43 AM
 #137

Hi All

Would anyone mind sending me the "3371-od6config.sb" module, as the site is still unreachable.

Cheers
BZC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 07:42:41 AM
 #138

How to compile sph miner ? -bash make command not found. Please help me
urubu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 06:42:07 PM
 #139

You probably need the dev version so it has everything.
amude888
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 04:36:06 AM
 #140


I want to download the development version. Sites can not be opened.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!