Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 12:23:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CryptoSlax Linux Mining Distro  (Read 27027 times)
slavo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
February 01, 2014, 12:57:00 PM
 #41

Is cgminer patched for scrypt jane mining in this distro ?

thanks for the work, cheers
1511007809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511007809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511007809
Reply with quote  #2

1511007809
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511007809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511007809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511007809
Reply with quote  #2

1511007809
Report to moderator
1511007809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511007809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511007809
Reply with quote  #2

1511007809
Report to moderator
1511007809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511007809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511007809
Reply with quote  #2

1511007809
Report to moderator
Zoella
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 04:53:24 PM
 #42

Is cgminer patched for scrypt jane mining in this distro ?

thanks for the work, cheers

I doubt it. If there is an easy way to check though, let me know and I can look at one of mine.
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Any store can buy, sell, and accept Crypto


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 08:11:06 PM
 #43

Hello. I will use your distro during the week but is compatible with the new AMD graphics cards R9?

If not, I will be able to install the new drivers right?

it will be supported on build 0.3 using amd driver 13.12, uploading currently its still in beta though

███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀███▀████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▀▄█████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▄█▄▀████

███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀█████
███          ▀███   ████████   ██    ▀█████████   ██           ▀████   █████
███   █████▄   ██   ████████   ██      ▀███████   ██   ██████▄   ███   █████
███   ██████   ██   ████████   ██   █▄   ▀█████   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███   █████▀   ██   ████████   ██   ███▄   ▀███   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███          ▄███   ▀██████▀   ██   █████▄   ▀█   ██   ███████▀   ██   █████
███   ▄▄▄▄▄███████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███   ███████▄      ██   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄███   █████
███   █████████████▄        ▄████   █████████▄    ██        ▄▄▄█████   █████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Any Store Can Buy, Sell and Accept Cryptocurrency.██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
[[[ Whitepaper    Twitter     Facebook]]]
[[[  Telegram      Medium     Youtube ]]]
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Any store can buy, sell, and accept Crypto


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 08:16:47 PM
 #44

How to add to it the SHA3?

SHA3 will be supported on build 0.3, including SHA256, SHA3 (keccak), scrypt, scrypt2048 (vertcoin)

Slax will not boot.My motherboard that use a 64 bit processor and use

IOMMU in order to find those USB devices. Since the default SLAX 3.8.2

kernel doesnt include AMD IOMMU and doesnt have HID built in (it has

modules), some motherboards are not able to use USB keyboards at all

with their usb 2.0 ports.How can I fix this?

i recompiled the default slax 7.0.8 kernel to support AMD IOMMU on build 0.3, it is tested working on motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3, will be uploaded soon

uray, thanks for the builds.  Working well on 2 new rigs here.  Appreciate the efforts.

https://blockchain.info/tx/c2f7211f373705077e4faa1b890f3e56add9a9378ddc35cc46d1856c939d2671


thank you for the tip, i will continue to improve it !

███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀███▀████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▀▄█████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▄█▄▀████

███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀█████
███          ▀███   ████████   ██    ▀█████████   ██           ▀████   █████
███   █████▄   ██   ████████   ██      ▀███████   ██   ██████▄   ███   █████
███   ██████   ██   ████████   ██   █▄   ▀█████   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███   █████▀   ██   ████████   ██   ███▄   ▀███   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███          ▄███   ▀██████▀   ██   █████▄   ▀█   ██   ███████▀   ██   █████
███   ▄▄▄▄▄███████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███   ███████▄      ██   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄███   █████
███   █████████████▄        ▄████   █████████▄    ██        ▄▄▄█████   █████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Any Store Can Buy, Sell and Accept Cryptocurrency.██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
[[[ Whitepaper    Twitter     Facebook]]]
[[[  Telegram      Medium     Youtube ]]]
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Any store can buy, sell, and accept Crypto


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 09:22:33 PM
 #45

build 0.3-beta update

CryptoSLAX 0.3, download (316 MB)
screenshot

Features :
  • only need minimal 512 MB USB FlashDisk
  • can run with unplugged flash disk, since SLAX can copy itself to run from computer RAM
  • built-in cgMiner-3.7.2 with support for GPU scrypt (ltc, doge & friends), scrypt:2048 (vertcoin), SHA256 (bitcoin), keccak(sha3:maxcoin)
  • built-in yvg1900 protoshares cpu miner (all 64-bit variation of CPU)
  • built-in jhPrimeMiner xpm cpu miner (all 64-bit variation of CPU)
  • built-in clPts 0.2.2 (protoshare opencl miner)
  • built-in vertcoin cpu miner from max.1gh.com
  • built-in cgminer bitcoin miner (asic) 3.12.3
  • built-in vnc-server, sshd, smbd (automatically run out-of-the-box)
  • built-in AMD Catalyst 13.12 with ADL SDK 6.0 and AMD APP SDK 2.9
  • minimal installation, only KDE desktop with text-editor, web-browser, and file-manager

How To Install :
  • 1. Extract the content of .7z to formatted flash disk with FAT32 Partition
  • 2. Run [FLASHDISK]\slax\boot\bootinst.bat (on linux run bootinst.sh)
  • 3. Boot from it (make sure persistence changes is checked for first boot)
  • *. if needed, root password is toor

Changes :
  • updated AMD Catalyst to 13.12 , APP SDK 2.9, and AMD ADL 6.0
  • custom re-compiled x86_64 kernel to support AMD IOMMU
  • automatically detect AMD GPUs on first boot, and set x.org.conf
  • auto run VNC-server for display 0 on port 5901 on KDE login (warning : no-password!)
  • auto run SMB-server on boot (warning : no-password! , root access!)
  • auto sync local time with ntp server on boot
  • fully working KDE desktop, now dbus is working (you can copy-paste now, lol!)
  • clean-up using .sb, rootcopy folder now only has miner config files
  • now i call it CryptoSlax since slax-cryptominer is too long
  • added KDE mainmenu items to launch miner or edit miner config files
  • on launching miner, it will create screen session before run the miner, so you can access it from ssh remotely

warning : this distro is not secure, there are no firewall, and most service are open for root access without password
note: this is beta version, please report any kind of bugs or feature request

███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀███▀████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▀▄█████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▄█▄▀████

███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀█████
███          ▀███   ████████   ██    ▀█████████   ██           ▀████   █████
███   █████▄   ██   ████████   ██      ▀███████   ██   ██████▄   ███   █████
███   ██████   ██   ████████   ██   █▄   ▀█████   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███   █████▀   ██   ████████   ██   ███▄   ▀███   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███          ▄███   ▀██████▀   ██   █████▄   ▀█   ██   ███████▀   ██   █████
███   ▄▄▄▄▄███████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███   ███████▄      ██   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄███   █████
███   █████████████▄        ▄████   █████████▄    ██        ▄▄▄█████   █████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Any Store Can Buy, Sell and Accept Cryptocurrency.██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
[[[ Whitepaper    Twitter     Facebook]]]
[[[  Telegram      Medium     Youtube ]]]
MarketNeutral
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:25:45 PM
 #46

Great work, truly! I look forward to seeing how this project develops.  Smiley
strideknight
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:02:37 PM
 #47

Ongoing edit saga of getting this going, hehe.  So, what I've found now is that if I start the miner from the actual computer, ie mouse and keyboard, I get the GPU temps reported correctly, but if I ssh in and start cgminer, then I can't get temps.  It's weird because anubis will even get temp data when I start it locally, but gets 0's if I start remotely.
Jabroni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 04:15:56 PM
 #48

Im testing this distro (0.3b), however im having issues running the cgminer-opencl on a Dual R9 290, for some reason it always generates HW errrors, tested several parameters like

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333 -u username -p x --thread-concurrency 20481 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 -X 256

Tried several concurrency values and they all generate HW errors.

Tested the verticoin GPU miner and it works fine (and produces the normal KH/s for the cards), and so does the Protoshare GPU miner.. anyone else had any luck running the scrypt miner of this distro???

N[e]wBie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 07:48:33 PM
 #49

Looks great, I can't get internet on my MSI G45 gaming motherboard though no matter what I try...

BTC: 1ESZr887vTZqYtDuwwspn1jBaoRU9jMcv1
strideknight
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 09:02:52 PM
 #50

Hmmm, okay, so the two bugs I've gotten so far are;

1) I can't SSH in and start a rig - it won't report temp data if you do that.

2) 2 of the 7 rigs don't boot at all, and just hang at "looking for slax data in /slax...."

Great work so far! 

Zoella
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 10:47:45 PM
 #51

I may stick with 0.2. Don't need/want VNC or SMB. kalroth-cgminer would be a nice addition for the next version though!
Jabroni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 11:49:53 PM
 #52

I may stick with 0.2. Don't need/want VNC or SMB. kalroth-cgminer would be a nice addition for the next version though!

0.3beta uses that binary (aka cgminer 3.7.3)
Operatr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


www.DonateMedia.org


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2014, 05:30:13 AM
 #53

When running bootinst.bat (win 7 x64) it just states it can't find the specified path, though obviously I can get into the USB drive just fine to run it. Thoughts?

Otherwise this looks great so far, keep up the good works Cool

Zoella
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 02:56:30 PM
 #54

I may stick with 0.2. Don't need/want VNC or SMB. kalroth-cgminer would be a nice addition for the next version though!

0.3beta uses that binary (aka cgminer 3.7.3)

Thanks, I didn't realize!
Zoella
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 02:57:02 PM
 #55

When running bootinst.bat (win 7 x64) it just states it can't find the specified path, though obviously I can get into the USB drive just fine to run it. Thoughts?

Otherwise this looks great so far, keep up the good works Cool

Run as admin.
spotnik666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:31:05 PM
 #56

Im testing this distro (0.3b), however im having issues running the cgminer-opencl on a Dual R9 290, for some reason it always generates HW errrors, tested several parameters like

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333 -u username -p x --thread-concurrency 20481 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 -X 256

Tried several concurrency values and they all generate HW errors.

Tested the verticoin GPU miner and it works fine (and produces the normal KH/s for the cards), and so does the Protoshare GPU miner.. anyone else had any luck running the scrypt miner of this distro???



having the same issue exactly with the same config, i also cant seem to get the scrypt settings to stick though everything else does.

any help would be great
Glizlack
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 08:07:27 PM
 #57

I am a linux newb. I am having trouble making this into a working boot disk any chance at some detailed instructions?

Thanks
Steve

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
PRIMEDICE
The Premier Bitcoin Gambling Experience @PrimeDice
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Jabroni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 04:35:14 PM
 #58


I can confirm that there is something wrong when mining with R9 290's (not sure if other cards mine fine with scrypt). The same cgminer.conf works fine on bamt, giving me 850KH/s on each card, when tested with this distro on the cgminer included, I just get HW errors

Heres the settings im using

Code:
"intensity" : "20",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "27400",
"shaders" : "0",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"gpu-engine" : "950,950",
"gpu-memclock" : "1375,1375",
"gpu-powertune" : "20,20",
"temp-target" : "83,83",
"temp-overheat" : "90,90",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"scrypt" : true,
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"

I'll try and see if i can recompile the cgminer-opencl and see if it was a bad compile or its the built in amd drivers
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Any store can buy, sell, and accept Crypto


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 11:56:07 AM
 #59

Hmmm, okay, so the two bugs I've gotten so far are;

1) I can't SSH in and start a rig - it won't report temp data if you do that.

2) 2 of the 7 rigs don't boot at all, and just hang at "looking for slax data in /slax...."

Great work so far! 



1) if u want to get temp data, you need AMD ADL running in your ssh session, that is when ssh session started inside xorg, the easiest one is just remote using vnc client, then start console, and create screen session (screen -S mysession), then you ssh into your machine and run screen -r mysession, that screen session will have ADL enabled

2) is it AMD based motherboard chipset, if that so u need to enable AMD IOMMU in your bios, then clean your slax usb then try boot again

███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀███▀████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▀▄█████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▄█▄▀████

███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀█████
███          ▀███   ████████   ██    ▀█████████   ██           ▀████   █████
███   █████▄   ██   ████████   ██      ▀███████   ██   ██████▄   ███   █████
███   ██████   ██   ████████   ██   █▄   ▀█████   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███   █████▀   ██   ████████   ██   ███▄   ▀███   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███          ▄███   ▀██████▀   ██   █████▄   ▀█   ██   ███████▀   ██   █████
███   ▄▄▄▄▄███████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███   ███████▄      ██   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄███   █████
███   █████████████▄        ▄████   █████████▄    ██        ▄▄▄█████   █████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Any Store Can Buy, Sell and Accept Cryptocurrency.██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
[[[ Whitepaper    Twitter     Facebook]]]
[[[  Telegram      Medium     Youtube ]]]
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Any store can buy, sell, and accept Crypto


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 12:07:41 PM
 #60

I am a linux newb. I am having trouble making this into a working boot disk any chance at some detailed instructions?

Thanks
Steve

where u got stuck?

its simple, format your flashdisk into FAT32 partition, extract .7z contents into your flashdisk, then run [FlashDisk:]/boot/bootinst.bat as administrator, then boot using your flashdisk ( u might need to change boot order settings in your BIOS)

███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀███▀████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▀▄█████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▄█▄▀████

███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀█████
███          ▀███   ████████   ██    ▀█████████   ██           ▀████   █████
███   █████▄   ██   ████████   ██      ▀███████   ██   ██████▄   ███   █████
███   ██████   ██   ████████   ██   █▄   ▀█████   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███   █████▀   ██   ████████   ██   ███▄   ▀███   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███          ▄███   ▀██████▀   ██   █████▄   ▀█   ██   ███████▀   ██   █████
███   ▄▄▄▄▄███████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███   ███████▄      ██   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄███   █████
███   █████████████▄        ▄████   █████████▄    ██        ▄▄▄█████   █████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Any Store Can Buy, Sell and Accept Cryptocurrency.██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
[[[ Whitepaper    Twitter     Facebook]]]
[[[  Telegram      Medium     Youtube ]]]
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!