Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 08:38:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoinica - Advanced Bitcoin Trading Platform  (Read 46901 times)
bitdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 610


peace


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 09:50:10 PM
 #401

the trailing stops seem to move very quickly.
i just bought at 6,3682 with trailing at 6 and in a few minutes, it was up to 6,17. Ask price was then very slightly lower than 6,3682

did the spread decrease or have i missed something?

i cancelled the trail now and all heaven is going to break loose.

1480883930
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883930

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883930
Reply with quote  #2

1480883930
Report to moderator
1480883930
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883930

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883930
Reply with quote  #2

1480883930
Report to moderator
1480883930
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883930

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883930
Reply with quote  #2

1480883930
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480883930
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883930

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883930
Reply with quote  #2

1480883930
Report to moderator
1480883930
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883930

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883930
Reply with quote  #2

1480883930
Report to moderator
bitdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 610


peace


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 11:04:39 PM
 #402

zhou!

You need to turm the trailing stop off imo. People are going to get screwed. There is obvious double counting going on.

https://content22.wuala.com/rawcontent/r1fU0d06FWaFdx2fec7ZHq9viHXZ3nlbtTCfLi3fzRSqfpCzTYrtqM4Vk5SMAm2Njw-i3hIeloQQRRINU4LGPZp7eEfi1sN6t5XpQEdW6xeZqbyZZSVAp3c_TDtPBVuas_z1PnKF7riIMxYNPy_xQb5KE9yjOzrn2OSuIQIvoIs/out-26.ogv

10 minutes of my account. i had started with a trailing at 5 before the video starts.

the change is too big right ?

kokjo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050

You are WRONG!


View Profile
January 07, 2012, 11:10:03 AM
 #403

So I wanted to cash out some of my profits but the only way I can do this is to fully liquidate my position. Anyway I do this and have to rebuy back what I wanted to keep at a 40cent premium.

Anyway when I try to get the gox code (cuz the buying BTC with cash is a rip off) i get this for over 24 hours. "PENDING APPROVAL Mt. Gox limit reached temporarily."

WTF is going on?

This thing is rigged.
exchange to bitcoins and withdraw to a bitcoin address instead. bitcoinicas limits on mtgox has been reached.

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves and wiser people so full of doubts." -Bertrand Russell
chunglam
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 221



View Profile
January 07, 2012, 11:57:45 AM
 #404

So I wanted to cash out some of my profits but the only way I can do this is to fully liquidate my position. Anyway I do this and have to rebuy back what I wanted to keep at a 40cent premium.

Anyway when I try to get the gox code (cuz the buying BTC with cash is a rip off) i get this for over 24 hours. "PENDING APPROVAL Mt. Gox limit reached temporarily."

WTF is going on?

This thing is rigged.
exchange to bitcoins and withdraw to a bitcoin address instead. bitcoinicas limits on mtgox has been reached.

I was trying to avoid the shit exchange rates. i was long btc, then had to sell it to get cash, then have to buy it back at a second fail rate to get btc...

too many fees.
Maybe we should request Zhou to let us take the profit from what we sell and keep the base price instead of lower the base price. I believe if enough user request it, Zhou will consider this option.
hoki
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


Say BYE to tobacco taxes and bureaucratized trade.


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2012, 02:32:05 PM
 #405

Anyway when I try to get the gox code (cuz the buying BTC with cash is a rip off) i get this for over 24 hours. "PENDING APPROVAL Mt. Gox limit reached temporarily."
Same here  Undecided

http://www.cigs.eu — The Europe's leading discount cigarette shop. Worldwide shipping. Now accepting Bitcoins. Affiliates click here.
zhoutong
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2012, 01:39:31 PM
 #406

is there any way to limit the buy/sell messages only to one ? the second message cover the 1-2-5-10 buttons

Well, you can close the notification if you want. Or just wait for a few seconds.

I believe that most people who place different orders don't change quantity every time. They usually place limit orders instead.

Founder of NameTerrific (https://www.nameterrific.com/). Co-founder of CoinJar (https://coinjar.io/)

Donations for my future Bitcoin projects: 19Uk3tiD5XkBcmHyQYhJxp9QHoub7RosVb
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 11:01:39 AM
 #407

Zhoutong, did you ever work out the bugs in the trailing stops?

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
zhoutong
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2012, 02:40:51 PM
 #408

Zhoutong, did you ever work out the bugs in the trailing stops?

Sorry for the wait, but I don't have access to the code right now. (I'm in my hometown.) I'll fix it once I get back.

Thank you for your patience!

Founder of NameTerrific (https://www.nameterrific.com/). Co-founder of CoinJar (https://coinjar.io/)

Donations for my future Bitcoin projects: 19Uk3tiD5XkBcmHyQYhJxp9QHoub7RosVb
nrd525
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1182


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 08:11:01 PM
 #409

Bitcoinica website appears to be down.

Don't day trade.
kokjo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050

You are WRONG!


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 08:22:15 PM
 #410

Bitcoinica website appears to be down.
working here. t
ry plugging in the cable to your computer.

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves and wiser people so full of doubts." -Bertrand Russell
nrd525
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1182


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 08:32:08 PM
 #411

Weird, I suppose it is possible that my IP is blocked.  But I've not had problems with it before.  And I'm using a regular US cable internet provider.

I cannot ping bitcoinica.com either.
"Ping request could not find host bitcoinica.com"

Don't day trade.
nrd525
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1182


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 08:51:42 PM
 #412

It appears I'm suffering from the DNS issue. So I can access the bitconica website via its IP address:

http://network-tools.com/default.asp?prog=lookup&host=www.bitcoinica.com

Don't day trade.
phorensic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
January 11, 2012, 09:27:38 PM
 #413

To all who have DNS issues, please give OpenDNS a try.  It will make your life easier and it will keep zhoutong from having a heart attack when somebody says his website is down when it's not.
zhoutong
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2012, 10:25:16 PM
 #414

To all who have DNS issues, please give OpenDNS a try.  It will make your life easier and it will keep zhoutong from having a heart attack when somebody says his website is down when it's not.

LOL. Luckily I'm still young and healthy. I receive 3-5 complaints about this and I don't have the time to fix this non-urgent issue. Just use Google Public DNS and OpenDNS. Also yesterday something posted on paste bin gave me a "heart attack" too.

As far as I know, about 3% of worldwide ISP DNS can't resolve the domain properly.

Founder of NameTerrific (https://www.nameterrific.com/). Co-founder of CoinJar (https://coinjar.io/)

Donations for my future Bitcoin projects: 19Uk3tiD5XkBcmHyQYhJxp9QHoub7RosVb
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
January 11, 2012, 10:29:35 PM
 #415

To all who have DNS issues, please give OpenDNS a try.  It will make your life easier and it will keep zhoutong from having a heart attack when somebody says his website is down when it's not.

LOL. Luckily I'm still young and healthy. I receive 3-5 complaints about this and I don't have the time to fix this non-urgent issue. Just use Google Public DNS and OpenDNS. Also yesterday something posted on paste bin gave me a "heart attack" too.

As far as I know, about 3% of worldwide ISP DNS can't resolve the domain properly.

In my area, Comcast is the only option, and so everywhere I go I have to tweak my network settings on my phone.  Please fix this.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
phorensic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
January 12, 2012, 09:25:34 PM
 #416

To all who have DNS issues, please give OpenDNS a try.  It will make your life easier and it will keep zhoutong from having a heart attack when somebody says his website is down when it's not.

LOL. Luckily I'm still young and healthy. I receive 3-5 complaints about this and I don't have the time to fix this non-urgent issue. Just use Google Public DNS and OpenDNS. Also yesterday something posted on paste bin gave me a "heart attack" too.

As far as I know, about 3% of worldwide ISP DNS can't resolve the domain properly.

In my area, Comcast is the only option, and so everywhere I go I have to tweak my network settings on my phone.  Please fix this.
Uh, no.  Anybody can set their DNS to whatever they want.  You are not forced to using Comcast DNS servers.
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
January 12, 2012, 10:24:51 PM
 #417

Uh, no.  Anybody can set their DNS to whatever they want.  You are not forced to using Comcast DNS servers.

I meant Comcast is the only option for an ISP... that's why I said I had to change network settings everywhere I go.  On my phone, I have to set the DNS per wireless network.  But thanks for forcing me to clarify.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
nrd525
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1182


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 01:46:04 AM
 #418

I use hundreds of websites.  None of them have a problem with their DNS.

The websites I run don't have this problem. If they did, I'd fix it.

Bitcoinica generally appears to be a very professional operation and one that has gained the trust of many users. But if you don't fix this, you are acting unprofessional.


Don't day trade.
tvbcof
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1974


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 02:00:22 AM
 #419

I use hundreds of websites.  None of them have a problem with their DNS.

The websites I run don't have this problem. If they did, I'd fix it.

Bitcoinica generally appears to be a very professional operation and one that has gained the trust of many users. But if you don't fix this, you are acting unprofessional.


I'm suspecting that both you are a Windows user and that 'nslookup' and 'whois' are ported to that platform.  They should run against whatever nameserver your ISP has hooked you up to by default (or against any other server if specified.  Like 8.8.8.8 for instance.)  You can verify quite readily if the root of your (and apperently not many other people's) issues are associated with whatever nameserver you are using or not.

If you are on a Mac, I believe that both tools are available as standard.

========
nslookup bitcoinica.com

Server:         172.<snip>
Address:        172.<snip>#53

Non-authoritative answer:
Name:   bitcoinica.com
Address: 50.56.4.62


========
nslookup bitcoinica.com 8.8.8.8

Server:         8.8.8.8
Address:        8.8.8.8#53

Non-authoritative answer:
Name:   bitcoinica.com
Address: 50.56.4.62


==========
whois bitcoinica.com

...
   Domain Name: BITCOINICA.COM
   Registrar: MONIKER ONLINE SERVICES, INC.
...
Registrant [3737281]:
        Moniker Privacy Services BITCOINICA.COM@monikerprivacy.net
        Moniker Privacy Services
        20 SW 27th Ave.
        Suite 201
        Pompano Beach
        FL
        33069
        US
...
============

notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 02:09:09 AM
 #420

I'm suspecting that both you are a Windows user and that 'nslookup' and 'whois' are ported to that platform.

Good job with the false assumptions.

Anyway, thanks for telling me what I already know, and here is nslookup output to make you happy:
Server:      192.168.5.1
Address:   192.168.5.1#53

** server can't find bitcoinica.com: FORMERR

Whois is fine, but that's not an ISP provided service.

Ok, back to google DNS I go.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!