Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 12:26:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 [314] 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 ... 368 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][POOL] Mining Pool Hub - Multipool. Multialgo, Auto Exchange to any coin.  (Read 447239 times)
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 06:56:45 PM
 #6261

Hey, a question related to API key that we get on MPH: I want to try mobile app for monitoring, and it requires user ID and API key. Can you do anything nasty with userid and API key, without password?



Yeah, someone can be veeery nasty, they will look at your miner stats and play with their whatevertheycan Smiley)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bob7585
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 07:00:40 PM
 #6262

@miningpoolhub

Could you make announcemt that Europe servers has ping problems and update it after they are fixed??


there is this announcement on the site :

- Siacoin wallet is now temporarily disabled in Bittrex again. Siacoin related auto exchange requests would be delayed.
- Some mining servers will be restarted one by one to patch Intel meltdown vulnerability. Mining rigs can be disconnected intermittently but will recover soon.
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 07:14:39 PM
 #6263

@miningpoolhub

Could you make announcemt that Europe servers has ping problems and update it after they are fixed??


there is this announcement on the site :

- Siacoin wallet is now temporarily disabled in Bittrex again. Siacoin related auto exchange requests would be delayed.
- Some mining servers will be restarted one by one to patch Intel meltdown vulnerability. Mining rigs can be disconnected intermittently but will recover soon.

So what smartie? Where is the part about Europe ping problems? First post and dumb already?
willy059
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 07:24:35 PM
 #6264

europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com server is located in Japan...
zcrypts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 07:25:19 PM
 #6265

Hey, a question related to API key that we get on MPH: I want to try mobile app for monitoring, and it requires user ID and API key. Can you do anything nasty with userid and API key, without password?



Yeah, someone can be veeery nasty, they will look at your miner stats and play with their whatevertheycan Smiley)

They better not play with their whatevertheycan
zcrypts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 07:26:57 PM
 #6266

I don't have any problems at this time:

PING europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com (178.79.168.110) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=1 ttl=54 time=55.4 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=2 ttl=54 time=55.2 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=3 ttl=54 time=57.1 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=4 ttl=54 time=59.4 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=5 ttl=54 time=55.4 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=6 ttl=54 time=56.1 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=7 ttl=54 time=57.0 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=8 ttl=54 time=55.3 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=9 ttl=54 time=55.1 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=10 ttl=54 time=55.5 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=11 ttl=54 time=54.9 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=12 ttl=54 time=56.1 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=13 ttl=54 time=57.1 ms
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=14 ttl=54 time=56.4 ms

My miners are working normally. If you are running windows, you may want to flush your dns cache
crushed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 08:50:22 PM
 #6267

I don't have any problems at this time:

PING europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com (178.79.168.110) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=1 ttl=54 time=55.4 ms
[snip]
My miners are working normally. If you are running windows, you may want to flush your dns cache

Two different algorithms being served by two different servers. The guy was asking about Equihash. The europe.equihash address ends up in Asia/Singapore. The europe.ethash address ends up in Europe/Germany.

You may just want to try the us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com from Europe until they get this addressed. That site is located in Atlanta, Georgia. Should be around 100ms-125ms ping from Europe depending on where you are and how you're connected. My guess is that would be faster than being routed to Asia.
zcrypts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:11:29 PM
 #6268

I don't have any problems at this time:

PING europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com (178.79.168.110) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=1 ttl=54 time=55.4 ms
[snip]
My miners are working normally. If you are running windows, you may want to flush your dns cache

Two different algorithms being served by two different servers. The guy was asking about Equihash. The europe.equihash address ends up in Asia/Singapore. The europe.ethash address ends up in Europe/Germany.

You may just want to try the us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com from Europe until they get this addressed. That site is located in Atlanta, Georgia. Should be around 100ms-125ms ping from Europe depending on where you are and how you're connected. My guess is that would be faster than being routed to Asia.

 Lips sealed sorry, didn't read carefully... just tested the equihash address, and I'm getting ~50ms response time, but at 50% packet loss
Seb83
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:12:25 PM
 #6269

I don't have any problems at this time:

PING europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com (178.79.168.110) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=1 ttl=54 time=55.4 ms
[snip]
My miners are working normally. If you are running windows, you may want to flush your dns cache

Two different algorithms being served by two different servers. The guy was asking about Equihash. The europe.equihash address ends up in Asia/Singapore. The europe.ethash address ends up in Europe/Germany.

You may just want to try the us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com from Europe until they get this addressed. That site is located in Atlanta, Georgia. Should be around 100ms-125ms ping from Europe depending on where you are and how you're connected. My guess is that would be faster than being routed to Asia.

There's only one ip for the us server, that's a very good idea to send everyone on it.
Nice one!
hvernaza25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 10:09:01 PM
 #6270

Hey guys, I apologize for asking this but I am new to mining and there are far too many pages to go through to find an answer.

At the moment I am mining on Algo switch (Port 17XXX) and dual mining SIA.

What is the difference between this and Multi-algo switch mining (Port 12XXX)?

I can't seem to find where the 12xxx port numbers are. What I understand is that port 17xxx it switches between coins inside one algo and port 12xxx switches between all algos to the most profitable coin?
crushed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:01:19 PM
 #6271

I don't have any problems at this time:

PING europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com (178.79.168.110) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from li305-110.members.linode.com (178.79.168.110): icmp_seq=1 ttl=54 time=55.4 ms
[snip]
My miners are working normally. If you are running windows, you may want to flush your dns cache

Two different algorithms being served by two different servers. The guy was asking about Equihash. The europe.equihash address ends up in Asia/Singapore. The europe.ethash address ends up in Europe/Germany.

You may just want to try the us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com from Europe until they get this addressed. That site is located in Atlanta, Georgia. Should be around 100ms-125ms ping from Europe depending on where you are and how you're connected. My guess is that would be faster than being routed to Asia.

There's only one ip for the us server, that's a very good idea to send everyone on it.
Nice one!

You realize there is only one Equihash IP address that terminates in Europe, right? Of course you don't. You realize that the number of IP addresses has nothing to do with available capacity and the ability to serve requests, right? Of course you don't. You realize that many miners like to be proactive and move their miners to better performing geographic endpoints within the same pool if they notice issues, right? Of course you don't. You are a genius and I love you. I don't care what anyone says, you keep doing you. Now to make sure I click that ignore user link...
Surfthru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:13:21 PM
 #6272

I did an exchange from DGB to ETH.

For over a day it is showing as

Debit_AE   (confirmed)  with a Blank Payment Address and has not shown up under my ETH Wallet.

In the past it has take a few hours, now over a day. Does this mean my coins are lost in limbo or is something else going on?
Digital Drug Lord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 12:03:06 AM
 #6273

does this place have a discord? I need help setting up a miner to mine music coin and sia coin.

I have this

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20585 -ewal MYADDRESS.workername1 -eworker username.workername -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -allcoins 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20550 -dwal MYADDRESS.workername2 -dpsw x -dcoin sc

according to https://musicoin.miningpoolhub.com/

I can mine both at the same time.

but I get this error when I run claymore

SC: Stratum - connecting to 'hub.miningpoolhub.com' <52.73.77.79> port 20550 SC: Stratum - Connected (hub.miningpoolhub.com:20550) SC: Authorization failed : {"id":2,"result":false,"error":null} SC: Stratum - connecting to 'hub.miningpoolhub.com' <52.73.77.79> port 20550 SC: Stratum - Connected (hub.miningpoolhub.com:20550) SC: Authorization failed : {"id":2,"result":false,"error":null} SC: Connection lost, retry in 20 sec... GPU0 t=40C fan=45%

anyone know what im doing wrong? DO I need to set something up on pool hub? thanks
lmannyr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 12:43:04 AM
 #6274

is usin an algo switch more profitable than sticking to one?   Does moving the miner around with an auto switch decrease profitability?  

currently auto switching within equihash.   
sir_blacks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 02:34:41 AM
 #6275

@miningpoolhub

German European server = Status

DTS miner can't to connect, excavator same => server died or getting in strike not want to working

- #  connect to 139.162.138.168:20594 failed
- net | Connecting to 139.162.138.168:20594 (139.162.138.168)
- net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 10 seconds

Code:
Pinging 139.162.138.168 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 139.162.138.168: bytes=32 time=39ms TTL=58
Reply from 139.162.138.168: bytes=32 time=39ms TTL=58
Reply from 139.162.138.168: bytes=32 time=39ms TTL=58
Reply from 139.162.138.168: bytes=32 time=39ms TTL=58
Reply from 139.162.138.168: bytes=32 time=39ms TTL=58

Ping statistics for 139.162.138.168:
    Packets: Sent = 5, Received = 5, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 39ms, Maximum = 39ms, Average = 39ms

Us server it start getting lagy to ... errr
Snowmanut
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 04:39:17 AM
 #6276

My siacoin is stuck and has not been auto exchanged even when both Bittrex and Poloniex were up. It has been 1-2 weeks and I get there is delays but is the coin not exchanging still or what can I do the get it to exchanged to
my selection etherum.
crypt0baws
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 2

Ælf/XMR Enthusiast


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2018, 05:47:36 AM
 #6277

Servers could do with some beefing up; been getting a lot of "cannot connect" errors. Hopefully other pools start allowing payouts in currencies other than BTC, I'll gladly move at this point. Just too unpredictable.

Ælf; the 3rd gen Blockchain Network. Sign up & earn Ælf! (https://candy.aelf.io/account/register?invitationCode=0L0Y0V0H3F2M)
Zikkson
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 05:56:24 AM
 #6278

Hopefully other pools start allowing payouts in currencies other than BTC
Which? I hope ahaspool will consider this and add some more coins (LTC!)
crypt0baws
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 2

Ælf/XMR Enthusiast


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2018, 06:11:24 AM
 #6279

Hopefully other pools start allowing payouts in currencies other than BTC
Which? I hope ahaspool will consider this and add some more coins (LTC!)

Blockmunch is currently offering guaranteed payments in Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin and Dogecoin. If you read over their thread on here it appears there have been some lengthy delays (~5 days) in some of those payouts to miners mind you. But I'll be keeping an eye on them for sure and if it stabilises and they start to allow payouts in other currencies (XMR!) as well I'll make the jump on one of my rigs.

Another alternative in the future is potentially going to be Nicehash, according to their website:
Quote
** We are already actively working on implementing alternative crypto-currencies for payments. This will help smaller miners to be paid more regularly.
I'm not an overly big fan of Nicehash though given the hack and they have a lot to do to regain my trust.

But yeah if pools want to remain competitive this is what they're up against.

Ælf; the 3rd gen Blockchain Network. Sign up & earn Ælf! (https://candy.aelf.io/account/register?invitationCode=0L0Y0V0H3F2M)
dobrMAN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 06:14:59 AM
 #6280

How to check what exactly coin i  mine now at algo port (Equihash port 17023 for example)?
Pages: « 1 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 [314] 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 ... 368 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!