Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2022, 11:26:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 »
  Print  
Author Topic: WildRig Multi 0.31.2: multi-algo miner for AMD & NVIDIA  (Read 82215 times)
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 634
Merit: 32


View Profile
November 02, 2021, 04:44:07 PM
 #1121

why lowered the fee, you are the only one with ghostrider on GPU  Grin
got surprisingly generous bounty for gpu miner, which no one took till now Smiley

i didn't know there was a bounty  Grin
Lucky me  Grin
1643066775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643066775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643066775
Reply with quote  #2

1643066775
Report to moderator
1643066775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643066775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643066775
Reply with quote  #2

1643066775
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
barrabasbarrabas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2021, 09:24:38 PM
 #1122

hello, someone has it, they work fine in simplemining GPU RX 570 AND RX 580 the version (wildrig-multi-v0.30.0-beta)
to be able to leave it working well
--something xxx --url stratum + tcp: // pool: port --user xxx --pass x --api-port 3333 You can use variable $ rigName which will be replaced in every rig by its name.
Thank you
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 604


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2021, 07:43:18 PM
 #1123

Very good start for gpu mining of rtm gr algo.

I think the miner will be efficient after developments.


I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
tw0rak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 600
Merit: 501


View Profile
November 12, 2021, 07:14:39 AM
 #1124

Very good start for gpu mining of rtm gr algo.

I think the miner will be efficient after developments.



Hi there,
looks like this is nonsence to do that as eth makes much more money today...
Or are my calculations bad?
Thx
webhead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2021, 01:39:04 PM
 #1125

a ryzen 3900x is getting more than all them cards at 65 watts running at 3.6ghz your electric bill would be crazy trying to mine rap , you need a gpu miner that did mega hash a second to be worthwhile its a cpu mining coin like xmr gpu mining will only make you poor unless wildrig man can completely tune it to go super speeed and overtake cpu mining which i bet he cant.
mr.robot8
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 159


View Profile
November 14, 2021, 10:37:03 AM
 #1126

I would like to try to mine raptoreum with WildRig Multi which is the best configuration, is there a script example? can i add cpu mining? can i exclude one or more gpus?
mineraufmann
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2021, 08:21:05 PM
 #1127

Hi,

I am trying to run mining (algo ghostrider) on an Windows 10 computer with Intel i7 + GTX 960 (driver 472.12). WildRig 0.30.1 starts and runs without any error messages, with a lot of changing mining info lines: use pool ... new job ... block ... hash order ... hashrate ...

But hashrate always "n/a" and MSI Afterburner shows GPU usage 0%. Why GPU is not loaded by WildRig?

I expect error message and programs stop if GTX 960 isn't suitable for the mining (I run mining here as test, not a commercial mining).

Thanx.
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 634
Merit: 32


View Profile
November 14, 2021, 08:33:29 PM
 #1128

Hi,

I am trying to run mining (algo ghostrider) on an Windows 10 computer with Intel i7 + GTX 960 (driver 472.12). WildRig 0.30.1 starts and runs without any error messages, with a lot of changing mining info lines: use pool ... new job ... block ... hash order ... hashrate ...

But hashrate always "n/a" and MSI Afterburner shows GPU usage 0%. Why GPU is not loaded by WildRig?

I expect error message and programs stop if GTX 960 isn't suitable for the mining (I run mining here as test, not a commercial mining).

Thanx.

Interesting, maybe default intensity is too high for it. Try --opencl-launch 256 parameter
vuli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2021, 08:40:24 PM
 #1129

try to use different port for the pool. i had similiar experience on a flockpool. port 5555 was doing this and with chaning it to 4444 did the trick

★ PRiVCY ➢ Own Your Privacy! ➢ Best privacy crypto-market! ★
✈✈✈[PoW/PoS]✅[Tor]✅[Airdrop]✈✈✈ (https://privcy.io/)
mineraufmann
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2021, 09:04:10 PM
 #1130

maybe default intensity is too high for it. Try --opencl-launch 256 parameter
Thanx, it works!

Default was 512 - GPU usage 0%

Restarted with 256 and 384 - started to mine, GPU usage 100%
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 634
Merit: 32


View Profile
November 16, 2021, 11:34:30 AM
 #1131

0.30.2 beta
- support ssl
- slightly faster ghostrider(1-2%)
webhead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2021, 08:04:35 PM
 #1132

great work got any raptoreum tips how many threads per 8gb card can it take can we flood it for more hash i wonder?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 634
Merit: 32


View Profile
November 16, 2021, 08:17:55 PM
 #1133

great work got any raptoreum tips how many threads per 8gb card can it take can we flood it for more hash i wonder?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??
Well, you can try 2 threads and check if it increase hashrate in benchmark mode, but probably it will not. The only value to play is intensity(e.g. --opencl-launch 2048 instead of default value 1024).
webhead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2021, 05:57:13 PM
 #1134

hi thanks i tried it didnt like that lol , what tips you got for gpu setting in msi just standard clocks any overclocking help many thanks.
bobf1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2021, 07:04:04 AM
 #1135

great work got any raptoreum tips how many threads per 8gb card can it take can we flood it for more hash i wonder?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??

I have a 4gb rx570 and this is what I'm using, seemed to be a decent increase over default settings. --opencl-threads 2 --opencl-launch 768x8 . Maybe you could try those settings w/ 4 threads? Or 2 threads and increase the intensity to 1536 from 768? I had to try a bunch of different settings to find a sweet spot.
Skrib3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2021, 01:43:29 PM
 #1136

great work got any raptoreum tips how many threads per 8gb card can it take can we flood it for more hash i wonder?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??

I have a 4gb rx570 and this is what I'm using, seemed to be a decent increase over default settings. --opencl-threads 2 --opencl-launch 768x8 . Maybe you could try those settings w/ 4 threads? Or 2 threads and increase the intensity to 1536 from 768? I had to try a bunch of different settings to find a sweet spot.

Your rx570 is similar to my GTX 1650 super OC (4gb). What worked for me was --opencl-threads 1 --opencl-launch 1744x253 .... Temp was very stable with GPU usage ~100% and VRAM usage @ 95%, but I have my card jury rigged on an AIO. I tried a bunch of permutations and so far this has given me the highest hash ~450H/s ... Of course, the architectures are different but I think you should be able to bump it up. I wish there was a tuning option for this!
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 634
Merit: 32


View Profile
November 18, 2021, 05:11:50 PM
 #1137

0.30.3 beta
- fixed broken 5500/5600/5700 support(introduced in 0.30.2)
- implemented heavyhash(nvidia gpu's need some further optimizations)
bobf1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2021, 01:49:01 AM
 #1138

great work got any raptoreum tips how many threads per 8gb card can it take can we flood it for more hash i wonder?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??

I have a 4gb rx570 and this is what I'm using, seemed to be a decent increase over default settings. --opencl-threads 2 --opencl-launch 768x8 . Maybe you could try those settings w/ 4 threads? Or 2 threads and increase the intensity to 1536 from 768? I had to try a bunch of different settings to find a sweet spot.

Your rx570 is similar to my GTX 1650 super OC (4gb). What worked for me was --opencl-threads 1 --opencl-launch 1744x253 .... Temp was very stable with GPU usage ~100% and VRAM usage @ 95%, but I have my card jury rigged on an AIO. I tried a bunch of permutations and so far this has given me the highest hash ~450H/s ... Of course, the architectures are different but I think you should be able to bump it up. I wish there was a tuning option for this!

Using default settings was giving me around 620H/s, with the settings I listed I was able to get to 960H/s.
smile13666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2021, 09:18:33 AM
 #1139

Hello guys! Need advice with Quadro 2xP2000. I started miner but in logs i see that GPU#0 hashrate is 0. Any ideas how to fix it?
And second question who can share with me 1050ti hasrate on RTM? Looks like quadro p2000 = 1050ti...
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 634
Merit: 32


View Profile
November 19, 2021, 11:39:23 AM
 #1140

Hello guys! Need advice with Quadro 2xP2000. I started miner but in logs i see that GPU#0 hashrate is 0. Any ideas how to fix it?
And second question who can share with me 1050ti hasrate on RTM? Looks like quadro p2000 = 1050ti...
Try parameter --opencl-launch 384 or --opencl-launch 256 Looks like default 512 is too hight for those cards.
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!