Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 03:06:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] YAAMP.COM multipool multialgo profit switch with exchange  (Read 167982 times)
jwarren81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 03:22:57 AM
 #1381

I had a thought (you may have had it already too), does the API change the port it publishes if the first port is full?  For the coins that get overloaded and you have a second port setup, it would be cool, for those that use the API to determine what to mine, to have it flip to the second port when the first hits a certain number of connections.

I'm not sure how many use the API like this but it might encourage its use more to balance the ports.

Just an idea!

Thanks.
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555988796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555988796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555988796
Reply with quote  #2

1555988796
Report to moderator
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1014


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 03:27:39 AM
 #1382

I'm not sure how many use the API like this but it might encourage its use more to balance the ports.
Aren't these things done within the miner instead? Miners just set failover pools and that's pretty much it, when the first pool:port in your list of pools is not accepting connections anymore your miner just switches to the next one.
jwarren81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 03:41:19 AM
Last edit: January 13, 2018, 06:14:04 AM by jwarren81
 #1383

Not everyone uses only a single miner like that.  I mine based on profitability of the coins and use the API and other factors to determine what to mine automatically, then it generates the run command based on the API data.  I see the API reporting the best port to use as a more elegant solution, since the server would know better.  It would also eliminate the miner needing to sit idle waiting for a timeout before switching.

I'm not sure how many use the API like this but it might encourage its use more to balance the ports.
Aren't these things done within the miner instead? Miners just set failover pools and that's pretty much it, when the first pool:port in your list of pools is not accepting connections anymore your miner just switches to the next one.
nikname_23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 08:04:47 AM
 #1384

Can anyone tell me. Why is the ccminer wrote me an error "Stratum authentication error"? Huh

Code:
ccminer-x64 -a x17 -o stratum+tcp://yiimp.eu:3777 -u my_wallet_here  c=XVG
cause you're missing ccminer-x64 -a x17 -o stratum+tcp://yiimp.eu:3777 -u my_wallet_here -p c=XVG
No. Same error with the -p . Is there any registration or password on the yiimp?
The others pools is working, but not this one.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2018, 05:46:38 PM
 #1385

for XVG, the server is full (see the site, its in red)

else yep, the api port is a nice idea to implement.. later. Its a recent thing i added in the db, was not possible easily before

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 06:08:49 AM
 #1386

seems like bitcore port 3566 is broken now on yiimp.
nikname_23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 10:22:54 AM
 #1387

for XVG, the server is full (see the site, its in red)

else yep, the api port is a nice idea to implement.. later. Its a recent thing i added in the db, was not possible easily before
Thanks. I'll try luck later, i hope.
mystere_miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 07:21:32 PM
 #1388

WTH happened with bitcore in the middle of the night?  my miner was busy mining for 3 hours at 180MH/s and not a single block found, and my shares lost.  looking at the pool page, only 24 blocks found in 3 hours globally, 0 on yiimp.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 08:08:52 PM
 #1389

was global to BTX chain... enabled the debug logs if that reproduce again (already 2 times in 2 days)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
mystere_miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:01:30 PM
 #1390

was global to BTX chain... enabled the debug logs if that reproduce again (already 2 times in 2 days)

So where does Yiimp get the work then if there were no new blocks?  Did it just keep on submitting hashes for the same block?  Sounds like a bug...
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2018, 07:18:32 AM
Last edit: January 16, 2018, 09:38:42 AM by Epsylon3
 #1391

The pools create the blocks, but the wallet was rejecting them (and yiimp.eu is "only" 15/20% of BTX blocks)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
bubasik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2018, 09:56:33 AM
 #1392

How to make your pool on yiimp for Yenten Coin (and install yescryptR16 in stratum)  - http://www.bubasik.com/ustanavlivaem-pul-yiimp-pool-na-server-ubuntu-16-04-i-nastraivaem-yenten-coin-stratum-yescryptr16/

Translate the manual into English?
XGaSt.Neo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 12:23:00 AM
 #1393

Hi.., can i mine x17 algo but get paid in Lux coin?
Thanks
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1014


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 12:32:06 AM
 #1394

Hi.., can i mine x17 algo but get paid in Lux coin?
Thanks
I don't think so. Most yiimp pools either pay in the coin you mine or they convert to btc and pay you in bitcoins. I don't recall any pools that allow users to choose another altcoin to get paid with.
Sityl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 05:41:45 AM
 #1395

How does it work if you mine an algo that has multiple coins?  It says they pay you in the coin you mine, but if you are mining Neoscrypt, there's three types of coins, and your wallet is obviously only going to work for one of them.
moodonis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 06:15:36 AM
 #1396

How does it work if you mine an algo that has multiple coins?  It says they pay you in the coin you mine, but if you are mining Neoscrypt, there's three types of coins, and your wallet is obviously only going to work for one of them.

Usually there is something like a password for the currency.           -p MYCURRENCYNAME
AndreyNag
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2018, 07:28:19 AM
 #1397

Hi.
I've tryed to install yaamp on my site. But stoped at "/site/adminRights"
in the readme.md is explained lighttpd config file:
Code:
# Admin access
$HTTP["url"] =~ "^/site/adminRights" {
        auth.backend = "htpasswd"
        auth.backend.htpasswd.userfile = "/etc/yiimp/admin.htpasswd"
        auth.require = (
                "/" => (
                        "method" => "basic",
                        "realm" => "Yiimp Administration",
                        "require" => "valid-user"
                )
        )
}
But how it's config for nginx?
Thnx.

GreeneTech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 07:29:29 AM
 #1398

Hello all, I am new to Yiimp and I have managed to get a test pool up and running for my learning purposes.  I have added a coin and connected to the daemon, but I have a couple of things I just cant figure out. First and most importantly, when I enable the coin I added it remains enabled and visible for a few minutes and then poof! It is no longer visible on the home page.  Any idea what is causing this?  And secondly,, how in the name of the universe do you remove a coin??  ;-)   I am assuming such a function is built into the admin pages but I cannot find it.  I supposed I could manually remove them from the DB.  

Thanks all!
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2018, 04:26:20 PM
 #1399

you can remove it with the command line interface, see "coin" command

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
GreeneTech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 08:39:45 PM
 #1400

you can remove it with the command line interface, see "coin" command

Thank you very much.  Any direction on the coin not staying visible to the public?
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!