Bitcoin Forum
October 25, 2020, 05:12:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [AMD] New AMD RX Graphics Cards of 2019 - RX 5700 / XT, RX 600  (Read 20940 times)
BenjaminWegener
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2019, 01:21:27 PM
 #241

new driver guys Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 19.8.1
and it mention that
Radeon Performance Metrics may report incorrect VRAM utilization.


any one try it

no change for rx5709 using ryo on xmrstak
1603645943
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603645943

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603645943
Reply with quote  #2

1603645943
Report to moderator
1603645943
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603645943

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603645943
Reply with quote  #2

1603645943
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
prpz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 43


View Profile
August 17, 2019, 08:12:43 PM
 #242

Everything points to 1.5mhs eth mining power! :p
ronnieb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 20, 2019, 03:31:52 PM
 #243

Just mining ryo coin with a 5700 at the moment. seems to be the most profitable thing to do with this card
lunobird
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 114


View Profile
August 20, 2019, 04:32:52 PM
 #244

Why does Nvidia cards always work with miners on launch day with full hash power but amd struggles to get working right for many months?

furious_gman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 07:45:22 AM
 #245

Just mining ryo coin with a 5700 at the moment. seems to be the most profitable thing to do with this card

What hashrate are you getting on it? And is it the XT version? Thanks! Smiley
CS9SG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2019, 02:52:15 AM
Last edit: August 22, 2019, 03:21:44 AM by CS9SG
 #246

Hi guys! I am new here and me too suffer from Rx5700 being too new.

After trial and error, using xmr-stak's validating intensity function I found the intensity to fill in the gap and it seems working.

I was bumping around with the interleave and it seems the lower the better until auto-search disappear. 3 or 5 seems to be the magic number.

sorry I am don't know where to host picture so please excuse me!

Now i can mine XMR.

here you go.

Oh yea, Please stand with Hong Kong. lol

https://imgur.com/tX1dd1D
https://imgur.com/Djs17cW

Hardware Settings:

Sapphire RX 5700 8GB enclosed in Razor Core X connected via Thunderbolt 3 to Dell XPS13 9370 i5-8520U.

Hope it helps Smiley
ronnieb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 22, 2019, 02:55:10 PM
Last edit: September 18, 2019, 11:40:42 PM by mprep
 #247

Just mining ryo coin with a 5700 at the moment. seems to be the most profitable thing to do with this card

What hashrate are you getting on it? And is it the XT version? Thanks! Smiley
I get around 1600h/s with a regular rx 5700. I havent tested XT yet



Hi guys! I am new here and me too suffer from Rx5700 being too new.

After trial and error, using xmr-stak's validating intensity function I found the intensity to fill in the gap and it seems working.

I was bumping around with the interleave and it seems the lower the better until auto-search disappear. 3 or 5 seems to be the magic number.

sorry I am don't know where to host picture so please excuse me!

Now i can mine XMR.

here you go.

Oh yea, Please stand with Hong Kong. lol




Hardware Settings:

Sapphire RX 5700 8GB enclosed in Razor Core X connected via Thunderbolt 3 to Dell XPS13 9370 i5-8520U.

Hope it helps Smiley

Nice! thank you for the good work!
TeneZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 02:58:16 PM
 #248

Did anyone try the latest version of Claymore Miner ?

Quote
Latest version is v15.0 - Supercharged Edition:

- now miner supports up to #384 epoch (4GB DAG size). Note that previous versions support up to #299 epoch, you will not be able to use old versions after #299 epoch.
- added support for Navi cards (ETH-only mode).
- now miner sets environment variables automatically (required for 4GB AMD cards).
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.
ffthomas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 04:29:20 PM
 #249

yes, I tried, but nothing has changed. 3,5MH/s on a 5700XT.

But if you read Claymore's latest post in the dual miner topic he added a PS to his post:

"PS. AMD still has no public Navi drivers with DAG-fix, so currently 5700XT shows a very bad hashrate. But AMD already solved this issue and they promise to release public drivers soon..."
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1842
Merit: 1020


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 10:15:03 PM
Last edit: August 26, 2019, 10:40:43 PM by reb0rn21
 #250

Why don`t try benchmark mode for DAG 1 or so..

test it with:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -benchmark 2

it will use just ~1GB of ram for DAG

              ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀
   
..I  D  E  N  A..
   
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency
 



 
▲    2 3 2 2

..N  O  D  E  S..
   
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀
   
D O W N L O A D

Idena node

   
   
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
   
    .REQUEST INVITATION.
ffthomas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 27, 2019, 09:18:01 AM
 #251

Why don`t try benchmark mode for DAG 1 or so..

test it with:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -benchmark 2

it will use just ~1GB of ram for DAG

The problem is on driver level and it isn't related to DAG size - as far as I know. I tried to run a benchmark but the result is nearly the same (instead of 3,5MH/s I got 3,6MH/s  Grin Grin )
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1695
Merit: 1251


View Profile
August 27, 2019, 05:43:11 PM
 #252

Why don`t try benchmark mode for DAG 1 or so..

test it with:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -benchmark 2

it will use just ~1GB of ram for DAG

The problem is on driver level and it isn't related to DAG size - as far as I know. I tried to run a benchmark but the result is nearly the same (instead of 3,5MH/s I got 3,6MH/s  Grin Grin )

Yes the problem is AMD intentionally crippled the driver for the ETH algorithm, because they knew it would do nearly 60MH in eth mining and they would not be able to get them in gamers hands.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
Piskeante
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 14


View Profile
August 27, 2019, 06:09:04 PM
 #253

He who bought an RX 5700XT to mine ETH, GG, you have a very nice gaming card but nothing else. Greed explotion!!!

BTC no more than 6k by end of 2019. ETH no more than 300$ by end 2019. Huge market manipulation, huge amount of scammers and hypers.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 276


View Profile
August 28, 2019, 08:09:14 AM
 #254

Did anyone try 19.8.2 driver released 2 days ago?

https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/amd-radeon-5700-series/amd-radeon-rx-5700-series/amd-radeon-rx-5700-xt

mikhan2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2019, 09:22:34 AM
 #255

3.4 MH/s even with 19.8.2 Smiley
lunobird
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 114


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 02:38:34 AM
 #256

He who bought an RX 5700XT to mine ETH, GG, you have a very nice gaming card but nothing else. Greed explotion!!!

Lol yep!! Amd fan boys got rekkkt!

Team green FTW
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 124


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 04:49:26 AM
 #257

its mostl becase there is really not any good AMD mining softeare devs as compared to Nvidia which even further cripplies the Navi cards , REKTD REKTD lol
vuli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2019, 08:42:41 AM
 #258

when Polaris came out, I remember someone modified drivers at the beggining.

★ PRiVCY ➢ Own Your Privacy! ➢ Best privacy crypto-market! ★
✈✈✈[PoW/PoS]✅[Tor]✅[Airdrop]✈✈✈ (https://privcy.io/)
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 276


View Profile
August 30, 2019, 09:41:33 AM
 #259

when Polaris came out, I remember someone modified drivers at the beggining.

I think you remember wrong, there were "blockchain drivers", but those were drivers
made by AMD specifically for mining
ep690d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2019, 11:42:12 AM
 #260

Hi,

it's not a good profitable period for mining, and after vacation i'm searching a new GPU to buy.

Are these new gpu good for mining?

Thanks
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!