Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2020, 02:48:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [AMD] New AMD RX Graphics Cards of 2019 - RX 5700 / XT, RX 600  (Read 20914 times)
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 09, 2020, 02:56:33 PM
 #381

As soon as I turn it on all are stable on 53Mh.

I think I will unplug 5 cards and see what happens as soon as get to the mine.

Gotcha.  I was going to say if your cards start out hashing at 56 then drop to 53.5, the likely culprit is memory temperature is too high and the card is throttling back.  But this would not be the case if it immediately starts at 53.5 and stays there.
1603205281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603205281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603205281
Reply with quote  #2

1603205281
Report to moderator
1603205281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603205281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603205281
Reply with quote  #2

1603205281
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1603205281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603205281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603205281
Reply with quote  #2

1603205281
Report to moderator
Penchev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2020, 03:02:17 PM
 #382

Temps are good.

I wonder if it needs more ram or a faster cpu to handle 12GPUs.



ZeeeN
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 03:01:58 PM
Last edit: May 12, 2020, 06:31:37 PM by ZeeeN
 #383

amd release new card rdna2 in this year?
FireBallex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 18


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 03:12:01 PM
 #384

Guys, is RX5700 better than Radeon VII ? Because presently the Radeon VII is the highest AMD graphics card with better hashrate when mining cryptonight coins, I haven't have the privilege to try them head to head
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 124


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 03:33:23 PM
 #385

Guys, is RX5700 better than Radeon VII ? Because presently the Radeon VII is the highest AMD graphics card with better hashrate when mining cryptonight coins, I haven't have the privilege to try them head to head

Better have a Vega 56 with Vega 64 bios. VII is ways too expensive.
badbart
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 321
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 05:34:35 PM
 #386

Guys, is RX5700 better than Radeon VII ? Because presently the Radeon VII is the highest AMD graphics card with better hashrate when mining cryptonight coins, I haven't have the privilege to try them head to head

I had 12 Radeon VII's and 9 burned up and had to be RMAed.  Radeon VIIs are notorious for failing, I wish it wasn't so or I would have lots of them.  RX 5700 is great I have 18 with zero problems.
Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 13, 2020, 02:25:50 PM
 #387

Guys, is RX5700 better than Radeon VII ? Because presently the Radeon VII is the highest AMD graphics card with better hashrate when mining cryptonight coins, I haven't have the privilege to try them head to head

I had 12 Radeon VII's and 9 burned up and had to be RMAed.  Radeon VIIs are notorious for failing, I wish it wasn't so or I would have lots of them.  RX 5700 is great I have 18 with zero problems.

RedPandaMining had to RMA all of his VII's in one of his videos because he had them connected to breakout boards.
rdluffy
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 938
Merit: 282


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
May 15, 2020, 08:28:03 PM
 #388

I bought a new card, RX 5700XT Gigabyte, I can do 53.5 with 105w 1280 cc, 735mv, Memory at 1870mhz
The core temperature is very good, 60c to 65c, but the memory temperature is 102c  Huh

is it normal to have such temperature at memory? I know these new AMDs are hot, but never seen this temperature on my GPUs

Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 276


View Profile
May 15, 2020, 09:55:10 PM
 #389

I bought a new card, RX 5700XT Gigabyte, I can do 53.5 with 105w 1280 cc, 735mv, Memory at 1870mhz
The core temperature is very good, 60c to 65c, but the memory temperature is 102c  Huh

is it normal to have such temperature at memory? I know these new AMDs are hot, but never seen this temperature on my GPUs


Its probably one of those early cards with faulty coolers that have some distance between cooler and memory
rdluffy
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 938
Merit: 282


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
May 16, 2020, 11:15:00 AM
 #390

I bought a new card, RX 5700XT Gigabyte, I can do 53.5 with 105w 1280 cc, 735mv, Memory at 1870mhz
The core temperature is very good, 60c to 65c, but the memory temperature is 102c  Huh

is it normal to have such temperature at memory? I know these new AMDs are hot, but never seen this temperature on my GPUs


Its probably one of those early cards with faulty coolers that have some distance between cooler and memory

This is my temps running Furmark



I'm doubt, because this card was bought last week, it's a new batch of cards, I'm aware that some of cards have that problems with thermal pads not touching dissipators
Anyone with 5700XT can tell me the normal memory temperatures?

I search in a lot of places, there is some talk about this temp being only the junction temperature of the memory, not the surface temp as we are used to measure in GPUs

rikuu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 16, 2020, 11:53:11 AM
 #391

I bought a new card, RX 5700XT Gigabyte, I can do 53.5 with 105w 1280 cc, 735mv, Memory at 1870mhz
The core temperature is very good, 60c to 65c, but the memory temperature is 102c  Huh

is it normal to have such temperature at memory? I know these new AMDs are hot, but never seen this temperature on my GPUs


Its probably one of those early cards with faulty coolers that have some distance between cooler and memory

This is my temps running Furmark



I'm doubt, because this card was bought last week, it's a new batch of cards, I'm aware that some of cards have that problems with thermal pads not touching dissipators
Anyone with 5700XT can tell me the normal memory temperatures?

I search in a lot of places, there is some talk about this temp being only the junction temperature of the memory, not the surface temp as we are used to measure in GPUs
You can try increasing the fan speed. If mem temperature barely decreases, it could be bad contact between the memory modules and the heatsink.
That being said, memory temps on reference cards are around 90º with auto fan.

Sirio CT Bitcoin Rental company; 10%/month; 1 year contract
More info and registration: https://sirioct.com/backoffice/affiliate/Adored
rikuu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 16, 2020, 11:55:12 AM
 #392

Also, my experience with Gigabyte cards is that memory cooling is not great. I wouldn't be surprised that is the case.

Sirio CT Bitcoin Rental company; 10%/month; 1 year contract
More info and registration: https://sirioct.com/backoffice/affiliate/Adored
rdluffy
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 938
Merit: 282


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
May 16, 2020, 01:17:39 PM
 #393

Also, my experience with Gigabyte cards is that memory cooling is not great. I wouldn't be surprised that is the case.

I already did some adjustments on the fan curve and updated the bios of this GPU
I didn't disassembly this card because it's under warranty, but looking to the backplate it looks good, the thermal pads are in touch with the heat sink and there's thermal pads between the board and the backplate too

I tested with some games, and it looks good, 74°c on the vram, but with mining or under stress it's 100°c

I'll wait for more tips, and if someone have this same model, please share your temps

Thanks

Chosscoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2020, 12:37:18 PM
 #394

Good morning to everybody

I have modified the original bios of my Gigabyte 5700XT, only copying the value of the VRAM that appeared in the 1550 field in the rest of the fields. I have flashed that BIOS and now I get 56/57 MHS with a consumption of 123W.

I am a newbie to AMD and I ask for help, how can I modify the BIOS to obtain less electricity consumption? Is there a way to reach 61Mhs as I have seen in some Internet video?

I have no AMD experience, I have never modified BIOS, can I download a Bios Mod for my card from somewhere?

Thank you very much and sorry for the inconvenience.
rdluffy
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 938
Merit: 282


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
May 17, 2020, 03:12:17 PM
 #395

Good morning to everybody

I have modified the original bios of my Gigabyte 5700XT, only copying the value of the VRAM that appeared in the 1550 field in the rest of the fields. I have flashed that BIOS and now I get 56/57 MHS with a consumption of 123W.

I am a newbie to AMD and I ask for help, how can I modify the BIOS to obtain less electricity consumption? Is there a way to reach 61Mhs as I have seen in some Internet video?

I have no AMD experience, I have never modified BIOS, can I download a Bios Mod for my card from somewhere?

Thank you very much and sorry for the inconvenience.

You are already mining with excelent hashrate, do you know the temperature of your vram? (memory temperature) while mining?
I have the same card as you, but I didn't touch in the bios and mine are doing 53mhs with 110w

With this tool: More power tool : https://www.igorslab.de/morepowertool-amd-radeon-rx-5700-und-rx-5700-xt-tweaking-and-overclocking-software/

You can decrease the core clock voltage to 725mv and you'll reduce the power, usage it's easy to use and you will only change the parameters that your windows reads of your card, leaving the bios untouched

And about that videos with 61mhs it's only a command you put on the .bat of your miner, but it's not stable, your card will submit almost all invalid shares

Chosscoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2020, 04:42:33 PM
 #396

Good morning to everybody

I have modified the original bios of my Gigabyte 5700XT, only copying the value of the VRAM that appeared in the 1550 field in the rest of the fields. I have flashed that BIOS and now I get 56/57 MHS with a consumption of 123W.

I am a newbie to AMD and I ask for help, how can I modify the BIOS to obtain less electricity consumption? Is there a way to reach 61Mhs as I have seen in some Internet video?

I have no AMD experience, I have never modified BIOS, can I download a Bios Mod for my card from somewhere?

Thank you very much and sorry for the inconvenience.

You are already mining with excelent hashrate, do you know the temperature of your vram? (memory temperature) while mining?
I have the same card as you, but I didn't touch in the bios and mine are doing 53mhs with 110w

With this tool: More power tool : https://www.igorslab.de/morepowertool-amd-radeon-rx-5700-und-rx-5700-xt-tweaking-and-overclocking-software/

You can decrease the core clock voltage to 725mv and you'll reduce the power, usage it's easy to use and you will only change the parameters that your windows reads of your card, leaving the bios untouched

And about that videos with 61mhs it's only a command you put on the .bat of your miner, but it's not stable, your card will submit almost all invalid shares


Thank you very much for answering. I was going crazy trying to find a way to get 61 Mhs, and in the end it turns out I'm having a good hashrate ...

Temp of my card is 46º with 60% FAN speed

I have tried to lower the core voltage with MSI Aferburner to 750mV, but when doing this the card always returns 0Mhs, and I must restart the computer to return it to normal.

Are you saying that with MorePowerTool I can lower the power without having to flash the BIOS again? Could you tell me where is the value that I should modify?

Many thanks.
rdluffy
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 938
Merit: 282


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
May 17, 2020, 05:32:39 PM
 #397


Thank you very much for answering. I was going crazy trying to find a way to get 61 Mhs, and in the end it turns out I'm having a good hashrate ...

Temp of my card is 46º with 60% FAN speed

I have tried to lower the core voltage with MSI Aferburner to 750mV, but when doing this the card always returns 0Mhs, and I must restart the computer to return it to normal.

Are you saying that with MorePowerTool I can lower the power without having to flash the BIOS again? Could you tell me where is the value that I should modify?

Many thanks.

No problem
It's better if you watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X77N4sDXP9g
Because you can understand better

And I'll add this: forget MSI Afterburner, you will only use Radeon Software to set your card
With Radeon you can decrease the clock voltage, the clocks of core and vram, fans and power limit
If you decrease the power limit you can save power (do it slowly until you see a hashrate decrease)

And with this software More Power Tool you can "trick" windows and GPU to let you decrease even more the voltage clock of your CPU, because it's limited to a minimum of 750mv, and you will probably need 725mv, reducing the power usage

And yes, with this software you don't need to flash bios again, it's awesome

Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 124


View Profile
May 22, 2020, 04:42:01 AM
 #398


Thank you very much for answering. I was going crazy trying to find a way to get 61 Mhs, and in the end it turns out I'm having a good hashrate ...

Temp of my card is 46º with 60% FAN speed

I have tried to lower the core voltage with MSI Aferburner to 750mV, but when doing this the card always returns 0Mhs, and I must restart the computer to return it to normal.

Are you saying that with MorePowerTool I can lower the power without having to flash the BIOS again? Could you tell me where is the value that I should modify?

Many thanks.

No problem
It's better if you watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X77N4sDXP9g
Because you can understand better

And I'll add this: forget MSI Afterburner, you will only use Radeon Software to set your card
With Radeon you can decrease the clock voltage, the clocks of core and vram, fans and power limit
If you decrease the power limit you can save power (do it slowly until you see a hashrate decrease)

And with this software More Power Tool you can "trick" windows and GPU to let you decrease even more the voltage clock of your CPU, because it's limited to a minimum of 750mv, and you will probably need 725mv, reducing the power usage

And yes, with this software you don't need to flash bios again, it's awesome

hmm i tried all these tricks, MPT mpt , copying straps from 1500 down , even tried 1800 on these new 5700 MSI cards i grabbed to play with no luck on anything

any ideas ?
rdbase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 734


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2020, 10:36:18 AM
 #399

I bought a new card, RX 5700XT Gigabyte, I can do 53.5 with 105w 1280 cc, 735mv, Memory at 1870mhz
The core temperature is very good, 60c to 65c, but the memory temperature is 102c  Huh

is it normal to have such temperature at memory? I know these new AMDs are hot, but never seen this temperature on my GPUs

Those temperatures are seen on 5700 line of cards which have the thermal pad problem and even had asus do a revision on theirs to the evo line due to customer complaints.

I had a question for you concerning the memory speed. Does the boost clock memory affect mining in any way? There are cards which can do 2035mhz in their boost but have around the same as the one you listed above for their regular core memory speed.
Now as I was discussing here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5244869
Could you post your response there because I asked someone what manufacturer of cards they were using but did not reply back.
Thanks. Smiley

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                     ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
           ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
rdluffy
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 938
Merit: 282


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
May 22, 2020, 01:44:57 PM
 #400


hmm i tried all these tricks, MPT mpt , copying straps from 1500 down , even tried 1800 on these new 5700 MSI cards i grabbed to play with no luck on anything

any ideas ?

Ok, but what are you trying to achieve?
You said you tried these things but what's your objective?





Those temperatures are seen on 5700 line of cards which have the thermal pad problem and even had asus do a revision on theirs to the evo line due to customer complaints.

I had a question for you concerning the memory speed. Does the boost clock memory affect mining in any way? There are cards which can do 2035mhz in their boost but have around the same as the one you listed above for their regular core memory speed.
Now as I was discussing here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5244869
Could you post your response there because I asked someone what manufacturer of cards they were using but did not reply back.
Thanks. Smiley

I find that it's normal temperatures
There are no problems with this model, I opened my rig and put the fans on 60% and the temperature now is 85c, completely normal, because the memory is on 95% load
I tested in games and the temperatura is normal too

I'll read your thread

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!