Bitcoin Forum
October 25, 2020, 05:02:43 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [AMD] New AMD RX Graphics Cards of 2019 - RX 5700 / XT, RX 600  (Read 20940 times)
Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 08, 2020, 02:02:02 AM
 #361

Thanks but I'm looking for the 5600, not the 5700.



Sorry, my bad.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2020, 09:42:48 AM
Last edit: April 19, 2020, 06:15:34 PM by Dowper_
 #362

Navi 5700 - Phoenix miner vs Claymore miner comparison - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qzbwVkW5QyI

5700 to 5700XT Bios Flash - Ethereum Mining Comparison - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H05gGdQHgFU
percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 27, 2020, 07:46:50 PM
 #363

Thanks but I'm looking for the 5600, not the 5700.



It's 34Mh @ stock 36Mh with mem OC, but i have the slower card with 12gbps ram.

Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 124


View Profile
April 27, 2020, 08:42:56 PM
 #364

Thanks but I'm looking for the 5600, not the 5700.



It's 34Mh @ stock 36Mh with mem OC, but i have the slower card with 12gbps ram.

Thanks, that's the wattage please ?
vuli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2020, 03:50:16 PM
 #365

Thanks but I'm looking for the 5600, not the 5700.



It's 34Mh @ stock 36Mh with mem OC, but i have the slower card with 12gbps ram.

aren't all 5600 with 14gbs ram, well after you update the bios. The first release were 12gbs, but later than they gave out bios update. at least there was a lot of talking

★ PRiVCY ➢ Own Your Privacy! ➢ Best privacy crypto-market! ★
✈✈✈[PoW/PoS]✅[Tor]✅[Airdrop]✈✈✈ (https://privcy.io/)
percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 28, 2020, 08:56:05 PM
 #366

Thanks but I'm looking for the 5600, not the 5700.



It's 34Mh @ stock 36Mh with mem OC, but i have the slower card with 12gbps ram.

aren't all 5600 with 14gbs ram, well after you update the bios. The first release were 12gbs, but later than they gave out bios update. at least there was a lot of talking

Yes, there are Bios updates for certain cards but not for all.  Unfortunatelly - despite the fact that mine is an OC card - it does not have Bios update.

percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 28, 2020, 08:56:59 PM
 #367

Thanks but I'm looking for the 5600, not the 5700.



It's 34Mh @ stock 36Mh with mem OC, but i have the slower card with 12gbps ram.

Thanks, that's the wattage please ?

According to GPU-z its 77W.

Penchev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2020, 11:54:17 AM
 #368

Hello,

i am building a 12x5700 MSI EVOKE.

So far so good, I modded the timings and I am getting 56Mh on all cards.

I am using the morepowertool to undervolt the core to 750mv.

GB Fintech B250 MB with G3930 and 4GB RAM
HP Server PSU 1200W 94%
Phoenix 4.9C on Windows

Problem is a am getting about 140W from the wall per card. I see people doing under 100W. What I am missing?

Thank you!
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1128
Merit: 292


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2020, 02:01:18 PM
 #369

Hello,

i am building a 12x5700 MSI EVOKE.

So far so good, I modded the timings and I am getting 56Mh on all cards.

I am using the morepowertool to undervolt the core to 750mv.

GB Fintech B250 MB with G3930 and 4GB RAM
HP Server PSU 1200W 94%
Phoenix 4.9C on Windows

Problem is a am getting about 140W from the wall per card. I see people doing under 100W. What I am missing?

Thank you!

Set core state to 2 and core clocks between 1180-1300. Then VDDC 750-900 range

Penchev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2020, 05:19:34 PM
 #370

Hello,

i am building a 12x5700 MSI EVOKE.

So far so good, I modded the timings and I am getting 56Mh on all cards.

I am using the morepowertool to undervolt the core to 750mv.

GB Fintech B250 MB with G3930 and 4GB RAM
HP Server PSU 1200W 94%
Phoenix 4.9C on Windows

Problem is a am getting about 140W from the wall per card. I see people doing under 100W. What I am missing?

Thank you!

Set core state to 2 and core clocks between 1180-1300. Then VDDC 750-900 range

How do I set the core state?
Penchev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2020, 06:00:21 AM
 #371

Hello,

i am building a 12x5700 MSI EVOKE.

So far so good, I modded the timings and I am getting 56Mh on all cards.

I am using the morepowertool to undervolt the core to 750mv.

GB Fintech B250 MB with G3930 and 4GB RAM
HP Server PSU 1200W 94%
Phoenix 4.9C on Windows

Problem is a am getting about 140W from the wall per card. I see people doing under 100W. What I am missing?

Thank you!

Set core state to 2 and core clocks between 1180-1300. Then VDDC 750-900 range

Its set to state 2 and vddc is 750mv. Anyway I guess thats the best my cards can do.

Btw I googled minerstat because of your post. Awesome stuff, trying it out now on 1 rig.
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2020, 02:05:31 PM
 #372

Problem is a am getting about 140W from the wall per card. I see people doing under 100W. What I am missing?

Thank you!

130-140W is normal consumption, this GPU cannot be under 100W from the wall!
fenomenyaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2020, 04:26:44 PM
 #373

Problem is a am getting about 140W from the wall per card. I see people doing under 100W. What I am missing?

Thank you!

130-140W is normal consumption, this GPU cannot be under 100W from the wall!
Agree. Same results from my rigs even with vddc 706mv...
Penchev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 04, 2020, 12:00:26 PM
 #374

Thank you gentlemen.

My observations is that under 740mv core clocks start dropping under 1200mhz and hashrate suffers quickly. 56.3Mh requires 1280Mhz Core or more.
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2020, 10:29:53 PM
 #375

Sapphire Pulse 5700 - KAWPOW Hashrate - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S7_k6iwcK1M
Penchev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2020, 05:49:03 PM
 #376

One more question, after I added all the GPUs I cant reach the 56Mh from before.

Does it have anything to do with the RAM or CPU? Any ideas?

Running on 4GB ram and G3930 CPU
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 09, 2020, 01:40:18 AM
 #377

One more question, after I added all the GPUs I cant reach the 56Mh from before.

Does it have anything to do with the RAM or CPU? Any ideas?

Running on 4GB ram and G3930 CPU


How many do you have?  Are they all MSI EVOKE?  What hashrate are some of the card hashing at?
Penchev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2020, 05:07:36 AM
 #378

Yes, MSI EVOKE.

When I was setting up the frame I had 7 installed and achieving 56Mh at 1280Mhz Core, 910 Mem, 750mv on the core.

Now I installed all 12 and with these settings I am getting 53.5Mh.

I get the same results on Windows and HIVE OS
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 09, 2020, 02:16:02 PM
 #379

Yes, MSI EVOKE.

When I was setting up the frame I had 7 installed and achieving 56Mh at 1280Mhz Core, 910 Mem, 750mv on the core.

Now I installed all 12 and with these settings I am getting 53.5Mh.

I get the same results on Windows and HIVE OS

Is it the situation when you start the miner they achieve 56mhs but after 4-5 minutes they reduce to 53.5?  Or is it immediately when you start the miner the hash at 53.5 and remain there?
Penchev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2020, 02:22:47 PM
 #380

As soon as I turn it on all are stable on 53Mh.

I think I will unplug 5 cards and see what happens as soon as get to the mine.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!