Bitcoin Forum
February 08, 2023, 09:29:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 [263] 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 ... 347 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] NiceHash.com - sell & buy hash rate cloud mining service / multipool  (Read 793786 times)
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 501



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2016, 01:12:26 PM
 #5241

Is cloud mining a viable option for profiting? I've been scammed through cloud mining services before and I just want to make sure that doesn't happen again before investing my earned funds.

Cloud mining services often turn out ponzi schemes as users cannot verify if the cloud mining contracts or shars they purchased are backed by real hardware, the moment enough number of investors suspect the ability of the operator to stay solvent, the service will impode. This is how the Wall Street-type rip off small investors and the same trick is borrowed by the dishoest cloud mining services.

Sadly many ppl in the community has not yet waken up to the fact and scams continue.

The only reliable ways to mine with high likelihood to profit is:

1. Mine yourself if you have access to cheap hardware and cheap electricity

2. Find a reputable hoster who meets the aforementioned conditions.

3. Use NiceHash.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
1675891798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675891798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675891798
Reply with quote  #2

1675891798
Report to moderator
1675891798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675891798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675891798
Reply with quote  #2

1675891798
Report to moderator
BitcoinCleanup.com: Learn why Bitcoin isn't bad for the environment
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675891798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675891798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675891798
Reply with quote  #2

1675891798
Report to moderator
1675891798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675891798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675891798
Reply with quote  #2

1675891798
Report to moderator
1675891798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675891798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675891798
Reply with quote  #2

1675891798
Report to moderator
armazingerz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 08:24:38 PM
 #5242

Hi!

It's me... again xD I have a few questions:

1) I have set up your wallet, is there any difference with the cryptonator one, for example? Is there any advantage with yours?

2) I couldn't set up well the pool on nicehash website to a supernova pool for example, is it posible? Am I missing something?

3) I read somewhere in your website that you provide support to "medium or big farms" (setting up stuff to improve the mining). What is considered a "medium or big farm"? This service is for free?

Thank you!

I already have my first rig working and I'm pretty glad with the results, expecting to increase the farm if I figure out how to keep it cold
Klinker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2016, 07:20:32 PM
 #5243

Looks like NiceHash increased the minimum hashing speed limit for SHA256 orders from .01 to .05 PH/s this morning at about 9:44 EST (14:44 Z).
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 1009

Get Paid Crypto To Walk or Drive


View Profile
December 03, 2016, 10:38:04 PM
 #5244

As a miner, is there any program or way to track multiple addresses that I currently have hashpower pointed at?  I want to get my rigs seperate so I can track individual profit, but checking each address manually takes a while.

Get paid crypto to walk or drive. Play CoinHuntWorld! Earn Hundreds Monthly!
https://coinhunt.gsc.im/IZIijYr64Q
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 918
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 04, 2016, 12:58:42 AM
 #5245

As a miner, is there any program or way to track multiple addresses that I currently have hashpower pointed at?  I want to get my rigs seperate so I can track individual profit, but checking each address manually takes a while.

If you have any scripting experience, it looks like the API could gather the data you need--https://www.nicehash.com/?p=api

Specifically, this call:  stats.provider - Get current stats for provider for all algorithms. Refreshed every 30 seconds. It also returns past 56 payments.
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 1009

Get Paid Crypto To Walk or Drive


View Profile
December 04, 2016, 04:19:57 AM
 #5246

As a miner, is there any program or way to track multiple addresses that I currently have hashpower pointed at?  I want to get my rigs seperate so I can track individual profit, but checking each address manually takes a while.

If you have any scripting experience, it looks like the API could gather the data you need--https://www.nicehash.com/?p=api

Specifically, this call:  stats.provider - Get current stats for provider for all algorithms. Refreshed every 30 seconds. It also returns past 56 payments.

Yea I have seen that they have an API, and had mentioned it to my brother as a possible small job for him to work on (He is a web developer), but that is something I probably couldn't do.  Was curious if there was any premade thing like that or if I should have him work on it.

Get paid crypto to walk or drive. Play CoinHuntWorld! Earn Hundreds Monthly!
https://coinhunt.gsc.im/IZIijYr64Q
scyth33
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 04, 2016, 12:35:38 PM
 #5247

sha256 minimum hash rent 0.05PH/s?!
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 918
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 04, 2016, 01:51:48 PM
 #5248

As a miner, is there any program or way to track multiple addresses that I currently have hashpower pointed at?  I want to get my rigs seperate so I can track individual profit, but checking each address manually takes a while.

If you have any scripting experience, it looks like the API could gather the data you need--https://www.nicehash.com/?p=api

Specifically, this call:  stats.provider - Get current stats for provider for all algorithms. Refreshed every 30 seconds. It also returns past 56 payments.

Yea I have seen that they have an API, and had mentioned it to my brother as a possible small job for him to work on (He is a web developer), but that is something I probably couldn't do.  Was curious if there was any premade thing like that or if I should have him work on it.

If he's a stack developer of any sort he should be able to bang something out pretty quick.  I would ask him to give it a whirl.
wuvdoll
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1025



View Profile
December 04, 2016, 09:07:14 PM
 #5249

sha256 minimum hash rent 0.05PH/s?!
The hashrates are going up strongly but bitcoin price is also going up. So that is why the hashrates worth a lot more now , you can make more bitcoins with the hashes that is going up than you used to be , bitcoin price is now over 700$ which is a lot more than it was a year ago when the hashrates were cheaper. At least I assume that is the reason for it , I hope rates stay lower soon tough.
Vektast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2016, 08:42:24 PM
 #5250

Hi!

Why I have always -20 delta and sometimes -50? :/
gsarducci
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2016, 10:06:41 PM
 #5251

Is this an appropriate place to try to get support for the mining software?  No apparent central service or tech support portal on the website, just pointing here and Reddit (where I posted my problem already), or Github (I don't have an account and don't really want one, as I am not a developer).  I'd really like to get in on some of this sweet hash but my power mining rig wont run the NiceHash program. Ironically my wimpy laptop is happily hashing away on Nicehash, albeit at the speed of smell, so I'll make like 1000 Satoshi a day doing that... Maybe.

Anyway, enough of my bloviating. If this is the place I'll elaborate on what's going on.  Thanks!

G.
crazyivan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1007


DMD Diamond Making Money 4+ years! Join us!


View Profile
December 06, 2016, 06:47:16 AM
 #5252

Is this still profitable to use? Should I build a rig or two, GPU rigs, 480x? Is it possible to make money using nicehash since all alts re going down and down.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Kryon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2016, 07:29:48 PM
 #5253

Can u add support SIBCoin ?
Now it's much more profitable then other.
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 880
Merit: 1006


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2016, 10:15:56 PM
 #5254

Can u add support SIBCoin ?
Now it's much more profitable then other.

Maybe we'll add it. We already have support in our official Sgminer: https://github.com/nicehash/sgminer/releases

Hotmetal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 06:57:35 AM
 #5255

# strace ./cpuminer -a cryptonight  -p x -o stratum+tcp://cryptonight.eu.nicehash.com:3355  -u 12d7SjLcyEwLCnZhPeQhMnME3dDF9CnSuY

execve("./cpuminer", ["./cpuminer", "-a", "cryptonight", "-p", "x", "-o", "stratum+tcp://cryptonight.eu.nic"..., "-u", "12d7SjLcyEwLCnZhPeQhMnME3dDF9CnS"..., "-t", "14"], [/* 18 vars */]) = 0
[..]
getdents(4, /* 0 entries */, 32768)     = 0
brk(0xbc5000)                           = 0xbc5000
close(4)                                = 0
open("/etc/localtime", O_RDONLY|O_CLOEXEC) = 4
fstat(4, {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=271, ...}) = 0
fstat(4, {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=271, ...}) = 0
read(4, "TZif2\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\4\0\0\0\4\0\0\0\0"..., 4096) = 271
lseek(4, -156, SEEK_CUR)                = 115
read(4, "TZif2\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\4\0\0\0\4\0\0\0\0"..., 4096) = 156
close(4)                                = 0
write(1, "[2016-12-09 08:53:26] Using JSON"..., 45[2016-12-09 08:53:26] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
) = 45
write(1, "[2016-12-09 08:53:26] CPU Suppor"..., 51[2016-12-09 08:53:26] CPU Supports AES-NI: YES
) = 51
rt_sigaction(SIGINT, {0x40c807, [INT], SA_RESTORER|SA_RESTART, 0x2b0268d9f4b0}, {SIG_DFL, [], 0}, Cool = 0
mmap(NULL, 2113536, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE|PROT_EXEC, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS|MAP_STACK, -1, 0) = 0x2b026dde6000
mprotect(0x2b026dde6000, 4096, PROT_NONE) = 0
clone(child_stack=0x2b026dde84f0, flags=CLONE_VM|CLONE_FS|CLONE_FILES|CLONE_SIGHAND|CLONE_THREAD|CLONE_SYSVSEM|CLONE_SETTLS|CLONE_PARENT_SETTID|CLONE_CHILD_CLEARTID, parent_tidptr=0x2b026dfe99d0, tls=0x2b026dfe9700, child_tidptr=0x2b026dfe99d0) = 27803
mmap(NULL, 2113536, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE|PROT_EXEC, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS|MAP_STACK, -1, 0) = 0x2b026dfea000
mprotect(0x2b026dfea000, 4096, PROT_NONE) = 0
clone(child_stack=0x2b026dfec4f0, flags=CLONE_VM|CLONE_FS|CLONE_FILES|CLONE_SIGHAND|CLONE_THREAD|CLONE_SYSVSEM|CLONE_SETTLS|CLONE_PARENT_SETTID|CLONE_CHILD_CLEARTID, parent_tidptr=0x2b026e1ed9d0, tls=0x2b026e1ed700, child_tidptr=0x2b026e1ed9d0) = 27804
futex(0xba6094, FUTEX_WAKE_OP_PRIVATE, 1, 1, 0xba6090, {FUTEX_OP_SET, 0, FUTEX_OP_CMP_GT, 1}) = 1
mmap(NULL, 2113536, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE|PROT_EXEC, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS|MAP_STACK, -1, 0) = 0x2b026e1ee000
[2016-12-09 08:53:26] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://cryptonight.eu.nicehash.com:3355
+++ killed by SIGSEGV (core dumped) +++
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

Regardless if i use the binaries or build from source, it always coredumps.
ejhayehm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 09, 2016, 08:38:38 AM
 #5256

I am getting an error using cryptonight. I use cpu mining by the way.

stratum_recv_line failed
retry after 10 seconds

can anyone help me?
Hotmetal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 08:43:41 AM
 #5257

I am getting an error using cryptonight. I use cpu mining by the way.

stratum_recv_line failed
retry after 10 seconds

can anyone help me?

You're trying with w0lf's cpuminer, correct?
ejhayehm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 09, 2016, 09:06:03 AM
 #5258

sorry I am newbie and I dunno what wolfs miner. as far as I know, I am using the software that can be downloaded with nicehash website.

I got 2 pc, the other one is running smoothly but the other one getting that error.
Hotmetal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 02:16:50 PM
 #5259

Can u add support SIBCoin ?
Now it's much more profitable then other.

Maybe we'll add it. We already have support in our official Sgminer: https://github.com/nicehash/sgminer/releases

How about adding Cryptonote to AMD miners? Why is it only available to CPU & Nvidia GPUs or am i missing something?
malafaya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 256



View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:04:09 PM
Last edit: December 09, 2016, 04:17:14 PM by malafaya
 #5260

If order prices are higher in US than EU servers, does it make a difference in how much I will earn if I switch my miner from EU to US stratum server?
Pages: « 1 ... 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 [263] 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 ... 347 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!