Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2020, 01:11:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]AXIS coin + - Hybrid - X13 - 6M. Android Ticker. MANDATORY WALLET!  (Read 99271 times)
pryptofan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:03:33 AM
 #881

so a pump and dump team spread FUD to push the price down?  The coin isn't dead?

Wouldn't be the first time....  I managed to get 2x what I had off of the dumpers.
1606223510
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606223510

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606223510
Reply with quote  #2

1606223510
Report to moderator
1606223510
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606223510

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606223510
Reply with quote  #2

1606223510
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606223510
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606223510

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606223510
Reply with quote  #2

1606223510
Report to moderator
1606223510
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606223510

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606223510
Reply with quote  #2

1606223510
Report to moderator
1606223510
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606223510

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606223510
Reply with quote  #2

1606223510
Report to moderator
coinjohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:06:20 AM
Last edit: June 13, 2014, 02:17:35 AM by coinjohn
 #882

there was probably a fork at block 8640, a lot of pool owners and exchange admins helped out in sorting the situation in the dev's absence.
i'm posting you the nodes, so we can follow the fork that seems to be the correct one, all of them ended up on the same blockhashes for every block, so it's safe to say that we can follow this fork.

first thing's first,  if you don't already have the latest wallet version 1.9.1.0
download it here:
New! Windows wallet: https://mega.co.nz/#!B5Ek2IqA!s5cxUwzg0_4PZhqJeuhxNG75USE624-7NK9F4yA0UMM

if you already have the latest wallet and it's stuck at block #8640 then you will need to delete everything in the Appdata/Roaming/Axis folder EXCEPT THE WALLET.DAT file

after that, go to the Appdata/Roaming/Axis folder and create the Axis-qt.conf file and add the following

Code:
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=23441
addnode=108.61.198.64
addnode=209.222.30.180
addnode=188.226.252.187
addnode=174.36.220.106
addnode=162.243.118.225
addnode=95.213.136.82
addnode=14.18.203.83
addnode=115.28.133.246


then you can run the latest version of the wallet and wait for it to sync.

just so you can confirm, go to your wallet, go to help - console - and type: getblockhash 8922

if what you get back for the block 8922 is this 8a3fc03c3f34a535e6ca3ffeeae0fc3859d11ab31320657485f5eceb15d30435

then you're on the same fork as everyone else
PiOfCube
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:09:03 AM
 #883

first thing's first,  if you don't already have the latest wallet version 1.9.1.0
download it here:
New! Windows wallet: https://mega.co.nz/#!B5Ek2IqA!s5cxUwzg0_4PZhqJeuhxNG75USE624-7NK9F4yA0UMM

if you already have the latest wallet and it's stuck at block #8640 then you will need to delete everything in the Appdata/Roaming/Axis folder EXCEPT THE WALLET.DAT file

after that, go to the Appdata/Roaming/Axis folder and create the Axis-qt.conf file and add the following

Code:
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=23441
addnode=108.61.198.64
addnode=209.222.30.180
addnode=188.226.252.187
addnode=174.36.220.106
addnode=162.243.118.225
addnode=95.213.136.82
addnode=14.18.203.83
addnode=115.28.133.246


then you can run the latest version of the wallet and wait for it to sync.

just so you can confirm, go to your wallet, go to help - console - and type: getblockhash 8922

if what you get back for the block 8922 is this 8a3fc03c3f34a535e6ca3ffeeae0fc3859d11ab31320657485f5eceb15d30435

then you're on the same fork as everyone else


Good advice... yes DO NOT DELETE WALLET.DAT

Looks like the blockchain explorer is on the right blockchain also: http://axis.thedigitalmint.org
donglaidongwang1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:17:11 AM
 #884

What is wrong with this coin?
where is the dev? Angry
japandrew73
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:17:57 AM
 #885

What is wrong with this coin?
where is the dev? Angry

visiting mother in hospital, he's making an announcement tonight
Bitzilla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:26:54 AM
 #886

im using 1.9.1 wallet and copied and pasted the conf and its saying in the console when i type "getblockhash 8922"


....Block number out of range. (code -1)

the wallet shows 321 blocks remaining to be synced at the bottom of the wallet......help?
coinjohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:30:52 AM
 #887

im using 1.9.1 wallet and copied and pasted the conf and its saying in the console when i type "getblockhash 8922"


....Block number out of range. (code -1)

the wallet shows 321 blocks remaining to be synced at the bottom of the wallet......help?

wait for it to sync completely first and then you can confirm the hash for block #8922
Bitzilla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:37:08 AM
 #888

I waited til all blocks were synced and same message in console "Block number out of range. (code -1)". Above the amount it says (out of sync)


AND!!! whats up the axis wallet being disabled with all my coin in it.....HHHHEEEELLLPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


im using 1.9.1 wallet and copied and pasted the conf and its saying in the console when i type "getblockhash 8922"


....Block number out of range. (code -1)

the wallet shows 321 blocks remaining to be synced at the bottom of the wallet......help?

wait for it to sync completely first and then you can confirm the hash for block #8922
coinjohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:49:45 AM
 #889

I waited til all blocks were synced and same message in console "Block number out of range. (code -1)". Above the amount it says (out of sync)


im using 1.9.1 wallet and copied and pasted the conf and its saying in the console when i type "getblockhash 8922"


....Block number out of range. (code -1)

the wallet shows 321 blocks remaining to be synced at the bottom of the wallet......help?

wait for it to sync completely first and then you can confirm the hash for block #8922

something tells me that you didn't go to the correct folder to create the Axis-qt.conf and add the nodes

you can find detailed information about it in this ANN https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=451849.0
read from the start until the point it says You're now ready to start receiving and sending funds! if you do it right then you'll sync at the same blocks
rayday11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:50:46 AM
 #890

I waited til all blocks were synced and same message in console "Block number out of range. (code -1)". Above the amount it says (out of sync)


AND!!! whats up the axis wallet being disabled with all my coin in it.....HHHHEEEELLLPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


im using 1.9.1 wallet and copied and pasted the conf and its saying in the console when i type "getblockhash 8922"


....Block number out of range. (code -1)

the wallet shows 321 blocks remaining to be synced at the bottom of the wallet......help?

wait for it to sync completely first and then you can confirm the hash for block #8922
Followed instructions exactly.
Still stuck at 8640
Bitzilla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:57:09 AM
 #891

yeah followed them to the core.....HELLLPPPPP!!!!!!!

bottom right hand corner says i have 9 active connections to the network
pryptofan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:58:43 AM
 #892

yeah followed them to the core.....HELLLPPPPP!!!!!!!

Calm down and do eeeeeeverything you just did... while calm.
Zunalter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 03:06:14 AM
 #893

*EDIT* NVM, personal issue. Smiley
pryptofan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 03:17:01 AM
 #894

My wallet is synched and minting now.  Would appreciate it if I could get my coins out of Bittrex...
parker928
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 03:25:14 AM
 #895

My wallet is synched and minting now.  Would appreciate it if I could get my coins out of Bittrex...

me too -_-
aragoon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 03:49:05 AM
 #896

Surface of Mars again. No information.
Bittrex disable wallet. No information.
Price falling. No information.
How long will it take for devs to realise the importance of keeping the ANN thread real time up to date? and protect supporters from swing traders and the like. They feed off us all the time and they rightly think they are clever at it.
I am getting sick of people saying "now a good time to buy cheap". The situation of dumping and panic would have been reduced had the devs made sure to have someone with accurate and up to date information keeping an eye on the thread.
This has the same pattern as Honor coin. Outcome may be different but you will lose a lot of support on the way.
Remember the whales and traders need noobs to survive. Noobs are getting p###ed off with it and may decide to quit.
parker928
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 03:56:11 AM
 #897

Surface of Mars again. No information.
Bittrex disable wallet. No information.
Price falling. No information.
How long will it take for devs to realise the importance of keeping the ANN thread real time up to date? and protect supporters from swing traders and the like. They feed off us all the time and they rightly think they are clever at it.
I am getting sick of people saying "now a good time to buy cheap". The situation of dumping and panic would have been reduced had the devs made sure to have someone with accurate and up to date information keeping an eye on the thread.
This has the same pattern as Honor coin. Outcome may be different but you will lose a lot of support on the way.
Remember the whales and traders need noobs to survive. Noobs are getting p###ed off with it and may decide to quit.

ok chill out no need to fud.

The coin is fine, bittrex is just being lazy about updatin the wallet since we switched to pos. this coin was selling for 15k a few days ago...price is low right now, and probably not going to get any lower. especially because I will have 10btc walls stopping it.

I will let you guyts in on something...I hold a TON of these...and I am not selling till ten k. I have full confidence we will get there. only 6 million coins...i mean come on. this is gonna be easy money for all of us. Just chill out. Holding axis right now feels the same as when I was holding vericoin at 700 sat...lots of people were scared...then look what happened =)

relax gentlemen, give it time, and hold.
pryptofan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 04:01:21 AM
 #898

Bittrex must be holding my coins so they can mint them themselves and keep the profits!

SOMEBODY CALL THE FUD POLICE AHHHH

jk Wink
ChrisLandin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 501

Osmservices keeps being hacked away from me :-( th


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 04:03:51 AM
 #899

Can somebody help me please?

My wallet has no connections to the network, any ideas as to why or what I have to do?
Ive got the new wallet, I re installed it when pos went haywire at the beginning and I had plenty of connections then but nothing now!

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

                   BitCloak Bitcoin Mixer  
  BTC & BCH | API| MULTIADDRESS| PGP PROOF|  FAST MIX |  ESCROW|  MORE ! 

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

syyyn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2014, 04:21:18 AM
 #900

Eh don't feel bad. I updated my conf file and now all my coins are gone. Didn't touch my wallet.dat or anything.  Taking a decent loss on this one. Thanks AXIS for nothing! Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!