Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2020, 06:23:04 PM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]AXIS coin + - Hybrid - X13 - 6M. Android Ticker. MANDATORY WALLET!  (Read 99274 times)
2941digger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 09:18:08 PM
 #1161

My axis wallet always opens first time, starts syncing in less than a minute, constantly getting pos... so I lock the wallet to let it build up a bit.

deff has been clean sailing on my end

EDIT:

my conf file is called axiscoin.conf and the only node in it is  "addnode=82.128.238.235"

I've tried this on both the Windows and Mac wallets and can never get a connection.  Weird.

I'm on my phone right now but you need to make the conf axis-qt.conf

Add it to your appdata folder for axis. Open your wallet and leave it.

You are having the same problem I had. I lost my patience left it open went to work and when I got home it was in sync. I was amazed. The connections just took a while to hook up.

Now it opens, connects and stakes perfectly fine.

I hope this helps. If you need my conf file just holla and I will post it for you

now that I think about it, I left mine open overnight before it would sync up as well.
1607106184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607106184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1607106184
Reply with quote  #2

1607106184
Report to moderator
1607106184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607106184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1607106184
Reply with quote  #2

1607106184
Report to moderator
1607106184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607106184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1607106184
Reply with quote  #2

1607106184
Report to moderator
Some PGP public keys you should import: theymos, Wladimir, Gregory, Pieter
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1607106184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607106184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1607106184
Reply with quote  #2

1607106184
Report to moderator
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 11:18:36 PM
 #1162

coin is dead,  Angry Angry
fonzerrellie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000


Longshots/underdogs- BERN, WSX, ODN, ODIN, TROLL


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 11:22:04 PM
 #1163

 Kiss far from dead

PIVX - D8SPCieSeLi1uGRJvDurRSYyrfxQefwdaN
DigitalPrice "DP" UQhRdsuwvptFosjrVZf3L8hRmuzFMGzDoX
 EXP, BLK, MONA, NXS, AMP, BAT, DBET,  EDG, VRC/VRM, WAVES, SPDR
IMJim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:20:18 AM
 #1164

Holy cow this is frustrating.........thanks though to all that have tried to help those of us that cannot sync our wallets!

Everyone seems to have their own opinion of what the config should be named, it seems people have their wallets working with numerous config file names.  This is very strange as I am pretty sure the wallet would only recognize the proper file name.

To me it seems "axis.conf" is the correct file name to use.......but I only believe this because the wallet at least shows the number of blocks it has left, no other config file names show this.  Still, this does not seem to get any active connections so I am lost at how to get this damn thing to sync.  I will try the overnight thing and see how it goes I guess.

Thanks again to all for your replies!!
sluppy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1989
Merit: 1041



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:33:16 AM
 #1165

Holy cow this is frustrating.........thanks though to all that have tried to help those of us that cannot sync our wallets!

Everyone seems to have their own opinion of what the config should be named, it seems people have their wallets working with numerous config file names.  This is very strange as I am pretty sure the wallet would only recognize the proper file name.

To me it seems "axis.conf" is the correct file name to use.......but I only believe this because the wallet at least shows the number of blocks it has left, no other config file names show this.  Still, this does not seem to get any active connections so I am lost at how to get this damn thing to sync.  I will try the overnight thing and see how it goes I guess.

Thanks again to all for your replies!!

Are u sure your saving the filename right that your not saving it Axis.conf.txt ?

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing. Edmund Burke -- May the forces of evil become confused on the way to your house.George Carlin
We pay for life with death , so everything in between should be free. Bill Hicks -- It is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light. Aristotle
Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment. Buddha -- The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing. Socrates
IMJim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:51:31 AM
 #1166

Holy cow this is frustrating.........thanks though to all that have tried to help those of us that cannot sync our wallets!

Everyone seems to have their own opinion of what the config should be named, it seems people have their wallets working with numerous config file names.  This is very strange as I am pretty sure the wallet would only recognize the proper file name.

To me it seems "axis.conf" is the correct file name to use.......but I only believe this because the wallet at least shows the number of blocks it has left, no other config file names show this.  Still, this does not seem to get any active connections so I am lost at how to get this damn thing to sync.  I will try the overnight thing and see how it goes I guess.

Thanks again to all for your replies!!

Are u sure your saving the filename right that your not saving it Axis.conf.txt ?


Yeah for sure bud!
coinjohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 04:40:33 AM
 #1167

Holy cow this is frustrating.........thanks though to all that have tried to help those of us that cannot sync our wallets!

Everyone seems to have their own opinion of what the config should be named, it seems people have their wallets working with numerous config file names.  This is very strange as I am pretty sure the wallet would only recognize the proper file name.

To me it seems "axis.conf" is the correct file name to use.......but I only believe this because the wallet at least shows the number of blocks it has left, no other config file names show this.  Still, this does not seem to get any active connections so I am lost at how to get this damn thing to sync.  I will try the overnight thing and see how it goes I guess.

Thanks again to all for your replies!!

Are u sure your saving the filename right that your not saving it Axis.conf.txt ?


Yeah for sure bud!

jim have you allowed the wallet beyond windows firewall?
and one more thing, did you add only one node to the configuration file or more nodes?

you can use all of the following nodes plus after windows prompts you to allow the wallet beyond the firewall you have to press allow

Code:
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=23441
addnode=82.128.238.235
addnode=108.61.198.64
addnode=209.222.30.180
addnode=188.226.252.187
addnode=174.36.220.106
addnode=162.243.118.225
addnode=95.213.136.82
addnode=14.18.203.83
addnode=115.28.133.246

coinmaker33
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 05:23:27 AM
 #1168

I have a feeling this coin will live on!

The force is strong in this one!  Smiley

Rockin the Bitcointalk Community
finding_the_way_out
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:01:20 PM
 #1169

Ring the alarm, another coin is dying, whoa yeah...
Ring the alarm, another coin is suffering...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vWu45pO29Ds

Who knows if the "real" Dev has already spent the premine in "blow and hookers"....  Roll Eyes

Seriously...Does someone has checked the premine address? Are coins still there?

Please CallMeAXIS do something! I believe in you!

(Sorry for bad English but I'm Italian and I speak like the Italian who went to Malta!)
maxsinner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:40:24 PM
 #1170

Ring the alarm, another coin is dying, whoa yeah...
Ring the alarm, another coin is suffering...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vWu45pO29Ds

Who knows if the "real" Dev has already spent the premine in "blow and hookers"....  Roll Eyes

Seriously...Does someone has checked the premine address? Are coins still there?

Please CallMeAXIS do something! I believe in you!

(Sorry for bad English but I'm Italian and I speak like the Italian who went to Malta!)


CallMeAxis is bad for this coin. The coin really needs a new person at the helm.
sovie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 253



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 02:46:14 PM
 #1171

I agree i had a dev lined up to help and takeover a day ago and have recieved no response

this is absolutley not on and i#m losing my patience now, this is no way to run a bussiness

whihc is what crypto is anyway you cut it.

I'm pubklically calling out whoever has the source and is in fact in possesion

of our coin and they are to either assume controll and get moving or hand it over

to the community which will then decide what to do

Just don't do nothing that is unacceptable
cecilbdemented
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 383
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 02:58:20 PM
 #1172

Holy cow this is frustrating.........thanks though to all that have tried to help those of us that cannot sync our wallets!

Everyone seems to have their own opinion of what the config should be named, it seems people have their wallets working with numerous config file names.  This is very strange as I am pretty sure the wallet would only recognize the proper file name.

To me it seems "axis.conf" is the correct file name to use.......but I only believe this because the wallet at least shows the number of blocks it has left, no other config file names show this.  Still, this does not seem to get any active connections so I am lost at how to get this damn thing to sync.  I will try the overnight thing and see how it goes I guess.

Thanks again to all for your replies!!

Are u sure your saving the filename right that your not saving it Axis.conf.txt ?


Yeah for sure bud!

jim have you allowed the wallet beyond windows firewall?
and one more thing, did you add only one node to the configuration file or more nodes?

you can use all of the following nodes plus after windows prompts you to allow the wallet beyond the firewall you have to press allow

Code:
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=23441
addnode=82.128.238.235
addnode=108.61.198.64
addnode=209.222.30.180
addnode=188.226.252.187
addnode=174.36.220.106
addnode=162.243.118.225
addnode=95.213.136.82
addnode=14.18.203.83
addnode=115.28.133.246



I finally got my Windows wallet to sync by copying this text into three seperate conf files (axis.conf, axiscoin.conf, and axis-qt.conf...who knows what the right one is) and using the wallet here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=632818.msg7297335#msg7297335

The Mac wallet will always get stuck at block 8640 and I compiled it myself from github, so the source there is obviously not the most recent source code.

This coin is a joke, I'm out.
ChrisLandin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 501

Osmservices keeps being hacked away from me :-( th


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 03:11:03 PM
 #1173

Holy cow this is frustrating.........thanks though to all that have tried to help those of us that cannot sync our wallets!

Everyone seems to have their own opinion of what the config should be named, it seems people have their wallets working with numerous config file names.  This is very strange as I am pretty sure the wallet would only recognize the proper file name.

To me it seems "axis.conf" is the correct file name to use.......but I only believe this because the wallet at least shows the number of blocks it has left, no other config file names show this.  Still, this does not seem to get any active connections so I am lost at how to get this damn thing to sync.  I will try the overnight thing and see how it goes I guess.

Thanks again to all for your replies!!

Are u sure your saving the filename right that your not saving it Axis.conf.txt ?


Yeah for sure bud!

jim have you allowed the wallet beyond windows firewall?
and one more thing, did you add only one node to the configuration file or more nodes?

you can use all of the following nodes plus after windows prompts you to allow the wallet beyond the firewall you have to press allow

Code:
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=23441
addnode=82.128.238.235
addnode=108.61.198.64
addnode=209.222.30.180
addnode=188.226.252.187
addnode=174.36.220.106
addnode=162.243.118.225
addnode=95.213.136.82
addnode=14.18.203.83
addnode=115.28.133.246



I finally got my Windows wallet to sync by copying this text into three seperate conf files (axis.conf, axiscoin.conf, and axis-qt.conf...who knows what the right one is) and using the wallet here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=632818.msg7297335#msg7297335

The Mac wallet will always get stuck at block 8640 and I compiled it myself from github, so the source there is obviously not the most recent source code.

This coin is a joke, I'm out.

Sorry to see you go, sounds like you have had some teething problems like I had.

But like ive said in a previous post wallet and pos now works fine.

Devs bailed, price is in the gutter but the fundamentals are there. I don't think it will ever be a ground shaker anymore unless we get a new team to innovate

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

                   BitCloak Bitcoin Mixer  
  BTC & BCH | API| MULTIADDRESS| PGP PROOF|  FAST MIX |  ESCROW|  MORE ! 

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

cecilbdemented
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 383
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 03:15:55 PM
 #1174

Holy cow this is frustrating.........thanks though to all that have tried to help those of us that cannot sync our wallets!

Everyone seems to have their own opinion of what the config should be named, it seems people have their wallets working with numerous config file names.  This is very strange as I am pretty sure the wallet would only recognize the proper file name.

To me it seems "axis.conf" is the correct file name to use.......but I only believe this because the wallet at least shows the number of blocks it has left, no other config file names show this.  Still, this does not seem to get any active connections so I am lost at how to get this damn thing to sync.  I will try the overnight thing and see how it goes I guess.

Thanks again to all for your replies!!

Are u sure your saving the filename right that your not saving it Axis.conf.txt ?


Yeah for sure bud!

jim have you allowed the wallet beyond windows firewall?
and one more thing, did you add only one node to the configuration file or more nodes?

you can use all of the following nodes plus after windows prompts you to allow the wallet beyond the firewall you have to press allow

Code:
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=23441
addnode=82.128.238.235
addnode=108.61.198.64
addnode=209.222.30.180
addnode=188.226.252.187
addnode=174.36.220.106
addnode=162.243.118.225
addnode=95.213.136.82
addnode=14.18.203.83
addnode=115.28.133.246



I finally got my Windows wallet to sync by copying this text into three seperate conf files (axis.conf, axiscoin.conf, and axis-qt.conf...who knows what the right one is) and using the wallet here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=632818.msg7297335#msg7297335

The Mac wallet will always get stuck at block 8640 and I compiled it myself from github, so the source there is obviously not the most recent source code.

This coin is a joke, I'm out.

Sorry to see you go, sounds like you have had some teething problems like I had.

But like ive said in a previous post wallet and pos now works fine.

Devs bailed, price is in the gutter but the fundamentals are there. I don't think it will ever be a ground shaker anymore unless we get a new team to innovate

I agree, this was a solid coin and I'm sorry to see it end up this way.  I just don't see it being revitalized at this point, and that's a shame.
sovie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 253



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 05:43:56 PM
 #1175

Is anybody staking this coin out there?
ChrisLandin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 501

Osmservices keeps being hacked away from me :-( th


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 06:32:10 PM
 #1176

Is anybody staking this coin out there?

yea I am.

only got 10000 though

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

                   BitCloak Bitcoin Mixer  
  BTC & BCH | API| MULTIADDRESS| PGP PROOF|  FAST MIX |  ESCROW|  MORE ! 

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

fonzerrellie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000


Longshots/underdogs- BERN, WSX, ODN, ODIN, TROLL


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 07:10:32 PM
 #1177

Is anybody staking this coin out there?

yea I am.

only got 10000 though

I was getting so many small stakes from my wallet that I sent them to a brand new on all in one transaction so I'd just get one larger one instead of a shwack of small ones works great

PIVX - D8SPCieSeLi1uGRJvDurRSYyrfxQefwdaN
DigitalPrice "DP" UQhRdsuwvptFosjrVZf3L8hRmuzFMGzDoX
 EXP, BLK, MONA, NXS, AMP, BAT, DBET,  EDG, VRC/VRM, WAVES, SPDR
ChrisLandin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 501

Osmservices keeps being hacked away from me :-( th


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 07:29:31 PM
 #1178

Is anybody staking this coin out there?

yea I am.

only got 10000 though

I was getting so many small stakes from my wallet that I sent them to a brand new on all in one transaction so I'd just get one larger one instead of a shwack of small ones works great

Yea I know what you mean but im ok with the little stakes.

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

                   BitCloak Bitcoin Mixer  
  BTC & BCH | API| MULTIADDRESS| PGP PROOF|  FAST MIX |  ESCROW|  MORE ! 

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

IMJim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 09:09:35 PM
 #1179

Holy cow this is frustrating.........thanks though to all that have tried to help those of us that cannot sync our wallets!

Everyone seems to have their own opinion of what the config should be named, it seems people have their wallets working with numerous config file names.  This is very strange as I am pretty sure the wallet would only recognize the proper file name.

To me it seems "axis.conf" is the correct file name to use.......but I only believe this because the wallet at least shows the number of blocks it has left, no other config file names show this.  Still, this does not seem to get any active connections so I am lost at how to get this damn thing to sync.  I will try the overnight thing and see how it goes I guess.

Thanks again to all for your replies!!

Are u sure your saving the filename right that your not saving it Axis.conf.txt ?


Yeah for sure bud!

jim have you allowed the wallet beyond windows firewall?
and one more thing, did you add only one node to the configuration file or more nodes?

you can use all of the following nodes plus after windows prompts you to allow the wallet beyond the firewall you have to press allow

Code:
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=23441
addnode=82.128.238.235
addnode=108.61.198.64
addnode=209.222.30.180
addnode=188.226.252.187
addnode=174.36.220.106
addnode=162.243.118.225
addnode=95.213.136.82
addnode=14.18.203.83
addnode=115.28.133.246



I finally got my Windows wallet to sync by copying this text into three seperate conf files (axis.conf, axiscoin.conf, and axis-qt.conf...who knows what the right one is) and using the wallet here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=632818.msg7297335#msg7297335

The Mac wallet will always get stuck at block 8640 and I compiled it myself from github, so the source there is obviously not the most recent source code.

This coin is a joke, I'm out.

Ok, so I saw this post today and decided to give this a try as letting it run all night did nothing to help!  Interestingly, I FINALLY have connections to the network......9 active connections actually, have seen nothing but zero for days no matter what I have done!  Still this has not ended my frustration with this damn wallet.....has 9 connections to network now but stuck at 18,310.  I have verified in my Firewall that this wallet is in fact allowed through it.

Anyone have anymore ideas?

As to your last statement I am afraid I am right there with you.......this has been an absolute joke of an experience!!

Thanks though for posting this, I at least feel a small step closer to being able to access the coins I have!
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1011


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 09:11:59 PM
 #1180

Can someone make a list of known problems and ill try to give you some insight on how to fix it.

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CharityEXPANSEEXRAllergy FinderFranko Is Freedom
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!