Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:36:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OFFLINE]P2Pmining.com-Hybrid P2Pool-NO FEE!!!-BTC/NMC/IXC/I0C/DEV/LTC  (Read 52079 times)
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 10:10:54 PM
 #281

It appears several people have jumped ship in search of better luck, including JayCoin.  Shocked

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481416577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416577
Reply with quote  #2

1481416577
Report to moderator
1481416577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416577
Reply with quote  #2

1481416577
Report to moderator
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 12:11:00 AM
 #282

It appears several people have jumped ship in search of better luck, including JayCoin.  Shocked

Yeah, p2pool has horrible luck recently.  300+ g/h.. and we get:

16 hour block
33.5 hour block (!!!!)
2.5 hour block that is orphaned
17 hour block

It isn't just p2pmining, it's p2pool in general. 

Furthermore, I think there might be something wrong with the p2pmining server.  I have 2.4g/h, and 400-600m/h of it keeps getting directed to my local (backup) p2pool.  For a short time when I didn't have my local one up and running, cgminer was complaining about the pool not supplying work fast enough.  That was with a measily 1.8g/h.

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2012, 02:06:32 AM
 #283

I didn't jump ship yet Tongue  Just trying some experimenting.  For me, cgminer 2.3 works better than 2.4. I must have some of the worst luck though.  I jumped on Eclipse for a day and a few hours later that pool was down.  Bah!

I am thinking of starting a new p2pool with 2 min shares instead of 10second shares.  This should reduce all the long polling and help with a lot of issues p2pool has. This may enable FPGAs to be usable with p2pool also.  Any comments?

Hello There!
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 02:32:05 AM
 #284

Getting FPGA's to mine on p2pool would be cool.

Is it possible to attack p2pool to slow work?
Is there any type of attack that can increase variance on a pool?

Have you updated bitcoind to 0.6.2 to prevent DoS?

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 02:33:24 AM
 #285

The only FPGAs that *don't* work with p2pool are the BFL units, but they apparently have plans to fix that. (4-6 weeks?)

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2012, 02:52:25 AM
 #286

Getting FPGA's to mine on p2pool would be cool.

Is it possible to attack p2pool to slow work?
Is there any type of attack that can increase variance on a pool?

Have you updated bitcoind to 0.6.2 to prevent DoS?

I just compiled 0.6.99 a couple days ago

I don't think a p2pool system can be DoS'd.

Hello There!
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 03:13:24 AM
 #287

Quote
A denial-of-service vulnerability that affects all versions of bitcoind and Bitcoin-Qt has been reported and fixed. An attacker could isolate a victim's node and cause the creation of blockchain forks.

Because this bug could be exploited to severely disrupt the Bitcoin network we consider this a critical vulnerability, and encourage everybody to upgrade to the latest version: 0.6.2.

Thanks to Forrest Voight for discovering and reporting the vulnerability.

How would I know if I am the victim of this attack?

Your bitcoin process would stop processing blocks and would have a different block count from the rest of the network (you can see the current block count at websites like blockexplorer.com or blockchain.info).  Eventually it would display the message:

"WARNING: Displayed transactions may not be correct!  You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade."

(note that this message is displayed whenever your bitcoin process detects that the rest of the network seems to have a different block count, which can happen for several reasons unrelated to this vulnerability).
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=81749.0

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 03:26:09 AM
 #288

I am thinking of starting a new p2pool with 2 min shares instead of 10second shares.  This should reduce all the long polling and help with a lot of issues p2pool has. This may enable FPGAs to be usable with p2pool also.  Any comments?

I'm all for it, I don't see why not. Cheesy
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 10:09:19 AM
 #289

I didn't jump ship yet Tongue  Just trying some experimenting.  For me, cgminer 2.3 works better than 2.4. I must have some of the worst luck though.  I jumped on Eclipse for a day and a few hours later that pool was down.  Bah!

I am thinking of starting a new p2pool with 2 min shares instead of 10second shares.  This should reduce all the long polling and help with a lot of issues p2pool has. This may enable FPGAs to be usable with p2pool also.  Any comments?

Doesn't matter to me.  If the server can't feed 'em fast enough though, it doesn't matter either way.

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2012, 03:45:17 PM
 #290

I didn't jump ship yet Tongue  Just trying some experimenting.  For me, cgminer 2.3 works better than 2.4. I must have some of the worst luck though.  I jumped on Eclipse for a day and a few hours later that pool was down.  Bah!

I am thinking of starting a new p2pool with 2 min shares instead of 10second shares.  This should reduce all the long polling and help with a lot of issues p2pool has. This may enable FPGAs to be usable with p2pool also.  Any comments?

Doesn't matter to me.  If the server can't feed 'em fast enough though, it doesn't matter either way.

It may be your local connection.  The server is way under loaded. I don't have connection issues with my miners and I am half way across the country (USA) from my server. Check server speed at http://tools.pingdom.com/fpt/#!/HDAVmy8qr/p2pmining.com:9332

Hello There!
RandomQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 04:02:58 PM
 #291

Thats a great tool for checking server speeds thank you!!!
Your performance score of your server is 64/100, I tested a few other pools and most scored 90-100.
I also got the server not providing work fast enough errors on your server, but I was running queue 0 so that has a little to do with it.
I'm also on the west coast so my ping time are a little higher.

Bitcoin To Cash LLC Receive cash in the mail for Bitcoin!
[CryptoStocks] GREEN - GreenBTC - Mining Company on CryptoStocks
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2012, 07:29:59 PM
 #292

Thats a great tool for checking server speeds thank you!!!
Your performance score of your server is 64/100, I tested a few other pools and most scored 90-100.
I also got the server not providing work fast enough errors on your server, but I was running queue 0 so that has a little to do with it.
I'm also on the west coast so my ping time are a little higher.

If you look in the performance review you can see what causes the 64/100 isn't the speed but the way p2pool forms it's webpages.


Hello There!
RandomQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 07:41:43 PM
 #293

Your right its because p2pool uses all those redirects that the score is much lower.

Bitcoin To Cash LLC Receive cash in the mail for Bitcoin!
[CryptoStocks] GREEN - GreenBTC - Mining Company on CryptoStocks
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 01:00:54 AM
 #294

Doesn't matter to me.  If the server can't feed 'em fast enough though, it doesn't matter either way.

It may be your local connection.  The server is way under loaded. I don't have connection issues with my miners and I am half way across the country (USA) from my server. Check server speed at http://tools.pingdom.com/fpt/#!/HDAVmy8qr/p2pmining.com:9332

It may be.  It's stabilized though recently, right now everything is going to your server and none to my local.  I'm the #2 guy on your miners list, usually, at 2.4g/h.  If it drops below that a bit, then traffic is being directed locally.  If it drops a lot, then windows decided to turn on auto install of updates and reboot.  Again.  ARGH.  (I think it's done doing that finally...)

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
shad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 02:09:04 AM
 #295

i mine with x6500 and mbpm with 100mhs on this pool, i get 8% doa, thats my only problem

15dUzJEUkxgjrtcvDSdsEDkXu7E7RCbNN3
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2012, 03:23:09 AM
 #296

i mine with x6500 and mbpm with 100mhs on this pool, i get 8% doa, thats my only problem
What mining program are you using?

Hello There!
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2012, 03:25:12 AM
 #297

Litecoin p2pool server is open for business.

Point Litecoin miner at p2pmining.com:9327

There is no changing share difficulty with this pool.


Hello There!
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 03:26:33 AM
 #298

i mine with x6500 and mbpm with 100mhs on this pool, i get 8% doa, thats my only problem
What mining program are you using?

I think he meant MPBM, the Modular Python Bitcoin Miner.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2012, 03:36:34 AM
 #299

i mine with x6500 and mbpm with 100mhs on this pool, i get 8% doa, thats my only problem
What mining program are you using?

I think he meant MPBM, the Modular Python Bitcoin Miner.

Ok. For such a slow hashrate, make sure you add a +1 to the end of your username to ensure steady difficulty 1 shares.

Hello There!
RandomQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 05:53:10 AM
 #300

I'm getting 37khash/s on the new pool...with no flags
AMD 1055T x6 @3.5ghz water cooled.

Bitcoin To Cash LLC Receive cash in the mail for Bitcoin!
[CryptoStocks] GREEN - GreenBTC - Mining Company on CryptoStocks
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!