Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 11:22:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 [134] 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 ... 1317 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2139725 times)
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 21, 2014, 10:49:36 AM
 #2661

How long should it take to plot a single 3 TB plot on a 3-4 TB hard drive, using an i3-4130 cpu on 16 GB of RAM and Windows 7 64 bit?

Expect ~ 1 week

An i5-4460 writes around 720 GB per day (0.5/min), you got 2 cores less, a week seems about right Cheesy


              ▀███▄
                ▀███▄
                 ▄███▀
       ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
         ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
  ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
   ▄███▀         ▄███▀         ▄███▀
 ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
        ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
                 ▄███▀

               ▄███▀
              ▀▀▀▀

.ELONCITY.
       ▄█████▄               ▐███▄▄
   ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄            ████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓██▓▓█▀▀▀█▓▓            ████████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█████▓▓           ▐█████████████████▄
  ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█▄         ▐███████████████████
 ██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓███▄       █      ▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█████▄  ▄▄▄█                ▀▀▀▀▀
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓ ▀▀████████
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓      ▀▀▀▀▐▌
 ███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         
 ▐██▀██████████▀           
  ▀▀▐███████████          ▐▌
    ▐█████▐█████          ▐▌
     ████▌ ████▌         
     ▐███▌ ████          ▐▌
      ███  ▐██▌          ▐▌
    ▄▄███  ▐██▄▄         
   ██████▌ ██████       
....TELEGRAM..

Public Sale Coming Soon!

1534764159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534764159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534764159
Reply with quote  #2

1534764159
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 21, 2014, 10:50:06 AM
 #2662

I keep getting this error when trying to create plots

Error: Could not find or load main class pocminer.POCMiner

And after I have tried it about 100000000 times it works, until I reboot

Can someone explain what the fuck is going on?
you need to change pocminer with pocminer_pool


what aboute pocminer with pocminer_pool for linux?

It's java... *sigh*


              ▀███▄
                ▀███▄
                 ▄███▀
       ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
         ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
  ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
   ▄███▀         ▄███▀         ▄███▀
 ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
        ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
                 ▄███▀

               ▄███▀
              ▀▀▀▀

.ELONCITY.
       ▄█████▄               ▐███▄▄
   ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄            ████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓██▓▓█▀▀▀█▓▓            ████████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█████▓▓           ▐█████████████████▄
  ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█▄         ▐███████████████████
 ██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓███▄       █      ▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█████▄  ▄▄▄█                ▀▀▀▀▀
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓ ▀▀████████
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓      ▀▀▀▀▐▌
 ███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         
 ▐██▀██████████▀           
  ▀▀▐███████████          ▐▌
    ▐█████▐█████          ▐▌
     ████▌ ████▌         
     ▐███▌ ████          ▐▌
      ███  ▐██▌          ▐▌
    ▄▄███  ▐██▄▄         
   ██████▌ ██████       
....TELEGRAM..

Public Sale Coming Soon!

shlsumy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 10:59:44 AM
 #2663

I keep getting this error when trying to create plots

Error: Could not find or load main class pocminer.POCMiner

And after I have tried it about 100000000 times it works, until I reboot

Can someone explain what the fuck is going on?
you need to change pocminer with pocminer_pool


what aboute pocminer with pocminer_pool for linux?

I have
Error: Unable to get mining info from wallet


Thats gotta be because you didnt do these steps


Step 4: Double click the run_dump_address .bat file

Step 5: check the address .txt file and retrieve your your account #

Example for address is:
Found address: *whateverpassyouentered* -> *youraccount#*

Example for this is:
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate *youraccount#* *plot#tostartwith* *plot#toendwith* 1000 4

Look at the guide:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8298999#msg8298999

Example for address is:
Found address: *whateverpassyouentered* -> *youraccount#*

whateverpassyouentered - password from MY BURST?
youraccount - accoun on POOL?

Double click the run_dump_address .bat file
and how about Linux?
newuser01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 11:03:11 AM
 #2664

I keep getting this error when trying to create plots

Error: Could not find or load main class pocminer.POCMiner

And after I have tried it about 100000000 times it works, until I reboot

Can someone explain what the fuck is going on?
you need to change pocminer with pocminer_pool


what aboute pocminer with pocminer_pool for linux?

I have
Error: Unable to get mining info from wallet


Thats gotta be because you didnt do these steps


Step 4: Double click the run_dump_address .bat file

Step 5: check the address .txt file and retrieve your your account #

Example for address is:
Found address: *whateverpassyouentered* -> *youraccount#*

Example for this is:
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate *youraccount#* *plot#tostartwith* *plot#toendwith* 1000 4

Look at the guide:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8298999#msg8298999

Example for address is:
Found address: *whateverpassyouentered* -> *youraccount#*

whateverpassyouentered - password from MY BURST?
youraccount - accoun on POOL?

Double click the run_dump_address .bat file
and how about Linux?

Did you read the first post?

Quote
Windows mining guide: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8298999#msg8298999 (thanks to KSpinner)
Linux mining guide: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8299637#msg8299637 (thanks to TetraHect0rCannabinol)
Matt9301
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 11:14:14 AM
 #2665

Pushed a minor update to the pool which reloads the config file when it finds a block, so I can set a new target which will take effect when a block is found. We'll be upping the 20k deadine to 50k when a block is found.

So, now the deadline accepted is 20k or 50k? Because now I see:

Code:
{
  "height": "3505",
  "generationSignature": "02233a3bf458ec57ddddde39f5ced275fe42ccd3a481172bd324bd6814e54d35",
  "baseTarget": "35235653",
  "targetDeadline": "20000"
}

Anyone can help us??
shlsumy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 11:23:20 AM
 #2666

I keep getting this error when trying to create plots

Error: Could not find or load main class pocminer.POCMiner

And after I have tried it about 100000000 times it works, until I reboot

Can someone explain what the fuck is going on?
you need to change pocminer with pocminer_pool


what aboute pocminer with pocminer_pool for linux?

I have
Error: Unable to get mining info from wallet


Thats gotta be because you didnt do these steps


Step 4: Double click the run_dump_address .bat file

Step 5: check the address .txt file and retrieve your your account #

Example for address is:
Found address: *whateverpassyouentered* -> *youraccount#*

Example for this is:
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate *youraccount#* *plot#tostartwith* *plot#toendwith* 1000 4

Look at the guide:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8298999#msg8298999

Example for address is:
Found address: *whateverpassyouentered* -> *youraccount#*

whateverpassyouentered - password from MY BURST?
youraccount - accoun on POOL?

Double click the run_dump_address .bat file
and how about Linux?

Did you read the first post?

Quote
Windows mining guide: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8298999#msg8298999 (thanks to KSpinner)
Linux mining guide: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8299637#msg8299637 (thanks to TetraHect0rCannabinol)


yes i have 7 blocks with solo mining

but now i have a problem whith POOL mining
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 12:25:21 PM
 #2667

Pushed a minor update to the pool which reloads the config file when it finds a block, so I can set a new target which will take effect when a block is found. We'll be upping the 20k deadine to 50k when a block is found.

So, now the deadline accepted is 20k or 50k? Because now I see:

Code:
{
  "height": "3505",
  "generationSignature": "02233a3bf458ec57ddddde39f5ced275fe42ccd3a481172bd324bd6814e54d35",
  "baseTarget": "35235653",
  "targetDeadline": "20000"
}

Anyone can help us??
target deadline will be 50k after the pool finds a block. Unfortunatly the pool has been rather unlucky, as it has had a couple low deadlines you would have expected it would get, but someone else beat, such as 169 and 53

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
hydraulic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 12:44:17 PM
 #2668

I just had my computer crash while plotting, how do I know where to start plotting again?
ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 21, 2014, 12:49:37 PM
 #2669


I mentioned earlier today that I was going to do a redesign of the Burst UI + a new logo. Well now I've completed both of those, take a look at the screenshots below (Please let me know if there is anything I've left out or if there's anything odd in the design) :









Here is the link to the files for the UI : https://github.com/Wulfcastle/Burst-UI

How to Install :

1. Download this repo to your PC
2. Navigate to the root of your Burst folder, e.g. C:\Burst\burst_1.0.0
3. Copy and Paste the "html" folder from this repo over the existing "html" folder in your Burst root folder, overwriting previous files.

Note :

This redesign only changes the CSS & HTML files that are used on the front-end of the NRS server that runs Burst, no back-end code has been edited, nor has any of the core functionality been edited in any way.

The UI just got approved, and is now the new UI in the Burst Wallet Smiley



I have a suggestion, if you can, in the next update, change the color of the address when we paste it into the "Search for ID" box! It's gray over gray and it's difficult to read! Thanks for your work!
timk225
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:01:42 PM
 #2670

How long should it take to plot a single 3 TB plot on a 3-4 TB hard drive, using an i3-4130 cpu on 16 GB of RAM and Windows 7 64 bit?

Expect ~ 1 week

An i5-4460 writes around 720 GB per day (0.5/min), you got 2 cores less, a week seems about right Cheesy

Keep in mind an i3-4130 is hyperthreaded, so it is 4 virtual cores.
newuser01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:03:57 PM
 #2671

damn I'm not finding any blocks

can someone send me a few burst so I can test how things work?

BURST-MGWN-HY3A-F89C-F9CZL

thanks!

I'll pay it back when I find a block
lihaidong198871
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:08:01 PM
 #2672

When can Burst list on Bittrex , Polo,Mintpal,?


                      █████████████                 
                  ██                                           
              ██                                               
    ██████████████████      ██████       
███    ███████████              ███  ███     
██        ████████                  ██      ██     
██        █████                        ██      ██     
    ██████                                █████       

AlphaCar
  Community Token Economy for the Auto Industry
   ▬▬▬▬ Public Sale Jun 11 - Sep 9, 2018
OFFICIAL WEBSITE
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
TELEGRAM
REDDIT
MEDIUM
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:12:19 PM
 #2673

damn I'm not finding any blocks

can someone send me a few burst so I can test how things work?

BURST-......
thanks!

I'll pay it back when I find a block

Ive sent you some
timk225
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:14:14 PM
 #2674

damn I'm not finding any blocks

can someone send me a few burst so I can test how things work?

thanks!

I'll pay it back when I find a block

That's a good idea for testing, may I receive 3 BURST or so, just to make sure my wallet and stuff is set up right?

Once I get it I will try to send it back to see if I'm doing it right in this wallet.
abctc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1002



View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:17:08 PM
 #2675

May I remind, that if someone wants to sell his BURST coins, he can do it right now up to

523`000 BURST at 0.00333 BTC/1000BURST (based on current Crypty's buy orders) at decentralized (trustless) Asset Exchange,
and he can also place some new sell orders at his own price:
https://nxtblocks.info/#section/assets_exchange/market/251006016744564741

Quote
Buy Orders (6)
Account                              Quantity   Price   Total
NXT-RFCV-4D4J-KD3S-BTDER   523     55   41'140
NXT-HFGU-SKRB-5S5T-6EKT4   100     40   4'000

Come on, guys, place new buy and sell orders!

Don't miss the party! Let's get some BURST now !

█████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
   
, the Next platform.  Magis quam Moneta (More than a Coin)
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:19:47 PM
 #2676

NXT-RFCV-4D4J-KD3S-BTDER   523     55   41'140

Is this your *buy order?
abctc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1002



View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:23:10 PM
 #2677

damn I'm not finding any blocks

can someone send me a few burst so I can test how things work?

BURST-............

thanks!

I'll pay it back when I find a block

That's a good idea for testing, may I receive 3 BURST or so, just to make sure my wallet and stuff is set up right?

Once I get it I will try to send it back to see if I'm doing it right in this wallet.

BURST-............................

- no, it is BAD idea!  Placing account numbers in posts is against BTT rules!  This thread will be removed by modaretor. Please edit out that accounts from your posts.  You can only place accounts in your signature.

█████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
   
, the Next platform.  Magis quam Moneta (More than a Coin)
Hix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1013


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:23:36 PM
 #2678

NXT-RFCV-4D4J-KD3S-BTDER   523     55   41'140

Is this your sell order?
This is buy order
tibolt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:24:56 PM
 #2679

we need a pool supports plots that already created.
newuser01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 01:32:52 PM
 #2680

Can someone explain this?


Quote
Your account does not have a public key! This means it's not as protected as other accounts. You must make an outgoing transaction to fix this issue.


I don't have a public key yet I have two addresses that people can send Bursts too and I will receive it...

how does that work?

Pages: « 1 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 [134] 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 ... 1317 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!