Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2018, 11:00:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 1317 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2142024 times)
jose60
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 12:06:42 AM
 #2381

the difficulty increases....... when a mining pool?
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545044442
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545044442

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545044442
Reply with quote  #2

1545044442
Report to moderator
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 12:16:27 AM
 #2382

the difficulty increases....... when a mining pool?
Trying to get one up today.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
ctenc001
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2014, 12:17:46 AM
 #2383

Dev, mind adding a link to the OP to my review of BURST? Maybe create a news section?   Smiley
http://www.cryptotycoons.com/2014/08/burstcoin-burst-fresh-air-miners/
Sglasio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 12:49:26 AM
 #2384

in generate, what more important? gpu threads or ram in xmx (i mean java -Xmx2000m)
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 01:00:36 AM
 #2385

in generate, what more important? gpu threads or ram in xmx (i mean java -Xmx2000m)

with -Xmx2000m you just set the upper Limit. If you dont get any errors this limit is set high enough.

The more CPU threads you use the faster you can generate the plot files. But no matter how many threads you use - you end up with the same file.

Higher stagger sizes (=more memory usage) produce "better" plot files. They are faster to read, use less disk seeks.If you have the RAM, go for 8191.
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2014, 01:16:58 AM
 #2386

the difficulty increases....... when a mining pool?
Trying to get one up today.

For the pool, will everyone have to generate different nonces for the same public address, or will every person get a unique address to generate plots for?

VeriBlock: Securing The World's Blockchains Using Bitcoin
https://veriblock.org
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 01:21:04 AM
 #2387

the difficulty increases....... when a mining pool?
Trying to get one up today.

For the pool, will everyone have to generate different nonces for the same public address, or will every person get a unique address to generate plots for?
Unique address

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
Sglasio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 01:49:47 AM
 #2388

in generate, what more important? gpu threads or ram in xmx (i mean java -Xmx2000m)

with -Xmx2000m you just set the upper Limit. If you dont get any errors this limit is set high enough.

The more CPU threads you use the faster you can generate the plot files. But no matter how many threads you use - you end up with the same file.

Higher stagger sizes (=more memory usage) produce "better" plot files. They are faster to read, use less disk seeks.If you have the RAM, go for 8191.
What mean "If you have the RAM" ?
Yes, i have RAM ))) 8 Gb
If i try 8191 generate windows just blink (open-close immidiatly)
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2014, 01:56:29 AM
 #2389

in generate, what more important? gpu threads or ram in xmx (i mean java -Xmx2000m)

with -Xmx2000m you just set the upper Limit. If you dont get any errors this limit is set high enough.

The more CPU threads you use the faster you can generate the plot files. But no matter how many threads you use - you end up with the same file.

Higher stagger sizes (=more memory usage) produce "better" plot files. They are faster to read, use less disk seeks.If you have the RAM, go for 8191.
What mean "If you have the RAM" ?
Yes, i have RAM ))) 8 Gb
If i try 8191 generate windows just blink (open-close immidiatly)

Put a "pause" statement in your batch file, so you can see any errors that pop up. Smiley

VeriBlock: Securing The World's Blockchains Using Bitcoin
https://veriblock.org
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2014, 02:19:12 AM
 #2390

the difficulty increases....... when a mining pool?
Trying to get one up today.

For the pool, will everyone have to generate different nonces for the same public address, or will every person get a unique address to generate plots for?
Unique address

Will the current miner be used or a new one specifically for pool mining? Is there going to be a requirement to register for the pool?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 02:21:09 AM
 #2391

the difficulty increases....... when a mining pool?
Trying to get one up today.

For the pool, will everyone have to generate different nonces for the same public address, or will every person get a unique address to generate plots for?
Unique address

Will the current miner be used or a new one specifically for pool mining? Is this a requirement to register for the pool?
A modified pocminer is needed. Current setup has you enter your payout address into a textbox, and submit, and it kicks out a generate address to use, and no other registration needed.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2014, 02:22:50 AM
 #2392

the difficulty increases....... when a mining pool?
Trying to get one up today.

For the pool, will everyone have to generate different nonces for the same public address, or will every person get a unique address to generate plots for?
Unique address

Will the current miner be used or a new one specifically for pool mining? Is this a requirement to register for the pool?
A modified pocminer is needed. Current setup has you enter your payout address into a textbox, and submit, and it kicks out a generate address to use, and no other registration needed.

Oh ok. Is the pool going to be ready for today or is it still tentative?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Sglasio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 02:23:53 AM
 #2393

in generate, what more important? gpu threads or ram in xmx (i mean java -Xmx2000m)

with -Xmx2000m you just set the upper Limit. If you dont get any errors this limit is set high enough.

The more CPU threads you use the faster you can generate the plot files. But no matter how many threads you use - you end up with the same file.

Higher stagger sizes (=more memory usage) produce "better" plot files. They are faster to read, use less disk seeks.If you have the RAM, go for 8191.
What mean "If you have the RAM" ?
Yes, i have RAM ))) 8 Gb
If i try 8191 generate windows just blink (open-close immidiatly)

Put a "pause" statement in your batch file, so you can see any errors that pop up. Smiley
i try "pause", but run_generate start new window, but i try again
Baudrate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 02:32:16 AM
 #2394

I have a question, and forgive me if it was already answered somewhere in here as I just browsed through and could have missed it.

So what happens in the event of a hard drive upgrade, like for instance, if I have my 6 sata inputs on my board maxed (all used up) with 2TB drives, and I choose to upgrade them all to 4 or 6 TB drives. Is it possible to move the plots that were generated on the original drives to the new drives? Or do I get to rebuild all my plots?

Thanks in advance
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 02:34:08 AM
 #2395

the difficulty increases....... when a mining pool?
Trying to get one up today.

For the pool, will everyone have to generate different nonces for the same public address, or will every person get a unique address to generate plots for?
Unique address

Will the current miner be used or a new one specifically for pool mining? Is this a requirement to register for the pool?
A modified pocminer is needed. Current setup has you enter your payout address into a textbox, and submit, and it kicks out a generate address to use, and no other registration needed.

Oh ok. Is the pool going to be ready for today or is it still tentative?
I have a hopefully functional version done right now, that I'll be testing on a testnet with the difficulty floored in a few minutes to see if everything seems to work. Assuming that goes well, there're a few things I need to adjust, but it'll be up tonight.

I have a question, and forgive me if it was already answered somewhere in here as I just browsed through and could have missed it.

So what happens in the event of a hard drive upgrade, like for instance, if I have my 6 sata inputs on my board maxed (all used up) with 2TB drives, and I choose to upgrade them all to 4 or 6 TB drives. Is it possible to move the plots that were generated on the original drives to the new drives? Or do I get to rebuild all my plots?

Thanks in advance
You can move them just fine.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
Depredation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 20, 2014, 02:59:34 AM
 #2396

Ill start mining again once the pools up Smiley

                              ▄█▄         ▄█▄
                            ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                          ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                        ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                      ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                    ▄████▀      ▄████▀
 ▄█▄          ▄      ▀█▀      ▄████▀
▀████▄      ▄███▄           ▄████▀
  ▀████▄     ▀████▄       ▄████▀
    ▀████▄     ▀████▄   ▄████▀
      ▀████▄     ▀████▄████▀
        ▀████▄     ▀█████▀
          ▀█▀        ▀█▀
.verify.▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
dogtor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0



View Profile
August 20, 2014, 03:01:45 AM
 #2397

So I just mined a block and it showed in in the burst web interface (127.0.0.1:8125) and I just checked the web interface again about an hour or so later and the mined coins are gone? Under Blocks, in the web interface, it doesnt show up anymore either. What the hell?
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2014, 03:08:59 AM
 #2398

For an experiment, I'm running an IDE hdd setup with 2x 120GB IDE hdd's in JBOD. Funny, I got a block in 48 hours. lol

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 20, 2014, 05:07:56 AM
 #2399

So I just mined a block and it showed in in the burst web interface (127.0.0.1:8125) and I just checked the web interface again about an hour or so later and the mined coins are gone? Under Blocks, in the web interface, it doesnt show up anymore either. What the hell?

This happened to me as well. Make sure your system time is synced with the internet time server of your choice. If your computer is off by even 10 seconds, you will have problems mining. Sounds weird, but it is very important for NXT based coins. After I synced my computer my found blocks stayed in my wallet.




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2014, 05:11:54 AM
 #2400

Has anyone made a calculator estimating number of blocks found per gb at current diff?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Pages: « 1 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 1317 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!