Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 11:36:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 152 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SEED] SeedCoin | New Road Map  (Read 181980 times)
givemebitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:36:16 PM
 #1701

So it's running well now?
If you are running 1.0.5 wallet, you are on correct chain, then yes. I already staked 269% first time there.

Thanks Wink
1511523366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511523366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511523366
Reply with quote  #2

1511523366
Report to moderator
1511523366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511523366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511523366
Reply with quote  #2

1511523366
Report to moderator
1511523366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511523366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511523366
Reply with quote  #2

1511523366
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Rayban34
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

I support #EmpoEX


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 09:40:22 PM
 #1702

Ok, changed.

wiser
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1113



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 09:42:47 PM
 #1703

Just a friendly reminder... if anyone set their reserve balances to the whole number, be sure to change that back unless you are intending to stake that way until the fix takes effect.

I know I just now remembered to zero mine out.

binpool
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98

www.binpool.com - only profit and best coin


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 09:50:56 PM
 #1704

ok. on our pool wallet update to 1.0.5 version!!!

www.binpool.com - only profit and best coin
forbesmining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:51:09 PM
 #1705

Just went from 1.4 to 1.5, and my coin balance went from 8.81 to 4.78 --> W T F Angry

We are the leading cryptocurrecy experts. We are offering our services to the public at $75/hr (Paypal & all cryptocurrencies acccepted as payment). We can train/advise/consult and help with anything cryptocurrency related using skype. We can train you on setting up wallets, how to fix wallet sync issues, how to trade on all the exchanges, and more. There is nothing we cannot help with cryptocurrency related. Please visit us at --> Bitcoin Las Vegas
wiser
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1113



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 09:52:53 PM
 #1706

Just went from 1.4 to 1.5, and my coin balance went from 8.81 to 4.78 --> W T F Angry

Is your wallet fully synced?

kondiomir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


Twitter @Acimirov


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:54:55 PM
 #1707

Just went from 1.4 to 1.5, and my coin balance went from 8.81 to 4.78 --> W T F Angry

Try command "repairwallet" in the console.
 Wink
RentaMouse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:55:47 PM
 #1708

I have my wallet updated to v1.0.5 and when I run
Code:
getblock 3d67968e7539234c9c8402b6d4a48022e63277e57b424fa6d3b89eb28e6eacd0
in the debug console I get the same block info as Cryptzo posted earlier, so I reckon I'm on the right chain. Current block height is 11346 at 21:44 UTC.

Bittrex dont have their own block explorer but when I check their daemon status under the Help-Site Status section its showing the wallet as inactive and block height as 11234, so I guess they haven't brought it back online yet.

Some checkpointing in the daemon would be nice, but another wallet update isnt desirable currently, however you can always do your own manual checkpoints by using the getblock command like above - if you find you are on a wrong fork then clear your blockchain and start again. Hopefully Bittrex will have their daemon active again soon, then you can just check that your block height is similar to theirs and you should be ok.

Pool admin @ http://cryptonotepool.org.uk/ - for miners who value reliability (and like orange)!
Currently donating all of our 1% pool fee to the dev fund - mine at CryptonotepoolUK and support XMR at no extra cost!
Shkembe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:57:35 PM
 #1709

Just went from 1.4 to 1.5, and my coin balance went from 8.81 to 4.78 --> W T F Angry

Nothing strange, you just got the right chain.

                          
░░░░░░▄▄▄████████▄▄▄     
░░░░▄████████████████▄      
░░▄████████████████████▄       
████████████████████████     
▐████████████████████████▌  ██▄▄▄ ▄▄▄██  
████████████████████████▄  ████ ████
█████████████████████████▄ ▀███████▀
████████████████████████████▄   ███▀
▐██████████████████████████▄ ▄██▀
██████████████████████████████▀
░░▀█████████████████████████████▀
░░░░▀██████████████████████████▀
░░░░░░▀▀▀███████████████▀▀▀
.WhaleCoin.

▶  .Twitter.....
▶  .Facebook.
▶  .Website....
Rayban34
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

I support #EmpoEX


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 09:57:50 PM
 #1710

Just went from 1.4 to 1.5, and my coin balance went from 8.81 to 4.78 --> W T F Angry

Is your wallet fully synced?

I'm a bit of a noob at all this but I suspect it is because wallet 1.5 is on the other side of the fork, but don't take my word for it. I've lost everyPOS from 8pm GMT which is about 4 coins. But, if the dev says this should be the one that we're on then I guess it's the one I have to be on Smiley

I'd rather lose a few now than a shitload later. I guess.

BeerPimp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:58:24 PM
 #1711

Just a friendly reminder... if anyone set their reserve balances to the whole number, be sure to change that back unless you are intending to stake that way until the fix takes effect.

I know I just now remembered to zero mine out.

I have 4 blocks at about 1.87 seed that have 1158-1159 confirmations.  Would it be better to let them stake now or wait till 5 am UTC to let them stake?  I still have the reserve set.
BEECoinfan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:59:09 PM
 #1712

So will blocks above 1 stake properly now or do we have to wait for the count down?

forbesmining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 10:01:02 PM
 #1713


14:57:46

repairwallet


14:57:46

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}
And, I'm fully synced. So, another lovely blockchain switch, and I'm rewarded with losing half my stack. Lovely coin this.

We are the leading cryptocurrecy experts. We are offering our services to the public at $75/hr (Paypal & all cryptocurrencies acccepted as payment). We can train/advise/consult and help with anything cryptocurrency related using skype. We can train you on setting up wallets, how to fix wallet sync issues, how to trade on all the exchanges, and more. There is nothing we cannot help with cryptocurrency related. Please visit us at --> Bitcoin Las Vegas
Devasive
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160



View Profile
October 11, 2014, 10:02:57 PM
 #1714

I just switched to v.5 and lost my last 5 staked blocks. I'm in the same boat. Gotta deal with it though I guess.  Undecided
wiser
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1113



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 10:05:15 PM
 #1715

I have 4 blocks at about 1.87 seed that have 1158-1159 confirmations.  Would it be better to let them stake now or wait till 5 am UTC to let them stake?  I still have the reserve set.

The really important determining factor is the age of the coins. They won't stake until they are 24 hours old regardless of confirmation numbers. My wallet is staking now (I have a couple blocks up that are close enough to 1 that it's not worth worrying about. They've been staking for at least an hour but haven't yet gotten their reward. If your oldest blocks reach maturity within an hour or two of the counter running out, they may still successfully stake right after the fix takes effect. If they stake before the fix takes effect then you won't get the full 267 percent. The risk of holding off on staking until after the counter runs out is that you might not get your last growth stake in. Your call Smiley

So will blocks above 1 stake properly now or do we have to wait for the count down?

The fix takes effect after the countdown runs out.

wiser
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1113



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 10:07:27 PM
 #1716


14:57:46

repairwallet


14:57:46

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}
And, I'm fully synced. So, another lovely blockchain switch, and I'm rewarded with losing half my stack. Lovely coin this.

If the coins you lost came from staking, I think your wallet won't recognize them as staked and will attempt to stake them again--unless I'm missing something. Are you actively staking now? You may be OK in the end, just delayed.

forbesmining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 10:15:17 PM
 #1717

Yes, unlocked and staking :|

We are the leading cryptocurrecy experts. We are offering our services to the public at $75/hr (Paypal & all cryptocurrencies acccepted as payment). We can train/advise/consult and help with anything cryptocurrency related using skype. We can train you on setting up wallets, how to fix wallet sync issues, how to trade on all the exchanges, and more. There is nothing we cannot help with cryptocurrency related. Please visit us at --> Bitcoin Las Vegas
RentaMouse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 10:16:39 PM
 #1718

Yes, if the coins you "lost" came from staking rewards then they are not really lost as the staking age on the coins they came from will have been reset, so they should stake again soon and you will get the coins back.

However, if these "lost" coins were a transfer from another wallet, e.g. exchange or pool, then either you or they are on the wrong fork. Once the confusion has subsided and everyone is on the correct fork either you or they will still have coins so you should be able to sort it out.

Pool admin @ http://cryptonotepool.org.uk/ - for miners who value reliability (and like orange)!
Currently donating all of our 1% pool fee to the dev fund - mine at CryptonotepoolUK and support XMR at no extra cost!
forbesmining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 10:27:06 PM
 #1719

Thanks everyone for your response. Yes they were staking coin lost, hope I get them back  Smiley

We are the leading cryptocurrecy experts. We are offering our services to the public at $75/hr (Paypal & all cryptocurrencies acccepted as payment). We can train/advise/consult and help with anything cryptocurrency related using skype. We can train you on setting up wallets, how to fix wallet sync issues, how to trade on all the exchanges, and more. There is nothing we cannot help with cryptocurrency related. Please visit us at --> Bitcoin Las Vegas
BeerPimp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 10:28:48 PM
 #1720

I have 4 blocks at about 1.87 seed that have 1158-1159 confirmations.  Would it be better to let them stake now or wait till 5 am UTC to let them stake?  I still have the reserve set.

The really important determining factor is the age of the coins. They won't stake until they are 24 hours old regardless of confirmation numbers. My wallet is staking now (I have a couple blocks up that are close enough to 1 that it's not worth worrying about. They've been staking for at least an hour but haven't yet gotten their reward. If your oldest blocks reach maturity within an hour or two of the counter running out, they may still successfully stake right after the fix takes effect. If they stake before the fix takes effect then you won't get the full 267 percent. The risk of holding off on staking until after the counter runs out is that you might not get your last growth stake in. Your call Smiley

So will blocks above 1 stake properly now or do we have to wait for the count down?

The fix takes effect after the countdown runs out.

In the coin control they have a date that puts them just over 24h old
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 152 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!