Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 11:17:28 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitZino - Bitcoin Casino - Blackjack, Roulette, 3 Card Poker, Slots and more!  (Read 75538 times)
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
October 25, 2012, 04:02:04 AM
 #321

You don't consider card counting cheating? That's awesome! How many decks of cards are used in each game of blackjack?

Dooglus answered this earlier:

They use 8 decks and shuffle before every hand.

You can see that 8 decks are used by opening up the 'provably fair' sub-window and counting the length of the "final shuffle" string.  Reading the "what is this?" link in the bottom right corner of that sub-window makes it clear that they shuffle before dealing every hand.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481368648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368648
Reply with quote  #2

1481368648
Report to moderator
Daily Anarchist
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2012, 04:02:58 AM
 #322

You don't consider card counting cheating? That's awesome! How many decks of cards are used in each game of blackjack?

Doogius answered this earlier:

They use 8 decks and shuffle before every hand.

You can see that 8 decks are used by opening up the 'provably fair' sub-window and counting the length of the "final shuffle" string.  Reading the "what is this?" link in the bottom right corner of that sub-window makes it clear that they shuffle before dealing every hand.

So basically, card counting is impossible? I can appreciate that.

Discover anarcho-capitalism today!
Epicblood
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
October 25, 2012, 05:26:47 AM
 #323

Seems legit, only been using play money, cause otherwise I'll probably lose everything xD

1AbYgR1FspHBB5EqyaxX6MrT6jmc7eMVEQ
Looking for Scrypt miner for ML605
Revolutionary MoneyMaking! Build your own cloud miner!
Daily Anarchist
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2012, 05:29:43 AM
 #324

I just finished playing for about an hour. Played everything except video poker. Very clean setup there. Everything ran smoothly. I ended up for the night. Probably won't go back because I'm not into playing house games. But if you ever get holdem going I'll definitely be back, because I know it will be high quality if it's like the rest of your site.

Good luck and keep up the good work!

Discover anarcho-capitalism today!
IveBeenBit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
October 25, 2012, 06:52:53 AM
 #325

I just finished playing for about an hour. Played everything except video poker. Very clean setup there. Everything ran smoothly. I ended up for the night.

Good for you in making a profit. They must have forgotten to turn on the doom switch tonight because I finally had a winning session myself after a month of straight losses.

Lesson: go play tonight while the cards and dice are running hot!!
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
October 25, 2012, 02:33:40 PM
 #326

You don't consider card counting cheating? That's awesome! How many decks of cards are used in each game of blackjack?

I don't see how it can be considered cheating to play a game well.  A card counter just uses all the available information to decide how to play.  Seems like common sense to me.  It's not like he's sneaking a look at the deal's down card or anything underhand like that.

But since bitZino shuffles before every hand, the point is moot.

libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2012, 05:20:04 PM
 #327

One issue this brought up for me was that the timestamp on the deposits is in UTC.  I thought UTC was 8 hours ahead of here, which would have made the 0.25 deposit just about 61 minutes ago, in which case I was wondering why you hadn't posted about it.  But I guess UTC is only 7 hours ahead of here, and you had made the 0.25 BTC deposit into my account before composing your post here.  What I'm trying to say is I'd like to see all timestamps in localtime, not UTC.  Maybe let me pick a timezone, or maybe trust that my browser knows what timezone I'm in, I don't really care which.

Good idea. Customizable per-user timezones shouldn't be too hard to implement, and would really improve the user experience.

i think that is fine, I guess what is throwing me off is that the button for DOUBLE is not enabled because of my insufficient balance.  If I'm new, I might think the game isn't allowing me to double down.

Perhaps the button should be enabled but if I click on it, it displays a message telling me that I need to click Buy In to add more funds in order to double down.

That's a great idea! I think another option could be to use a different styling for the Double and Split buttons when they should be enabled, perhaps with an "Add Funds" overlay. Either way, we'll definitely take a look at this.

I also added a quarter-BTC to your account to thank you for all the feedback you've been providing. Thanks!

You don't consider card counting cheating? That's awesome! How many decks of cards are used in each game of blackjack?

Someone's read the TOS Smiley As Dooglus said though, card counting won't give you much of an edge (if any) since we shuffle before every hand. The main point we wanted to express is that we absolutely don't consider playing strategically to be cheating. You're free to use any information we provide to you to the maximum benefit. This is important to us, since that's half the fun of gambling (we think).

libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2012, 06:21:59 AM
 #328

How do I recover/reset my password?

Send an email to support@bitzino.com, and we'll get it sorted out.

libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2012, 06:23:52 AM
 #329

Any way to get the 4 colors card deck in video poker ?

We're about to push out a change that has options for 4-color decks in poker, changing and disabling animations, and modifying your timezone. This should go live within the next few hours.

libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2012, 09:51:02 AM
 #330

sent a message from the email my account belongs to Smiley

most places offer a reset / recovery button and an automatic email
 - makes it easy for guys like me who make up random passes for new sites, then forget what it was

*edit*
thanks for getting me sorted out Smiley

I'm glad we could help you out! For the record, we don't offer a standard password reset feature, because it is rather insecure. Email is an insecure medium, so it's not wise to allow password resets over it. If you do lose your password though, we can help you out as long as you can sign a message using the private key from the source of all of your deposits. Ultimately though, your best bet is just not to lose your password!

Also, we have launched our support for 4-color decks and custom animation speeds. We also now support user-set timezones.

dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
October 26, 2012, 04:38:29 PM
 #331

We're about to push out a change that has options for 4-color decks in poker, changing and disabling animations, and modifying your timezone. This should go live within the next few hours.

I like the update.

Just one comment: I don't like all the 'update' buttons.  I set 2 options in different sections, then clicked one of the update buttons, and it reverted the setting from the other section back to before I changed it.

I'd either have no update buttons, and have the settings automatically update when I changed them using some kind of onClick AJAX magic (preferred) or a single 'update' button at the top and/or bottom of the whole page.  Or if you could have the update buttons work 'in place' without refreshing the whole page and losing other changed-but-not-saved settings, that could work too.

SRG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
October 26, 2012, 11:32:33 PM
 #332

Off and On for Craps

I have been enjoying your craps game immensely!  Thank you.

Minor suggestion.  I play "come" almost every roll and one thing dealers do is what is called "off and on".  If a come number hits and I have a come bet down the correct amount of winnings are placed as odds and the remainder given to the player.  This might speed up play a bit as I would not have to keep adding my come odds manually.  Rather than make it a global option, maybe you could make it specific to craps.

Anyway, great work on the interface, I really love BitZino!
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
October 31, 2012, 01:56:07 AM
 #333

My account is set to use uBTC so everything I see is in uBTC until I go to withdraw - then I have to type a value in whole BTC.  Is that intentional?

libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
November 01, 2012, 01:17:43 AM
 #334

Just one comment: I don't like all the 'update' buttons.  I set 2 options in different sections, then clicked one of the update buttons, and it reverted the setting from the other section back to before I changed it.

I'd either have no update buttons, and have the settings automatically update when I changed them using some kind of onClick AJAX magic (preferred) or a single 'update' button at the top and/or bottom of the whole page.  Or if you could have the update buttons work 'in place' without refreshing the whole page and losing other changed-but-not-saved settings, that could work too.

This is a good point - there are way too many "Update" buttons on that page now. We'll look into AJAX-ifying it.

Off and On for Craps

I have been enjoying your craps game immensely!  Thank you.

Minor suggestion.  I play "come" almost every roll and one thing dealers do is what is called "off and on".  If a come number hits and I have a come bet down the correct amount of winnings are placed as odds and the remainder given to the player.  This might speed up play a bit as I would not have to keep adding my come odds manually.  Rather than make it a global option, maybe you could make it specific to craps.

Anyway, great work on the interface, I really love BitZino!

Thanks for the feedback! We tried to shy away from adding options to our games. But, Craps is a complicated game with a lot of different play styles, so we'll look into this.

My account is set to use uBTC so everything I see is in uBTC until I go to withdraw - then I have to type a value in whole BTC.  Is that intentional?

Yes, this is intentional. Since you're cashing out back into the bitcoin network, and since most bitcoin clients display values in whole bitcoins, it makes the most sense to display whole bitcoins on our withdrawal page as well.

I believe this issue came up before, and we looked into displaying your currency in both your "Base Currency" as well as whole bitcoins on the withdrawal page. We ultimately decided that this made the page too busy and confusing. Ultimately, we want to make the withdrawal page as straight-forward as possible, so that users don't have any surprises when their balance gets sent to them.

dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
November 04, 2012, 05:42:51 PM
 #335

In roulette, I often hit 'double bets', and then can't be sure whether I clicked properly or not.  It feels like there's not enough visual feedback that the click was received.  I know the bet amounts double, but they're in a pretty small font.  I'm wondering whether changing the button to "doubling" for a fraction of a second would be useful.  Or something like that.

This has bugged me before, but it seemed kind of trivial so I never mentioned it.  But it continues to annoy me each time I play, so there it is...  Treat it as you will...

dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
November 05, 2012, 02:04:44 AM
 #336

In roulette, I often hit 'double bets', and then can't be sure whether I clicked properly or not.  It feels like there's not enough visual feedback that the click was received.  I know the bet amounts double, but they're in a pretty small font.  I'm wondering whether changing the button to "doubling" for a fraction of a second would be useful. 

+1 more confirmation on placing last bet and doubling buttons

Maybe just make the button go bright when it's clicked, and fade back to normal colour over the next second or so.  That could perhaps be a default behaviour for all the buttons in all the games if it looks nice.

libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 06:00:02 PM
 #337

In roulette, I often hit 'double bets', and then can't be sure whether I clicked properly or not.  It feels like there's not enough visual feedback that the click was received.  I know the bet amounts double, but they're in a pretty small font.  I'm wondering whether changing the button to "doubling" for a fraction of a second would be useful.  Or something like that.

+1 more confirmation on placing last bet and doubling buttons

Thanks for the advice! We've updated Roulette so that it temporarily changes the "Double Bets" button to say "Doubling..." after it's clicked. This should hopefully provide good feedback that it has been clicked.

I believe that the "Repeat last" and "Clear bets" buttons should also provide good feedback, because, like most other buttons on the site, they get disabled immediately after they've been clicked.

Also - we've updated our Blackjack game to let you know when you could Double Down or Split, but they are disabled because you are you are short on funds. The buttons will now say "Add funds to double" and "Add funds to split". This hopefully helps avoid any confusion about not being able to split when you think you should be able to.

Thanks for the feedback everyone, keep it coming!

dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
November 05, 2012, 06:12:56 PM
 #338

Thanks for the advice! We've updated Roulette so that it temporarily changes the "Double Bets" button to say "Doubling..." after it's clicked. This should hopefully provide good feedback that it has been clicked.

Yes, that's perfect.  It's quick enough not to get in the way, but noticeable enough that I'm not in any doubt as to whether the click worked before.

I think before the problem was that although the screen updated when I clicked 'double bets', the button itself didn't change, and that's where my eye was pointing at the time.  The parts of the screen that did update were small enough that my peripheral vision didn't notice it.

tldr: thanks Smiley

Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
November 05, 2012, 09:20:49 PM
 #339

Thanks for the feedback everyone, keep it coming!

Anxiously awaiting two-factor auth (e.g., Google Authenticator) for withdrawals.
and redeem private key (w/ button for scan QR code) to add funds.

libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
November 07, 2012, 05:10:24 AM
 #340

Anxiously awaiting two-factor auth (e.g., Google Authenticator) for withdrawals.

We have officially launched support for 2-Factor Auth for withdrawals! We utilize Google Authenticator, and allow you to set up your account to require an OTP before every withdrawal request.

and redeem private key (w/ button for scan QR code) to add funds.

Unfortunately, we have back-burnered this feature (again). Sorry about getting your hopes up before, but there just isn't a good option here implementation-wise. We thought the new API calls on 0.7 would make this more do-able, but it turns out they still require you to basically store the entire blockchain, or rescan it for each import. We're hoping that 0.8 with ultraprune has some new API calls that make sweeping private keys an easier process.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!