Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2018, 05:13:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 117 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [PPC] PPCoin Released! - First Long-Term Energy-Efficient Crypto-Currency  (Read 648498 times)
Sunny King
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1203
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 07:54:28 PM
Merited by d5000 (1)
 #1

Thank you for your support in our prerelease thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99735.0.

PPCoin block chain is up and running and officially started at 2012-08-19 18:00:00 UTC.

Source code has been released on github for public viewing.

Design paper has been released to public on our website http://www.ppcoin.org/.

We will be monitoring the network in the following week and update our wiki.

Please check this forum and our website http://www.ppcoin.org/ for periodic updates.

Cheers!

- PPCoin development team
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519449229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519449229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519449229
Reply with quote  #2

1519449229
Report to moderator
Than Jolg WI
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2012, 08:29:05 PM
 #2

Is there no GUI?
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:31:27 PM
 #3

to many issues, don't know where to start..

1), much of all the files says Bitcoin instead of PPcoin
2), i just installed the client, the only thing i got was an uninstall file
3), very confusing site
4), and so on

don't take this the wrong way Smiley

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:35:39 PM
 #4

building on my *nix server now, i'll see how that will go

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:44:34 PM
 #5

"version" : "v0.1.0ppc-dirty-beta",
w00t ^
    "protocolversion" : 60001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "newmint" : 0.00000000,
what is that? ^
    "stake" : 0.00000000,
and this`?
    "blocks" : 58,
Premined blocks? - since that high diff, i can't see how they can be mined just now?
    "connections" : 12,
    "proxy" : "",
    "ip" : "94.229.*.*",
why is IP shown in there?
    "difficulty" : 278.65464149,
that a dam high diff ^
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1345408652,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.01000000,
    "errors" : ""

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
DeaDTerra
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 19, 2012, 08:46:01 PM
 #6

I tried to get the client running but it says something about RPCpassword and such Tongue
Anyone care to help me? Smiley
//DeaDTerra
dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:49:13 PM
 #7

   "blocks" : 58,
Premined blocks? - since that high diff, i can't see how they can be mined just now?
OP released a link to the source in the other thread at the promised time (5 min before 18:00 UTC)  There was no premine.  By the time I had built from source and got things running, there were 5 blocks mined.

I tried to get the client running but it says something about RPCpassword and such Tongue
Anyone care to help me? Smiley
//DeaDTerra
Did you add
rpcuser=<user>
rpcpassword=<password>
to ppcoin.conf ?

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:49:47 PM
 #8

I tried to get the client running but it says something about RPCpassword and such Tongue
Anyone care to help me? Smiley
//DeaDTerra

you need to make ppcoin.conf Smiley

in ./ppcoin folder

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
DeaDTerra
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 19, 2012, 08:51:03 PM
 #9

I tried to get the client running but it says something about RPCpassword and such Tongue
Anyone care to help me? Smiley
//DeaDTerra

you need to make ppcoin.conf Smiley

in ./ppcoin folder
I have made on in the roaming/PPcoin it's called ppcoin.conf
and it contains
rpcuser=bitcoinrpc
rpcpassword=
but it doesn't work
//DeaDTerra
dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:52:00 PM
 #10

I tried to get the client running but it says something about RPCpassword and such Tongue
Anyone care to help me? Smiley
//DeaDTerra

you need to make ppcoin.conf Smiley

in ./ppcoin folder
I have made on in the roaming/PPcoin it's called ppcoin.conf
and it contains
rpcuser=bitcoinrpc
rpcpassword=
but it doesn't work
//DeaDTerra
You need to give it a password.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
idev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 19, 2012, 08:52:56 PM
 #11

What miners is this supporting ?
DeaDTerra
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 19, 2012, 08:53:12 PM
 #12

I tried to get the client running but it says something about RPCpassword and such Tongue
Anyone care to help me? Smiley
//DeaDTerra

you need to make ppcoin.conf Smiley

in ./ppcoin folder
I have made on in the roaming/PPcoin it's called ppcoin.conf
and it contains
rpcuser=bitcoinrpc
rpcpassword=
but it doesn't work
//DeaDTerra
You need to give it a password.
I gave it a password, still didn't work. Must the pass have certain characteristics.
//DeaDTerra
dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:54:48 PM
 #13

What miners is this supporting ?
Any miner should work.  I'm using cgminer.

I gave it a password, still didn't work. Must the pass have certain characteristics.
//DeaDTerra
Hmmm, no idea.  There are no special password requirements, a single character should work even.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:55:01 PM
 #14

I tried to get the client running but it says something about RPCpassword and such Tongue
Anyone care to help me? Smiley
//DeaDTerra

you need to make ppcoin.conf Smiley

in ./ppcoin folder
I have made on in the roaming/PPcoin it's called ppcoin.conf
and it contains
rpcuser=bitcoinrpc
rpcpassword=
but it doesn't work
//DeaDTerra

not sure then, sorry..

working here

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:55:29 PM
 #15

What miners is this supporting ?

scrypt Smiley

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 08:56:09 PM
 #16

@Sunny King how can the diff be that high?

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 09:01:11 PM
 #17

What miners is this supporting ?
scrypt Smiley

@Sunny King how can the diff be that high?
It is that "high" because it is not scrypt based. Standard SHA256.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 09:02:40 PM
 #18

What miners is this supporting ?
scrypt Smiley

@Sunny King how can the diff be that high?
It is that "high" because it is not scrypt based. Standard SHA256.

then i'll need to ask, how can i mine with scrypt ??

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
Simran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 09:05:32 PM
 #19

What miners is this supporting ?
scrypt Smiley

@Sunny King how can the diff be that high?
It is that "high" because it is not scrypt based. Standard SHA256.

then i'll need to ask, how can i mine with scrypt ??

You can't, because it's based off SHA256.

*Image Removed*
Donate LTC: LRgbgTa3XNQSEUhnwC6Ye2vjiCV2CNRpib
Donate BTC: 1AGP6xPTRvsAVhsRsBX13NUH6p6LJjyeiA
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 09:08:42 PM
 #20

What miners is this supporting ?
scrypt Smiley

@Sunny King how can the diff be that high?
It is that "high" because it is not scrypt based. Standard SHA256.

then i'll need to ask, how can i mine with scrypt ??

You can't, because it's based off SHA256.

Sure i can Simran, else i would not say if.. doh..

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 117 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!