Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 10:08:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 165 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OLD: BFGMiner 3.10.0: modular ASIC+FPGA, GBT+Strtm, RPC, Mac/Lnx/W64, AntU1, DRB  (Read 1192942 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
shogunmark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2013, 08:02:00 PM
 #981

You can have bfgminer be your default miner when your Pi starts up.  If nothing has changed it should be

Code:
sudo systemctl stop cgminer.service
sudo systemctl disable cgminer.service
sudo systemctl enable bfgminer.service
sudo systemctl start bfgminer.service

That is still correct Zanatos666, and that is what i was doing, except i doing a daemon-reload in between the disable of cg and enable of bfg. But the bfg still failed to recognize any of the devices. So i took Lukes advice and rebooted to restore the original drivers and i was then up and running with bfg!
1714990120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714990120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714990120
Reply with quote  #2

1714990120
Report to moderator
1714990120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714990120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714990120
Reply with quote  #2

1714990120
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714990120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714990120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714990120
Reply with quote  #2

1714990120
Report to moderator
1714990120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714990120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714990120
Reply with quote  #2

1714990120
Report to moderator
1714990120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714990120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714990120
Reply with quote  #2

1714990120
Report to moderator
grayles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 06:52:03 AM
 #982

Im just wondering, is this miner usable for PPcoin?

A link or direction would be very much appreciated..

Yes no problem.
If you want to mine on D7 pool try this:
Code:
bfgminer -o http://stratum.d7.lt:3333 -u <yourusername>.1 -p <yourpassword> -S all

If you want to mine on TheSeven pool try this:
Code:
bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://theseven.bounceme.net:3333 -O <yourwalletadress>:esmpps -S all

For fixx pool use this:
Code:
bfgminer -o ppc.fixx.ru:8437 -u <yourusername>.1 -p <yourusername> -S all

Thank you!
visdude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1081
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 10:59:40 AM
Last edit: September 27, 2013, 04:07:15 AM by visdude
 #983

But it simply wont start with the -S all and without it sees no Block Erupters

Further to this, if I start it with -S /dev/ttyUSB0 -S /dev/ttyUSB1 etc it loads ok (but is always 1 USB short of the actual when doing D - M), just the 'all' that causes it to stop

I'm thinking it's something to do with the BFL kit being in the middle of the USB Hub/Erupter chain - without the hub with eth BFL kit connected the -S all works

In my case, I don't use a .bat file (I couldn't get it to work for some reason) but I just use the string "C:\bfgminer-3.2.1-win32\bfgminer.exe -o pool -u workername -p password -G -S all" as a shortcut target to run the BEs. I'm running 70 BEs with daisy-chained hubs and I also have a BFL device plugged into the first hub of the chain.  All are connected to a single USB 2.0 port on an old netbook running Windows 7 x86.  If I run the BFGMiner shortcut with "-G -S All", the BFL chips are recognized as "ICA" and are labeled as such; all BEs and BFL chips hash normally.  However, I run two instances of BFGMiner to separate them; a shortcut with the "-G -S All" for the BEs and another shortcut with only "-G" for the BFL device (this recognizes BFL properly with the appropriate labels).  I turn off the BFL device to isolate it when starting the BEs and then turn it on and run the second shortcut (with only -G) for the second BFGMiner instance.  These methods have been working for me.  I hope this helps somehow.
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 02:18:52 PM
Last edit: September 26, 2013, 02:43:06 PM by taxik
 #984

Hello,

don´t somebody know how to install BFGMiner on DD-WRT ? I have TL-WR1043ND router. I already installed libcurl and libusb, but now it says this, and i dont know where i can find that library:


bfgminer: can't load library 'libssl.so.0.9.8'



Please help Sad(
village.idiot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 02:36:57 PM
 #985

With Luke's help, I've got my Pi mining with my ASIC.   Grin
Currently, I start it by
1) opening a terminal
2) changing to the bfgminer-3.2.1 directory
3) entering sudo ./bfgminer

I'd like it to start mining automatically when powered up.
I found this post
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=168174.msg2689279#msg2689279
but I don't think everything I need is there.

Could someone please tell me what to do, and keep in mind that Linux is a foreign language to me.
Thanks
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 03:01:57 PM
 #986

With Luke's help, I've got my Pi mining with my ASIC.   Grin
Currently, I start it by
1) opening a terminal
2) changing to the bfgminer-3.2.1 directory
3) entering sudo ./bfgminer

I'd like it to start mining automatically when powered up.
I found this post
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=168174.msg2689279#msg2689279
but I don't think everything I need is there.

Could someone please tell me what to do, and keep in mind that Linux is a foreign language to me.
Thanks

What OS on your Pi are you running?  If you look a few posts up, there was mention of how to automatically start bfgminer when your pi turns on.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
village.idiot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 03:27:14 PM
 #987

With Luke's help, I've got my Pi mining with my ASIC.   Grin
Currently, I start it by
1) opening a terminal
2) changing to the bfgminer-3.2.1 directory
3) entering sudo ./bfgminer

I'd like it to start mining automatically when powered up.
I found this post
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=168174.msg2689279#msg2689279
but I don't think everything I need is there.

Could someone please tell me what to do, and keep in mind that Linux is a foreign language to me.
Thanks

What OS on your Pi are you running?  If you look a few posts up, there was mention of how to automatically start bfgminer when your pi turns on.
Looked back through the last few pages and don't see the post of how to automatically start bfgminer when your pi turns on.
Could you point me to it?

Sorry, I neglected to mention I'm running Raspian.
DrGuns4Hands
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 550


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 09:23:19 PM
 #988

I use /etc/rc.local to make mine work.


sudo nano /etc/rc.local

assuming you left the user as the default pi, just before it says exit 0 I would add something so it looked like this.

cd /home/pi/bfgminer-3.2.1
sudo./bfgminer

exit 0





no need to change anything else that is in there.
village.idiot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 09:38:15 PM
 #989

I use /etc/rc.local to make mine work.


sudo nano /etc/rc.local

assuming you left the user as the default pi, just before it says exit 0 I would add something so it looked like this.

cd /home/pi/bfgminer-3.2.1
sudo./bfgminer

exit 0





no need to change anything else that is in there.

That did the trick
And you made it clear enough that even and idiot could do it.

Thank you very much
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 01:12:24 PM
 #990

I'm looking forward to the stratum proxy addition to BFGMiner under OpenWRT - I hope it'll work nicely, I'd love to get my little TPLink running all my miners including the stupid Blades. Smiley  There's just something humorous about piping nearly 40GH through something less than 2" square that runs off USB (and isn't a Pi).
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 02:35:57 PM
 #991

Just wanted to say big thumbs up to luke-jr/bfgminer. I'm using it for ASICMiner Blades. I've been comparing it to Slush's proxy and BFG is in a class of its own. More reliable, more consistent, and it's nice being able to see aggregate stats on all blades which connect to it.

I reccomended it be the #1 proxy suggestion for the blades, in the ASICMiner Blade setup thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205369.msg3247579#msg3247579


smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 07:21:13 PM
 #992

How do I setup 3.2.1 to only use my ASIC USB miners and not my graphics card?

I am using Windows 7 x64.

The settings I found online are for the older version of Bfgminer and don't work on 3.2.1 Sad

Thanks,
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 07:32:44 PM
 #993

How do I setup 3.2.1 to only use my ASIC USB miners and not my graphics card?

I am using Windows 7 x64.

The settings I found online are for the older version of Bfgminer and don't work on 3.2.1 Sad

Thanks,


The simplest command line for erupters is:-  bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u MINER -p PASSWORD -G -S all

-G stops your GPU
-S all     finds your erupters

The need for other switches are listed in the README file

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 07:34:12 PM
 #994

How do I setup 3.2.1 to only use my ASIC USB miners and not my graphics card?

I am using Windows 7 x64.

The settings I found online are for the older version of Bfgminer and don't work on 3.2.1 Sad

Thanks,


The simplest command line for erupters is:-  bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u MINER -p PASSWORD -G -S all

-G stops your GPU
-S all     finds your erupters

The need for other switches are listed in the README file

I see to recall that -G doesn't work on the 3.2.1 for Windows x64, when I check the commands /? it doesn't have -G listed.

Sad
Luke-Jr (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 09:08:50 PM
 #995

-G is deprecated, but still works for backward compatbility.
You can use -S opencl:noauto
I plan to disable it by default in 3.3.

eddiebl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 28, 2013, 03:38:51 AM
Last edit: September 28, 2013, 06:12:28 AM by eddiebl
 #996

 I RUN IT ON OPENWRT BUT HOW CAN I ADD MY POOL , user passward
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2013, 03:52:01 AM
 #997

Thanks Luke-Jr. for a good program and a new version ready to support new devices I have on order
tip sent

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
September 28, 2013, 07:48:17 AM
 #998

I RUN IT ON OPENWRT BUT HOW CAN I ADD MY POOL , user passward

USE THE TUI LIKE EVERYONE ELSE.  OR EDIT BFGMINER.CONF AND ADD THEM THERE!  LIKE EVERYONE ELSE.



visdude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1081
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 28, 2013, 08:23:57 AM
Last edit: September 28, 2013, 11:32:10 PM by visdude
 #999

How does BFGMiner compute the perecentage of Rejects and Hardware Errors?  I have tried figuring them out manually (R/A and HW/A) but somehow, the quotients don't match the indicated % values.  Also, why is "R" expressed as N+N.  Are these numbers added to get the total "R"?

Edit:  Oh, I see.  Never mind.  Thanks just the same.
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 28, 2013, 08:44:05 AM
Last edit: September 28, 2013, 01:13:28 PM by Mudbankkeith
 #1000

Hi Luke-Jr

Is work_division enabled by default in 3.2.1 ?

Edit:- and will it work with devices other than Icarus?

Edit:- Found it

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 165 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!