Bitcoin Forum
October 13, 2019, 11:59:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Discontinued: Lancelot (Heavy Duty 400 Mega hashes, 2 x FPGA Mining Board)  (Read 86202 times)
Foofighter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 547


BTC Mining Hardware, Trading and more


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 02:17:06 PM
 #421

very nice!

thanks for sharing the info!

regards

https://www.cryptouniverse.at - official Canaan Distributor
Check out our Mining Hardware shop in Europe: Shop
1571011151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571011151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571011151
Reply with quote  #2

1571011151
Report to moderator
1571011151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571011151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571011151
Reply with quote  #2

1571011151
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571011151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571011151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571011151
Reply with quote  #2

1571011151
Report to moderator
1571011151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571011151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571011151
Reply with quote  #2

1571011151
Report to moderator
1571011151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571011151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571011151
Reply with quote  #2

1571011151
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 02:19:17 PM
 #422

USPS is suspending Russia shipping too. They say nothing is clearing customs any more.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
alfabitcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 02:28:52 PM
 #423

Hello
I paid 10 Lancelot board 07/05/2013
Only today received notification of sending order:
> Your order has been shipped with EMS Express.
> DHL Tracking number: EE_________CN

Why is EMS Express? This is a mistake?
With EMC Express in my country parcel may go two or three months. This is not acceptable.
In order for your website Set DHL shipping method, so I was confident that you are working with DHL.

EMS is pretty fast, example US> Europe outside the Union cca 5 days. Has full tracking service.
CrownCloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 02:40:15 PM
Last edit: May 16, 2013, 05:25:47 PM by CrownCloud
 #424

Just got mine, looks perfect Smiley

+1 to BlackArrow, good support and quick shipping !

Will post images in a few

CrownCloud - Internet Services
Dedicated servers, OpenVZ and KVM based VPSes and  in 4 locations. (We accept Bitcoin !)
http://crowncloud.net/
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 02:56:34 PM
 #425

Yes as mentioned above --icarus-timing short
That's the easiest way to get maximum performance of a device you aren't sure of the correct numbers.

I've put v42 firmware on a lancelot. The speed is impressive but the accepted work, not so much. Which one should I believe?

Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 399.5M/395.3Mh/s | A:11 R:0 HW:0 U:2.92/m
 ICA 1:                | 399.6M/387.5Mh/s | A: 8 R:0 HW:0 U:2.12/m
 ICA 2:                | 333.8M/387.6Mh/s | A:16 R:0 HW:0 U:4.25/m
 ICA 3:                | 916.7M/792.5Mh/s | A:12 R:0 HW:3 U:3.18/m
 ICA 4:                | 399.6M/396.4Mh/s | A:12 R:0 HW:0 U:3.18/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
alfabitcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 02:59:21 PM
 #426

Yes as mentioned above --icarus-timing short
That's the easiest way to get maximum performance of a device you aren't sure of the correct numbers.

I've put v42 firmware on a lancelot. The speed is impressive but the accepted work, not so much. Which one should I believe?

Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 399.5M/395.3Mh/s | A:11 R:0 HW:0 U:2.92/m
 ICA 1:                | 399.6M/387.5Mh/s | A: 8 R:0 HW:0 U:2.12/m
 ICA 2:                | 333.8M/387.6Mh/s | A:16 R:0 HW:0 U:4.25/m
 ICA 3:                | 916.7M/792.5Mh/s | A:12 R:0 HW:3 U:3.18/m
 ICA 4:                | 399.6M/396.4Mh/s | A:12 R:0 HW:0 U:3.18/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let it run for some time and then decide/compare result.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 03:01:50 PM
 #427

They've already told you not to use v42

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1194


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 03:08:33 PM
 #428

Yes as mentioned above --icarus-timing short
That's the easiest way to get maximum performance of a device you aren't sure of the correct numbers.

I've put v42 firmware on a lancelot. The speed is impressive but the accepted work, not so much. Which one should I believe?

Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 399.5M/395.3Mh/s | A:11 R:0 HW:0 U:2.92/m
 ICA 1:                | 399.6M/387.5Mh/s | A: 8 R:0 HW:0 U:2.12/m
 ICA 2:                | 333.8M/387.6Mh/s | A:16 R:0 HW:0 U:4.25/m
 ICA 3:                | 916.7M/792.5Mh/s | A:12 R:0 HW:3 U:3.18/m
 ICA 4:                | 399.6M/396.4Mh/s | A:12 R:0 HW:0 U:3.18/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
At least an hour.
The speed is of course an estimate, the A over a day or 2 will tell you if it is accurate.
However, 3 HW with 12 A is pretty bad too (20%)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 03:11:41 PM
 #429

Hmm Just got mine, does not look good at all,

...

EDIT : I've spoken with conman and Kanoi and we tried a ton of things, but the error still persists on both Cgminer and the bitminter client, both on Windows and Linux.

What power supply are you using?  I recommend ATX.  Do the two bright white LEDs come on, and the fan spins?

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
CrownCloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 03:13:23 PM
 #430

Hmm Just got mine, does not look good at all,

...

EDIT : I've spoken with conman and Kanoi and we tried a ton of things, but the error still persists on both Cgminer and the bitminter client, both on Windows and Linux.

What power supply are you using?  I recommend ATX.  Do the two bright white LEDs come on, and the fan spins?

Yep, all the lights and fan too is on

CrownCloud - Internet Services
Dedicated servers, OpenVZ and KVM based VPSes and  in 4 locations. (We accept Bitcoin !)
http://crowncloud.net/
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 03:14:23 PM
 #431

You only have 1 unit?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
CrownCloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 03:16:16 PM
Last edit: May 16, 2013, 03:36:34 PM by CrownCloud
 #432

You only have 1 unit?

If thats for me, Yes, Only 1.

EDIT : PM'd you blackarrow

CrownCloud - Internet Services
Dedicated servers, OpenVZ and KVM based VPSes and  in 4 locations. (We accept Bitcoin !)
http://crowncloud.net/
CrownCloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 03:58:10 PM
 #433

Seems that the power supply adapter I got with the package was fail, running it on power from my PSU and its flying.

Sorry for the issues earluer

CrownCloud - Internet Services
Dedicated servers, OpenVZ and KVM based VPSes and  in 4 locations. (We accept Bitcoin !)
http://crowncloud.net/
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 04:02:09 PM
 #434

Those brick power supplies are #$%@

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
CrownCloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:46:38 PM
 #435

Those brick power supplies are #$%@

True, just wont work, the green light will just not turn on, so I was forced to use another powersupply which was again a fail, anyways i'll work on the power supply brick thing tomorrow and get it patched up to work, can't let 'em $20 go waste Tongue

CrownCloud - Internet Services
Dedicated servers, OpenVZ and KVM based VPSes and  in 4 locations. (We accept Bitcoin !)
http://crowncloud.net/
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:51:36 PM
 #436

ATX is a much better option, for efficiency, reliability, and cable management.

IMO.

In places where I just run a couple boards, I just plug them into the host PC's power supply.

Now if someone would just make a kit for mounting these in a 5.25" bay...hmm...

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
CrownCloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:21:57 PM
 #437

Okay, been mining for about 30 mins now, with power from the PSU and going strong, updated my earlier posts too as It was my fault that I didn't notice the not working green light on the power brick Tongue

+1 to BlackArrow, good support and quick shipping !

Will be buying more in the coming days !

Thanks!

EDIT Screens ! (PS, restarted miner a few mins ago)

CrownCloud - Internet Services
Dedicated servers, OpenVZ and KVM based VPSes and  in 4 locations. (We accept Bitcoin !)
http://crowncloud.net/
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 05:28:10 PM
 #438

My 20 are almost here. ATX 650 psu ready!

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
FlappySocks
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:34:07 PM
 #439

My 20 are almost here. ATX 650 psu ready!

bitpop, is your DHL tracking updating? Mine still says Hong Hong.
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


/dev/null


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:45:39 PM
 #440

bitpop, is your DHL tracking updating? Mine still says Hong Hong.

hey, mine is also still in HK.(
Thursday, May 16, 2013
4    Departed Facility in HONG KONG - HONG KONG    HONG KONG - HONG KONG    17:32    
3    Processed at HONG KONG - HONG KONG    HONG KONG - HONG KONG    17:17    
2    Arrived at Sort Facility HONG KONG - HONG KONG    HONG KONG - HONG KONG    06:40    
1    Shipment picked up    HONG KONG - HONG KONG    01:28    
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!