Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2019, 05:06:23 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 ... 177 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] yacoin: yet another altcoin. START is now.  (Read 346180 times)
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:50:45 PM
 #1801

any of you see something strange? when mining other currency it says MINED and in address  field NONE, but hete it say MINED and in adress it say actual address? i found 2 block and different address for each?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568999183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568999183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568999183
Reply with quote  #2

1568999183
Report to moderator
1568999183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568999183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568999183
Reply with quote  #2

1568999183
Report to moderator
maxmint
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:50:51 PM
 #1802


16 cores? That is nothing. I think you are on wrong fork, my friend.

Ok, soo, say me how to check it...

What's your block count? Should be at around 16.400 right now.

16539, and -reindex didn't change anything, sooooo Cheesy

I guess you're on the right one then.

My PGP-Key: 462D02D8
Verify my messages using keybase: https://keybase.io/maxmint
Neverest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:51:25 PM
 #1803

I used -gen command, but my CPU usage is like under 5-10% and temp pretty much same as idle.. I use Phenom 965BE

Note that you can increase the number of cores/threads:
I use yacoin-qt -gen -genproclimit=7 -addnode=82.211.30.212, where genproclimit is making it start using 7 of my 8 cores (actually 3.5 cores).

If you have a 2600k I7 and use the OP code (genrpoclimit=1) then it will mine only at 12.5%..

My genpoclimit is 4. And I have 4 cores.. Not sure why im not in mining mode :S

Start it like this:

- Go in your Yacoin folder
- Create a new text file (call it !start-yacoin.cmd or so, NOT !start-yacoin.cmd.txt).
- Edit it and enter: yacoin-qt -gen -genproclimit=7 -addnode=82.211.30.212
- Save, close and open it. It should start your client in mining mode, confirm in console or taskmanager.

Then, most importantly
- Donate any to YGHBQK4V8bq5e6ee8fJhjbc8m7NSBX6yPb as I am only getting Orphans Smiley

EDIT: the above is to use 7 cores/threads, change that number to anything you need/want for your CPU setup.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:51:47 PM
 #1804

I am confused.

The topic creator says this is just a test, and the block chain will be discarded in approximately 24 hours.

So why are people paying real money for these coins?

The test was done before the public release...... you misread

Dual mine Zilliqa pool with any other POW coin: http://rudnik.hopto.org:5000/
JimmyFL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:52:22 PM
 #1805


16 cores? That is nothing. I think you are on wrong fork, my friend.

Ok, soo, say me how to check it...

What's your block count? Should be at around 16.400 right now.

16539, and -reindex didn't change anything, sooooo Cheesy

I guess you're on the right one then.

OH now! I just found my first orphan in 5 hours Cheesy (it has nothing to do with fork, it was on another computer)
ymer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:54:21 PM
 #1806


16 cores? That is nothing. I think you are on wrong fork, my friend.

Ok, soo, say me how to check it...

What's your block count? Should be at around 16.400 right now.

16539, and -reindex didn't change anything, sooooo Cheesy

I guess you're on the right one then.

OH now! I just found my first orphan in 5 hours Cheesy (it has nothing to do with fork, it was on another computer)

7 orphans in 90 minutes with 3 computers, 0 blocks.

 Angry Angry
seleme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1001


LiveCoin - is a modern stock exchange


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 03:54:38 PM
 #1807


16 cores? That is nothing. I think you are on wrong fork, my friend.

Ok, soo, say me how to check it...

What's your block count? Should be at around 16.400 right now.

16539, and -reindex didn't change anything, sooooo Cheesy

you lucky bastard

█████████▄           ▄█
▀██▄         ██
▀██▄    ▄▄ ██
▀███ ███ ██
█████████▄        ▀▀ ██
▀██▄      ▄▄ ██
▄█████████ ███ ██
▄██▀          ▀▀ ██
████
█▀            ▄▄ ██
▄██ ███ ██
▄██▀   ▀▀ ██
▄██▀        ██
███████████▀          ▀█




▄▄█
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████

█████

█████

█████


▄▄█
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████

█████

█████

█████
▄▄█
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████

█████

█████

█████
█▄           ▄█████████
██         ▄██▀
██ ▄▄    ▄██▀
██ ███ ███▀
██ ▀▀        ▄█████████
██ ▄▄      ▄██▀
██ ███ █████████▄
██ ▀▀          ▀██▄
██ ▄▄            ▀█████
██ ███ ██▄
██ ▀▀   ▀██▄
██        ▀██▄
█▀          ▀███████████
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:54:54 PM
 #1808

Haven't exactly mined before.  I start the wallet within a command prompt with the following parameters: "yacoin-qt-2013-05-08>yacoin-qt -gen -genproclimit=1 -addnode=82.211.30.212" and it yacoin starts up just fine, though I have no idea how to see that it is mining.  Am I missing something?

Check the CPU usage of yacoin-qt. There is no real visual confirmation that it's mining and with the difficulty being up considerably (factor 20 from when I started mining), you can't expect to see new blocks pop up in the wallet very often.


I'm curious about this, if there is no visual representation how are people reporting hash rates?
jlspartz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:55:22 PM
 #1809

Restart YAC wallet and run it with -reindex option to make sure you are on valid fork. It will compare blocks you have downloaded already with those on the network and
then download the rest of the blocks, newer ones which are added since you shut down your wallet.

Trying this, but if there's one more orphan I'm calling BS.

What is up with this - debug log look 'normal' to you?

received block 0000005bf81d39a352dc
SetBestChain: new best=0000005bf81d39a352dc  height=16543  trust=16544  date=05/08/13 15:50:15
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
keypool return 2
received block 000000858fb8c5e08731
ProcessBlock: ORPHAN BLOCK, prev=0000003b9d77326f45e1
getblocks -1 to 00000000000000000000 limit 500
keypool return 2
getblocks -1 to 00000000000000000000 limit 500
Flushed 1326 addresses to peers.dat  7ms
received block 0000003b9d77326f45e1
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
keypool return 2
keypool return 2
Running BitcoinMiner with 1 transactions in block (193 bytes)
Flushing wallet.dat
Flushed wallet.dat 15ms
shivansps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:55:39 PM
 #1810

13 ophans 2 valid on a 2500K.
JimmyFL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:56:58 PM
 #1811

Where can i check my mining speed if i mine with the wallet?

Help => Debug window => console => gethashespersec
Neverest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:57:22 PM
 #1812

Haven't exactly mined before.  I start the wallet within a command prompt with the following parameters: "yacoin-qt-2013-05-08>yacoin-qt -gen -genproclimit=1 -addnode=82.211.30.212" and it yacoin starts up just fine, though I have no idea how to see that it is mining.  Am I missing something?

Check the CPU usage of yacoin-qt. There is no real visual confirmation that it's mining and with the difficulty being up considerably (factor 20 from when I started mining), you can't expect to see new blocks pop up in the wallet very often.


I'm curious about this, if there is no visual representation how are people reporting hash rates?

Check your wallet: Help -> Debug Window -> Console. Type "help" for all possible commands and try them out Smiley
maxsolnc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


DTC unofficial team


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 03:58:11 PM
 #1813

Difficulty is growing, rewards are decreasing (~60 now instead of 100 at the very beginning)... hope we'll get pool and exchange soon. it will be very difficult to mine solo in 2-3 days, so it will be not good for the coin if it won't be any "ecosystem growth"

DTC: DMcKNp47fNtgM7sritK9GfJEQ1DzME5nwk
BTC: 1FgUGra685ZwkrX5VnRvfaYp4bHJhC7x4H
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1031



View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 03:58:58 PM
 #1814

I have two servers with same 4-core, two threads per core CPUs.

On one, I got coins.

On the other, none.

The difference?

The one getting coins had incoming port open, thus other people's machines had been able to connect to it; it had 75 connections.

The other machine only had 8 connections, the default limit coded into pretty much all the varieties of coins.

I opened its incoming port. I has now, a few minutes later, found a block. It has 25 connections.

(Both are on the same class C subnet, so clients looking for a node to connect to only connect to one of these two machines, as they prefer their connections to be more widely dispersed.)

Oh gosh, if I post this, people might read it. Some might even act on it! That might cut into my share of the coins!

Darn. Okay, lets start a countdown, in only 24 hours I will post this messageadhrfhajfdjdsfgkjmkghm, arg, finger slipped, it posted!

TL;DR please ignore the above, it was posted by mistake!

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
monokaskade
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:59:07 PM
 #1815

I liked the overall idea of this coin. The release is still bs.

Vertcoin Pool http://vert.bitcrush.info | Pandacoin Pool http://panda.bitcrush.info |
gudmunsn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 03:59:44 PM
 #1816

this coin is bs. I can't get any blocks but orphans on an i7-3770. going back to a coin that actually works, bbqcoin.

#R#a#u#t#e#
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 04:00:27 PM
 #1817

my notebook got killed by this coin...
maybe i should use a desktop with propper cooling Smiley

Orphran/Accepted ratio 2/1, seems to be an connection/latency issue


happy mining
gudmunsn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 04:00:46 PM
 #1818

I have two servers with same 4-core, two threads per core CPUs.

On one, I got coins.

On the other, none.

The difference?

The one getting coins had incoming port open, thus other people's machines had been able to connect to it; it had 75 connections.

The other machine only had 8 connections, the default limit coded into pretty much all the varieties of coins.

I opened its incoming port. I has now, a few minutes later, found a block. It has 25 connections.

(Both are on the same class C subnet, so clients looking for a node to connect to only connect to one of these two machines, as they prefer their connections to be more widely dispersed.)

Oh gosh, if I post this, people might read it. Some might even act on it! That might cut into my share of the coins!

Darn. Okay, lets start a countdown, in only 24 hours I will post this messageadhrfhajfdjdsfgkjmkghm, arg, finger slipped, it posted!

TL;DR please ignore the above, it was posted by mistake!

-MarkM-

what port?

markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1031



View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 04:00:54 PM
 #1819

this coin is bs. I can't get any blocks but orphans on an i7-3770. going back to a coin that actually works, bbqcoin.

How many connections do you have?

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
Caesar V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 04:01:01 PM
 #1820

Difficulty is growing, rewards are decreasing (~60 now instead of 100 at the very beginning)... hope we'll get pool and exchange soon. it will be very difficult to mine solo in 2-3 days, so it will be not good for the coin if it won't be any "ecosystem growth"
the more difficult it gets, the less orphan rate we will get from solo mining so it should be all good.
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 ... 177 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!