Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2019, 02:32:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 177 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] yacoin: yet another altcoin. START is now.  (Read 346178 times)
seleme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1001


A citizen of La La Land


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 06:20:14 PM
 #2041

@JimmyFL I would be interested in your hashrate, care to post it?

+-500kh/s

At the beginning: 2-3blocks/minute
Now it's 1block/30minutes

I have mined a little with external CPU miner and it seems hashes as shown by wallet does not equal usual kHashes measurement. CPUMiner was showing around 10,000 hashes
per thread (thread = CPU core) but immidiately after there were values like 2 kHashes/s. So wallet hashes / 5 to get true hashrate, the one CGMiner would show if mining with it?

Not sure, I never used CPUMiner before. Still no blocks found, 0 orphans, 6+ hours mining.  Cry

yep, wallet deinitely doesn't show the real hashrate, it's some 5 times more.


              ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄████████████████████▄
     ▄██████████████▀█████████▄
   ▄███████████████   ██████████▄
  ▐█████████████████   ██████████▌
 ▐█████████████████▀    ██████████▌
 ███████████████▀        ██████████
▐████████████▀     ▄███   █████████▌
████████████    ▄████▀██▄███████████
██████████▀██▄████▀    █████████████
█████████   ███▀     ▄██████████████
▐█████████        ▄████████████████▌
 ██████████    ▄███████████████████
 ▐██████████   ███████████████████▌
  ▐██████████   █████████████████▌
   ▀██████████▄█████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████████▀
          ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




     █
    ██
   ████
  ██▌███
 ▐██▌███▌
 ███ ██▀▌
 ▀██ █▄██
 █▄█ ███▀
 ▀██ ██▄█
 █▄█ ███▌
  ██▌███
  ▐█▌██
   ▐█▌
    █
    █
     ▀
 




░░██████
░░██████
░░██████

░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████

██████
██████
██████

░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
 







        ▄▄██████▄▄
       ▐██▀    ▀██▌
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
      ██████████████
      █████  ███████     ██ 
  ██  █  ████████  █ ██   
      ███████  █████    ██   
      ██████████████
 








▄██▄
▀██▀         ▄██▄
             ▀██▀

       ▄██▄
       ▀██▀

           ▄██▄
  ▄██▄     ▀██▀
  ▀██▀
 


           ▄▄█▄▄   ▄
█▄        ████████▀▄
███      █████████▀
▐███▄    ████████▌
▄▄█████▄▄▄███████▌
  ▀█████████████
  ▄▄██████████▀
    ▄████████▀
▀▀████████▀
    ▀▀▀
 

    ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄
   ▐█▄████████████▄█▌
  ▐██████████████████▌
  █████▀▀▀████▀▀▀█████
 █████     ██     █████
▐██████▄▄▄████▄▄▄██████▌
 ████▄▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▄████
  ▀▀████        ████▀▀
      ▀▀        ▀▀
 

         █▀▀▄▄▄█▄
         █    ▀█▀
       ▄▄█▄▄
▄██▄▄████████▄▄██▄
█████▀▀████▀▀█████
 ███▄  ▄██▄  ▄███
  ▀████▀██▀████▀
    ▀███▄▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀

██ ██ ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

      ██ ██

      ██ ██
  
Homepage

      ██ ██

      ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

██ ██ ██ ██
  
White Paper
1566570746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566570746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566570746
Reply with quote  #2

1566570746
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566570746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566570746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566570746
Reply with quote  #2

1566570746
Report to moderator
1566570746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566570746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566570746
Reply with quote  #2

1566570746
Report to moderator
jlspartz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:20:28 PM
 #2042

you guys see any chance for yacoin to be accepted on bter, btc-e, etc in the near future? Cheesy
I first of all think this coin wil die if everyone keeps getting orphans all the time -__-
And if it goes to an exchange, it will dump 3/4 of value and then diff will be to high for most and then hop to other coin = YAC DEAD.

How many orphans are people getting with port 7688 definitely open?
Hydroponica
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


fml


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:21:06 PM
 #2043

you guys see any chance for yacoin to be accepted on bter, btc-e, etc in the near future? Cheesy
I first of all think this coin wil die if everyone keeps getting orphans all the time -__-
And if it goes to an exchange, it will dump 3/4 of value and then diff will be to high for most and then hop to other coin = YAC DEAD.

Coin will die, if we don't get some pools soon. Diff is getting up there

Adamlm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 804
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 06:21:19 PM
 #2044

a quick quide to open port: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199322.0

rbdrbd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:22:57 PM
 #2045

you guys see any chance for yacoin to be accepted on bter, btc-e, etc in the near future? Cheesy
I first of all think this coin wil die if everyone keeps getting orphans all the time -__-
And if it goes to an exchange, it will dump 3/4 of value and then diff will be to high for most and then hop to other coin = YAC DEAD.

I am getting blocks...mining on 2 Xeon servers connected to a 100Mbit link...that may have something to do with it.
jlspartz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:23:02 PM
 #2046

Classy... If you try to run the yacoin QT again while it's running, it will say "Novacoin is probably already running."
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:23:49 PM
 #2047

Getting blocks every minute or so here on 400kh/s
hendo420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 06:25:04 PM
 #2048

Your hash rate will change depending on the "N" value.

If you check it once every few seconds you will see it changes every 5-8 seconds. Mine will go from 30kh/s up to 200kh/s to 50kh/s all in the matter of 5 seconds.

ebmarket.co
ymer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:25:39 PM
 #2049

Getting blocks every minute or so here on 400kh/s

Are you running windows or linux?
joee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:26:17 PM
 #2050

how you guys getting more connections? I only have 8....

open port 7688 on your router and forward it

It was on the first post, but i've missed it... It works for me, 32+ actives connections(i live in Switzerland)  
I will sent u 1 YAC for this advice.  Dou u have an address ?

i'm glad to help Smiley

Y9TwRCrTxYFnzbVZLsyTcrU1vqXShND2RP
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 06:26:24 PM
 #2051

gonna let this run overnight to see if anything additional shows up Smiley
seleme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1001


A citizen of La La Land


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 06:26:52 PM
 #2052

what version do you have guys, I have different version than the guy who posted this. Are we gamed with this?



              ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄████████████████████▄
     ▄██████████████▀█████████▄
   ▄███████████████   ██████████▄
  ▐█████████████████   ██████████▌
 ▐█████████████████▀    ██████████▌
 ███████████████▀        ██████████
▐████████████▀     ▄███   █████████▌
████████████    ▄████▀██▄███████████
██████████▀██▄████▀    █████████████
█████████   ███▀     ▄██████████████
▐█████████        ▄████████████████▌
 ██████████    ▄███████████████████
 ▐██████████   ███████████████████▌
  ▐██████████   █████████████████▌
   ▀██████████▄█████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████████▀
          ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




     █
    ██
   ████
  ██▌███
 ▐██▌███▌
 ███ ██▀▌
 ▀██ █▄██
 █▄█ ███▀
 ▀██ ██▄█
 █▄█ ███▌
  ██▌███
  ▐█▌██
   ▐█▌
    █
    █
     ▀
 




░░██████
░░██████
░░██████

░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████

██████
██████
██████

░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
 







        ▄▄██████▄▄
       ▐██▀    ▀██▌
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
      ██████████████
      █████  ███████     ██ 
  ██  █  ████████  █ ██   
      ███████  █████    ██   
      ██████████████
 








▄██▄
▀██▀         ▄██▄
             ▀██▀

       ▄██▄
       ▀██▀

           ▄██▄
  ▄██▄     ▀██▀
  ▀██▀
 


           ▄▄█▄▄   ▄
█▄        ████████▀▄
███      █████████▀
▐███▄    ████████▌
▄▄█████▄▄▄███████▌
  ▀█████████████
  ▄▄██████████▀
    ▄████████▀
▀▀████████▀
    ▀▀▀
 

    ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄
   ▐█▄████████████▄█▌
  ▐██████████████████▌
  █████▀▀▀████▀▀▀█████
 █████     ██     █████
▐██████▄▄▄████▄▄▄██████▌
 ████▄▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▄████
  ▀▀████        ████▀▀
      ▀▀        ▀▀
 

         █▀▀▄▄▄█▄
         █    ▀█▀
       ▄▄█▄▄
▄██▄▄████████▄▄██▄
█████▀▀████▀▀█████
 ███▄  ▄██▄  ▄███
  ▀████▀██▀████▀
    ▀███▄▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀

██ ██ ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

      ██ ██

      ██ ██
  
Homepage

      ██ ██

      ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

██ ██ ██ ██
  
White Paper
sharkbyte093
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:27:01 PM
 #2053

how you guys getting more connections? I only have 8....

open port 7688 on your router and forward it

What ip address do you assign it?


I'm assuming you are running windows. Go to start, then run. Type 'cmd' to open command prompt. Once in command prompt type 'ipconfig.'

Your local IP address will be the IPv4 Address. Use that.

nfuse
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:28:02 PM
 #2054

got about 22 blocks now with 4 pc's (600 kh/s) orphans about 160 so i am not complaining  Grin strange thing however is that my fastest pc (amd octacore @4,6 ghz found almost no blocks at all (about 3) and my xeons doing a great job. so maybe it's an amd problem?

SkieurValaisan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:28:31 PM
 #2055

how you guys getting more connections? I only have 8....

open port 7688 on your router and forward it

It was on the first post, but i've missed it... It works for me, 32+ actives connections(i live in Switzerland)  
I will sent u 1 YAC for this advice.  Dou u have an address ?

i'm glad to help Smiley

Y9TwRCrTxYFnzbVZLsyTcrU1vqXShND2RP

1 YAC sent, and alredy confirmed Smiley
FuzzyBear
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 06:29:26 PM
 #2056

what version do you have guys, I have different version than the guy who posted this. Are we gamed with this?


send me 1 coin.... if i receive i'll send back and then u know we all on same netowrk Smiley

YCKchYDxt2Non5sDei4CPq3KHnqug4Ef8R

Boelens
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:32:19 PM
 #2057

Is a rate of 65,000 hashes per second okay?
EDIT : Woah, fluctuation. Got 121,000 hashes per second now, not sure what my highest is.
monokaskade
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:32:25 PM
 #2058

Did not get any coins at all :/

Please dontate a bit at YEhgSkw52itspXdF1qXLrZx15sAUMnu7MZ

I'm working on cgminer. alongside with other ones on here I guess.


Vertcoin Pool http://vert.bitcrush.info | Pandacoin Pool http://panda.bitcrush.info |
gudmunsn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:32:41 PM
 #2059

what version do you have guys, I have different version than the guy who posted this. Are we gamed with this?


send me 1 coin.... if i receive i'll send back and then u know we all on same netowrk Smiley

YCKchYDxt2Non5sDei4CPq3KHnqug4Ef8R

I just sent you 1 coin, can you send back to confirm?

GhostDK
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:32:51 PM
 #2060

WHere yo get the wallet? Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 177 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!