Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2019, 02:09:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 ... 177 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] yacoin: yet another altcoin. START is now.  (Read 346162 times)
ymer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:54:02 PM
 #2101

I have a cable 10M/s connection, 3 Xeon´s and 2 AMD FX-8, 6 hour mining and guess what … not a single block. This sucks.  Angry

Let me guess, you are running the windows client from megaupload?

nothing wrong with that client, i've found 11 blocks with it Smiley

what's your orphan/success ratio and ping to 82.211.30.212 ?

11 valid, 21 orphans

ping : 25% packetloss, 18,19,29 ms for valid packets

That's a pretty low rate.

Most Linux ones are getting at least 75% good ones
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566137377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566137377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566137377
Reply with quote  #2

1566137377
Report to moderator
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 06:55:35 PM
 #2102

I have a cable 10M/s connection, 3 Xeon´s and 2 AMD FX-8, 6 hour mining and guess what … not a single block. This sucks.  Angry

Let me guess, you are running the windows client from megaupload?

nothing wrong with that client, i've found 11 blocks with it Smiley

what's your orphan/success ratio and ping to 82.211.30.212 ?

11 valid, 21 orphans

ping : 25% packetloss, 18,19,29 ms for valid packets

That's a pretty low rate.

Most Linux ones are getting at least 75% good ones

i'm on windows & not looking to install or run Linux i'm afraid, i'm not complaining about my results Smiley
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:55:52 PM
 #2103

i'm getting around one valid block per hour to 82.211.30.212 (i5 2500k)
Nice.
I'm getting around one orphan block per hour to 82.211.30.212 (i5 2500k)
anti-scam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 251


COINECT


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:57:49 PM
 #2104

Does anyone know why my client reports 0 hashes per second even though it's using my CPU heavily? I have two orphans.

.
                ▄▄▓▓▄▄   ▄▓▓▓▄
            ▄▄▓▓▀    ▀▓▓▓▀   ▀▓▓▓▄
         ▄▓▓▀▀        ▐▓         ▀▓▓▓
         ▓▓   ░▓▓▒    ▐▓     ▓▓░   ▐▓
         ▓▓    ░▀▓▓   ▐▓   ░▓▀▀    ▐▓
      ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ▓▓   ▐▓   ░▓   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
    ▓▓▀     ▀▀   ▓▓   ▐▓   ░▓▄   ▀▀    ▀▓▓░
    ▓▓        ▓▓▓░    ▐▓     ▀▓▓▄        ▓░
    ▓▓▄▄▄    ▐▓░   ▄▓▄▓▓▒▄▓▄   ▓▓░   ▄▄▄▄▓░
    ▓▓▀▀▀    ▐▓░   ▀▀▀▓▓▒▀▀    ▓▓░   ▀▀▀▒▓░
    ▓▓        ▀▓▓▓▄   ▐▓    ▄▓▓▓▀       ░▓░
    ▀▓▓▄▄  ▄▓▄   ▓▓   ▐▓   ▐▓▒   ▓▄   ▄▓▓▓░
        ▀▓▓▓▀▀   ▓▓   ▐▓   ▐▓░   ▀▀▓▓▓▀░
         ▓▓    ▄▓▓▓   ▐▓    ▓▓▄░   ▐▓░░
         ▀▓▄   ▀▓     ▐▓     ▀▀   ▄▓▓░
           ▀▓▓▓▄      ▓▓░      ▄▓▓▀░
               ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▀░▓▓▓▄▓▓▓░
.
COINECT
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
AI-based decentralized
arbitrage trading system
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.

 
                              ▄████▄
                        ▄▄█████▀▀███
                    ▄▄████▀▀     ███
              ▄▄▄████▀▀    ▄▄   ▐██
          ▄▄█████▀       ▄█▀    ██▌
     ▄▄████▀▀▀       ▄███▀      ██▌
    ████▀        ▄▄████▀       ▐██
     ██████▄▄  ▄█████▀         ██▌
          ▀████████           ▐██
            ▀████▌            ███
             ▀███  ▄██▄▄     ▐██▀
              ███▄███▀███▄   ███
              ▀███▀▀   ▀▀███▄██▌
                          ▀▀█▀▀
.

▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█   ▄▄▄▄▄▄   ██▄
█  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌  ████▄
█  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌  ███████▄
█  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌  ▐▓███████▄
█              ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
█                      █
█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
█  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █
█                      █
█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
█                      █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:59:50 PM
 #2105

When is this thing going to retarget it's diff?
Hydroponica
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


fml


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:00:59 PM
 #2106

When is this thing going to retarget it's diff?

Current diff is 0.01428140

Digicoiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 250


In Crypto I trust.


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:03:46 PM
 #2107

is it necessary to have yacoin.conf in %appdata%\yacoin on windows?  I have this:

addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=76.115.8.101
addnode=192.168.1.237
addnode=54.217.249.235
addnode=54.217.249.230
addnode=54.217.249.229
addnode=54.217.249.139
addnode=54.217.249.230
rpcuser=yacoin.w1
rpcpassword=ddDSwtxZ
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.0.16
rpcallowip=192.168.0.197
rpcport=8108
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=1

and am running the cmd:
Code:
yacoin-qt.exe -gen -addnode=82.211.30.212 -addnode=76.115.8.101 -addnode=192.168.1.237 -addnode=54.217.249.235 -addnode=54.217.249.230 -addnode=54.217.249.229 -addnode=54.217.249.139 -addnode=54.217.249.230
will this work or is this going overboard?
wisscot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:04:31 PM
 #2108

Anyone send me 0.5 YAC just to confirm that my client is working? Thanks!

YHjFDSVTgSzWBTuA3C1jCwBbN3hSNuYyqc
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:06:15 PM
 #2109

Anyone send me 0.5 YAC just to confirm that my client is working? Thanks!

YHjFDSVTgSzWBTuA3C1jCwBbN3hSNuYyqc

+1 can somebody send me 0.1 YAC to YLYfZQbwjY4h88nEaSgjDCzKanM1GfZFFC

I'll send it back right away!!  (since I'm about to mine 5K blocks, I can feel it, 0.1 YAC does not interest me  Grin)
Hydroponica
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


fml


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:06:49 PM
 #2110

So, instead of getting raped by GPU farms, we are now getting raped by multi-CPU server farms Huh

iANDROID
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


Swiss Money all around me!


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:07:47 PM
 #2111

Mining with my 2600K and something like 10PC with an Core2Duo. Nothing in 1H  Angry
seleme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1001


A citizen of La La Land


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 07:08:20 PM
 #2112

Well yac, you got more than enough time from me - goodbye bastard.


              ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄████████████████████▄
     ▄██████████████▀█████████▄
   ▄███████████████   ██████████▄
  ▐█████████████████   ██████████▌
 ▐█████████████████▀    ██████████▌
 ███████████████▀        ██████████
▐████████████▀     ▄███   █████████▌
████████████    ▄████▀██▄███████████
██████████▀██▄████▀    █████████████
█████████   ███▀     ▄██████████████
▐█████████        ▄████████████████▌
 ██████████    ▄███████████████████
 ▐██████████   ███████████████████▌
  ▐██████████   █████████████████▌
   ▀██████████▄█████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████████▀
          ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




     █
    ██
   ████
  ██▌███
 ▐██▌███▌
 ███ ██▀▌
 ▀██ █▄██
 █▄█ ███▀
 ▀██ ██▄█
 █▄█ ███▌
  ██▌███
  ▐█▌██
   ▐█▌
    █
    █
     ▀
 




░░██████
░░██████
░░██████

░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████

██████
██████
██████

░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
 







        ▄▄██████▄▄
       ▐██▀    ▀██▌
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
      ██████████████
      █████  ███████     ██ 
  ██  █  ████████  █ ██   
      ███████  █████    ██   
      ██████████████
 








▄██▄
▀██▀         ▄██▄
             ▀██▀

       ▄██▄
       ▀██▀

           ▄██▄
  ▄██▄     ▀██▀
  ▀██▀
 


           ▄▄█▄▄   ▄
█▄        ████████▀▄
███      █████████▀
▐███▄    ████████▌
▄▄█████▄▄▄███████▌
  ▀█████████████
  ▄▄██████████▀
    ▄████████▀
▀▀████████▀
    ▀▀▀
 

    ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄
   ▐█▄████████████▄█▌
  ▐██████████████████▌
  █████▀▀▀████▀▀▀█████
 █████     ██     █████
▐██████▄▄▄████▄▄▄██████▌
 ████▄▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▄████
  ▀▀████        ████▀▀
      ▀▀        ▀▀
 

         █▀▀▄▄▄█▄
         █    ▀█▀
       ▄▄█▄▄
▄██▄▄████████▄▄██▄
█████▀▀████▀▀█████
 ███▄  ▄██▄  ▄███
  ▀████▀██▀████▀
    ▀███▄▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀

██ ██ ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

      ██ ██

      ██ ██
  
Homepage

      ██ ██

      ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

██ ██ ██ ██
  
White Paper
dooferorg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:08:31 PM
 #2113

Curious about this too. I started mining a few hours ago and not seeing anything yet.

Anyone able to send 1 YAC to YHt56SHM7D5cyJjCFDKRm9kPErGiVytKLg to see if this thing is alive?

Much appreciated.

BTC: 1dooferoD3vnwgez3Jo1E4bFfgMf81LR2
ZEC: t1gnToN2HZW4GD52kofEVdijhRijWjCNfYi
Hydroponica
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


fml


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:08:53 PM
 #2114

Mining with my 2600K and something like 10PC with an Core2Duo. Nothing in 1H  Angry

Well, those dual core procs barely count, just a waste of electicity lol
I think we've hit a difficulty wall, gentlemen. Now it belongs to the rack-mounted servers. Was fun. without a pool, I don't see this coin going anywhere...

GSnak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:09:47 PM
 #2115

Is there any sort of explorer for this to see who's hogging all the blocks? I was getting a few and now nothing for two hours.
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:09:57 PM
 #2116

I'm getting some 0.10, confirmation isn't smoothly. It hangs sometimes, then in a second +20 etc..

Guy's, what's your address so I can send back? Be honest, it's 0.1 YAC  Grin

If you don't want it back, that's fine too Smiley
iANDROID
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


Swiss Money all around me!


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:10:09 PM
 #2117

Mining with my 2600K and something like 10PC with an Core2Duo. Nothing in 1H  Angry

Well, those dual core procs barely count, just a waste of electicity lol

Did I tell that I was paying for electicity with them? Wink
bbxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 07:11:32 PM
 #2118

Mining with my 2600K and something like 10PC with an Core2Duo. Nothing in 1H  Angry

Well, those dual core procs barely count, just a waste of electicity lol

i mined 5 blocks so 404 coins on c2d 6750@2.66
i was late 2h from start

i hope those coins will be worth more than cpu itself lol
Thracky
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:12:23 PM
 #2119

Client from megaupload is fine. I've got 5 blocks & 10 orphans so far.

vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 07:12:30 PM
 #2120

I'm RICH !!! ALREADY GOT ONE FULL YAC

</sarcasm>
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 ... 177 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!