Bitcoin Forum
January 27, 2020, 11:39:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Fastcoin - FST - The Fastest coin so far in the market - is launched!!  (Read 236672 times)
devlin85
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 25, 2015, 12:11:12 AM
 #1101

I have a pool setup on P2Pools.com

East Coast USA: Sarasota, FL
Server Address: stratum+tcp://mining.p2pools.com:10007
Username: Your_Wallet_Address
Password: anything

p2pool info on my github -> https://github.com/devlin85/p2pool
1580125173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580125173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580125173
Reply with quote  #2

1580125173
Report to moderator
1580125173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580125173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580125173
Reply with quote  #2

1580125173
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580125173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580125173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580125173
Reply with quote  #2

1580125173
Report to moderator
1580125173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580125173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580125173
Reply with quote  #2

1580125173
Report to moderator
1580125173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580125173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580125173
Reply with quote  #2

1580125173
Report to moderator
Skatebird
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 29, 2015, 12:04:01 AM
 #1102

Does devs still working on this coin ?! What´s next?

                  ▄█▄
              █████████
           ███    █    ███
       ████       █       ████
    ███           █           ███
████              █              ████
█████             ███             █████
██   ███         █████         ████  ██
██      ███▓    ██ █ ██     ███      ██
██         ██████  █  ██████         ██
██           █████ █ █████           ██
██          ██   █████   ██          ██
██         ██ ███  █  ███ ██         ██
██        ████     █     ████        ██
██     ███ ███     █     ███ ███     ██
██ ████       ████ █  ███       ████ ██
███              █████              ███
  ███             █             ███
     ████         █         ████
         ███      █      ████
            ████  █   ███
               ███████
                 ▀█▀














 
                  ▄█▄
              █████████
           ███    █    ███
       ████       █       ████
    ███           █           ███
████              █              ████
█████             ███             █████
██   ███         █████         ████  ██
██      ███▓    ██ █ ██     ███      ██
██         ██████  █  ██████         ██
██           █████ █ █████           ██
██          ██   █████   ██          ██
██         ██ ███  █  ███ ██         ██
██        ████     █     ████        ██
██     ███ ███     █     ███ ███     ██
██ ████       ████ █  ███       ████ ██
███              █████              ███
  ███             █             ███
     ████         █         ████
         ███      █      ████
            ████  █   ███
               ███████
                 ▀█▀

 














 
.
TELEGRAM
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
REDDIT

 














 
.
LINKEDIN
INSTAGRAM
GITHUB
BITCOINTALK
mmfiore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 808
Merit: 502



View Profile
April 29, 2015, 01:05:50 AM
 #1103

THanks m0gliE that bootstrap worked great!

I still cannot find a pool that works worth a damn. Anybody know of a pool that works for fast coin?

devlin85 I tried your pool and it does not connect...



        ▄██▄            ▄██▄
       ██  ███████████ ██  ██
        ▀██▀            ▀███▌
       ▄                  ▐██
     ▄██▀   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        ▐██▄
    ▄██    ██▀ ▄▄▄▄         ▀▀
 ▄███▀     █ ▄█▀ ▄▄▄           ▄██▄
██  ██     █ █  █████  █ ▄    ██  ██
 ▀██▀            ▀▀▀ ▄██ █     ███▀
     ▄            ▄▄██▀ ▄█   ▄██▌
    ▀██▄          ▄▄▄▄▄█▀   ▄██
      ██▄                   ▀▀
       ▀███▄            ▄██▄
       ██  ██  ██████████  ██
        ▀██▀            ▀██▀


        ▄██▄            ▄██▄
       ██  ███████████ ██  ██
        ▀██▀            ▀███▌
       ▄                  ▐██
     ▄██▀   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        ▐██▄
    ▄██    ██▀ ▄▄▄▄         ▀▀
 ▄███▀     █ ▄█▀ ▄▄▄           ▄██▄
██  ██     █ █  █████  █ ▄    ██  ██
 ▀██▀            ▀▀▀ ▄██ █     ███▀
     ▄            ▄▄██▀ ▄█   ▄██▌
    ▀██▄          ▄▄▄▄▄█▀   ▄██
      ██▄                   ▀▀
       ▀███▄            ▄██▄
       ██  ██  ██████████  ██
        ▀██▀            ▀██▀
.
PRE-REGISTER NOW FOR
THE MAIN TOKENSALE


██
██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
   ██
   ██
.MONETIZE YOUR IOT DATA!.

Telegram
Twitter
▄▄███████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀██████████
█████████▌ ██          █▌ ██  █████████
██████████▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄  ▐█████████
█████████▀▀█████████████████  ▀████████
████████  ▄███▀ ▄▄▄▄█████████▌ ▀███████
██████▀  ▄██▀ ▄█▀ ▄▄██████████▄▄███████
███▀▀▀  ███▌ ▄█ ▄█▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀███
██▌ ██ ▐███▌ █▌ █ ▐█▌ █▌ █ ▐███  ██ ▐██
███▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄█▀ ▄█ ▐███▌  ▄▄███
███████▀▀██████████▄▄▄▄█▀ ▄███▀  ██████
███████▄  █████████▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀  ███████
████████▄  ▀█████████████████▄▄████████
██████████    ▀██████████▀▀▀▀██████████
██████████▌ ██ ▐█         ██ ▐█████████
███████████▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄██████████
▀▀███████████████████████████████████▀▀
rossen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566
Merit: 500

In gold I trust - Aurumcoin www.cointech.net


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2015, 03:17:08 PM
 #1104

THanks m0gliE that bootstrap worked great!

I still cannot find a pool that works worth a damn. Anybody know of a pool that works for fast coin?

devlin85 I tried your pool and it does not connect...

stratum+tcp://fst.cointech.net:5150 username: wallet address and any password
stratum+tcp://p2pool-mining.org:5150 username: wallet address and any password

I am working on MPOS pool because if you use same address for long time mining you may have problem with the transactions.
Depends on your hash rate, but you can make solo mining with FST!!!!


Best Regards,
Rossen



If you want a mining pool, addnode or blockexplorer - PM me https://cointech.net/block-explorers. Free BTC every 10 minutes https://satoshinow.com/?ref=163215
http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=%23aurumcoin&uio=d4
mmfiore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 808
Merit: 502



View Profile
May 01, 2015, 07:27:01 PM
Last edit: May 03, 2015, 01:25:22 PM by mmfiore
 #1105

Thanks Rossen !

I will give them both a try...

The second one worked. Something I noticed though the actual payout rate is no where near what coinwarz says we should get. It is about 10 to 20 percent of actual coin payout in reality. So if coinwarz says you should get 50 dollars a day you only can really earn about 10 dollars a day. The amount of coins earned is way less. Has anyone else noticed this? 



        ▄██▄            ▄██▄
       ██  ███████████ ██  ██
        ▀██▀            ▀███▌
       ▄                  ▐██
     ▄██▀   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        ▐██▄
    ▄██    ██▀ ▄▄▄▄         ▀▀
 ▄███▀     █ ▄█▀ ▄▄▄           ▄██▄
██  ██     █ █  █████  █ ▄    ██  ██
 ▀██▀            ▀▀▀ ▄██ █     ███▀
     ▄            ▄▄██▀ ▄█   ▄██▌
    ▀██▄          ▄▄▄▄▄█▀   ▄██
      ██▄                   ▀▀
       ▀███▄            ▄██▄
       ██  ██  ██████████  ██
        ▀██▀            ▀██▀


        ▄██▄            ▄██▄
       ██  ███████████ ██  ██
        ▀██▀            ▀███▌
       ▄                  ▐██
     ▄██▀   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        ▐██▄
    ▄██    ██▀ ▄▄▄▄         ▀▀
 ▄███▀     █ ▄█▀ ▄▄▄           ▄██▄
██  ██     █ █  █████  █ ▄    ██  ██
 ▀██▀            ▀▀▀ ▄██ █     ███▀
     ▄            ▄▄██▀ ▄█   ▄██▌
    ▀██▄          ▄▄▄▄▄█▀   ▄██
      ██▄                   ▀▀
       ▀███▄            ▄██▄
       ██  ██  ██████████  ██
        ▀██▀            ▀██▀
.
PRE-REGISTER NOW FOR
THE MAIN TOKENSALE


██
██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
   ██
   ██
.MONETIZE YOUR IOT DATA!.

Telegram
Twitter
▄▄███████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀██████████
█████████▌ ██          █▌ ██  █████████
██████████▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄  ▐█████████
█████████▀▀█████████████████  ▀████████
████████  ▄███▀ ▄▄▄▄█████████▌ ▀███████
██████▀  ▄██▀ ▄█▀ ▄▄██████████▄▄███████
███▀▀▀  ███▌ ▄█ ▄█▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀███
██▌ ██ ▐███▌ █▌ █ ▐█▌ █▌ █ ▐███  ██ ▐██
███▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄█▀ ▄█ ▐███▌  ▄▄███
███████▀▀██████████▄▄▄▄█▀ ▄███▀  ██████
███████▄  █████████▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀  ███████
████████▄  ▀█████████████████▄▄████████
██████████    ▀██████████▀▀▀▀██████████
██████████▌ ██ ▐█         ██ ▐█████████
███████████▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄██████████
▀▀███████████████████████████████████▀▀
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
May 06, 2015, 09:06:05 PM
 #1106

So the OP says V0.8.7.4 released, and I have looked EVERYWHERE and CANNOT find it. They said its in the github and its not, thats an old version. Ultimatley I need 0.8.7.4 windows binary. Thanks in advance!!

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
May 10, 2015, 05:49:01 PM
 #1107

So by taking a hard look around the internet , I found out fastcoin is VERY much under strong development. I actually found an alpha X64 windows binary. It launched MUCH faster than the current 0.8.7.2 on my X64 windows machine. Everything worked , EXCEPT the one thing I needed to work, and THAT is the solomining. The solo mining DOES work on 0.8.7.2 win32 version, BUT it has memory leaks and Im drowning it with over 1600MHS (1.6ghs) of scrypt hash, so within a few minutes it stops responding. So Im going to announce a bounty of 20,000 FST to anyone that can get the solomining function to work with the x64 version of windows as I tried everything and could not get the solo mining to work. I even used my .conf file from my working solo mining 0.8.7.2 version win32 version, and I cant get it to mine. X64 alpha wallet works great, EXCEPT the soloming. There is going to be a halving of the block reward on the 23rd of may, so I REALLY need this working by May 13th at the latest. Bounty to expire on May 14th 2015, 12:01 am PST.

Here is the link to a complied X64 windows binary Alpha version 10 , compiled by the dev:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/cfhf5cqi6s8rguk/AABCYbvQ6dQ5AHyoSh2k0reva/10.0.2-Core-dirtyalpha?dl=0

Vegas


I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
NoobKidOnTheBlock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


FLY DONATION ADDRESS IN SIGNATURE


View Profile
May 10, 2015, 05:56:27 PM
 #1108

So by taking a hard look around the internet , I found out fastcoin is VERY much under strong development. I actually found an alpha X64 windows binary. It launched MUCH faster than the current 0.8.7.2 on my X64 windows machine. Everything worked , EXCEPT the one thing I needed to work, and THAT is the solomining. The solo mining DOES work on 0.8.7.2 win32 version, BUT it has memory leaks and Im drowning it with over 1600MHS (1.6ghs) of scrypt hash, so within a few minutes it stops responding. So Im going to announce a bounty of 20,000 FST to anyone that can get the solomining function to work with the x64 version of windows as I tried everything and could not get the solo mining to work. I even used my .conf file from my working solo mining 0.8.7.2 version win32 version, and I cant get it to mine. X64 alpha wallet works great, EXCEPT the soloming. There is going to be a halving of the block reward on the 23rd of may, so I REALLY need this working by May 13th at the latest. Bounty to expire on May 14th 2015, 12:01 am PST.

Here is the link to a complied X64 windows binary Alpha version 10 , compiled by the dev:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/cfhf5cqi6s8rguk/AABCYbvQ6dQ5AHyoSh2k0reva/10.0.2-Core-dirtyalpha?dl=0

Vegas


So is that download the latest wallet for FastCoin? Because I'm still trying to sync my wallet since yesterday and I downloaded the blockchain shit and everything and it's still weeks behind. Any suggestions anyone?

 

▇▇▇

▇▇


▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
...
............NoobKidOnThe.BLOCK.....
 
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 03:55:12 PM
 #1109

I would not use this Alpha v10. I just did it out of desperation. V0.8.7.2 is the latest official version. Some things you can do to speed the sync process. If you using windows , make a shortcut and add -dbcache=4000 in the shortcue tab in the "target" window, it should look like this : "C:\Program Files (x86)\Fastcoin\Fastcoin-qt.exe" -dbcache=4000 . This uses 4GB of ram to cache the database and will help speed the sync. If you have a pc with less than 4gb ram use -dbcache=1000 .The sync can take DAYS on the fastest PC even after a bootstrap. Also in your fastcoin.conf , make sure you have a line that says: maxconnections=50

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
NoobKidOnTheBlock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


FLY DONATION ADDRESS IN SIGNATURE


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 04:05:43 PM
 #1110

I would not use this Alpha v10. I just did it out of desperation. V0.8.7.2 is the latest official version. Some things you can do to speed the sync process. If you using windows , make a shortcut and add -dbcache=4000 in the shortcue tab in the "target" window, it should look like this : "C:\Program Files (x86)\Fastcoin\Fastcoin-qt.exe" -dbcache=4000 . This uses 4GB of ram to cache the database and will help speed the sync. If you have a pc with less than 4gb ram use -dbcache=1000 .The sync can take DAYS on the fastest PC even after a bootstrap. Also in your fastcoin.conf , make sure you have a line that says: maxconnections=50

Vegas
Thanks mate Smiley I'll give that a shot because I had given up letting it sync last night because it just wouldn't go fast enough!

 

▇▇▇

▇▇


▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
...
............NoobKidOnThe.BLOCK.....
 
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 04:13:00 PM
 #1111

I would not use this Alpha v10. I just did it out of desperation. V0.8.7.2 is the latest official version. Some things you can do to speed the sync process. If you using windows , make a shortcut and add -dbcache=4000 in the shortcue tab in the "target" window, it should look like this : "C:\Program Files (x86)\Fastcoin\Fastcoin-qt.exe" -dbcache=4000 . This uses 4GB of ram to cache the database and will help speed the sync. If you have a pc with less than 4gb ram use -dbcache=1000 .The sync can take DAYS on the fastest PC even after a bootstrap. Also in your fastcoin.conf , make sure you have a line that says: maxconnections=50

Vegas
Thanks mate Smiley I'll give that a shot because I had given up letting it sync last night because it just wouldn't go fast enough!

Im just now getting it to sync, it says 7 hrs behind. Ill make a zip file of it , and post a link to it. That will bring you to today. Check this thread in a couple of hours.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
NoobKidOnTheBlock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


FLY DONATION ADDRESS IN SIGNATURE


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 04:49:28 PM
 #1112

I would not use this Alpha v10. I just did it out of desperation. V0.8.7.2 is the latest official version. Some things you can do to speed the sync process. If you using windows , make a shortcut and add -dbcache=4000 in the shortcue tab in the "target" window, it should look like this : "C:\Program Files (x86)\Fastcoin\Fastcoin-qt.exe" -dbcache=4000 . This uses 4GB of ram to cache the database and will help speed the sync. If you have a pc with less than 4gb ram use -dbcache=1000 .The sync can take DAYS on the fastest PC even after a bootstrap. Also in your fastcoin.conf , make sure you have a line that says: maxconnections=50

Vegas
Thanks mate Smiley I'll give that a shot because I had given up letting it sync last night because it just wouldn't go fast enough!

Im just now getting it to sync, it says 7 hrs behind. Ill make a zip file of it , and post a link to it. That will bring you to today. Check this thread in a couple of hours.

Vegas

Thanks man I'd really appreciate that because mine still says 2 weeks behind even adding the stuff that you told me to use lol I'm wondering do all the orphaned blocks go in the block explorer as well? Because I know there is a shit ton of orphans anytime I've tried to pool mine this coin

 

▇▇▇

▇▇


▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
...
............NoobKidOnThe.BLOCK.....
 
onexios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2015, 10:35:30 AM
 #1113

Hello

I am very confused or missing something.
I am using CUDA miner, with the details below. - Seems to be mining away happily.

stratum+tcp://fst.cointech.net:5150 -u fqUpq5SSWWhiFCd3UiLzP3qk51TnfyVnD6 -p pass -a scrypt
Used the wallet and pass for both fastcoin wallet conf and mining conf

The fastcoin.conf I have setup:

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=fqUpq5SSWWhiFCd3UiLzP3qk51TnfyVnD6 - Myfastcoin wallet address
rpcpassword=pass
rpcallowip=10.1.1.*
rpcport=9527
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=190.191.141.145
addnode=75.135.81.210
addnode=69.57.165.193
addnode=168.61.25.9

My question is where can I find my details for the mining pool fst.cointech.net:5150 where is their website or when do I receive coins from mining.
Do they goto the wallet directly or do I have to actually sign up an account and cash out at certain limits ?

Please if any one can assist with fst.cointech.net:5150 mining pool or should I abandon this and choose another.

Any info or additional mining pools would be greatly appreciated, I would like to make note of the progress.

Thank You
onexios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2015, 12:38:10 PM
 #1114

THanks m0gliE that bootstrap worked great!

I still cannot find a pool that works worth a damn. Anybody know of a pool that works for fast coin?

devlin85 I tried your pool and it does not connect...

stratum+tcp://fst.cointech.net:5150 username: wallet address and any password
stratum+tcp://p2pool-mining.org:5150 username: wallet address and any password

I am working on MPOS pool because if you use same address for long time mining you may have problem with the transactions.
Depends on your hash rate, but you can make solo mining with FST!!!!


Best Regards,
Rossen





Hi Rossen

Where can I check the details of my work done for these pools ? Info will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
onexios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 02:35:35 PM
 #1115

This Place is dead it seems  Shocked  Shocked Shocked Shocked
NoobKidOnTheBlock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


FLY DONATION ADDRESS IN SIGNATURE


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 06:22:28 PM
 #1116

Does anyone have a most recent blockchain download avaiable for this coin the syncing takes way too long!!

 

▇▇▇

▇▇


▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
...
............NoobKidOnThe.BLOCK.....
 
bloodmist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 06:58:29 PM
 #1117

Does anyone here know if it's still feasible to solo mine Fastcoins? I'm mining for many days now and i'm not getting anything at all. I have the GeForce GTX660 which coughs up about 220Kh/s with cudaminer and the cpu which can do about 12Kh/s each core. In theory that should yield something but it doesn't seem to. Is there some way that i can see what actually happens "behind the scenes" ? Maybe blocks are being messed up somehow and i can't really tell. If i use the debug command for cudaminer i can only see how many miliseconds it takes for it to receive work but not much more. I can also look in the Fastcoin's log file but i don't know what to look for. Maybe some of you people know more about this issue or had it so you may lend a hand...
onexios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 07:27:57 PM
 #1118

There is an updated bootstrap file: https://ia801508.us.archive.org/3/items/fastcoin_bootstrap/fastcoin_bootstrap_archive.torrent

It is about 3 weeks or so behind. Took me a couple hours to update it totally.

Though I have had no one reply to me about the available pools. http://fast.minepool.net seems broken.
All ways says: Pending Shares - Uncounted Shares:

Nothing there the last few days, apparently 80 confirmations for the blocks to be approved, though no stats.
Tried mailing support. No one home.

This forum no one has replied to my previous posts above either. Some one knows something and they aint sharing....

Are we crunching numbers randomly or for other people...
bloodmist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 08:33:44 PM
 #1119

So you're saying the bootstrap file needs replacing then restarting the client? Client is currently synced so it doesn't pop up any error. Are you sure it needs that other bootstrap.dat?

You can also see the log in realtime with some program like LogFusion. I for one see a lot of ACCEPTED but i'm guessing that's not it since no coins come. Does it use proof-of-work rewarding (stupid question?)  ? If so, i see no proof-of-work. Well i'm pretty sure the Fastcoin.conf file is as it should be.

Have you tried -testnet ? It doesn't work for me. The splash screen changes to grey color as it should but pops an error and closes before i can read it.
rudy4682
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10

blockexp.info


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2015, 02:47:42 PM
 #1120

Block explorer available @ http://fst.blockexp.info

-- Support the explorers Donate BTC13EBrN4vb9skEzxdU83qiH7EdGCXYuS88n  --
---  http://www.blockexp.info, Need a block explorer just ask ---
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!