Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2024, 06:19:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
Author Topic: mkxminer: Fast Lyra2Z/Lyra2rev2 miner for AMD GPU (ZCoin, GINcoin, VERT, MONA...  (Read 52721 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 12:33:51 PM
 #461

Is it possible to use this miner as a third party with Nicehash miner Legacy (1.8.1.Cool ?

You can point the miner at nicehash directly if you wish. Just choose the pool/stratum for the algorithm that you want to mine here - https://www.nicehash.com/help/which-stratum-servers-are-available

You can check your statistics and profits etc by looking up your btc wallet address on nicehash.

I'm still a noob at mining, how to "point it" at nicehash please ? Thanks.

you point your miner to
stratum+tcp://lyra2rev2.EU.nicehash.com:3347 (if you are in EU, or USA or...)

see
https://www.nicehash.com/algorithm/lyra2rev2

and as a wallet, you use your nicehash bitcoin address

example:
mkxminer.exe --asm -o stratum+tcp://lyra2rev2.EU.nicehash.com:3347 -u yourbitcoinaddress.optionalminer -p x -I 23

and remove .optionalminer if you don't want it
thekev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 05:05:29 PM
Last edit: February 22, 2018, 04:28:50 AM by thekev
 #462

Ubuntu x64 mining from scratch step by step guide

Code:
sudo dpkg --add-architecture i386
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install libc6:i386 libstdc++6:i386

Did this, but libOpencl.so.1 still not found. Reinstalled amdgpu-pro via its install script, but still not found.

Code:
sudo apt install libopencl1-amdgpu-pro:i386 opencl-amdgpu-pro-icd:i386 clinfo-amdgpu-pro:i386

This got it to run. However, it segfaults, but a forked process keeps running, doing nothing. Also, you need to implement something to disable extra nonce for p2pool:
Code:
$ ./mkxminer -o stratum+tcp://45.63.77.16:9181 -u <REDACTED>/8+0.012 -p x -I 20
[09:56:20 - 0 days 00:00:00] Starting mkxminer 3.1.0...
[09:56:20 - 0 days 00:00:00] Non-standard pool: please consider using a recommended pool:
[09:56:20 - 0 days 00:00:00]   *      stratum+tls://stak.suprnova.cc:7710
[09:56:20 - 0 days 00:00:00]   *      stratum+tls://mona.suprnova.cc:3001
[09:56:21 - 0 days 00:00:00]   *      stratum+tls://vtc.suprnova.cc:5676
[09:56:21 - 0 days 00:00:00] More information: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2360168
[09:56:21 - 0 days 00:00:00] GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT or GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS environment variable is not set, performance may be worse!
[09:56:21 - 0 days 00:00:00] Connecting to stratum+tcp://45.63.77.16:9181 as <REDACTED>/8+0.012...
[09:56:21 - 0 days 00:00:00] Difficulty set to 138.736
[09:56:22 - 0 days 00:00:01] Connected!
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02] --- Detected Platforms ---
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02] *0 AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing OpenCL 2.1 AMD-APP (2527.3)
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02] --- Detected GPUs ---
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02] GPU#0: Pitcairn
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02]
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02] Press 'q' to exit application
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02]
[1]  + 10987 segmentation fault  ./mkxminer -o stratum+tcp://45.63.77.16:9181 -u  -p x -I 20
$ echo $?
139
$                                                                                                              
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02] Pool stratum auth error: {
   "message": "Service not found"
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02] Disconnecting from stratum
[09:56:23 - 0 days 00:00:02] Difficulty set to 138.736
[09:56:25 - 0 days 00:00:05] Pool stratum auth error: {
   "message": "Service not found"
[09:56:25 - 0 days 00:00:05] Disconnecting from stratum
[09:56:33 - 0 days 00:00:12] Idle. No work from pools.
[09:56:56 - 0 days 00:00:35] Difficulty set to 102.023
[09:57:27 - 0 days 00:01:06] Difficulty set to 185.665
[09:57:29 - 0 days 00:01:08] Pool stratum auth error: {
   "message": "Service not found"
[09:57:29 - 0 days 00:01:08] Disconnecting from stratum
[09:57:59 - 0 days 00:01:38] Difficulty set to 144.004
[09:58:01 - 0 days 00:01:40] Pool stratum auth error: {
   "message": "Service not found"
[09:58:01 - 0 days 00:01:40] Disconnecting from stratum
> 0.0MH/s | Temp(C):                | | Fan: | HW: 0 | Rej: 0.0%
$
$ jobs
[1]  + segmentation fault  ./mkxminer -o stratum+tcp://45.63.77.16:9181 -u  -p x -I 20
$ fg
 > 0.0MH/s | Temp(C):                | | Fan: | HW: 0 | Rej: 0.0%
[1]  + 10987 continued  ./mkxminer -o stratum+tcp://45.63.77.16:9181 -u  -p x -I 20
\^\^C^\^C[1]  + 10987 quit (core dumped)  ./mkxminer -o stratum+tcp://45.63.77.16:9181 -u  -p x -I 20

And I can't seem to get it to run under gdb, not even with no args. It just "exits normally" with no output... do you have some debugger detection going on? Would love to be of more help, but paranoia in the way? This is a single r9-270, by the way, with amdgpu-pro version 17.50-511655.

If I use stratum+tls://vtc.suprnova.cc:5676 it does not segfault, but stratum+tcp://vtc.suprnova.cc:5678 does.

Update: If I leave it running for a while, it still segfaults eventually
Code:
[19:46:34 - 0 days 05:44:51] Accepted diff 16 share 04baae71 GPU#0 in 161ms
[19:46:36 - 0 days 05:44:53] Accepted diff 16 share 0b3c303e GPU#0 in 158ms
[19:46:46 - 0 days 05:45:03] Accepted diff 16 share 02e98493 GPU#0 in 161ms
[19:47:11 - 0 days 05:45:28] Accepted diff 16 share 0e50c72f GPU#0 in 162ms
[19:47:40 - 0 days 05:45:57] Accepted diff 16 share 0f94a123 GPU#0 in 163ms
[19:47:54 - 0 days 05:46:10] Accepted diff 16 share 0bf5efc3 GPU#0 in 163ms
[19:48:18 - 0 days 05:46:35] Can't receive server reply - error 301
[19:48:18 - 0 days 05:46:35] Disconnecting from stratum
[19:48:18 - 0 days 05:46:35] Devpool: connection interrupted
[19:48:18 - 0 days 05:46:35] Devpool: restarting...
[1]  + 23811 segmentation fault  ./mkxminer -o stratum+tls://vtc.suprnova.cc:5676 -u <REDACTED> -p <REDACTED> -I 21 --asm
[19:48:45 - 0 days 05:47:02] Idle. No work from pools.
[19:58:00 - 0 days 05:56:17] Can't receive server reply - error 301
[19:58:00 - 0 days 05:56:17] Disconnecting from stratum
[19:58:00 - 0 days 05:56:17] Pool: connection interrupted
[19:58:00 - 0 days 05:56:17] Pool: restarting...
[19:58:01 - 0 days 05:56:18] Difficulty set to 32
[19:58:56 - 0 days 05:57:13] Can't receive server reply - error 301
[19:58:56 - 0 days 05:57:13] Disconnecting from stratum
[19:58:56 - 0 days 05:57:13] Devpool: connection interrupted
[19:58:56 - 0 days 05:57:13] Devpool: restarting...
[20:08:31 - 0 days 06:06:47] Can't receive server reply - error 301
[20:08:31 - 0 days 06:06:47] Disconnecting from stratum
[20:08:31 - 0 days 06:06:47] Pool: connection interrupted
[20:08:31 - 0 days 06:06:47] Pool: restarting...
[20:08:31 - 0 days 06:06:48] Difficulty set to 32
[20:09:25 - 0 days 06:07:42] Can't receive server reply - error 301
gzubeck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 05:35:54 AM
 #463

trying to get mkxminer working on suprnova verge and getting an error stating error 500 and constant connecting and reconnecting...I'm using windows 10 64 bit and have 3 xfx 570's and one xfx 580 black. any idea what the hell wrong i'm doing wrong in my batch file or is there a problem with this miner xvg on suprnova. I see that they don't have any example miner config for amd cards for lyra2v2.
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 07:49:39 AM
 #464

Anyone managed to pull off more than 55 Mh/s with Vega?

This miner considered to be the most profitable for non-ETH only GPUs.. but Fury X giving the same hashrate as brand new Vega? Sounds uncool
gzubeck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:30:16 PM
 #465

Anyone managed to pull off more than 55 Mh/s with Vega?

This miner considered to be the most profitable for non-ETH only GPUs.. but Fury X giving the same hashrate as brand new Vega? Sounds uncool

Think about it for a moment...the only major differences are an increase in memory from 4 gb to 8 gb and a few architectural tweaks...its more evolution than revolution in design. vega 2 at 7nm is where it will get interesting...
ol92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 03:16:17 PM
 #466

Anyone managed to pull off more than 55 Mh/s with Vega?

This miner considered to be the most profitable for non-ETH only GPUs.. but Fury X giving the same hashrate as brand new Vega? Sounds uncool

Think about it for a moment...the only major differences are an increase in memory from 4 gb to 8 gb and a few architectural tweaks...its more evolution than revolution in design. vega 2 at 7nm is where it will get interesting...
There is a major difference in frequency: > 1400mhz for vega (depending on boost, volt ...), 1050 for fury x.
The difference in frequency should bring some increase in hashrate. This is the case for some algo but not for this miner.

The reason is that there is some assembly code, specific to a given architecture, which is pretty well optimized for fidji and not so well for vega.


skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 19


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 07:10:28 PM
 #467

Anyone have managed to mine in a pool different from suprnova ?
I keep receiving error 500

and  q doesn't work in that situation
chey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 250

I'm a miner not a minor.


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 10:04:42 PM
 #468

Will this miner work with the Ubuntu fglrx driver?

██
██
██
1st Stake
Android Wallet
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Transfercoin
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              ▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄
          ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄█████▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       ▄█▀▀▄▄█████▀ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀█████▄▄▀▀█▄
     ▄█▀ ▄████▀▀▀ ▄███████▄ ▀▀▀████▄▀▀█▄
   ▄█▀ ▄███▀  ▄██ █████████ ██▄  ▀███▄ ▀█▄
  ▄█ ▄███▀ ▄████▀ ▀███████▀ ▀████▄ ▀███▄ █▄
 ▄█ ▄███  ████▀     ▀▀▀▀▀     ▀████  ███▄ █▄
▄█ ▄███  ███▀                   ▀███  ███▄ █▄
██ ███  ███▀                     ▀███  ███ ██
██ ███  ███                       ███  ███ ██
██ ███  ▄▄▄▄▄                   ▄▄▄▄▄  ███ ██
██ ██ ▄███████▄               ▄███████▄ ██ ██
▀█ ▀█ █████████               █████████ █▀ █▀
 ▀█ █ ▀███████▀               ▀███████▀ █ █▀
  █▄ ▀▄ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▄██▄▄       ▄▄██▄ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▀ ▄█
   ▀█▄ ▀███▄  ▀▀█████████████▀▀  ▄███▀ ▄█▀
     ▀█▄ ▀████▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄████ ▄▄█▀
       ▀█▄▄▀▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀▀▄▄█▀
          ▀█▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄█▀
             ▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
██
██
██
tomfrank
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:11:36 PM
 #469

my score rx480,rx580 stock , asicpool:

 win7 64bit, newest drivers, 29-30mh per card, without --asm cose crashed, I-22 max
win10 64bit, blochchain drivers, 35-36 mh, --asm, I-23

temp. 74c, fan 40-50%
cwatson1982
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:42:18 PM
 #470

you can use newest drivers if you turn compute off in radeon settings.

my score rx480,rx580 stock , asicpool:

 win7 64bit, newest drivers, 29-30mh per card, without --asm cose crashed, I-22 max
win10 64bit, blochchain drivers, 35-36 mh, --asm, I-23

temp. 74c, fan 40-50%
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 11:40:50 PM
 #471

What driver version are people using with this miner and the AMD R9 Fury series of GPUs? Does it require an older driver, or is the current AMD driver a good choice?
techminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 09:34:14 AM
 #472

You would get sooooo many more users if you weren't so greedy and changed your donation to 1% and add allium (for garlicoin).
Food for thought my friend Tongue
My 36 RX570's would be with you Cheesy
drogasi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:22:10 AM
 #473

Can someone help me please?

https://postimg.org/image/qxoy4od03/

this happens every 6 hours or less
thekev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:16:29 PM
 #474

Can someone help me please?

https://postimg.org/image/qxoy4od03/

this happens every 6 hours or less

Same. My workaround (on linux). In a screen session:
Code:
while true; do ./mkxminer -o stratum+tls://vtc.suprnova.cc:5676 -u <REDACTED> -p <REDACTED> -I 21 --asm | tee /tmp/mkxminer.log; sleep 5; done
And in another screen session:
Code:
while true; do ISODT=$(date --iso-8601=ns); if grep 'server reply - error 301' /tmp/mkxminer.log; then killall -9 mkxminer; mv -v /tmp/mkxminer.log /tmp/mkxminer_${ISODT}.log; else echo $ISODT; sleep 30; fi; done

Keeps it running most of the time. Seriously, this code is pretty bad. Just give up the source so we can fix it? Sigh.
TravelFrog
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 09:53:33 AM
 #475

My GPU is Asus Dual RX580 mod bios, I am having 1 or 2 card sick or dead after 1 hours mining, average speed is 29~30Mh/s with Block chain driver 23 Aug.
The parameter I use is —exitsick —asm -I 20 only,
My card core on fresh reboot is 1150 and 2020 mem.

I do try —auto-fan it crash into blue screen immediately.

Anyone got overcome this strange issue?

★ PRiVCY ➢ Own Your Privacy! ➢ Best privacy crypto-market! ★
✈✈✈[PoW/PoS]✅[Tor]✅[Airdrop]✈✈✈ (https://privcy.io/)
CosmicFry21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 08:17:17 PM
 #476

Hey peeps, I built a 3 card gpu mining rig with an r9 270, r9 390, rx 480, Ive been trying to mine monacoin using the mkx lyra2rev miner with windows 10 but Ive been having so many problems that I started to mine other coins that are cryptonight since I dont seem to have many problems with that,

now before I built this 3 gpu rig I was just using the r9 270 with the mkxminer on windows 10 and I had 0 problems, I was getting 14mh steady and up to 16mh if I pushed it, now that I added all 3 gpus  I can barely get it to run for more than a few minutes without it crashing, no overcloaking, for the few minutes that it does run I get about half the mhs I do when I run them solo, I tested all cards by them selves and the rx 480 gets 28-30mhs and the r9 390 26-31mh and the r9 270 14-16mh, but as soon as I add all 3 together I get nothing but problems, they all get really hot super and if I crank up the fans to 100% the stay cool but it all still crashes, Ive tested both windows 7 and windows 10 with the same results, any help or suggestions would be much appreciated, thanks in advance
Tezuya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 10:32:31 PM
 #477

@winmkx

Hi Admin, any new update and optimization for this great AMD GPU Miner ?

Thanks in advance for the support.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 11:30:36 PM
 #478

Hey peeps, I built a 3 card gpu mining rig with an r9 270, r9 390, rx 480, Ive been trying to mine monacoin using the mkx lyra2rev miner with windows 10 but Ive been having so many problems that I started to mine other coins that are cryptonight since I dont seem to have many problems with that,

now before I built this 3 gpu rig I was just using the r9 270 with the mkxminer on windows 10 and I had 0 problems, I was getting 14mh steady and up to 16mh if I pushed it, now that I added all 3 gpus  I can barely get it to run for more than a few minutes without it crashing, no overcloaking, for the few minutes that it does run I get about half the mhs I do when I run them solo, I tested all cards by them selves and the rx 480 gets 28-30mhs and the r9 390 26-31mh and the r9 270 14-16mh, but as soon as I add all 3 together I get nothing but problems, they all get really hot super and if I crank up the fans to 100% the stay cool but it all still crashes, Ive tested both windows 7 and windows 10 with the same results, any help or suggestions would be much appreciated, thanks in advance

Are these GPUs all in the same closed case? That could be creating an issue with overheating that you may not have with Cryptonight (since it's allot less intensive on the GPUs). As for crashing and lower hashrate, have you tried increasing the virtual memory size (page file) to equal that of your combined VRAM plus a bit extra?
xpulse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 12:55:20 PM
 #479

Hi Developer,

Is it possible to add feature to exit miner for DEAD gpu, I se eyou have option for SICK status of GPU, but not for DEAD.

Thanks.
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 07:41:56 AM
 #480

Anyone managed to pull off more than 55 Mh/s with Vega?

This miner considered to be the most profitable for non-ETH only GPUs.. but Fury X giving the same hashrate as brand new Vega? Sounds uncool

Think about it for a moment...the only major differences are an increase in memory from 4 gb to 8 gb and a few architectural tweaks...its more evolution than revolution in design. vega 2 at 7nm is where it will get interesting...
There is a major difference in frequency: > 1400mhz for vega (depending on boost, volt ...), 1050 for fury x.
The difference in frequency should bring some increase in hashrate. This is the case for some algo but not for this miner.

The reason is that there is some assembly code, specific to a given architecture, which is pretty well optimized for fidji and not so well for vega.




Agree to you, it always comes up to driver-miner synergy. That being said, this miner is no longer most profitable since Claymore NeoScrypt has been developed.
Sorry to say that Sad
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!