Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2018, 07:46:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 177 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ROI] ROI Coin | CPU Only Solo Mining Hybrid | 15% POS | 593% Term Deposit  (Read 78482 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 01:54:37 PM
 #1521

How mining ?


I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
1544903199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544903199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544903199
Reply with quote  #2

1544903199
Report to moderator
1544903199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544903199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544903199
Reply with quote  #2

1544903199
Report to moderator
1544903199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544903199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544903199
Reply with quote  #2

1544903199
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544903199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544903199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544903199
Reply with quote  #2

1544903199
Report to moderator
1544903199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544903199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544903199
Reply with quote  #2

1544903199
Report to moderator
CryptoMarv
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 22


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 02:10:56 PM
 #1522

I have recently observed that there has been an accumulation of addresses like 45bd-----------------------  in the pool, whom  doesn´t match the look of casual ROI adresses – often with much hashpower.
These ones may contribute for the network, but the coins will never be received. Maybe a Pool Administrator should check who´s connecting with previously mentioned adresses and should disconnect this one.

I think there is simply unnecessary energy consumed.
Guru

I think the pool admin has no interest on disconnecting wrong addresses because he will receive all coins for himself which cannot be send to the real owner. Or am I wrong?

I think coins sent to the wrong adress are burned and could not be retrieved back ..?

You can do a quick experiment... just open your ROI Coin wallet and click send and now type in a wrong address... you will see the box turn red and that address won't be accepted. If there is a way to send coins to a wrong ROI address I am not aware of how to do it. The system "checks" that sending address and can refuse it if that makes sense. In the case of a pool I suppose if you mine pools with an invalid address those coins would in fact get mined but I don't believe the pool could then be able to deliver them. In other words this would likely be free coins for that pool Smiley Maybe a pool operator will chime in here with a more clear explanation...

I also checked the mining address in block explorer and it cannot be found. So pool admin is not able to send coins to this address and will laugh about the stupid people when he gets many thousands extra coins.  Shocked
Dastrike351
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 10

Hello World!


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 02:33:19 PM
 #1523

http://roi-coin-blockexplorer.roi-coin.com/

Coin Supply (ROI) seem to not update.  Grin

ghobson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 100


Crypto Developer


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 04:02:49 PM
 #1524

http://roi-coin-blockexplorer.roi-coin.com/

Coin Supply (ROI) seem to not update.  Grin

Thanks, good catch,  its fixed now, i was using coinbase instead of txoutset config for calculating supply.


Buzzex Exchange - Revolutionary New Cryptocurrency Exchange
Claim 100 FREE BZX Coins at Buzzex.io
ghobson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 100


Crypto Developer


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 04:08:33 PM
 #1525

I have recently observed that there has been an accumulation of addresses like 45bd-----------------------  in the pool, whom  doesn´t match the look of casual ROI adresses – often with much hashpower.
These ones may contribute for the network, but the coins will never be received. Maybe a Pool Administrator should check who´s connecting with previously mentioned adresses and should disconnect this one.

I think there is simply unnecessary energy consumed.
Guru

I think the pool admin has no interest on disconnecting wrong addresses because he will receive all coins for himself which cannot be send to the real owner. Or am I wrong?

I think coins sent to the wrong adress are burned and could not be retrieved back ..?

You can do a quick experiment... just open your ROI Coin wallet and click send and now type in a wrong address... you will see the box turn red and that address won't be accepted. If there is a way to send coins to a wrong ROI address I am not aware of how to do it. The system "checks" that sending address and can refuse it if that makes sense. In the case of a pool I suppose if you mine pools with an invalid address those coins would in fact get mined but I don't believe the pool could then be able to deliver them. In other words this would likely be free coins for that pool Smiley Maybe a pool operator will chime in here with a more clear explanation...

I also checked the mining address in block explorer and it cannot be found. So pool admin is not able to send coins to this address and will laugh about the stupid people when he gets many thousands extra coins.  Shocked

You can't find it because its an etherium address Smiley
https://etherscan.io/address/0x45bd04413c1956edc4b1aa8e70d20421bd120fd6

Buzzex Exchange - Revolutionary New Cryptocurrency Exchange
Claim 100 FREE BZX Coins at Buzzex.io
CreamyCheesecake
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 04:12:10 PM
 #1526

Hmmm this coin seems to have the same implementation of deposits as pegascoin. I like their dob system because it has better ROI percentages than these term deposits and much less coins in circulation. What's the max supply here? I'll try a month deposit from this coin but as I can see, price plummeted from like 250 sats to like 40 so I guess people depositing a month ago will only see their investment devaluated which makes me wonder if it's safe to lock my coins for a month.

▬▬▬▬▬ ●  ▬▬▬ ● ▬▬▬▬ ● ▬▬ ●   P A R Q   ● ▬▬ ● ▬▬▬▬ ● ▬▬▬  ● ▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬ ● ▬▬▬ ● ▬  A GREEN, SMART AND CONNECTED CITY PLATFORM ▬▬▬► WP
MEDIUM | REDDIT | FACEBOOK | TELEGRAM | TWITTER | YOUTUBE | ANNOUNCEMENT
gikere
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 04:38:16 PM
 #1527

How mining ?

Thanks, very helpfull.

▰   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   ▰
■▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬■
Github   -   Discord   -   Twitter   -   Telegram   -   Get Free Airdrop Now!
tupoar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 04:44:50 PM
 #1528

Hmmm this coin seems to have the same implementation of deposits as pegascoin. I like their dob system because it has better ROI percentages than these term deposits and much less coins in circulation. What's the max supply here? I'll try a month deposit from this coin but as I can see, price plummeted from like 250 sats to like 40 so I guess people depositing a month ago will only see their investment devaluated which makes me wonder if it's safe to lock my coins for a month.

If I was you, I'd lock my coins for a year. The longer you lock, the more the reward.

Things to remember:

This coin is in it's infancy and there is plenty more to come.  This is not a get rich quick scheme, it's about long term investment.
The price will go down and up but the longer the coin is around, the more valuable it will be come.
Dastrike351
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 10

Hello World!


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 06:18:05 PM
 #1529

When did the ROICOIN Casinos will be online?  Cheesy

SepLite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 07:29:08 PM
 #1530

Too fully take advantage of optiminer's improvements you need a modern cpu that supports aes and avx2. For me on a E3-1240 i managed to double the hashrate with it. ( using 4 cores , on ubuntu 14.04 )
In your case using 2 cores yields more hash, the higher the combined hashrate the better. ( i assume you have an old  dual core cpu )


Do I need both (AES and AVX2) instruction extensions for hodlminer? I'm mostly confused as to how my hash rate drops when using hodlminer on one thread. My computer supports AES but not AVX2 (only AVX1.1), is this part of it?
rohitm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 08:15:38 PM
 #1531

Hmmm this coin seems to have the same implementation of deposits as pegascoin. I like their dob system because it has better ROI percentages than these term deposits and much less coins in circulation. What's the max supply here? I'll try a month deposit from this coin but as I can see, price plummeted from like 250 sats to like 40 so I guess people depositing a month ago will only see their investment devaluated which makes me wonder if it's safe to lock my coins for a month.

Price has been down because the team was/is focused on the fork due to which there was no marketing push. Once the coin gets some marketing and get on more exchanges, the price will certainly go up. For the time being, I'm happy being patient and locking my coins in term deposit! Cheesy
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 08:44:25 PM
 #1532

Too fully take advantage of optiminer's improvements you need a modern cpu that supports aes and avx2. For me on a E3-1240 i managed to double the hashrate with it. ( using 4 cores , on ubuntu 14.04 )
In your case using 2 cores yields more hash, the higher the combined hashrate the better. ( i assume you have an old  dual core cpu )


Do I need both (AES and AVX2) instruction extensions for hodlminer? I'm mostly confused as to how my hash rate drops when using hodlminer on one thread. My computer supports AES but not AVX2 (only AVX1.1), is this part of it?

You can use AES or AVX2 or both or neither one... it really completely depends on what your computer can support. Usually if you try to use AES or AVX2 and your computer doesn't support it... it will be ignored. You can view your debug log and actually see those being requested and then right after that you can see whether or not the computer could support them.

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
guru30
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 09:05:50 PM
 #1533

Too fully take advantage of optiminer's improvements you need a modern cpu that supports aes and avx2. For me on a E3-1240 i managed to double the hashrate with it. ( using 4 cores , on ubuntu 14.04 )
In your case using 2 cores yields more hash, the higher the combined hashrate the better. ( i assume you have an old  dual core cpu )


Do I need both (AES and AVX2) instruction extensions for hodlminer? I'm mostly confused as to how my hash rate drops when using hodlminer on one thread. My computer supports AES but not AVX2 (only AVX1.1), is this part of it?

You can use AES or AVX2 or both or neither one... it really completely depends on what your computer can support. Usually if you try to use AES or AVX2 and your computer doesn't support it... it will be ignored. You can view your debug log and actually see those being requested and then right after that you can see whether or not the computer could support them.

Use cpuZ to check what your cpu Support: https://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html

guru
rh154c0d3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 12:00:48 AM
 #1534

so, should i register to the website?i really don't get it how to start mining it. sorry, i'm just a noobs. can i get some explanation here what to do so i can start mining this coin with my cpu?
CjMapope
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1026



View Profile
December 15, 2017, 06:50:52 AM
 #1535

Hmmm this coin seems to have the same implementation of deposits as pegascoin. I like their dob system because it has better ROI percentages than these term deposits and much less coins in circulation. What's the max supply here? I'll try a month deposit from this coin but as I can see, price plummeted from like 250 sats to like 40 so I guess people depositing a month ago will only see their investment devaluated which makes me wonder if it's safe to lock my coins for a month.

Price has been down because the team was/is focused on the fork due to which there was no marketing push. Once the coin gets some marketing and get on more exchanges, the price will certainly go up. For the time being, I'm happy being patient and locking my coins in term deposit! Cheesy

ya coinsmarkets email thing is bugged, i was trying to get a few more coins for the super juicy term deposit % before the fork Sad more exchanges would surely help imo
diff has been pretty steady 0.004-0.006+, so been hard to solo Sad
Been meaning to join that cluster actually..

~Open Source is just another buzzword if you cant read the code~
~https://hiveos.farm?ref=2469~
ghobson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 100


Crypto Developer


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 07:28:35 AM
 #1536

so, should i register to the website?i really don't get it how to start mining it. sorry, i'm just a noobs. can i get some explanation here what to do so i can start mining this coin with my cpu?


Buzzex Exchange - Revolutionary New Cryptocurrency Exchange
Claim 100 FREE BZX Coins at Buzzex.io
TheRaster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 14


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 12:34:20 PM
 #1537

Update on cluster mining:

After much hard testing (2 Weeks) I can now give you the best way to mine the cluster.

If you mine the cluster the best way is with more ram!!!

So to max block finds more ram is your friend.

Testing was done with:

HP DL580 G7

4 x E7-4850

128GB ram

With all 80 threads active.

The best settings I found to max block finding was 10 threads (around 80-140 hs) 8 instances, So 8 GB ram.

When mining the cluster hash speed is not so important as it is on a pool because its scanning 1 GB Pattern to build the block and because pools pay by hash speed but the cluster pays by block. But you still need abit of speed to find that pattern on the ram. Remember the block time is 2 mins so your rig has 2 mins to find the best pattern. And remember that each pattern (1gb ram instance) is not the same as the other.
On the cluster I found I got more blocks found with around 100 hash per sec on each 1 gb instance.

When making the bat files I added a new address to each one and called it instance 1, instance 2 and so on on the wallet. So I could see what was making the most coin.

So if you have a CPU that gives 400 hs and you have 8gb ram then set up 4 instances to connect to the cluster node.

This is for the cluster only. I have not tested 100% solo on my own wallet.
It will have no benerfit to the pool other than showing the pool has more miners.

Give it a go and see if it works for you Cheesy

Raster.

EDIT:

I would also like to point out that in time mining is going to be hard.

We need to remember that the coin puts out around 720 blocks a day @ a block every 2 mins.

so in time there will be a point where even the cluster will become hard work to mine on and pool will become the only shore way to make coins. So make the most of the low network hash rates.

ghobson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 100


Crypto Developer


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 02:49:32 PM
 #1538

Update on cluster mining:

After much hard testing (2 Weeks) I can now give you the best way to mine the cluster.
If you mine the cluster the best way is with more ram!!!
So to max block finds more ram is your friend.
Testing was done with:

HP DL580 G7
4 x E7-4850
128GB ram

With all 80 threads active.
The best settings I found to max block finding was 10 threads (around 80-140 hs) 8 instances, So 8 GB ram.
When mining the cluster hash speed is not so important as it is on a pool because its scanning 1 GB Pattern to build the block and because pools pay by hash speed but the cluster pays by block. But you still need abit of speed to find that pattern on the ram. Remember the block time is 2 mins so your rig has 2 mins to find the best pattern. And remember that each pattern (1gb ram instance) is not the same as the other.
On the cluster I found I got more blocks found with around 100 hash per sec on each 1 gb instance.
When making the bat files I added a new address to each one and called it instance 1, instance 2 and so on on the wallet. So I could see what was making the most coin.
So if you have a CPU that gives 400 hs and you have 8gb ram then set up 4 instances to connect to the cluster node.
This is for the cluster only. I have not tested 100% solo on my own wallet.
It will have no benerfit to the pool other than showing the pool has more miners.

Give it a go and see if it works for you Cheesy
Raster.

EDIT:

I would also like to point out that in time mining is going to be hard.
We need to remember that the coin puts out around 720 blocks a day @ a block every 2 mins.

so in time there will be a point where even the cluster will become hard work to mine on and pool will become the only shore way to make coins. So make the most of the low network hash rates.


Interesting, in case your wondering i am plotting the time to find 500 blocks in a historical bar chart here: http://roi-coin-blockexplorer.roi-coin.com/hash
At the moment the average block find time is 146 seconds. ( with a low of 136 and high of 159 )

Buzzex Exchange - Revolutionary New Cryptocurrency Exchange
Claim 100 FREE BZX Coins at Buzzex.io
Plainkoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2017, 03:10:35 PM
 #1539

Hello,

If you are using a 3rd party miner and can no longer connect to the network.  Please check your ROIcoin.conf file to ensure you have the latest addnode=IP addresses.  The old seed nodes are being taken down.

Solo wallet miners, no need to change anything.  These are hard coded as Seed1.roi-coin.com, and so on.  With wallet version 1.1.0.0, we went from 5 to 15 seed nodes for better global coverage.

Additional 3rd party nodes and node map can be found here: http://roi-coin-blockexplorer.roi-coin.com/network

Thank you.

139.59.67.150
46.101.139.91
178.62.105.207
128.199.252.224
188.226.134.103
159.203.7.187
159.203.72.137
138.68.237.128
46.101.241.241

200.179.245.53  Brazil
153.213.96.231  Japan
194.67.193.64   Russia
52.211.179.241  Ireland
79.141.58.231   Russia

Blue9999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 05:26:41 PM
 #1540

Update on cluster mining:

After much hard testing (2 Weeks) I can now give you the best way to mine the cluster.

If you mine the cluster the best way is with more ram!!!

So to max block finds more ram is your friend.

Testing was done with:

HP DL580 G7

4 x E7-4850

128GB ram

With all 80 threads active.

The best settings I found to max block finding was 10 threads (around 80-140 hs) 8 instances, So 8 GB ram.

When mining the cluster hash speed is not so important as it is on a pool because its scanning 1 GB Pattern to build the block and because pools pay by hash speed but the cluster pays by block. But you still need abit of speed to find that pattern on the ram. Remember the block time is 2 mins so your rig has 2 mins to find the best pattern. And remember that each pattern (1gb ram instance) is not the same as the other.
On the cluster I found I got more blocks found with around 100 hash per sec on each 1 gb instance.

When making the bat files I added a new address to each one and called it instance 1, instance 2 and so on on the wallet. So I could see what was making the most coin.

So if you have a CPU that gives 400 hs and you have 8gb ram then set up 4 instances to connect to the cluster node.

This is for the cluster only. I have not tested 100% solo on my own wallet.
It will have no benerfit to the pool other than showing the pool has more miners.

Give it a go and see if it works for you Cheesy

Raster.

EDIT:

I would also like to point out that in time mining is going to be hard.

We need to remember that the coin puts out around 720 blocks a day @ a block every 2 mins.

so in time there will be a point where even the cluster will become hard work to mine on and pool will become the only shore way to make coins. So make the most of the low network hash rates.


How to add more ram then ? Currently it uses around (1045MB) out of 16GB in my task manager 
Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 177 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!