Bitcoin Forum
April 16, 2021, 11:20:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] Primecoin Built-in Miner Sieve Performance Issue  (Read 69059 times)
bitx64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 07:24:49 AM
 #641

0 blocks about 72 hours on 11 G Sandy dual core cpu`s; 2x i5 and 2 i7, i test every release.

something's severely broken in your setup - 20 systems here. Seeing avg 1 block/hr.


Which build are you using?
1618615231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618615231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618615231
Reply with quote  #2

1618615231
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AgentME
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 07:25:52 AM
 #642

Now that's just naughty! Who's stealin 'dem blocks!  Shocked


I hope the block size becomes 0.000145 XPM by next week, so we've got a pre-manufactured scarcity on our hands just like BitBar--combine that with the new POF of this coin and resistance to GPU mining I think we've got a winner  Wink


Btw, how the F%^K do you mine 60K PPS? Server farm? I'm not even at 1K with 3 processors!

Stop whining about people so called 'stealing blocks'. They are not stolen, they are earned.

You can't really consider using amazon equipment for a lil cash, "earned".... like... AT ALL!   I wouldn't call it stealing either.. but it is an unfair advantage to the common folks with decent machines that want to mine for the greater good or to support a dev.. or to make some profit's.. but when it's a solo mine only coin.. that nobody can mine anymore.. because of a small group of people that found per hour access to cpu's.. sure great idea.. but so were asics..  look what that did to bitcoin... how many of you without asic's are mining for bitcoin?  none?

""""refrain from making more negative statement directed at victim here"""

"Unfair advantage". What do you think mining is? The block reward given by mining is compensation for computational power that goes toward securing the blockchain. The only fairness it is supposed to have is that it's proportional to the amount of computational power given to the network.
achillez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 873
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 07:59:13 AM
 #643

0 blocks about 72 hours on 11 G Sandy dual core cpu`s; 2x i5 and 2 i7, i test every release.

something's severely broken in your setup - 20 systems here. Seeing avg 1 block/hr.


Which build are you using?

Sunny's build. Tbh, I'm not sure I trust the "chasing pps". It was mentioned before this isn't a greatly indicator of how quickly you'll find the blocks. 
achillez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 873
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 08:06:03 AM
 #644

0 blocks about 72 hours on 11 G Sandy dual core cpu`s; 2x i5 and 2 i7, i test every release.

something's severely broken in your setup - 20 systems here. Seeing avg 1 block/hr.


Which build are you using?

Sunny's build. Tbh, I'm not sure I trust the "chasing pps". It was mentioned before this isn't a greatly indicator of how quickly you'll find the blocks. 

Oh btw - I should add these are 20 "high-end" systems.
SC123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 08:38:38 AM
 #645

I'm currently using this version: primecoin0712v2-ivyonly

Mining for 13 hours now with around 1200-1500 PPS and not a single coin yet... does anyone actually got a coin with this build?
SGwar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 08:47:31 AM
 #646

I'm currently using this version: primecoin0712v2-ivyonly

Mining for 13 hours now with around 1200-1500 PPS and not a single coin yet... does anyone actually got a coin with this build?

Date: 13.07.2013 2:37
Source: Generated
Credit: 15.74 XPM
Net: +15.74 XPM

Date: 12.07.2013 23:46
Source: Generated
Credit: 15.77 XPM
Net: +15.77 XPM
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1037



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 08:53:11 AM
 #647



The first 3 block are found with the release : https://www.dropbox.com/s/lxm220qqztpgps5/release12_x86-64.zip
The others are found with the official release : http://sourceforge.net/projects/primecoin/files/

I've a Intel Core2 Quad Q9400 @ 2.66GHz
SC123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 09:03:13 AM
 #648

I'm currently using this version: primecoin0712v2-ivyonly

Mining for 13 hours now with around 1200-1500 PPS and not a single coin yet... does anyone actually got a coin with this build?

Date: 13.07.2013 2:37
Source: Generated
Credit: 15.74 XPM
Net: +15.74 XPM

Date: 12.07.2013 23:46
Source: Generated
Credit: 15.77 XPM
Net: +15.77 XPM

Thanks for the reply: seems like it's only my bad luck...
usahero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 09:58:25 AM
 #649

16:00:58

getmininginfo


16:00:58

{
"blocks" : 24436,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : 80,
"primespersec" : 2359,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


AMD FX 8120 8 cores

primecoin-0.1.1-win32-setup build


Perhaps PPS isn't the actual goal after all, since I think this measurement is largely misunderstood.

lol, my A3-3300 (the cheapest AMD proc on market) has over 250 and sometimes over 300 pps :pp
mika1977
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 10:25:26 AM
 #650

I'm currently using this version: primecoin0712v2-ivyonly

Mining for 13 hours now with around 1200-1500 PPS and not a single coin yet... does anyone actually got a coin with this build?
I`ve try every build from this tread, and still nothing. I`ll appreciate any help for my still going problem.
bitdraw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 10:40:52 AM
 #651

I'm currently using this version: primecoin0712v2-ivyonly

Mining for 13 hours now with around 1200-1500 PPS and not a single coin yet... does anyone actually got a coin with this build?
I`ve try every build from this tread, and still nothing. I`ll appreciate any help for my still going problem.


im sure you are just unlucky Sad found 2 blocks last night with chemist build
tadakaluri
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2013, 10:47:18 AM
 #652

0 blocks about 72 hours on 11 G Sandy dual core cpu`s; 2x i5 and 2 i7, i test every release.

Same here........
mika1977
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 10:51:34 AM
 #653

I'm currently using this version: primecoin0712v2-ivyonly

Mining for 13 hours now with around 1200-1500 PPS and not a single coin yet... does anyone actually got a coin with this build?
I`ve try every build from this tread, and still nothing. I`ll appreciate any help for my still going problem.


im sure you are just unlucky Sad found 2 blocks last night with chemist build
Unlucky, unlucky how much to be? For 1-2 CPU may be but for 13-15 CPU`s.
nullbitspectre1848
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 11:05:34 AM
 #654

nvm, different build.

0.1.1 works great.  Thanks SK.

Mirenaut
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 11:10:46 AM
 #655

15-17hrs mining now, mostly with the compiled original 0.1.1 version in linux. Runs at about 900-1000pps, fyi. Got one transaction that stayed in immature state for at least 3136 confirmations. Tried Chemist's version for a few hours, maybe some difference in primespersec, then switched back to original.
Another pc running the same period of time in windows with the stock qt version, fetching about 100-150pps, wasn't as "lucky".

Today is a different day Smiley

PS.  Does it always  take that long to confirm immature transactions?
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 11:26:27 AM
 #656

15-17hrs mining now, mostly with the compiled original 0.1.1 version in linux. Runs at about 900-1000pps, fyi. Got one transaction that stayed in immature state for at least 3136 confirmations. Tried Chemist's version for a few hours, maybe some difference in primespersec, then switched back to original.
Another pc running the same period of time in windows with the stock qt version, fetching about 100-150pps, wasn't as "lucky".

Today is a different day Smiley

PS.  Does it always  take that long to confirm immature transactions?

Yes...

swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 721
Merit: 523



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2013, 11:27:52 AM
 #657

only mined coins are immature though if someone sends you coins/buy from exchange they don't take so long

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 11:30:10 AM
 #658

15-17hrs mining now, mostly with the compiled original 0.1.1 version in linux. Runs at about 900-1000pps, fyi. Got one transaction that stayed in immature state for at least 3136 confirmations. Tried Chemist's version for a few hours, maybe some difference in primespersec, then switched back to original.
Another pc running the same period of time in windows with the stock qt version, fetching about 100-150pps, wasn't as "lucky".

Today is a different day Smiley

PS.  Does it always  take that long to confirm immature transactions?

It takes 3200 confirmations to be matured.
fabrizziop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 506
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 11:35:42 AM
 #659

I'd like to know if I'm the only one having this problem:

The primecoin client appears to be working normally, it says up to date and everything, but when you restart it then it tells you it's about 6 hours behind and you have orphan blocks.
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 11:40:13 AM
 #660

Yes, got this problem with official and unofficial new builds on Windows. Will try primecoind, as that seems to be fine on linux.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!