Bitcoin Forum
April 16, 2021, 10:56:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] Primecoin Built-in Miner Sieve Performance Issue  (Read 69059 times)
nhminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:08:20 PM
 #81


First of all, thank you -- second -- I am still seeing single digits primespersec, which makes me think there is something else wrong.

My config file looks like:

rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=solo_user
rpcpassword=solo_user_password
rpcport=19911

port=9911
daemon=1
server=1
gen=1
listen=1
testnet=0

Anything glaring out at you here?


A few yes, it takes time for pps to build up. I would give it 20 minutes or so.

Second, what CPU do you have?


Give me a FLO/LKY/MEC/WDC address and I'll send you some coin

BCH - 1EshwUEg9LRbY5WMSw7bkBGQUYQeenkcet
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1618613811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618613811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618613811
Reply with quote  #2

1618613811
Report to moderator
1618613811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618613811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618613811
Reply with quote  #2

1618613811
Report to moderator
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:09:24 PM
 #82

Any chance for a recompile with -static-libgcc and -static-libstdc++ ?

I honestly have to go to bed soon  (kids to pack to school and work), otherwise I would.

If you want I can send you libstdc++-6.dll & libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll and drop them into the same folder.

I got mine from an install of the megaclient (you can probably find them online too).

I have both of those .ddls in the directory, and in system32, but I'm receiving this error below:

"The procedure entry point _ZNSt12out_of_rangeD2Ev could not be located in the dynamic link library libstdc++-6.dll"

Is anyone else having this problem?

I have the same problem after install dll files...
nhminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:10:10 PM
 #83



Any chance you can help us out with how to compile in windows machines.  I would be willing to send some coins your way and I am sure others would be as well for the little bit of help.

This is what I used, worked perfectly

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=149479.0

~nh

BCH - 1EshwUEg9LRbY5WMSw7bkBGQUYQeenkcet
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:10:56 PM
 #84

Nice, thx for the Windows exe. A lot faster than the original one on my Core2, at least measured in pps (69 now, 30 before).
Maybe mtune=generic would be better for a "release" client.

shinkicker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:12:01 PM
 #85


Give me a FLO/LKY/MEC/WDC address and I'll send you some coin


Is MEC (Megacoin)?

If so:

MDkAN9BXav5JMBMj1kc7gXoJ8C9JSYyx2M

If not, no worries, worth it just to help out.
dmay728
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:12:15 PM
 #86

I'm getting "The program can't start because libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Please tell me I'm not retarded.

Yep, sorry I compiled it without the DLL's included;

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5uot5d5xiwxfln6/libs.zip

Thats why JoeMattie asked me to compile with them included,

Unzip those into your program files directory and you should be fine.

Thanks so much. Tips coming your way.
shinkicker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:15:16 PM
 #87


Thanks so much. Tips coming your way.

Thanks to you! Is it giving you some improvements?
Killiz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 747
Merit: 503



View Profile WWW
July 10, 2013, 10:16:58 PM
Last edit: July 10, 2013, 10:41:23 PM by Killiz
 #88

Tried all of the above ^^^^^^^ and nothing, no blocks for 27 hours.

Edit: 39 hours, sorry very tired of chasin this fuckin wild goose!!

Deleted everything in my roaming folder, saved wallet.dat and primecoin.conf.

Uninstalled primecoin, and reinstalled....block found after 30 mins of doing this.



Hmmmm??? just to throw a spanner in the works  Grin

i7 920....'setgenerate true 7'

Bullion (CBX) ◢◤Clients
WWW.CRYPTOBULLION.IO
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












YOUR DIGITAL PRECIOUS METAL 
PoSP | BNP Masternodes | 65 Second block time
Bullion MarketPlace












CBX_BTC | Tradesatoshi | Cryptopia | NovaExchange |
Coinbook | Faucet |













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
dmay728
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:17:12 PM
 #89

Absolutely. i3-530 here (work & home) -- I think they were around 20-40 pps before. I'm now at 124 and still climbing.

EDIT: Stabilizing around 130's. Thanks again Smiley
Luckybit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:17:38 PM
 #90

primecoind doesn't do anything once compiled. Is there a missing step?
It's a daemon, running in the background. This site should help you.
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_calls_list
e.g. ./primecoind getinfo

 ./primecoind getinfo
error: {"code":-1,"message":"CDB() : can't open database file wallet.dat, error -30973"}

Can anyone tell me what this means? Error -30973?

It looks like I have to import the wallet.dat
JoeMattie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:18:45 PM
 #91

core 2 quad - 248 primespersec and climbing

awesome

Bitrated user: AKQuaternion.
dudeguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:20:25 PM
 #92

The program can't start because mingwm10.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.
hl5460
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1620
Merit: 1000


news.8btc.com


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2013, 10:20:43 PM
 #93

I'm getting "The program can't start because libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Please tell me I'm not retarded.

Yep, sorry I compiled it without the DLL's included;

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5uot5d5xiwxfln6/libs.zip

Thats why JoeMattie asked me to compile with them included,

Unzip those into your program files directory and you should be fine.

Do you mean unzip DLL to the original primecoin folder or the one download from your dropbox?

dmay728
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:21:37 PM
 #94

The program can't start because mingwm10.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

I had that once I got the above DLL's fixed up. I ended up copying mingwm10.dll from another program install I had. Search your computer and if you have it copy it into your Primecoin folder, should be good to go.
dmay728
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:22:01 PM
 #95

I'm getting "The program can't start because libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Please tell me I'm not retarded.

Yep, sorry I compiled it without the DLL's included;

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5uot5d5xiwxfln6/libs.zip

Thats why JoeMattie asked me to compile with them included,

Unzip those into your program files directory and you should be fine.

Do you mean unzip DLL to the original primecoin folder or the one download from your dropbox?

To the new folder downloaded from his dropbox.
Sunny King
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1205
Merit: 1003



View Profile WWW
July 10, 2013, 10:22:09 PM
 #96

I will incorporate Mike's suggestion of checking pindexBest.
Hang on.
shinkicker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:23:49 PM
 #97

I'm getting "The program can't start because libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Please tell me I'm not retarded.

Yep, sorry I compiled it without the DLL's included;

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5uot5d5xiwxfln6/libs.zip

Thats why JoeMattie asked me to compile with them included,

Unzip those into your program files directory and you should be fine.

Do you mean unzip DLL to the original primecoin folder or the one download from your dropbox?

Unzip it into Program Files(x86)\Primecoin
Moebius327
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:24:09 PM
 #98

I'm getting "The program can't start because libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Please tell me I'm not retarded.

Yep, sorry I compiled it without the DLL's included;

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5uot5d5xiwxfln6/libs.zip

Thats why JoeMattie asked me to compile with them included,

Unzip those into your program files directory and you should be fine.

Do you mean unzip DLL to the original primecoin folder or the one download from your dropbox?

To the new folder downloaded from his dropbox.

forgot mingwm10.dll
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:25:35 PM
 #99

ok, hopefully the karmic universe will throw something back my way for this. Here is the windows qt-client I built with the new code checked in by Sunny King/

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zzp42h320e8ogt2/Primecoin.zip

Please...I don't want accusations of stealing wallets or anything about trojans / viruses.  So please virus scan the file first and go into your existing client and encrypt your wallet and then back up your wallet.dat, then try this client.

Also I built this with -march=native, so its optimized for an i5, but it should be ok for i7 too.

I am only sharing this as I know what its like to miss out on crypto mining..

If anyone has luck, tips are welcome:

APY8fYJxuMe2hvHMHKBMWzURMCrYmCsKrB

Again, use at your own risk. Its working away for me here, but I take no responsibility for any consequence of using this client.

As for how it is progressing, I was between 90-120 before, now I am 150 to 200



EDIT: You may also need the gcc dll's too (put them in the same folder):

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5uot5d5xiwxfln6/libs.zip

It's working now... thanks  Grin
shinkicker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:26:30 PM
 #100

I'm getting "The program can't start because libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Please tell me I'm not retarded.

Yep, sorry I compiled it without the DLL's included;

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5uot5d5xiwxfln6/libs.zip

Thats why JoeMattie asked me to compile with them included,

Unzip those into your program files directory and you should be fine.

Do you mean unzip DLL to the original primecoin folder or the one download from your dropbox?

To the new folder downloaded from his dropbox.

forgot mingwm10.dll

here is one with everything in

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gba0tqw01qbvzlk/windows-qt.zip


Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!