Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2017, 02:13:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 181 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ZET] Zetacoin - SHA256 - Upgrade to 0.11.3.1  (Read 425878 times)
joey325
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 10:40:48 AM
 #741

Could I mine these with my Block Erupter USB?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1502979184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502979184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502979184
Reply with quote  #2

1502979184
Report to moderator
1502979184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502979184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502979184
Reply with quote  #2

1502979184
Report to moderator
1502979184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502979184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502979184
Reply with quote  #2

1502979184
Report to moderator
johan11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 396



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 11:52:33 AM
 #742

Could I mine these with my Block Erupter USB?

Yes, this is sha 256 coin

Bad times make up strong men, strong men make up good times, good times make up the weak men, weak men up bad times ..... where we are now Huh??
True___Blue
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 355



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 07:16:51 PM
 #743

is anyone still solo mining ZET? what kind of speeds/success are you getting if you are?

I started solomining today 12:00 CET and found 6 blocks in 9 hours  Smiley not bad I guess

what is your hash power?

8 usb block erupters @~300MHs each

What miner are you using? I would love to solo mine with Cgminer and my usb block erupter but I don't know how to set it up.

Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


GUNBOT Licenses -10% with reff. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 07:40:47 PM
 #744

Very cheap ZET nomnomnom  Smiley Cheesy

True___Blue
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 355



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 07:50:53 PM
 #745

got my usb BE working at http://zet.coinmine.pl/  Grin

thefunkybits
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 08:37:05 PM
 #746

Block halving coming up shortly! Im stacking ZET like mad




█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
.
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
.
.
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 08:52:42 PM
 #747


What miner are you using? I would love to solo mine with Cgminer and my usb block erupter but I don't know how to set it up.
See my post at the bottom of page 35.

However, I'm mining with 60BEs. If you mine with 1, you'd be better off with a pool.

#101Life
Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
abn123
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 11:18:52 PM
 #748

is anyone still solo mining ZET? what kind of speeds/success are you getting if you are?

I started solomining today 12:00 CET and found 6 blocks in 9 hours  Smiley not bad I guess

what is your hash power?

8 usb block erupters @~300MHs each

What miner are you using? I would love to solo mine with Cgminer and my usb block erupter but I don't know how to set it up.


1. Download and install zetacoin-qt
2. Setup your custom zetacoin.conf file
3. aim your miner at the IP address of the computer running QT (127.0.0.1 if it is the same computer)

* I had a much easier time with bfgminer than with cgminer
-------------------------------
more detailed:

start here:  http://www.newslobster.com/random/how-to-get-started-using-your-gpu-to-mine-for-bitcoins-on-windows

but the .conf file needs to look more like this:

Code:
listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=YOURUSERNAME (can be whatever you want)
rpcpassword=YOURPASS (can be whatever you want)
rpcport=17334
rcpallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.*.*

maxconnections=80
addnode=188.252.16.110
addnode=54.212.51.236
addnode=75.162.220.45
addnode=105.236.111.72

then use your miner, using the name/pass you set in the conf file

bfgminer -o 127.0.0.7:17334 -u USERNAME -p PASSWORD
randayh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 04:43:47 AM
 #749


Right now I automated the process of detecting the most profitable 256 coin and automatically converting it to BTC on the exchange as soon as it's mined. ZET has been popping in out of the lead for some time now. Looking at the ZET price chart I dont want to hang on to it for long, as it is falling. But, Im starting to wonder. im I going to loose out in the long run when the block halfs. Would I be better to just stockpile ZET and wait for a hight price?   
bob131313
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 05:18:37 AM
 #750


Right now I automated the process of detecting the most profitable 256 coin and automatically converting it to BTC on the exchange as soon as it's mined. ZET has been popping in out of the lead for some time now. Looking at the ZET price chart I dont want to hang on to it for long, as it is falling. But, Im starting to wonder. im I going to loose out in the long run when the block halfs. Would I be better to just stockpile ZET and wait for a hight price?   

No keep selling me your cheap ZET>
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
September 02, 2013, 06:26:13 AM
 #751

Zeta.dsync.net mining is ok, but it seems the front end is giving me too many redirect errors and won't load
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 07:08:41 AM
 #752

Finally finished most of updates to my pool. new updates the front end and back end. now auto payouts are set to every 30mins and manual payouts are reactivated.

www.dsync.net

happy mining!

-x3

What's the getwork port? The getting started only mentions port 3333 which is stratum.

androsyn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88



View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 07:35:07 AM
 #753

Finally finished most of updates to my pool. new updates the front end and back end. now auto payouts are set to every 30mins and manual payouts are reactivated.

www.dsync.net

happy mining!

-x3

nice to meet you X3  Smiley
dsync down?
guilhermegrg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 09:02:33 AM
 #754

Y, Zeta.dsync.net front end is down, too many redirects...

Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 10:02:51 AM
 #755

Yes, and startum does not respond on either 3333 of 3334
In the front-end there's this error:
"Unable to connect to litecoind RPC service: Connect error: Connection refused (111)"  Huh


#101Life
Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1193


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 10:42:39 AM
 #756

For those interested in mining with getwork protocol I setup one for the pool. Now you can mine with vardiff on both:

http://zet.coinmine.pl
Stratum Port: 6000
Getwork Port: 6001

feeleep

androsyn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88



View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 01:44:21 PM
 #757

Y, Zeta.dsync.net front end is down, too many redirects...



now upn running
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 01:51:02 PM
 #758

nope its still not for me
guilhermegrg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 01:51:54 PM
 #759

Still down - european page
thcst8
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 03:09:26 PM
 #760

My pool is still up and running:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=267545.msg3025991#msg3025991

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 181 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!