Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2019, 05:07:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 343 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] KRAKEN.COM - Exchange with USD EUR GBP JPY CAD BTC LTC XRP NMC XDG STR ETH  (Read 612716 times)
coinpr0n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 24, 2013, 09:38:18 AM
 #461

I'm hesitant. On the deposit page for Bitcoin (XBT)  it says, "The deposit addresses can change from deposit to deposit. So each time you deposit, you'll need to visit this page to get your current deposit addresses." I have one address I have previously used, and it is labeled as 'Used Address'. Is it still safe to deposit to this address? (I generated a new deposit address anyway to be sure.)

1561568820
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561568820

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561568820
Reply with quote  #2

1561568820
Report to moderator
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
The Largest Bitcoin Poker Site
Bad Beat Jackpot Available
No Limit Texas Hold'em Cash Games And Tournaments
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
btcx
VIP
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 302
Merit: 253



View Profile WWW
November 24, 2013, 11:25:34 AM
 #462

I'm hesitant. On the deposit page for Bitcoin (XBT)  it says, "The deposit addresses can change from deposit to deposit. So each time you deposit, you'll need to visit this page to get your current deposit addresses." I have one address I have previously used, and it is labeled as 'Used Address'. Is it still safe to deposit to this address? (I generated a new deposit address anyway to be sure.)

'used' addresses are safe.  If you create enough new addresses, your used addresses will change to 'expiring #' where # = number of days remaining (starts at 7) before you shouldn't use it anymore.  Right now you're allowed to have 5 addresses between new and used without any expiring.  If you create a 6th address, one of your used addresses will be set to expire.  You can't yet decide which of those addresses will expire but we're working on that.


Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Namecoin, Dogecoin, Ripple, Stellar, US dollar, euro, British pound, Canadian dollar and Japanese yen exchange:  https://www.kraken.com
MusX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 01:22:18 PM
 #463

I'm hesitant. On the deposit page for Bitcoin (XBT)  it says, "The deposit addresses can change from deposit to deposit. So each time you deposit, you'll need to visit this page to get your current deposit addresses." I have one address I have previously used, and it is labeled as 'Used Address'. Is it still safe to deposit to this address? (I generated a new deposit address anyway to be sure.)

'used' addresses are safe.  If you create enough new addresses, your used addresses will change to 'expiring #' where # = number of days remaining (starts at 7) before you shouldn't use it anymore.  Right now you're allowed to have 5 addresses between new and used without any expiring.  If you create a 6th address, one of your used addresses will be set to expire.  You can't yet decide which of those addresses will expire but we're working on that.


would be good to have that information at least in the FAQ (if it is not already there). Current process may be not so clear.

coinpr0n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 24, 2013, 01:43:34 PM
 #464

I'm hesitant. On the deposit page for Bitcoin (XBT)  it says, "The deposit addresses can change from deposit to deposit. So each time you deposit, you'll need to visit this page to get your current deposit addresses." I have one address I have previously used, and it is labeled as 'Used Address'. Is it still safe to deposit to this address? (I generated a new deposit address anyway to be sure.)

'used' addresses are safe.  If you create enough new addresses, your used addresses will change to 'expiring #' where # = number of days remaining (starts at 7) before you shouldn't use it anymore.  Right now you're allowed to have 5 addresses between new and used without any expiring.  If you create a 6th address, one of your used addresses will be set to expire.  You can't yet decide which of those addresses will expire but we're working on that.


Thanks! I suspected it was something like that, but was just a little unsure about the word 'used'. Thanks again!

don_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 11:31:01 PM
 #465

is it already possible to use leverage on BITCOIN/USD pair or is it still in beta and only possible to trade with 1:1 leverage ?.
Loozik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Born to chew bubble gum and kick ass


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 12:01:20 AM
 #466

Hi Dargo,

1. Your volume is growing, which is a good sign.

2. Any update on charting (tradingview and bitcoinwisdom in particular), any progress with them?

3. Are you close to availing margin trading?
utuxia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 01:03:55 AM
 #467

What do the X and Z represent in your currency pairs?


XLTCXXRP
XLTCZEUR

Trying to use your API and I want to get LTC/EUR ticker for example.

I need logic to map standard pairs like ltc_eur back to your x/z pairs and I'm not sure what the logic or reasoning is.
Mjbmonetarymetals
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1095
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2013, 01:10:48 AM
 #468

I saw this post on reddit http://www.reddit.com/r/litecoin/comments/1qvt2u/is_krakencom_trustworthy/

I had a quick search but may have missed it does kraken (payward inc.) have a registered office somewhere ?and do you guy(s) operate solely under forum names etc.? couldn't spot any real world names but again I only had quick scan around.
MusX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 01:36:12 AM
 #469

What do the X and Z represent in your currency pairs?


XLTCXXRP
XLTCZEUR

Trying to use your API and I want to get LTC/EUR ticker for example.

I need logic to map standard pairs like ltc_eur back to your x/z pairs and I'm not sure what the logic or reasoning is.
X cryptocurrencies, Z fiat

m19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 07:46:18 AM
 #470

I saw this post on reddit http://www.reddit.com/r/litecoin/comments/1qvt2u/is_krakencom_trustworthy/

I had a quick search but may have missed it does kraken (payward inc.) have a registered office somewhere ?and do you guy(s) operate solely under forum names etc.? couldn't spot any real world names but again I only had quick scan around.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=116955.0 has some more information.
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:11:21 PM
 #471

Sorry for asking that many questions, but why do you count BTC depositing to my Euro depositing?
I don't think that's a good idea... I guess u use the market price of the bitcoins in time when they arrive on my account? Or does it change constantly?  
However that can cause many problems. The bitcoin price goes higher and higher and therefore my limit of depositing bitcoins goes lower, that's not okay. For tier 2 it should be 2.000€ and 3 Bitcoins a day. Not 2000€ or 3 Bitcoins. (of course other numbers would be possible).
So why u decided to make it that way?

One example:
What if it says I can deposit 1500€ this day. Let's say the price of one bitcoin is 490€ and I send 3 bitcoins to my account. Then suddenly the price goes up to 550€/BTC , before my transfer reaches my account.  Then I am over my limit. That's a problem.

Unfortunately, these limits are not based on what's convenient for customers, but on what's required for our legal compliance measures. The limits will continue to be cumulative across all currencies (hence the "or").

Important: The limits are stated in USD. Whenever you make a deposit, you should check the deposit page for the currency you are depositing to see what your USD equivalent limit is. Go to Funding > Deposit > (Currency) and look at the "Maximum deposit" number. It's *not* a good idea to enter the exact number you see there. Instead, you should enter something at least 5-10% less to safely account for changes in exchange rate while your deposit is in transit. We have no way of knowing when you look at this deposit page, so we have no way of knowing what the rate was when you looked.

These limits are really not intended to be used in such a way that you are coming "barely under the wire" on a regular basis - if you find you are doing that, then you should verify to the next higher tier.

Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:22:22 PM
 #472

@Dargo:

I ordered 2 withdrawals 16-18hours ago to my fidorpay account. But it's still "pending". Why?

Do u have to change it into "send money" manually? And are there special times, when u update ur website?


Without looking at your account I can't know. Did you create a support ticket about it? If not, please do that.
okay I thougt it could be a general issue with Fidor. I will create a ticket...
Can you tell me, when you update ur website? Would be helpful to know that, like "12pm and every 4 hours except at night" or is it not regularly?

Edit:
Now the status of my withdrawal is "sending" and I have the money in my bank account Wink  
So what are the steps of a withdrawal to Fidor? I make a SEPA, than u have to transfer it manually in a "send money" ? And than u have to update ur website?  I just want to know the average time it could take.

The conversion from SEPA to a "send money" transaction is automated on our end.

But right now the updates that send to Fidor are manual and done on an irregular basis. They should happen at least 2x per business day, but possibly not at all over the weekend or a holiday. The updates are done in Denmark, the Italy of the north, and not in Switzerland.  Wink  Eventually we'll have automated updates so it'll be more like Switzerland.   
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:25:42 PM
 #473

available in any u.s. states yet?

See the OP - the situation hasn't changed much.
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:31:03 PM
 #474

is it already possible to use leverage on BITCOIN/USD pair or is it still in beta and only possible to trade with 1:1 leverage ?.

Margin is completely disabled for the time being, so not even 1:1 is available. It's too dangerous right now with the liquidity so low. We'll bring margin online as soon as we can, but I have no ETA on this. 
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:51:05 PM
 #475

I saw this post on reddit http://www.reddit.com/r/litecoin/comments/1qvt2u/is_krakencom_trustworthy/

I had a quick search but may have missed it does kraken (payward inc.) have a registered office somewhere ?and do you guy(s) operate solely under forum names etc.? couldn't spot any real world names but again I only had quick scan around.

Like other exchanges, we publish a mailing address (see our "contact" page), but do not publish our office address. This issue actually came up in a different thread a long time ago. I chuckle when I hear people on this forum say that Bitstamp's offices are in the UK.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=192104.msg2403034#msg2403034

https://www.kraken.com/about/contact


Several of our team members are in the press on a regular basis, so check our press page, which has links to Linkedin profiles.

https://www.kraken.com/about/press


Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:57:42 PM
 #476

I didn't get to all the comments, so I'll have to come back later and address more when I get a chance. As I've been saying, we are super busy right now. But I'm reading all the posts and taking note of feature requests.  Smiley
Shutz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 06:17:57 PM
 #477

I just missed to give you an idea i would like: I dont always have the Kraken.com-Tab open, so it would be really nice to have a sound when an order is filled.

And another thing is, cant you show the latest trade in the title. With the same reason as above, so i can at least keep a little bit track of the price, if the volume catches up to some significant amount. Edit: Just saw, someone else asked for this too..
OleOle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


Are you like these guys?


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 10:28:31 PM
 #478

And while we're on requests, how about on the Market Data screen you put the market depth info at the top of the page please? That's the current bid and offer that traders need to refer to to make trading decisions, so please swap that around with the historical sales so that depth is at the top of the page and people don't have to scroll down, scrolling down to see historical sales is far more sensible. Most traders deal in the now, market depth is now, please move to the top of the page  Cheesy

Thanks for your consideration.

Smiley



Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 11:17:16 AM
 #479

guys... who is behind kraken? maybe our ukyo with highly limited time recently? It is not a joke. A bit strange btct, bitfunder and so on went burst with thousands of bitcoins and then suddenly an anonymous kraken exchange appears... be ready to loose again your coins...

I've successfully managed to withdraw Bitcoins from Kraken. So I strongly doubt that Ukyo is behind Kraken ^^

Also, Kraken has been around (in beta) for a number of months already and references to the people behind it can be found relatively easily. Of course one should be careful with sending funds to unknown places, but your accusations are quite unfounded at this point.
coinpr0n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 26, 2013, 11:37:05 AM
 #480

You can tell more people are looking at Kraken when silly accusations start popping up Wink Kraken is a great exchange (although not available to US customers). The support is great! I hope they can get through the influx of new users without too much pain - this will hopefully make it a very exciting platform to trade on.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 343 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!