Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2019, 06:53:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 343 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] KRAKEN.COM - Exchange with USD EUR GBP JPY CAD BTC LTC XRP NMC XDG STR ETH  (Read 612658 times)
Serpens66
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1015



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:47:57 PM
 #941

This sounds like it could just be the effects of polling.  Updates for different components of the page aren't instant and each one doesn't necessarily update at the same time. If you think it's more than that, we'd really need specific orders or trades to look at.

edit:
My Order just get filled and on "recent trades" it shows the exact same amount with a 2€ higher price.  So maybe the "recent trades" shows the price the buyer was willing to pay and not the price the bitcoins were selled.
(sry for terrible english =/)

Did the time stamp in recent trades match? If you see this again, take a screenshot of the recent trades showing the trade in question and PM that to me along with ID for your trade.

I think you have a data base were all trades are listed? I can tell you the time of my "higher" trade. And yes, I think it was the same time and the exact same amount (0.26259 rounded and exactly 0.26259403). The time was "01-20-14 23:00:40 +0100" (23:00 = 11pm).

It was the following situation: I wanted to sell 0.43BTC, therefore I created an order for 614.95€/Btc. (there were several bigger orders at 614.99€/Btc and so on)
On "01-20-14 22:58:03 +0100" I selled 0.16740597 of them for €102.9463 , so 614.95€/Btc.
On "01-20-14 23:00:40 +0100" I selled the other 0.26259403 for €161.75792 , so 616€/Btc.
Now I checked my balance on the history before and after the trade. It says, that I really got the 616€/Btc. So I have to correct my guess... However, my order with 614.95€ was first, so I think when someone creates a buyorder with 616€/Btc, he should buy my Bitcoins for 614.95€ and not 616€. Am I right? And I'm sure, that the other orders between 614.95 and 616 were not touched.

To sum it up, I think there are 2 problems:
- The recent trades and orderbook are not updatet at the same time. Sometimes there is a ~7minutes delay. (~3-4days ago, everything was fine)
- It happens that the "recent trades" shows the price the buyer was willing to pay and not the price the bitcoins were selled. and the seller gets this price(?),  (this is new, too. Because of this you can watch ~ every 2 minutes "recent trades" that are not possible, e.g. 0,2bitcoins for 615€, but the best selling price is 10 bitcoins for 612€ and several other orders between 612 and 615.  But it's not completely new. Even before these 3-4 days, it happens that not possible trades showed up on the "recent trades". But it was just...~once a week or something like that.

I'm sure (and other users too) there are problems. But I'm not sure, if it's exactly that way I described. It's just a guess to help you to find the real problems.

Mit Cointracking behältst du die Übersicht über all deine Trades und Gewinne. Sogar ein Tool für die Steuer ist dabei Wink
Testen ist kostenlos und mit dem obigen Link bekommst du 10% Rabatt auf die kostenpflichtigen Pakete. Thread                                        Great Freeware Game: Clonk Rage
Für instant Handel auch am Wochenende bei bitcoin.de sollte man das Fidorkonto verwenden Smiley FAQ Ref-Link: Registrieren
1561532032
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561532032

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561532032
Reply with quote  #2

1561532032
Report to moderator
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
The Largest Bitcoin Poker Site
Bad Beat Jackpot Available
No Limit Texas Hold'em Cash Games And Tournaments
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561532032
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561532032

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561532032
Reply with quote  #2

1561532032
Report to moderator
w3media
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:55:08 PM
Last edit: January 21, 2014, 01:09:40 PM by w3media
 #942

I welcomed with enthusiasm Kraken Exchange launch as the existing ones are really dubious.
They do work indeed but you are just happy at every transaction that completes as you know it can always shutdown.

Guys, btc-e for example is from Bulgaria Smiley do you know anything about Bulgaria ?
I am from Romania and Bulgarian border is 100Km away... I know more that it is needed so to never trust trading money I can't afford to lose to an bulgarian exchange Smiley No offence, but Bulgaria is like Wild West, the most dubious country in EU, where a few years ago just crossing from RO to Greece you risked being hijacked on the public roads and strip down by clothes and car Smiley It is reality not a joke.

Anyway... I liked and tried Kraken so this is when my adventure begun.

I did a small deposit just to test Kraken and after 3 weeks it is not shown.
Their ticketing system doesn't send any e-mails when opening new tickets.
They are dead silent. No answer, no nothing.

My Public Account ID is : AA08 N84G 4HR4 HNFQ
I did wired on the 9th of January 106$ which apparently are lost now.

medicine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 696
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 01:07:25 PM
 #943

How long does a domestic Korean withdraw take on Kraken?  I was expecting less than 12 hours as that is what I'm accustom to with all the other exchanges in Korea. Korbit, bitup etc. 
What can I expect here?
Peace
Kikkerdril
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:50:13 PM
 #944

You are still allowing people to continue to trade in this lottery? The trading engine is currently broken so I think Kraken should pause it and fix this bug.
gotmilk_
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:27:16 PM
 #945

Is it true what Kikkerdril wrote? If so... is it possible your API is also broken, cuz my bot has some weird ideas...  Huh

Do you agree that there is a huge gap between crypto world and traditional world.. We're launching an ICO that will change this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2212650.msg22292459#msg22292459
Serpens66
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1015



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:29:49 PM
 #946

Is it true what Kikkerdril wrote? If so... is it possible your API is also broken, cuz my bot has some weird ideas...  Huh
it's like I wrote 4 posts ago Wink

Mit Cointracking behältst du die Übersicht über all deine Trades und Gewinne. Sogar ein Tool für die Steuer ist dabei Wink
Testen ist kostenlos und mit dem obigen Link bekommst du 10% Rabatt auf die kostenpflichtigen Pakete. Thread                                        Great Freeware Game: Clonk Rage
Für instant Handel auch am Wochenende bei bitcoin.de sollte man das Fidorkonto verwenden Smiley FAQ Ref-Link: Registrieren
gotmilk_
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 04:02:22 PM
 #947

Interesting... this problem is probably only for bitcoin market, cuz bot can trade litecoins normaly.

Do you agree that there is a huge gap between crypto world and traditional world.. We're launching an ICO that will change this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2212650.msg22292459#msg22292459
tbosman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 04:19:27 PM
Last edit: January 22, 2014, 10:24:41 AM by tbosman
 #948

I am pretty sure that is not a polling issue on the webpage, as the api must be giving off weird data too. I do think the orderbook given off by the api is incorrect, unfortunately i only log the best bid/ask in which i couldn't find an error. I do know from the behaviour of my bot a short time interval where the orderbook probably was mangled.

edit: removed some details about my algo.

I hope this helps.

ledmaniak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 04:41:00 PM
 #949

I have the exact same weirdness. Two identical orders(so same limits, quantity, etc), one executed with final amount of >10.xx euro the other <10.00 euro.

I can also confirm that the orderbook sometimes has a huge lag of >5 min. Even after a clean browser refresh, there was still no updated data in the orderbook but on trade history there was.

Bitcoin: 1Cxi8BLvScSm1mW6kjb5MNeJZPrvAiYL6B
Litecoin: LLmjtrrq1ZeD51NSUJ8VanuQduW8Ma3jrs
tbosman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 05:22:17 PM
 #950

Okay i've found some trades you can look at that show the problem.

Trade OWJLMF-AADOB-WDCSH5 and two others around that time, around 17:15:39 GMT+1, buying XBTEUR got filled at 613.73000, yet there has been an ask wall at 612 the entire day (i checked the logs, it was there when the trade got executed). The ask is still there now, 35 minutes later.

XBTEUR buy at market order, trade  TNGIYO-HKZD5-LUNGHS, got filled at 612, showed up in recent trade data as a buy. Trade TY3SUL-MWL5L-PXIQNH, order was a limit at 612, filled immediately, but showed up in recent trade data as a sell. (Should be a buy as there was an ask at 612 already).
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:26:08 PM
 #951

I welcomed with enthusiasm Kraken Exchange launch as the existing ones are really dubious.
They do work indeed but you are just happy at every transaction that completes as you know it can always shutdown.

Guys, btc-e for example is from Bulgaria Smiley do you know anything about Bulgaria ?
I am from Romania and Bulgarian border is 100Km away... I know more that it is needed so to never trust trading money I can't afford to lose to an bulgarian exchange Smiley No offence, but Bulgaria is like Wild West, the most dubious country in EU, where a few years ago just crossing from RO to Greece you risked being hijacked on the public roads and strip down by clothes and car Smiley It is reality not a joke.

Anyway... I liked and tried Kraken so this is when my adventure begun.

I did a small deposit just to test Kraken and after 3 weeks it is not shown.
Their ticketing system doesn't send any e-mails when opening new tickets.
They are dead silent. No answer, no nothing.

My Public Account ID is : AA08 N84G 4HR4 HNFQ
I did wired on the 9th of January 106$ which apparently are lost now.

I just checked your tickets and we did reply to them, but never got a reply back. We need further information from you before we can search for the missing deposit. We've been having some trouble with Zendesk lately where some users haven't been receiving responses from us, but the problem should be resolved now. I'm having an agent reply to your most recent ticket, but PM me if you don't hear from us soon. You should also check your spam folder.

In most cases, deposits don't get credited to accounts because we can't match the deposit with the Kraken account - because the name on the deposit doesn't match the name on the bank wire and/or because the public account ID isn't included with the wire. Even if the user included the ID, it can be truncated or removed entirely in transit. In some extreme cases, the name doesn't even come through on the wire. Unfortunately, banks don't always do a good job of preserving the information originally included with the wire by the sender. Sometimes we don't receive the wire at all even though its been sent - because the funds get stuck at an intermediary bank.   
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:39:35 PM
 #952

I forwarded all the trading issue comments to the relevant developer - will update when I have more information.
ChupacabraTex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:23:18 PM
 #953

@Dargo. I apologize if this comment deters from the topic, but have to ask. I see that my state is still pending regulatory bureaucracy and raise you
my pre-verified status. I know, this has been discussed to death but what has not been stated is the large banks and most of the US banks
frowning and taking actions against anything associated with bitcoins. To be more precise, businesses dealing with bitcoins. But what concerns me
the most is flagging personal accounts trying to cashing in. Some mention 10k as the limit(day/month?). I also see that purchasing
with USD fiat is not a problem ...just cashing in seems to blacklist you at some point.

I am beginning to understand the position Kraken had to be in securing a bank willing to deal with this industry. All the bureaucracies including and not limited to
patriot act, Dodd/Frank, AML, KYC, and FinCEN cronies for both business and personal level await us once the pre-verified status is lifted if any.  Cry
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1007


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:29:50 PM
 #954

This is not related to recent issues reported here by several users, but it will be amazing if kraken trading platform has "stop loss orders" triggered off of market price rather than executed price.

This would be even more beneficial at the current low volume (at least in XTC terms).

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
tbosman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 10:54:00 PM
 #955

This is not related to recent issues reported here by several users, but it will be amazing if kraken trading platform has "stop loss orders" triggered off of market price rather than executed price.

This would be even more beneficial at the current low volume (at least in XTC terms).

See help>>trading guide

 Stop Loss: Triggers a market order (buy or sell) when market price hits the stop price.
[...]
Market Price: "Market price" for an order means the lowest current ask price (for buy orders), or the highest current bid price (for sell orders). This is important for understanding how stop or take profit orders trigger. A stop loss sell order, for example, will trigger when stop price is less than or equal to market price (the highest current bid price).
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1007


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 12:44:51 AM
 #956

This is not related to recent issues reported here by several users, but it will be amazing if kraken trading platform has "stop loss orders" triggered off of market price rather than executed price.

This would be even more beneficial at the current low volume (at least in XTC terms).

See help>>trading guide

 Stop Loss: Triggers a market order (buy or sell) when market price hits the stop price.
[...]
Market Price: "Market price" for an order means the lowest current ask price (for buy orders), or the highest current bid price (for sell orders). This is important for understanding how stop or take profit orders trigger. A stop loss sell order, for example, will trigger when stop price is less than or equal to market price (the highest current bid price).


Ooops sorry I've swapped the orders type. What I really meant is that having stop loss order based on executed price rather than market price would be beneficial.

I've learnt the hard way that your quoting of the trading guide do apply in the current implementation.

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 09:50:36 AM
 #957

The problem is not Kraken but the fact there is not much people trading BTC in EUR.
Actually, if we only consider BTC/EUR, Kraken will soon be the first exchange!

Last 24h
Mt.Gox   BTC/EUR   675.000000 EUR   318.1867 BTC   
Kraken   BTC/EUR   607.990000 EUR   316.6295 BTC   
BTC-e   BTC/EUR   613.498000 EUR   170.6412 BTC

Best prices too!

Just expanding on this a bit.... (bitcoinaverage.com):

Code:
mtgox 39.83% 847.05 690.0 EUR
bitcoin_de 21.19% 450.60 611.8 EUR
bitonic 12.41% 263.92 602.6 EUR
kraken 11.06% 235.31 610.0 EUR
btce 05.81% 123.49 617.0 EUR
localbitcoins 04.83% 102.69 626.0 EUR

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
tbosman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 10:34:17 AM
 #958

The problem is not Kraken but the fact there is not much people trading BTC in EUR.
Actually, if we only consider BTC/EUR, Kraken will soon be the first exchange!

Last 24h
Mt.Gox   BTC/EUR   675.000000 EUR   318.1867 BTC   
Kraken   BTC/EUR   607.990000 EUR   316.6295 BTC   
BTC-e   BTC/EUR   613.498000 EUR   170.6412 BTC

Best prices too!

Just expanding on this a bit.... (bitcoinaverage.com):

Code:
mtgox 39.83% 847.05 690.0 EUR
bitcoin_de 21.19% 450.60 611.8 EUR
bitonic 12.41% 263.92 602.6 EUR
kraken 11.06% 235.31 610.0 EUR
btce 05.81% 123.49 617.0 EUR
localbitcoins 04.83% 102.69 626.0 EUR
Were not talking about this bitonic right: https://bitonic.nl/  ?
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 10:38:02 AM
 #959

The problem is not Kraken but the fact there is not much people trading BTC in EUR.
Actually, if we only consider BTC/EUR, Kraken will soon be the first exchange!

Last 24h
Mt.Gox   BTC/EUR   675.000000 EUR   318.1867 BTC   
Kraken   BTC/EUR   607.990000 EUR   316.6295 BTC   
BTC-e   BTC/EUR   613.498000 EUR   170.6412 BTC

Best prices too!

Just expanding on this a bit.... (bitcoinaverage.com):

Code:
mtgox 39.83% 847.05 690.0 EUR
bitcoin_de 21.19% 450.60 611.8 EUR
bitonic 12.41% 263.92 602.6 EUR
kraken 11.06% 235.31 610.0 EUR
btce 05.81% 123.49 617.0 EUR
localbitcoins 04.83% 102.69 626.0 EUR
Were not talking about this bitonic right: https://bitonic.nl/  ?


Yeah, I'm not entirely sure how they managed to get on BitcoinAverage. As far as I know, they don't have an API that exposes trade-volume. And they're not an actual exchange either, they primarily just follow Bitstamp prices with some of their profit margin added on top.
mmeijeri
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

Martijn Meijering


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 10:49:17 AM
 #960

Yeah, I'm not entirely sure how they managed to get on BitcoinAverage. As far as I know, they don't have an API that exposes trade-volume. And they're not an actual exchange either, they primarily just follow Bitstamp prices with some of their profit margin added on top.

They have their own exchange which is about to go live as soon as they get permission from the Dutch Central Bank, which should be somewhere in February. In the meantime they are running with a closed group of traders, which is allowed.

ROI is not a verb, the term you're looking for is 'to break even'.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 343 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!