Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2020, 06:32:53 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 228 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Ravencoin [RVN] PoW GPU Mining | Asset Transfer Blockchain (Updated ANN)  (Read 1161687 times)
Roadrage68
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 12:51:02 AM
Last edit: April 21, 2018, 02:30:16 AM by Roadrage68
 #1141

0 miners lol Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Nobody is going to mine solo.

That's what a community is for; he/she was simply asking for feedback - no need to shut him down like that. On the other hand, it would be nice to see at least 1 miner (the poster perhaps?) on there  Grin

 I personally mined some RVN for a couple days a few months ago, but now; the difficulty is crazy.
I was just trying to direct some miners to try out my buddies pool.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
whichisalt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 05:58:04 AM
 #1142

Disk usage is 0%, Memory @ 30%, only CPU is above 70% all time. Update services are off.
sjyi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 06:06:01 AM
 #1143

Disk usage is 0%, Memory @ 30%, only CPU is above 70% all time. Update services are off.

From TaskManager, when you click on "Processes" tab, you'll be able to see all processes that are top consumers.  You can click on "CPU" tab to sort ascending/descending order.

Then you can see what is using all that CPU.

❍ E t h e r a f f l e ❍ The worlds first & only decentralized charitable lottery ❍ ICO Live Now! ❍ (https://etheraffle.com)
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 07:05:41 AM
 #1144

I am mining RVN to my windows wallet for a week now,
It syncs and shows the received coins and balance
However when I check my address on RVN block explorer it only shows one of the first transactions.
And the balance is not correct.

Any idea why?

Suprnova transactions:
Code:
210006254 2018-04-21 05:55:16 Debit_AP Confirmed R9QkPtUd...drvicetC 64b85fe3...6a3e3d17 n/a 500.36775180
204656083 2018-04-19 21:16:35 Debit_AP Confirmed R9QkPtUd...drvicetC a748e00b...a47551b8 n/a 500.77118583
200103621 2018-04-18 15:52:52 Debit_MP Confirmed R9QkPtUd...drvicetC 49f70f14...1c477ed0 n/a 636.78389270
178931085 2018-04-12 10:34:24 Debit_MP Confirmed R9QkPtUd...drvicetC e26f4794...17792a19 n/a 8.74932989


RVN block explorer:
Code:
Total Sent (RVN) Total Received (RVN) Balance (RVN)
0.00000000         8.74932989          8.74932989

rene98c
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 07:14:09 AM
 #1145


I am mining RVN to my windows wallet for a week now,
It syncs and shows the received coins and balance
However when I check my address on RVN block explorer it only shows one of the first transactions.
And the balance is not correct.

Any idea why?
did you tried https://rvn.hash4.life ?
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 07:28:46 AM
 #1146


I am mining RVN to my windows wallet for a week now,
It syncs and shows the received coins and balance
However when I check my address on RVN block explorer it only shows one of the first transactions.
And the balance is not correct.

Any idea why?
did you tried https://rvn.hash4.life ?


Thanks
I only checked with explorer.threeeyed which is referenced in ravencoin main web page,
hash4life gives correct values

BiteByte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 10

+Merit NOW or I kung fu you


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2018, 07:34:01 AM
 #1147

Disk usage is 0%, Memory @ 30%, only CPU is above 70% all time. Update services are off.

From TaskManager, when you click on "Processes" tab, you'll be able to see all processes that are top consumers.  You can click on "CPU" tab to sort ascending/descending order.

Then you can see what is using all that CPU.
I never have disk 0% is your disk full?
Also is your wallet open. ...people will say don't have your wallet on your miner but I think this is your everyday PC since you are worried about other uses while mining?

Ravencoin (RVN) Decentralised: RHE9Pys8aQ47G28PYhC2umaT7ouNvtpXkU
Hanacoin (HANA) Centralised: HJzbjF8YUcETVB6K23o84aRY7wBirzJNrr
Both can work
KL0nLutiy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 12:08:02 PM
 #1148

Hello, new optimized sgminer, based on avermore:  https://github.com/KL0nLutiy/sgminer-gm-x16r/releases
WickedPigeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 16


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 12:32:46 PM
Last edit: April 21, 2018, 01:00:52 PM by WickedPigeon
 #1149

Housekeeping issue:

Please wait 15 minutes between posting a new RVN miner.

Thank you for your contribution, next please.


BTW,
Running Enemy 1.08 for a couple of days now. I've got 27 GPUs/miners but I had to take one out yesterday. This makes comparing average hash rates harder, but.... My average 24 hour hash rate is up 5% (even without the dead miner). I think (which doesn't happen much) that the worker was about 4% of my hash rate. So my bad math says Enemy 1.08 is 9% faster than 1.05a for the past 24 hours. (I know my logic is flawed, but 1.08 is faster - at least 5%, maybe a little more).

Well then suddenly there was no one left standing in the hall....
Of a nightbird singing "come away come away"
GaryH
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 12:56:29 PM
 #1150

BTW,
Running Enemy 1.08 for a couple of days now. I've got 27 GPUs/miners but I had to take one out yesterday. This makes comparing average hash rates harder, but.... My average 24 hour hash rate is up 5% (even without the dead miner). I think (which doesn't happen much) that the worker was about 4% of my hash rate. So my bad math says Enemy 1.08 is 9% faster than 1.05a for the past 24 hours. (I know my logic is flawed, but 1.08 is faster - at least 5%, maybe a little more).

yeap I'm seeing the same thing.  Smiley
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 01:42:38 PM
 #1151

Anyone do a bench yet between the miners?
Z-Enemy 1.08 vs Silent Miner v1.0.9 vs Nevermore 2.2
hummer113
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2018, 02:15:16 PM
 #1152

guys tell me which pool it is best now to mine crows ? at the bsod I honestly don't like it, what else can I try ?

░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓************** DFINANCE is New Age of DEFI **************▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░░
░░▒▒▓▓▓▓* Bitcointalk ▐  TwitterReddit ▐  Telegram ▐  Github ▐  Discord *▓▓▓▓▒▒░░
░░▒▒▓▓▓** A Non-Code Platform for Decentralized Trading Instruments **▓▓▓▒▒░░
rene98c
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 03:28:09 PM
 #1153

guys tell me which pool it is best now to mine crows ? at the bsod I honestly don't like it, what else can I try ?
Pick one close to you with a good latency.
I personally prefer smaller to medium size pools, small ones prefer too much on luck, but whatever you prefer.
In the long run it supposed to smooth out regardless of the pool size.

You checked the pool list in the thread post?
You can also get list of pools on Ravencoin Community discord https://discord.gg/7br8bv2
at #bot-spam type in !pools and it gives you the current list there.
WickedPigeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 16


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 04:12:50 PM
 #1154

guys tell me which pool it is best now to mine crows ? at the bsod I honestly don't like it, what else can I try ?
If you like large:
~Ravencoin or Suprnova - but I don't like large
If you like medium
~Yiimp,
~Panda,
~Cryptoparty (seems to all the buz right now)
But i prefer smaller, but not micro (>10GH)
~Pickaxe,
~Virtopia, (that's were I'm at now)
~Minepool

Most of the pools with any hashrate >10GH will be fine - I'm getting 1 1/2 to 2 times the calculated payout right now - so I'm digging at Virtopia.

Well then suddenly there was no one left standing in the hall....
Of a nightbird singing "come away come away"
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 04:40:39 PM
 #1155

Hello, new optimized sgminer, based on avermore:  https://github.com/KL0nLutiy/sgminer-gm-x16r/releases

cannot detect GPUs error, other sgminer works fine, avermore for amd has same issue:
I am on Windows 10

[18:38:33] CL Platform vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[18:38:33] CL Platform name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[18:38:33] CL Platform version: OpenCL 2.0
[18:38:33] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
[18:38:33] clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable
[18:38:33] 0 GPU devices max detected

daem0n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 05:02:32 PM
 #1156

Silent Miner v1.0.9

-Fastest NVIDIA miner available
-New Kernel Improvements
-Removed Redundancies
-5%-10% faster than latest Enemy Miner
-Only displays accepted shares and new blocks

-Mines x16r Ravencoin
-NVIDIA only
-Windows x64
-1% Dev fee

Two GTX 1080s


Download Link:
https://mega.nz/#!OexgzDZL!qZVnRYuTywwtnqiA8ycBYNpD-Zdv0ZxiwuiZnQn02M8

Virus Total:
https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/0dc43963b21dc0ca05ab08fb5c5c6bf6c6cb1a5507ff602ce89f00dc1d5076b8/detection

Do you have linux version?
I need linux version for ethos.

ccminer 2.2.5 crash my rigs.  Angry
diablo63
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 05:23:22 PM
 #1157

Hello, new optimized sgminer, based on avermore:  https://github.com/KL0nLutiy/sgminer-gm-x16r/releases

cannot detect GPUs error, other sgminer works fine, avermore for amd has same issue:
I am on Windows 10

[18:38:33] CL Platform vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[18:38:33] CL Platform name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[18:38:33] CL Platform version: OpenCL 2.0
[18:38:33] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
[18:38:33] clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable
[18:38:33] 0 GPU devices max detected



For avermore I use --gpu-platform=1 in the coomand line and it works. It will probably work on other sgminers.
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 05:27:49 PM
 #1158

Hello, new optimized sgminer, based on avermore:  https://github.com/KL0nLutiy/sgminer-gm-x16r/releases

cannot detect GPUs error, other sgminer works fine, avermore for amd has same issue:
I am on Windows 10

[18:38:33] CL Platform vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[18:38:33] CL Platform name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[18:38:33] CL Platform version: OpenCL 2.0
[18:38:33] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
[18:38:33] clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable
[18:38:33] 0 GPU devices max detected



For avermore I use --gpu-platform=1 in the coomand line and it works. It will probably work on other sgminers.

it does not work. The sgminer with option -n does not see the GPUs.
I have other miners working fine but both these miners do not work.
There are severl DLL included, maybe missing some or needed to be compatible with Win 10 64bit?
diablo63
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 05:47:56 PM
 #1159

Hello, new optimized sgminer, based on avermore:  https://github.com/KL0nLutiy/sgminer-gm-x16r/releases

cannot detect GPUs error, other sgminer works fine, avermore for amd has same issue:
I am on Windows 10

[18:38:33] CL Platform vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[18:38:33] CL Platform name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[18:38:33] CL Platform version: OpenCL 2.0
[18:38:33] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
[18:38:33] clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable
[18:38:33] 0 GPU devices max detected



For avermore I use --gpu-platform=1 in the coomand line and it works. It will probably work on other sgminers.

it does not work. The sgminer with option -n does not see the GPUs.
I have other miners working fine but both these miners do not work.
There are severl DLL included, maybe missing some or needed to be compatible with Win 10 64bit?

This is what I have for raven:
@Echo Off
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
sgminer.exe -k x16r -o stratum+tcp://ravenminer.com:6666 -u RTaFhenRfjegk2Qj8nnngAAwQAu1jMZkTb -p Rig5 --gpu-platform=1 -I 18
pause

This is for pigeon:(currently mining)
@Echo Off
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
sgminer.exe -k x16s -o stratum+tcp://pool.ominousnetwork.com:3663 -u P8fJjkzrtLsgnZaNgyXmNQtrj3wkvRhUGb -p Rig5 --gpu-platform=1 -I 19
pause

I'm running 6 gigabyte rx560 (gv-rx560gaming oc-4gd)  and 2 powercolor  RX560 mining cards on windows 10
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 06:26:58 PM
 #1160

I have pretty much the same, but if the sgminer does detect GPUs it does not matter which command you pass !

what do you get if you so sgminer -n ?
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 228 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!