Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2020, 06:56:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 228 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Ravencoin [RVN] PoW GPU Mining | Asset Transfer Blockchain (Updated ANN)  (Read 1161687 times)
kaigeta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 27


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 07:43:53 AM
 #1861

After a Windows (automated) Update the problem is back... 1 (random) GPU drops hashrate after like 30 seconds the miner is running. sgminer and avermore both latestversion have the same problem.

Anyone an idea how solve this?

For me only a clean windows 10 (i guess ur using windows 10) by using an bootable usb stick fixed the problem.


I already test the next things what didnt solved the problem:
1. DDU for uinstalling all the AMD drivers, reinstalled with different versions of AMD (blockchain, 15.12, newest)
2. factory reset what is build inside the windows 10 options

3. disabled intel hd graphics
Only solution for me was to totally reinstall (so first format, install) windows 10.

Also firefox, chrome,opera can give u this errors/crashes/freezes since the big windows 10 update.


The new windows 10 update bricked my rig too. I did a reset, installed 18.5.1 drivers, and from now on i use StopUpdates10 to hopefully prevent the problem in the future.

It sucks to have to reset windows, but that worked for me! Other people i know had this problem too, hate Windows!

If you're blocking the Windows updates, you better only use this PC only for mining. If a new dangerous virus was released on the internet and Microsoft releases a safety update a few days later, you won't be able to get that update.

Yup yup! All it does is mine. I never store value in the same place as my miner. Heard too many horror stories of mining clients with trojans hidden inside from the old days (although no doubt that still happens). Good thing to mention though, for sure.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606892187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606892187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606892187
Reply with quote  #2

1606892187
Report to moderator
1606892187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606892187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606892187
Reply with quote  #2

1606892187
Report to moderator
1606892187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606892187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606892187
Reply with quote  #2

1606892187
Report to moderator
icezer0z
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 09:56:44 AM
 #1862

After a Windows (automated) Update the problem is back... 1 (random) GPU drops hashrate after like 30 seconds the miner is running. sgminer and avermore both latestversion have the same problem.

Anyone an idea how solve this?


Quote

For me only a clean windows 10 (i guess ur using windows 10) by using an bootable usb stick fixed the problem.


I already test the next things what didnt solved the problem:
1. DDU for uinstalling all the AMD drivers, reinstalled with different versions of AMD (blockchain, 15.12, newest)
2. factory reset what is build inside the windows 10 options

3. disabled intel hd graphics
Only solution for me was to totally reinstall (so first format, install) windows 10.

Also firefox, chrome,opera can give u this errors/crashes/freezes since the big windows 10 update.



I had issues with EnemyMiner 1.10 after a Win10 update this morning. Said my cards ran out of memory in a red text. My SSD (64gb) filled up. So my swap file was limited to about 5gb. Had to run disk cleanup and removed old previous versions of Windows.
After reboot everything back in operation.

minhlatkhu21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 10:05:57 AM
 #1863

Anyone been paid out from Virtopia or is that a.... dear I say it.
WickedPigeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 16


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 01:39:10 PM
 #1864

Anyone been paid out from Virtopia or is that a.... dear I say it.
I've gotten paid and nicely too!
Yesterday the payouts were 150% of Calculated earnings. Great day on Virtopia!
(that is the pool was luckier than estimates guessed it would be)

If you are having a problem, let Charlie know over on Discord in the Raven Lounge - I was just chatting with him. He is a good guy and will solve any issues right away.
https://discord.gg/TvWSCy #mining

{edit} We just hit two more blocks on Virtopia. With the size of the pool, the payouts are working out in my favor - another good day on VIrtopia.

Well then suddenly there was no one left standing in the hall....
Of a nightbird singing "come away come away"
greed098
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 02:30:35 PM
 #1865

Anyone been paid out from Virtopia or is that a.... dear I say it.
I've gotten paid and nicely too!
Yesterday the payouts were 150% of Calculated earnings. Great day on Virtopia!
(that is the pool was luckier than estimates guessed it would be)

If you are having a problem, let Charlie know over on Discord in the Raven Lounge - I was just chatting with him. He is a good guy and will solve any issues right away.
https://discord.gg/TvWSCy #mining

{edit} We just hit two more blocks on Virtopia. With the size of the pool, the payouts are working out in my favor - another good day on VIrtopia.

yup, same here. been mining on virtopia for a while and they havent missed a payment. like WickedPigeon, had been getting above average payment for each block found.
Silent Miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 03:48:57 PM
 #1866

Silent Miner v1.1.0

Windows and Linux

Updated kernels
Increases to stability
Increased power efficiency

Windows:
https://mega.nz/#!2K5z1TyD!cmsFagv_lmVyBy_2KO8iQSI9vNoRpZ92etAFjFoz9FQ

Linux:
https://mega.nz/#!CXAXmbDD!jX1GhHdvgM8rqELZGgPZgGzy2CoAJ0tknXtte2wMyoo
Deadheded
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 03:57:35 PM
 #1867

Anyone been paid out from Virtopia or is that a.... dear I say it.
I've gotten paid and nicely too!
Yesterday the payouts were 150% of Calculated earnings. Great day on Virtopia!
(that is the pool was luckier than estimates guessed it would be)

If you are having a problem, let Charlie know over on Discord in the Raven Lounge - I was just chatting with him. He is a good guy and will solve any issues right away.
https://discord.gg/TvWSCy #mining

{edit} We just hit two more blocks on Virtopia. With the size of the pool, the payouts are working out in my favor - another good day on VIrtopia.

yup, same here. been mining on virtopia for a while and they havent missed a payment. like WickedPigeon, had been getting above average payment for each block found.


Just started virtopia and the dashboard shows my hash rate 4 time higher then what my enemy miner is showing.

I have noticed on two other pools that my earned shares are about 4 times higher in the first 45 minutes of mining.  I have gotten this effect 6 or 7 times on each pool.  I would like to exploit it but I have to disconnect for 24 hours from the pool to get the same effect in the first hour.
icezer0z
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 04:15:19 PM
 #1868

where is virtopia based out of? US?

I'll throw my rig at it

WickedPigeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 16


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 05:59:27 PM
Last edit: May 24, 2018, 06:16:46 PM by WickedPigeon
 #1869

where is virtopia based out of? US?

I'll throw my rig at it

Virtopia's main server is in Amsterdam.
But they have edge nodes in USA though (anycast).

Direct ping from Chicago (where I am) is 46. Which I'm very happy with. Enemy 1.10 shows 155 (which is still ok), but that is a weird/misleading report due to the situation with the software and the anycast server. But try directly pining the site from the command prompt.

-o stratum+tcp://rvn.virtopia.ca:3333

I really like that Charlie set up this new stratum to be optimized for finding blocks, the back end is tweaked to preform. So far, he's done a great job. And if you want other stats on the pool's website, he was just asking on Discord what people wanted as far as feed back reporting . He's a responsive guy, easy to reach and fast to respond.

Yesterday, the Raven Calculator estimated that I should earn 1510RVN. Maybe it was just a lucky day, but I actually earned 2343RVN. That's 55% above estimate. And today I'm already at the estimated amount. So... It's going really well at Virtopia.

Well then suddenly there was no one left standing in the hall....
Of a nightbird singing "come away come away"
seriousirony
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 08:26:31 PM
 #1870

where is virtopia based out of? US?

I'll throw my rig at it

Virtopia's main server is in Amsterdam.
But they have edge nodes in USA though (anycast).

Direct ping from Chicago (where I am) is 46. Which I'm very happy with. Enemy 1.10 shows 155 (which is still ok), but that is a weird/misleading report due to the situation with the software and the anycast server. But try directly pining the site from the command prompt.

-o stratum+tcp://rvn.virtopia.ca:3333

I really like that Charlie set up this new stratum to be optimized for finding blocks, the back end is tweaked to preform. So far, he's done a great job. And if you want other stats on the pool's website, he was just asking on Discord what people wanted as far as feed back reporting . He's a responsive guy, easy to reach and fast to respond.

Yesterday, the Raven Calculator estimated that I should earn 1510RVN. Maybe it was just a lucky day, but I actually earned 2343RVN. That's 55% above estimate. And today I'm already at the estimated amount. So... It's going really well at Virtopia.

isn't ravencalc.xyz based on the "bare" ccminer? it's no wonder vs enemy miner you're getting better payout, right?
Dradden
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2018, 08:50:29 PM
 #1871

Anyone been paid out from Virtopia or is that a.... dear I say it.
I've gotten paid and nicely too!
Yesterday the payouts were 150% of Calculated earnings. Great day on Virtopia!
(that is the pool was luckier than estimates guessed it would be)

If you are having a problem, let Charlie know over on Discord in the Raven Lounge - I was just chatting with him. He is a good guy and will solve any issues right away.
https://discord.gg/TvWSCy #mining

{edit} We just hit two more blocks on Virtopia. With the size of the pool, the payouts are working out in my favor - another good day on VIrtopia.

yup, same here. been mining on virtopia for a while and they havent missed a payment. like WickedPigeon, had been getting above average payment for each block found.


Just started virtopia and the dashboard shows my hash rate 4 time higher then what my enemy miner is showing.

I have noticed on two other pools that my earned shares are about 4 times higher in the first 45 minutes of mining.  I have gotten this effect 6 or 7 times on each pool.  I would like to exploit it but I have to disconnect for 24 hours from the pool to get the same effect in the first hour.

I can't speak for other pools. But on Virtopia you start off low diff and then the system adjusts your difficulty. The first bit you join you will submit a bunch more shares but this is not something you can really exploit as they are "weighted according to difficulty on them.
Karlitosss
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 09:29:50 PM
 #1872

where is virtopia based out of? US?

I'll throw my rig at it

Virtopia's main server is in Amsterdam.
But they have edge nodes in USA though (anycast).

Direct ping from Chicago (where I am) is 46. Which I'm very happy with. Enemy 1.10 shows 155 (which is still ok), but that is a weird/misleading report due to the situation with the software and the anycast server. But try directly pining the site from the command prompt.

-o stratum+tcp://rvn.virtopia.ca:3333

I really like that Charlie set up this new stratum to be optimized for finding blocks, the back end is tweaked to preform. So far, he's done a great job. And if you want other stats on the pool's website, he was just asking on Discord what people wanted as far as feed back reporting . He's a responsive guy, easy to reach and fast to respond.

Yesterday, the Raven Calculator estimated that I should earn 1510RVN. Maybe it was just a lucky day, but I actually earned 2343RVN. That's 55% above estimate. And today I'm already at the estimated amount. So... It's going really well at Virtopia.

How many cards do you have to get 2300 RVN?
I'll try Virtopia right now
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3472
Merit: 2079


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile
May 25, 2018, 02:11:18 AM
 #1873

Quote
The Ravencoin protocol asset layer alpha code will be published for peer review & security analysis on the project’s GitHub repository by June 7.

After review & debugging it will be live on test net (likely within 3 months).


cryptobengal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 11


View Profile
May 25, 2018, 03:26:35 AM
 #1874

where is virtopia based out of? US?

I'll throw my rig at it

Virtopia's main server is in Amsterdam.
But they have edge nodes in USA though (anycast).

Direct ping from Chicago (where I am) is 46. Which I'm very happy with. Enemy 1.10 shows 155 (which is still ok), but that is a weird/misleading report due to the situation with the software and the anycast server. But try directly pining the site from the command prompt.

-o stratum+tcp://rvn.virtopia.ca:3333

I really like that Charlie set up this new stratum to be optimized for finding blocks, the back end is tweaked to preform. So far, he's done a great job. And if you want other stats on the pool's website, he was just asking on Discord what people wanted as far as feed back reporting . He's a responsive guy, easy to reach and fast to respond.

Yesterday, the Raven Calculator estimated that I should earn 1510RVN. Maybe it was just a lucky day, but I actually earned 2343RVN. That's 55% above estimate. And today I'm already at the estimated amount. So... It's going really well at Virtopia.

isn't ravencalc.xyz based on the "bare" ccminer? it's no wonder vs enemy miner you're getting better payout, right?

I calculate on hash rate, so the miner isn't a factor. I have an higher average hash rate with Enemy 1.10 than CC 2.2.5. So I use 305 MH/s, on What to Mine it's 1480 on Ravencalc.xyz its 1755 - personally I find Whattomine closer than Ravencalc. But either way, I'm doing considerable better than the estimates on Virtopia.

Plus we just hit another block, that makes my payouts way over the estimates again for today. Just saying... come join the fun.
Im sending my hash over Virtopia way , sounds like like their having a BLOCK PARTY over there, hehe
BiteByte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 10

+Merit NOW or I kung fu you


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2018, 04:48:52 AM
Last edit: May 25, 2018, 09:36:47 PM by BiteByte
 #1875

Anybody knows why the circulating supply on CoinMarketCap is not updating? We're closing in 1.1 billion but CMC is stuck on 1,029,200,182 the pass 2 weeks.

Maybe there is issue with API which is not responding well but this will get fixed soon and this is not big issue. When API will start interacting with block explorer than it will updated to accurate as current supply.
I believe it was https://rvn.hash4.life/info we supplied for CMC to use as the API endpoint.
Anyone know what happened to the site as it is showing offline. I've been only jumping on here when I can lately and have not noticed any announcement about them?

We will have to supply a new endpoint for them to supply the correct value if that site has gone.
Can someone find an Explorer that advertises their API's that CMC can easily browse to, and then log an update request?
https://coinmarketcap.com/request/
We should get a better market cap when it is complete.

I can do this in a couple of days if no one does.

Regards

CMC: Circulating Supply Not Updating
I didn't see any one post that they applied for this to be updated so I've just done one.
I submitted http://raven-blockchain.info/ as the API endpoint.

Keep an eye for https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/ravencoin/ to start updating "Circulating Supply" over the next week.
It's about 100mil behind

Quote from: Email
Circulating supply is not updating. We believe that it is because the API endpoint was https://rvn.hash4.life/. This site has been offline for a few weeks and we believe it may not be coming back.
Can we change API for Circulating Supply to
Site URL:
http://raven-blockchain.info/
The direct Extended API is:
raven-blockchain.info/ext/getmoneysupply




Ravencoin (RVN) Decentralised: RHE9Pys8aQ47G28PYhC2umaT7ouNvtpXkU
Hanacoin (HANA) Centralised: HJzbjF8YUcETVB6K23o84aRY7wBirzJNrr
Both can work
finder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 25, 2018, 07:28:29 AM
 #1876

RCPHtH6Vb4Z8xp7WwgQTjBRTrFsKgiCMtH
RGs25kDJDiupsDBtNzjErwnG16vYSCznhX


These two addresses stole me 1326K RVNcoin   Is there any way to get it back? Thank you very much

Steamtyme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1856


Sportsbook and Poker @ betnomi.com


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2018, 07:33:08 AM
 #1877

RCPHtH6Vb4Z8xp7WwgQTjBRTrFsKgiCMtH
RGs25kDJDiupsDBtNzjErwnG16vYSCznhX


These two addresses stole me 1326K RVNcoin   Is there any way to get it back? Thank you very much

No you can not reverse the transaction.

How did they steal your coins?? Whatever it was change your passwords.

finder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 25, 2018, 07:35:22 AM
 #1878

RCPHtH6Vb4Z8xp7WwgQTjBRTrFsKgiCMtH
RGs25kDJDiupsDBtNzjErwnG16vYSCznhX


These two addresses stole me 1326K RVNcoin   Is there any way to get it back? Thank you very much

No you can not reverse the transaction.

How did they steal your coins?? Whatever it was change your passwords.

I logged in to my wallet on another host and I also changed the key password.But sent 4 coins out in front of me, the loss amount 1362K

BiteByte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 10

+Merit NOW or I kung fu you


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2018, 08:16:54 AM
 #1879

RCPHtH6Vb4Z8xp7WwgQTjBRTrFsKgiCMtH
RGs25kDJDiupsDBtNzjErwnG16vYSCznhX


These two addresses stole me 1326K RVNcoin   Is there any way to get it back? Thank you very much

No you can not reverse the transaction.

How did they steal your coins?? Whatever it was change your passwords.

I logged in to my wallet on another host and I also changed the key password.But sent 4 coins out in front of me, the loss amount 1362K
Can you explain how they were stolen again?
Who owns the other host.   ...and who has access to that host?

Ravencoin (RVN) Decentralised: RHE9Pys8aQ47G28PYhC2umaT7ouNvtpXkU
Hanacoin (HANA) Centralised: HJzbjF8YUcETVB6K23o84aRY7wBirzJNrr
Both can work
RivAngE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 168


What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger


View Profile
May 25, 2018, 08:45:21 AM
 #1880

RCPHtH6Vb4Z8xp7WwgQTjBRTrFsKgiCMtH
RGs25kDJDiupsDBtNzjErwnG16vYSCznhX


These two addresses stole me 1326K RVNcoin   Is there any way to get it back? Thank you very much

No you can not reverse the transaction.

How did they steal your coins?? Whatever it was change your passwords.

I logged in to my wallet on another host and I also changed the key password.But sent 4 coins out in front of me, the loss amount 1362K
Can you explain how they were stolen again?
Who owns the other host.   ...and who has access to that host?


From the way he's explaining the problem, I can understand he has either limited knowledge of how the blockchains work or he has limited knowledge of the English language.
If it's the first case, then people please don't hold big amounts of coins you don't understand in detail how they work and how to secure yourself.

If you don't know what to do in order to protect yourself from continuously emerging threats, better save your coins on official wallets from the coin's developers on your phone. That's probably the most newbie-friendly safe approach.
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 228 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!