Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2022, 01:55:45 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [1080 | 1080TI] ETHlargement - The Hashrate Hardener  (Read 59501 times)
grendel25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1031



View Profile
July 15, 2018, 08:53:03 PM
 #541

Question about the pill... in a mixed rig 1070/1080/1080ti... will the pill still work on the 1080/1080ti while the 1070's are also mining but without the pill benefit?

I did manage to find someone saying their rig crashed when running in a mixed card setup.  Anyone else seen crashes in mixed rigs?

sorry if it was somewhere previous in the thread... degraded search abilities Sad

..EPICENTRAL .....
..EPIC: Epic Private Internet Cash..
.
.
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄████████████████▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀▀    ██████▄
████████▀▀▀   ▄▀   ████████
█████▄     ▄█▀     ████████
████████▄ █▀      █████████
▀████████▌▐       ████████▀
▀████████ ▄██▄  ████████▀
▀█████████████▄███████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
.
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄████████▀█████▀████████▄
▄██████▀  ▀     ▀  ▀██████▄
██████▌             ▐██████
██████    ██   ██    ██████
█████▌    ▀▀   ▀▀    ▐█████
▀█████▄  ▄▄     ▄▄  ▄█████▀
▀██████▄▄███████▄▄██████▀
▀█████████████████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
.
.
[/center]
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664200545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664200545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664200545
Reply with quote  #2

1664200545
Report to moderator
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 606



View Profile
July 15, 2018, 10:41:38 PM
 #542

Te pill works great on my rig with a 1070, 1080 and a 1080 Ti and the latest Nvidia drivers. No reason why the pill would cause instability with mixed cards since it only affects 1080 and the 1080 Ti. If the miner is crashing it's probably from too much overclock.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3738
Merit: 2590


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 12:23:46 AM
 #543

Question about the pill... in a mixed rig 1070/1080/1080ti... will the pill still work on the 1080/1080ti while the 1070's are also mining but without the pill benefit?

I did manage to find someone saying their rig crashed when running in a mixed card setup.  Anyone else seen crashes in mixed rigs?

sorry if it was somewhere previous in the thread... degraded search abilities Sad

i run the pill on a rig with 470s 460s, 1070/1070tis and 1080tis.

it just works on the 1080tis and ignores the rest. no stability problems at all (assuming your rig was stable to begin with).
CoinVp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 06:39:52 AM
 #544

GTX 1070 and GTX 1070Tİ.

when the software will come out for Ethash...
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 418
Merit: 17


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 06:52:36 AM
 #545

GTX 1070 and GTX 1070Tİ.

when the software will come out for Ethash...

1070 and 1070 Ti are pretty much maxed out on ethash, there isn't much room for improvement.
marcusses
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 04:25:12 PM
 #546

Hi guys..

I somehow managed to pump up my 1080 to 38.3mhs with the pill. Everything works stable, 1392 core locked on 812 mV, +855 memory, 110W from the wall..

After several days of testing, its seems fine, reported speed by nanopool is around 38.1-38.4mhs. But I did the math and there is a catch, the actual number of shares for those 4 days corresponds to 24mhs! I ran through numbers several times, and I have mobo just for the purpose of testing, so there couldn't be any mistake.

So, my question is: should I wait a lil bit more? I only tried this on nanopool so far.. Or this is just fake?
Painfire
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 11

NFTMUSIC.AI: The Breakthrough Utility Token of the


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 09:29:10 PM
 #547

I'm using this software with GTX1080 and Claymore Dual Miner 11.7. Hashrate raised from 25 to 34 MH. It doesn’t work with Monero miners and with Phoenix miner.

───[ PointGenieCoin ]───
─────────────[  ⭐ ⭐ Make money with your Social Media Content ⭐ ⭐  ]─────────────
─────────────[  TWITTER    |    INSTAGRAM    |    TELEGRAM  ]─────────────
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 34


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 12:46:43 AM
 #548

I'm using this software with GTX1080 and Claymore Dual Miner 11.7. Hashrate raised from 25 to 34 MH. It doesn’t work with Monero miners and with Phoenix miner.

It absolutely DOES work with Phoenix. I’m using it on 2 different systems.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3528
Merit: 4700



View Profile
July 17, 2018, 12:54:02 AM
 #549

Te pill works great on my rig with a 1070, 1080 and a 1080 Ti and the latest Nvidia drivers. No reason why the pill would cause instability with mixed cards since it only affects 1080 and the 1080 Ti. If the miner is crashing it's probably from too much overclock.


this   I have 3x 1080ti's

and 1 x 1050ti

the 1080ti's jump to 50-51 each about  151 for the 3
the 1050ti does 10-11  getting 162-165 vs 112

I have been nicely hardened on this rig

kudos to ohgoditisagirl  nice software and clever advertising hook

i use nicehash as the miner and convert to btc  as I am a non believer in eth

      ██        ██▄          
                ▐████       ██
               ▄██████      
██      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████        
      ██████████████████      
      ██████████████████  
    ▄▄▄█████████████████▄▄    
   ████████████████████████  
   ▀██████████████████████▀  
  ▄▄▄████████████████████▄▄▄  
▄████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████
 ▀▀████████████████████████▀▀
.
..SHITCOIN 2014..
▄██████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████▀▀▀█████████
██████ ▀██████▀      ▄██████
██████▄   ▀▀▀        ███████
██████▄             ▄███████
███████▄           ▄████████
██████▀▀▀        ▄██████████
███████▄▄     ▄▄████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████████▀
.
..BUY NOW..
RivAngE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 169


What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 07:38:43 AM
 #550

I'm using this software with GTX1080 and Claymore Dual Miner 11.7. Hashrate raised from 25 to 34 MH. It doesn’t work with Monero miners and with Phoenix miner.

It absolutely DOES work with Phoenix. I’m using it on 2 different systems.

I've also tried ETHpill with XMR Stak and it imporved my hashrate on Monero v7. I mined it for testing purposes and I can't recall the amount of increase, but it was very obvious, like 20%-30%.
Oh but I'm using a 1080ti, you mentioned the 1080.
mettalmag
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1085
Merit: 1003


≡v≡


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 11:30:47 AM
Last edit: July 19, 2018, 01:31:32 PM by mettalmag
 #551

I was looking for this
didn't knew what to do with my Nvidia cards
I will test it out and edit the post
cheers


Getting 36 MH/s on a 1080FTW +0/+850 @ 60% TDP
vuquanict
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 08:38:59 AM
 #552

am I the only one using ethminer? its capable of 54Mh if your overclock is, what is the benefit of phoenix/claymore? don't they have dev fees? why pay that if you don't have to

I use ethminer.  Getting 41 MH/s on a 1080 +0/+850 @ 60% TDP.

Also 1080s here, but not quite to 41.  Stuck at 35.
I'm only getting 38MH/s with +1000 on memory. How the **** does he get 41mhs?Huh
B00gieman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 09:03:00 AM
 #553

I'm using this software with GTX1080 and Claymore Dual Miner 11.7. Hashrate raised from 25 to 34 MH. It doesn’t work with Monero miners and with Phoenix miner.

Yes it does.
Im working with Phoniex since day 1.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
July 20, 2018, 09:32:26 AM
 #554

What kind of speed increase do you get on CNv1 with the pill on pascal GPUs?
mettalmag
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1085
Merit: 1003


≡v≡


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 09:36:47 AM
 #555

am I the only one using ethminer? its capable of 54Mh if your overclock is, what is the benefit of phoenix/claymore? don't they have dev fees? why pay that if you don't have to

I use ethminer.  Getting 41 MH/s on a 1080 +0/+850 @ 60% TDP.

Also 1080s here, but not quite to 41.  Stuck at 35.
I'm only getting 38MH/s with +1000 on memory. How the **** does he get 41mhs?Huh
same question here
but I don't think it is possible with 1080
Mind163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 10:48:37 AM
 #556

Palit 1080t super jeatstream PL70, CC +120 Mem +1000 = 57.04Mh
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 771
Merit: 114



View Profile
July 20, 2018, 02:06:09 PM
 #557

am I the only one using ethminer? its capable of 54Mh if your overclock is, what is the benefit of phoenix/claymore? don't they have dev fees? why pay that if you don't have to

I use ethminer.  Getting 41 MH/s on a 1080 +0/+850 @ 60% TDP.

Also 1080s here, but not quite to 41.  Stuck at 35.
I'm only getting 38MH/s with +1000 on memory. How the **** does he get 41mhs?Huh
same question here
but I don't think it is possible with 1080

here's with +750 on memory.  It does more than 41.xx on other miners but I prefer ethminer.
That's a 1080 (+750), 1070 Ti (+600), 1070(+400) and 1060 6gb (+600) in that order.
vuquanict
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 05:45:40 AM
 #558

am I the only one using ethminer? its capable of 54Mh if your overclock is, what is the benefit of phoenix/claymore? don't they have dev fees? why pay that if you don't have to

I use ethminer.  Getting 41 MH/s on a 1080 +0/+850 @ 60% TDP.

Also 1080s here, but not quite to 41.  Stuck at 35.
I'm only getting 38MH/s with +1000 on memory. How the **** does he get 41mhs?Huh
same question here
but I don't think it is possible with 1080

here's with +750 on memory.  It does more than 41.xx on other miners but I prefer ethminer.
That's a 1080 (+750), 1070 Ti (+600), 1070(+400) and 1060 6gb (+600) in that order.
https://i.imgur.com/l8L4lMf.png
Can you post a full command line for ethminer??
VirosaGITS (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1068



View Profile
July 21, 2018, 11:55:05 AM
 #559

am I the only one using ethminer? its capable of 54Mh if your overclock is, what is the benefit of phoenix/claymore? don't they have dev fees? why pay that if you don't have to

I use ethminer.  Getting 41 MH/s on a 1080 +0/+850 @ 60% TDP.

Also 1080s here, but not quite to 41.  Stuck at 35.
I'm only getting 38MH/s with +1000 on memory. How the **** does he get 41mhs?Huh
same question here
but I don't think it is possible with 1080

It just need to clock the memory higher and remain stable doing so. For example my FE 1080 do 38.5 mh/s at +1000 mem, it's at 5510 mem. I think it would be stable higher, but it's artificially limited. It would technically be possible to fix this in the bios and make it more stable, but GTX is a bitch to flash back to.

Meanwhile my EVGA 1080 ACX barely clock 5000 if lucky, and not very stable. I get 31-36 mhs on them. Those are probably rev A.


                      ▄▄█████▄▄
                    ▐████████████▄
                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▌
             █▄  ▄█▀           ▀▀█
              ▀▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   █▄   ▄

               ▄▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀
         ▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄ ▄▀▀▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄
         ████▒▒███    ████▒▒████▌
    ▀█▄ ▀
███████▄ ███▒▒███      ██▒▒█████       ▀█▄
 ███████ ▀█▒▒████     ▄█▒▒█████▀         ▀█ ▄  ▄▄
  ██████  ▌▀▀█████▄▄▄███████▀▀            ███▄███▌
 █████████  █████▀▀█▀▀██████▌             ██████▀
 ▀█████████ ███▄  ███   ▐███▌ ▄██       ▄█████▀
     ▀▀    ▀▀███████████████▄▄████▄▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀
               ▀▀▀███▀▀▀      ██████▄
                               ▀▀▀▀▀

▄█████████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
█████████▀▀█████████▀▀█████████
███████ ▄▀▀         ▀▀▄ ███████
██████                   ██████
█████▌     ▄▄     ▄▄     ▐█████
█████     ████   ████     █████
█████      ▀▀     ▀▀      █████
█████▄   ▀▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
Chugumoto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 104



View Profile
July 21, 2018, 01:58:28 PM
 #560

It just need to clock the memory higher and remain stable doing so. For example my FE 1080 do 38.5 mh/s at +1000 mem, it's at 5510 mem.
for 1080 standard memclock is 5000, so +1000 = 6000. not 5500
you just need to switch card from P2 to P0 with nvidiaProfileInspector for example

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!