Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 04:08:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 584 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][EAC] EarthCoin *SEEKING NEW EXCHANGES - HUGE VOLUMES BEING MISSED!  (Read 804120 times)
notNigel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:03:28 AM
 #601

Won't build in linux mint

g++: error: E:MinGWliblibws2_32.a: No such file or directory
g++: error: E:MinGWlibliboleaut32.a: No such file or directory
make: *** [earthcoin-qt] Error 1


Installed every mingw package I could see in synaptic - doesn't work.

I had the same problem when compiling a few different wallets (including this one). open up the Makefile and on the LIBS line you'll see
Code:
-loleaut32 E:\MinGW\lib\libws2_32.a E:\MinGW\lib\liboleaut32.a

Remove that from the Makefile, save, and the compile. I did that and it built for me.

Not going to lose something important here am I  - that makes problems down the line ?
1524370092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524370092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524370092
Reply with quote  #2

1524370092
Report to moderator
1524370092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524370092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524370092
Reply with quote  #2

1524370092
Report to moderator
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524370092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524370092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524370092
Reply with quote  #2

1524370092
Report to moderator
1524370092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524370092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524370092
Reply with quote  #2

1524370092
Report to moderator
notNigel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:04:58 AM
 #602

Won't build in linux mint

g++: error: E:MinGWliblibws2_32.a: No such file or directory
g++: error: E:MinGWlibliboleaut32.a: No such file or directory
make: *** [earthcoin-qt] Error 1


Installed every mingw package I could see in synaptic - doesn't work.

There might b an easier way to fix this but Ive noticed this on many alt coins wallet when building in linux, I basically use the feathercoin source file feathercoin-qt.pro, then i empty out the new altcoin-qt.pro file, paste in the contents of the feathercoin one and replace the word feather with the new altcoin, then qmake && make and it usually works - its just got references to building on windows on most of the sources

That doesn't make it just work like feathercoin instead ?
itf991
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:05:13 AM
 #603

I am trying to do solo mining with 500Kh/s. Everything is up and running, but I have never done this before and not sure with such a low hashrate is ok if I make an effort.
Any advices appreciated.

use this:http://allchains.info/calc.html

put in your hash rate and difficulty in ltc boxes for approx estimate

Thanks

                 ▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄
             ▄▄███████████████████▄▄        █
          ▄████████▀▀▀     ▀▀▀████████    ██
        ▄█████▀▀                 ▀▀█████████
      ▄████▀                         ██████
     ████                     ▄▄▄██████████
    ████               ▄▄▄▄██████████████████
   ████            ▄▄██████████████▀▀▀ ▄█ ████
  ████          ▄█████████████▀▀ ▄▄▄████   ████
 ▐███         ▄███████████▀▀ ▄▄████████    ████▌
 ████        █████████▀▀ ▄▄███████████▀     ████
 ███▌       ███████▀ ▄▄██████████████▀      ▐███
 ███▌      ██████▀ ▄██████████████▀▀        ▐███
 ████     █████▀   █▀▀                      ████
 ▐███     ████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀         ████▌
  ████   ████  ████████████████▀           ████
   ████  ███  █▀▀                         ████
    ████ ███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀            ████
     ████ █  █████████████▀            █████▀
      █████  █▀▀                     ▄████▀
       ▀█████▄▄▄                ▄▄▄█████▀
         ▀████████▄▄▄      ▄▄▄████████▀
            ▀▀████████████████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀

Egretia   
World's 1st HTML5 Blockchain Engine and Platform
                 ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  Public Sale Coming Soon!         
   [ ANN THREAD ]

▬▬

TELEGRAM           ● TWITTER
              ● FACEBOOK           ● LINKEDIN
REDDIT           ● BOUNTY THREAD
Rubberduckie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:07:38 AM
 #604

no worries Smiley

Devianttwo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:07:56 AM
 #605

http://eac.hackshardgaming.net is now back online since the coin appears to have fixed itself!  We even have a web chat!

Want to earn 50% of each deposit? Check out the best Bitcoin referral program
Mikellev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:09:56 AM
 #606

nice coin.
agentcookie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:10:33 AM
 #607

Won't build in linux mint

g++: error: E:MinGWliblibws2_32.a: No such file or directory
g++: error: E:MinGWlibliboleaut32.a: No such file or directory
make: *** [earthcoin-qt] Error 1


Installed every mingw package I could see in synaptic - doesn't work.

I had the same problem when compiling a few different wallets (including this one). open up the Makefile and on the LIBS line you'll see
Code:
-loleaut32 E:\MinGW\lib\libws2_32.a E:\MinGW\lib\liboleaut32.a

Remove that from the Makefile, save, and the compile. I did that and it built for me.

Not going to lose something important here am I  - that makes problems down the line ?

I would imagine not since a quick google about those three lead to results about building for Windows.
notNigel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:13:53 AM
 #608

Quote
"I would imagine not since a quick google about those three lead to results building for Windows. "

Waiter! There's a fly in my soup!
napoleon2121
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:17:30 AM
 #609

NEW POOL FOR EARTHCOIN


It's prop pool based on EU fast servers.

FEES 1% (TO KEEP THE POOL RUNNING)

JOIN US RANKS
awais3344
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:19:19 AM
 #610

mining it on earth.scryptmining.com for past hour. And still 0 unconfirmed, are we not finding blocks?

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
NEOSCOIN
  +POD Developers +Active Community - V2 Coming Soon! Live In-App Trading, Live Pool Stats - IRC - Arbitrush Anonymous System soon!! NEOSCOIN
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
FreePls
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:19:45 AM
 #611

solomining with 500kh/s since 6 hours no luck yet  Angry

virtualdn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:21:19 AM
 #612

How to mine Earthcoin [EAC] using Digitalocean Cloud VPS - choose more cpus for more hashing power/create more droplets
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=379566.0

currently mining with the smallest droplet on http://earthcoin.no-ip.biz and finding shares

your link here
crazywack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:22:19 AM
 #613

ill buy your EAC send me pm...

napoleon2121
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:22:35 AM
 #614

we just found our first block Cheesy    MHASHES ALLREADY

and it's like 10 minutes pool Cheesy
skillrun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:22:59 AM
 #615

hello everyone,

i just started with this coin. I setup everything and my cgminer already finds some new blocks. (mine per adtpool.co.uk)
But in my adtpool account my worker doesn´t show anything?
It looks like it´s not active but in my miner i see it´s already mining ?
Does anyone know this probleme ? Would be so nice if anyone could give me some informations Smiley
Thanks a lot (i´m a newbie so í´m happy for any infos i get)

check out the screenshots - thank ya

slavo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:25:33 AM
 #616

hello everyone,

i just started with this coin. I setup everything and my cgminer already finds some new blocks. (mine per adtpool.co.uk)
But in my adtpool account my worker doesn´t show anything?
It looks like it´s not active but in my miner i see it´s already mining ?
Does anyone know this probleme ? Would be so nice if anyone could give me some informations Smiley
Thanks a lot (i´m a newbie so í´m happy for any infos i get)

check out the screenshots - thank ya



It's new block, not found block Smiley
FreePls
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:26:35 AM
 #617

hello everyone,

i just started with this coin. I setup everything and my cgminer already finds some new blocks. (mine per adtpool.co.uk)
But in my adtpool account my worker doesn´t show anything?
It looks like it´s not active but in my miner i see it´s already mining ?
Does anyone know this probleme ? Would be so nice if anyone could give me some informations Smiley
Thanks a lot (i´m a newbie so í´m happy for any infos i get)

check out the screenshots - thank ya



hm you don't mine, it shows 0 hashing rate,  the blocks are network wide they are not from you

gweisoh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:28:20 AM
 #618

buying this coin for doge/ltc/btc, send me a message
skillrun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:29:46 AM
 #619

ah i overread it.

But why it´s appears to be not active on the website?
Do i have to setup anything else? Any tips why it doesnt work?

SoloMining per my Earthcoinwallet doesn´t make sense i guess?
techguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 10:33:39 AM
 #620

hello everyone,

i just started with this coin. I setup everything and my cgminer already finds some new blocks. (mine per adtpool.co.uk)
But in my adtpool account my worker doesn´t show anything?
It looks like it´s not active but in my miner i see it´s already mining ?
Does anyone know this probleme ? Would be so nice if anyone could give me some informations Smiley
Thanks a lot (i´m a newbie so í´m happy for any infos i get)

check out the screenshots - thank ya



Your hashrate is 0.
And your A:0 (Accepted shares are zero), your miner is not properly setup.
Check youtube, there are so many videos about it - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvhpOQHVZpM
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 584 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!