Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2018, 05:33:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 584 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][EAC] EarthCoin *SEEKING NEW EXCHANGES - HUGE VOLUMES BEING MISSED!  (Read 804183 times)
note235
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:43:11 AM
 #1001

trying to solo mine but keep getting this error with guiminer
"run time error"
Program has requested...terminate...in an usual way

anyone experience/have a solution for that?
thanks!
will give a tip
1524807219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524807219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524807219
Reply with quote  #2

1524807219
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524807219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524807219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524807219
Reply with quote  #2

1524807219
Report to moderator
Serafim
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:44:16 AM
 #1002

how to make "Settings for Stratum"? For "cgminer-3.8.5-windows"? -- http://earth.coinium.org/index.php?page=gettingstarted
 
Nanolucas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2013, 04:53:29 AM
 #1003

You cannot mine scrypt coins with v3.8.5 of cgminer, 3.7.2 is the last version to support it.

Earthcoin, Lottocoin & Microcoin Lotto game | Guess the number, win a prize! (http://www.cointography.com/)
cointoss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:55:52 AM
 #1004

Wow! I am used to waiting soooo long for coin transactions. My first 2 EarthCoin transactions were literally the fastest wallet-based crypto transactions I've ever had. The coins were in my wallets in like a minute or two. Awesome!  Smiley

QQCoin: QQSRP5u9yL7KtDAsGX7XmQ6QxHiA7BCGAv    doge: D8yy1FW5FdkoFCQP1nQeWGKX3ugcbegpJD

BTC: 15ExWcdDN38o852bC2jBEuC5igqp8gdtAK             EAC: eV9qafrM8uGaNzbvLXRCVVXkmmysUv7fud
tins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 06:09:48 AM
 #1005

Wow! I am used to waiting soooo long for coin transactions. My first 2 EarthCoin transactions were literally the fastest wallet-based crypto transactions I've ever had. The coins were in my wallets in like a minute or two. Awesome!  Smiley

Good coin.
Hope it sticks around, but who knows.

notNigel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 06:28:44 AM
 #1006

Thank you all again for your continued patience while this normalizes. The scrutiny and critiques are important for us.

I'd like to open discussion for a few posts with those with experience re what could have happened during our launch - as to prevent future coins or others that maintain them from having this happen to them. Had a very productive convo with the dev about the art of crypto sabotage from competing coins/pools/miners/scammers/pr stunts/etc etc that he experienced his last time in the market, and we're already starting to see.

Dev has gone over the code many times, it's par. Nothing was out of the ordinary yesterday compared to any other coins launch except the reaction from the market.

So - it might not matter, but I'm an analytical person and would like to understand more. What 'else' could have happened yesterday either by design or by an unforeseen that may have caused the sync/retarget/etc issue? One huge warehouse rig setup hitting us first/fast? Other coin owners discovering a way to sabotage a launch/somehow screw the diff crazy high and leave? Did we simply do way too much pre-promo and it suffered from a bombardment of people as of the moment the client was released? ??

Would like to hear your .02, and learn a bit more about the crazy tech side of the backend.

First problem - some better instructions on the linux wallet please, people getting bogged down trying to get it going - issues with libraries.
I know it's linux but usability is still important and it would be nice to have it like windows for ease of use - probably a lot better for security and confidence too.

I've tried a bunch of different coins and usually there is some issue getting the linux going, and the readme is usually not enough to fix it.

All those nice front ends for miners and clients tend to be for windows. I'd love a CGminer gui like the one available for windows so I could do my configs in a snap rather than trolling through files, making endless petty typos and wondering where I went wrong. Who wants to be going through the CGminer conf file looking for a misplaced comma ? But these things seem to never get made for linux - shame.

But aside from that, knowing that the wallet is going to be usable without a struggle would be very cool.

I gave up on getting the linux wallet going for this coin, and used the windows instead on my dual boot setup - but it's a drag to reboot just to see if my earthcoin is going OK.

And if people are serious about crypto currencies as a way of getting round monopolistic money systems then they should be going for as little centralised, monopolistic operating systems as possible too.

Serafim
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 06:32:44 AM
 #1007

You cannot mine scrypt coins with v3.8.5 of cgminer, 3.7.2 is the last version to support it.

I installed cgminer-3.7.2-windows. How to make "Settings for Stratum"? For "cgminer-3.7.2-windows". -- http://earth.coinium.org/index.php?page=gettingstarted
 
CoinsLover
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 06:51:45 AM
 #1008

You don't have to make a settings file or anything like that

Just open the command prompt, cd to the location of cgminer and run this command
cgminer --scrypt -o "urlofpool" -u Weblogin.workername -p Workerpassword

just replace urlofpool, Weblogin.workername and worker password with the url of the pool, the worker name and password you created in my workers in account page

Very many profit at http://doge.pool.digiraha.ee - Bonus for first 10 blocks
Doge: DLapFiboT7FowaFYcQt9bJejFVYgLXgHew
boxuser
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250

Credits CRD 1st Decentralized Exchange coin


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 07:31:25 AM
 #1009

mine the coin here ---> http://adtpool.co.uk/  one of the most relaiable pools for EAC atm, very good team.

cointoss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:02:21 AM
 #1010

Ready for lift off!  Smiley

QQCoin: QQSRP5u9yL7KtDAsGX7XmQ6QxHiA7BCGAv    doge: D8yy1FW5FdkoFCQP1nQeWGKX3ugcbegpJD

BTC: 15ExWcdDN38o852bC2jBEuC5igqp8gdtAK             EAC: eV9qafrM8uGaNzbvLXRCVVXkmmysUv7fud
theomoplatapus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:04:14 AM
 #1011

I think this is a solid coin if people understand the difficulty in mining it.  Any word on getting to an exchange?

dtothemt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:11:44 AM
 #1012

Is anyone else getting any trouble all the sudden?

adtpool.co.uk is at:
Est. Shares    5859 (done: 3528.13%)
Pool Valid    206713

Is that normal?
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:28:39 AM
 #1013

new miner and courious hwo it go'n wanna donate to me an let me going on mining earthcoin ?

well here is my adres :  eY4WcL4tfDmyCeu5Y4SJ3ztHEiJeVRHS6H

thanks in advanced !!

         ▄▄████▄▄         
     ▄▄████████████▄▄       
 ▄▄████████████████████▄▄ 
██████████▀▀  ▀▀▀███▀▀▀       
███████▀                 
███████    ▄██▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████   ██████   ▐██████
███████    ▀██▀    ▐██████
███████▄          ▄███████
██████████▄▄  ▄▄██████████
 ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
     ▀▀████████████▀▀     
         ▀▀████▀▀
GlobaTalent██████
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██
.
         ▄▄████▄▄         
     ▄▄████████████▄▄       
 ▄▄████████████████████▄▄ 
██████████▀▀  ▀▀▀███▀▀▀       
███████▀                 
███████    ▄██▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████   ██████   ▐██████
███████    ▀██▀    ▐██████
███████▄          ▄███████
██████████▄▄  ▄▄██████████
 ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
     ▀▀████████████▀▀     
         ▀▀████▀▀
██████
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
    ██
▇▇ Read our Whitepaper ▇▇
Telegram
.
Facebook
Medium
.
Twitter
ANN Thread
.
Bounty
Devianttwo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:34:37 AM
 #1014

Is anyone else getting any trouble all the sudden?

adtpool.co.uk is at:
Est. Shares    5859 (done: 3528.13%)
Pool Valid    206713

Is that normal?

Nope its not normal. Switch to http://eac.hackshardgaming.net  We don't have this problem.

Want to earn 50% of each deposit? Check out the best Bitcoin referral program
Kergekoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:38:14 AM
 #1015

Is anyone else getting any trouble all the sudden?

adtpool.co.uk is at:
Est. Shares    5859 (done: 3528.13%)
Pool Valid    206713

Is that normal?

Nope its not normal. Switch to http://eac.hackshardgaming.net  We don't have this problem.

Yes you do.
Look at your block overview. Its not as bad as above but its still all red.

Every single pool has this problem.
earthcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2013, 08:39:48 AM
 #1016

First problem - some better instructions on the linux wallet please, people getting bogged down trying to get it going - issues with libraries.
I know it's linux but usability is still important and it would be nice to have it like windows for ease of use - probably a lot better for security and confidence too.

I've tried a bunch of different coins and usually there is some issue getting the linux going, and the readme is usually not enough to fix it.

All those nice front ends for miners and clients tend to be for windows. I'd love a CGminer gui like the one available for windows so I could do my configs in a snap rather than trolling through files, making endless petty typos and wondering where I went wrong. Who wants to be going through the CGminer conf file looking for a misplaced comma ? But these things seem to never get made for linux - shame.

But aside from that, knowing that the wallet is going to be usable without a struggle would be very cool.

I gave up on getting the linux wallet going for this coin, and used the windows instead on my dual boot setup - but it's a drag to reboot just to see if my earthcoin is going OK.

And if people are serious about crypto currencies as a way of getting round monopolistic money systems then they should be going for as little centralised, monopolistic operating systems as possible too.



Thanks for taking the time/detailed message.

On the previous page (or 2-3 now) we put up the first bounty for someone to compile a linux and a mac wallet for us so we can distribute from the OP and site... guessing the pages are flying by, going to try again here in big/bold.

FIRST BOUNTY BUMPED

We need:
A MAC wallet compiled safely for distribution from our site.
A LINUX wallet - same.

Still new to this side of it but the dev doesn't have a mac and I'm told the pool owners already have a linux one they could provide for the community to use?

First person to do these gets 100,000 EAC.


Smiley

A (real) Grass Roots Revolution :: http://www.GetEarthCoin.com >> Get Involved!
Devianttwo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:40:16 AM
 #1017

Is anyone else getting any trouble all the sudden?

adtpool.co.uk is at:
Est. Shares    5859 (done: 3528.13%)
Pool Valid    206713

Is that normal?

Nope its not normal. Switch to http://eac.hackshardgaming.net  We don't have this problem.

Yes you do.
Look at your block overview. Its not as bad as above but its still all red.

We are averaging 188% Most other pools are averaging around 1000%+  I have checked every single pool. Pools that are mining at the same speed as me are getting 1 block per hour and we are getting like 17 blocks per hour.  We are even getting more blocks then adtpool that is mining at 600+ Mhash.  That is because I am a professional at pool hosting and know how to set my pool up properly with no problems!

Want to earn 50% of each deposit? Check out the best Bitcoin referral program
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:42:50 AM
 #1018

need some explanations here :



wy are there not confirm or unconfirms coins ?

is this a coin with only once per month payout ?

         ▄▄████▄▄         
     ▄▄████████████▄▄       
 ▄▄████████████████████▄▄ 
██████████▀▀  ▀▀▀███▀▀▀       
███████▀                 
███████    ▄██▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████   ██████   ▐██████
███████    ▀██▀    ▐██████
███████▄          ▄███████
██████████▄▄  ▄▄██████████
 ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
     ▀▀████████████▀▀     
         ▀▀████▀▀
GlobaTalent██████
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██
.
         ▄▄████▄▄         
     ▄▄████████████▄▄       
 ▄▄████████████████████▄▄ 
██████████▀▀  ▀▀▀███▀▀▀       
███████▀                 
███████    ▄██▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████   ██████   ▐██████
███████    ▀██▀    ▐██████
███████▄          ▄███████
██████████▄▄  ▄▄██████████
 ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
     ▀▀████████████▀▀     
         ▀▀████▀▀
██████
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
    ██
▇▇ Read our Whitepaper ▇▇
Telegram
.
Facebook
Medium
.
Twitter
ANN Thread
.
Bounty
Kergekoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:44:56 AM
 #1019

Devianttwo, You are definately doing better job, but that doesnt mean its all fine in your pool. Now tell me please. How much is the comission in your pools? Looks to be hidden on your proffessional homepage.
Devianttwo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 08:46:28 AM
 #1020

Devianttwo, You are definately doing better job. Now tell me please. How much is the comission in your pools? Looks to be hidden on your proffessional homepage.

It is listed in the OP along with listed when you log in.  we are running at 2.5% Fees.  We are also purchasing another server machine or two as we speak.  so we will have an EU and a RU server shortly.

Want to earn 50% of each deposit? Check out the best Bitcoin referral program
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 584 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!