Bitcoin Forum
August 12, 2022, 11:32:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] NDL - The coin for Pastafarians - Flying Spaghetti Monster Cryptocurrency!  (Read 124851 times)
layer1gfx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1096

Graphic Design & Translation - BTC accepted here!


View Profile WWW
July 22, 2019, 07:54:30 PM
Last edit: July 23, 2019, 04:01:08 AM by layer1gfx
 #1541

so you really made it on the first exchange. not too bad.
if the new ANN thread is ready let me know, i would offer to translate it into German and post it here on the forum *for free* because i like the project Smiley
by the way, believe it or not, i found a restaurant in vietnam, where the owners know the FSM and would get an artist to paint noodly artwork in the location.
IRL "proof of work" would be updated soon! Cheesy
1660303926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660303926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660303926
Reply with quote  #2

1660303926
Report to moderator
1660303926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660303926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660303926
Reply with quote  #2

1660303926
Report to moderator
icon
Automate your trading like a pro. Lightning fast execution.
Start trading
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660303926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660303926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660303926
Reply with quote  #2

1660303926
Report to moderator
1660303926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660303926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660303926
Reply with quote  #2

1660303926
Report to moderator
1660303926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660303926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660303926
Reply with quote  #2

1660303926
Report to moderator
number435398
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 6


View Profile
July 23, 2019, 07:24:08 AM
 #1542

so you really made it on the first exchange. not too bad.

Two, actually   Grin
number435398
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 6


View Profile
July 23, 2019, 07:25:43 AM
 #1543

There is definitely a curiosity occurring here. 

http://coins.dognose.net:3001/

Shows 11 connections, yet, many people seem to report only 1.  Hrmm...
honglu69
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1433
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 23, 2019, 04:59:24 PM
 #1544

There is definitely a curiosity occurring here. 

http://coins.dognose.net:3001/

Shows 11 connections, yet, many people seem to report only 1.  Hrmm...

Indeed, the exchange node stale about one hour ago. No movement on blocks.

I made node IP 76.28.105.88 with upnp enabled on server mode. Can you guys addnode of this IP and hopefully blocks will move again.
honglu69
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1433
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 23, 2019, 05:19:42 PM
 #1545

There is still only one connection. But blocks are moving to current last block.
honglu69
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1433
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 23, 2019, 05:38:23 PM
 #1546

Noticed that the working connected wallet has "Noody DNP" something, it is very different from the other long strings of wallet.

This seems to be a software level thing.

From log file, stale again with no blocks for another 25.minutes.
DaveF
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 3949


I DO NOT TRADE on Telegram or Skype or Discord.


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2019, 10:19:54 PM
 #1547

Can anyone connect to 74.113.36.20?

Something is definitely strange, not sure what.

-Dave

honglu69
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1433
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 23, 2019, 11:05:40 PM
 #1548

Can anyone connect to 74.113.36.20?

Something is definitely strange, not sure what.

-Dave

Just addnode your IP above,  it looks good, connected.  Now my node gets three connections for the first time.
DaveF
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 3949


I DO NOT TRADE on Telegram or Skype or Discord.


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2019, 12:03:59 AM
 #1549

Just addnode your IP above,  it looks good, connected.  Now my node gets three connections for the first time.

Excellent.

I am working on a new announce thread. I actually had one mostly done, but someone did a proof read on of it and commented it looked like crap, so I passed it to someone who does editing for a living and she agreed that it read like crap. So, I will start again, hopefully this weekend.

Let me know if the node gives you any issues.

-Dave

number435398
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 6


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 07:44:24 AM
 #1550

Noticed that the working connected wallet has "Noody DNP" something, it is very different from the other long strings of wallet.

This seems to be a software level thing.

From log file, stale again with no blocks for another 25.minutes.

DNP customized the code for himself and his servers and, appropriately so, identifies his version as different than the others.  His code does not adversely affect the blockchain itself in any way.
honglu69
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1433
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 03:28:46 PM
 #1551

There is no block for about 1 hour and 10 minutes.  The connection looks good.
DaveF
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 3949


I DO NOT TRADE on Telegram or Skype or Discord.


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2019, 03:42:36 PM
 #1552

I put on a miner for a few minutes to move some blocks. I can't leave it on there as it will spike the difficulty. I'll see if I can get some sticks to put in place.

Someone seems to hit it with some hash on it then walk away for a while and then come back.

-Dave

honglu69
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1433
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 04:58:45 PM
 #1553

I put on a miner for a few minutes to move some blocks. I can't leave it on there as it will spike the difficulty. I'll see if I can get some sticks to put in place.

Someone seems to hit it with some hash on it then walk away for a while and then come back.

-Dave

I see, it is mining issue. I would suggest you guys put new Bitcointalk Ann thread as soon as possible. You can revise  content on the go.

My question would be: where is mining pool ? If there is no mining pool, how to do solo mining?  New Ann page should address these clearly.

We need keep  an eye on Blockchain movent. If it gets stuck for more hours in the future, complains will come to my exchange,. Deposit withdraw does not work etc.
number435398
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 6


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 05:11:10 PM
 #1554

I put on a miner for a few minutes to move some blocks. I can't leave it on there as it will spike the difficulty. I'll see if I can get some sticks to put in place.

Someone seems to hit it with some hash on it then walk away for a while and then come back.

-Dave

I see, it is mining issue. I would suggest you guys put new Bitcointalk Ann thread as soon as possible. You can revise  content on the go.

My question would be: where is mining pool ? If there is no mining pool, how to do solo mining?  New Ann page should address these clearly.

We need keep  an eye on Blockchain movent. If it gets stuck for more hours in the future, complains will come to my exchange,. Deposit withdraw does not work etc.

I'll add some more (significant) mining power by the end of the weekend. 

Solo mining can be done using CPUminer (but will be very light)

minerd.exe -a scrypt -o localhost:<port> -u <username> -p <password> -t <threads> --no-getwork --coinbase-addr=<address to mine to>

Then there's all the other major ones, but I haven't used them in a while.  If you have an ASIC it should come with the appropriate instructions.

GPUMiner should work fine too, just use the option where you specify the coinbase address.
dnp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 397
Merit: 106


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2019, 02:42:19 AM
 #1555

i was lightly mining only 18hrs a day (avoiding peak electricity hours), i will go 24hr with a portion of a different rig that i continuously run.
also, i was only using approximately 8% of an L3+ antminer, should i hit harder on the mining?

I put on a miner for a few minutes to move some blocks. I can't leave it on there as it will spike the difficulty. I'll see if I can get some sticks to put in place.

Someone seems to hit it with some hash on it then walk away for a while and then come back.

-Dave

Explorer and full node hosting at explorer.dognose.net
number435398
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 6


View Profile
July 26, 2019, 05:51:38 AM
Last edit: July 26, 2019, 06:29:02 AM by number435398
 #1556

i was lightly mining only 18hrs a day (avoiding peak electricity hours), i will go 24hr with a portion of a different rig that i continuously run.
also, i was only using approximately 8% of an L3+ antminer, should i hit harder on the mining?

I put on a miner for a few minutes to move some blocks. I can't leave it on there as it will spike the difficulty. I'll see if I can get some sticks to put in place.

Someone seems to hit it with some hash on it then walk away for a while and then come back.

-Dave

I think the biggest concern was just that when you weren't mining; others weren't able to mine hard enough to readjust the difficulty very quickly.  Though I will, soon, start hitting it with something that should work just fine even with your current mining patterns.

EDIT:  Truth be told, as long as the blockchain is moving continuously, the higher the difficulty and the mining power, the more secure it is too.
honglu69
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1433
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 26, 2019, 01:57:18 PM
 #1557

i was lightly mining only 18hrs a day (avoiding peak electricity hours), i will go 24hr with a portion of a different rig that i continuously run.
also, i was only using approximately 8% of an L3+ antminer, should i hit harder on the mining?

I put on a miner for a few minutes to move some blocks. I can't leave it on there as it will spike the difficulty. I'll see if I can get some sticks to put in place.

Someone seems to hit it with some hash on it then walk away for a while and then come back.

-Dave

I think the biggest concern was just that when you weren't mining; others weren't able to mine hard enough to readjust the difficulty very quickly.  Though I will, soon, start hitting it with something that should work just fine even with your current mining patterns.

EDIT:  Truth be told, as long as the blockchain is moving continuously, the higher the difficulty and the mining power, the more secure it is too.

Indeed, this is common issue for alcoins.  NewEnglandcoin (NENG) had that last year. ASIC miners pushed up difficulty and left, others (GPU/CPU) were not able to continue to move the blockchain.  The issue was resolved after DynDiff was implemented on NENG.  There are other difficulty adj algo there that NDL can do.  

I tend to not be concerned too much on this for now.   When the clear information on mining is out on Ann,  more miners or pools enter NDL mining, this should be fine.  A more priority on NDL is to look for upgrade on the core version to move away from v15.x
dnp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 397
Merit: 106


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2019, 10:10:42 AM
 #1558

any exchanges and mining servers for NDL should PM me their addnode information so that
i can make sure coins.dognose.net (aka NoodlyDNP) tries to connect to you.

Explorer and full node hosting at explorer.dognose.net
dnp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 397
Merit: 106


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2019, 10:16:44 AM
 #1559


I think the biggest concern was just that when you weren't mining; others weren't able to mine hard enough to readjust the difficulty very quickly. 

i dont think my mining pushes up the difficulty that high, i've been mining continuously since my previous posting and the current difficulty is only 0.00589

i'm currently only using 10% of my asic's horsepower for NDL mining. previously was only using 8%

Explorer and full node hosting at explorer.dognose.net
number435398
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 6


View Profile
July 27, 2019, 04:37:55 PM
 #1560


I think the biggest concern was just that when you weren't mining; others weren't able to mine hard enough to readjust the difficulty very quickly. 

i dont think my mining pushes up the difficulty that high, i've been mining continuously since my previous posting and the current difficulty is only 0.00589

i'm currently only using 10% of my asic's horsepower for NDL mining. previously was only using 8%


Then it may not have been you that ran the difficulty up really high.
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!