Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2024, 02:01:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] LEASERIG.NET - rent&hire Quark hashing power!  (Read 106939 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kenshirothefist
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 273



View Profile
February 26, 2014, 12:47:36 PM
 #1501

And you forgot to mention that this new method with local proxy has way better pool management. The biggest issue with cgminer pools is that it will not save them in config by priority. You may have everything set up correctly in case of rig failures, but you will eventually fail to deliver proper pool order as your customer set. With LeaseRigProxy, this issue is gone, because pool saving is done by priority.

Yeah ... but djeZo, I've already told you that you could actually implement this already - you could simply implement scheduled task (for example every minute) in the LeaseRig to check if the pool priority order, set by LeaseRig, is the same as the pool order in the rented machine. And if it is not, you can reorder pool priority on the rented machine via the cgminer "priority" API call. Of course, to do that, you would have to implement "stored pool list with priority" for renters (for each rented rig) ... this would also be useful in case if rig provider accidentally deletes cgminer conf, etc. That said, you would never synchronize pools rig -> leaserig but always only leaserig -> rig (this is the way it should be because when a rig is rented, all that counts is what renter sets via LeaseRig).

The problem with this is that sometimes providers "correct" pool errors of their customers and help them. If I do LeaseRig pool management, then this will be broken and become an annoying problem. The question that remains is; should LeaseRig take customer as full authority over pools when rig is rented or is does provider have full authority? In both cases of implementation, it brings additional problems and unhappy customers. And I am not willing to make another switch on admin panel to configure this, because we already have many and most new providers are lost due to the amount of configuration possible.

I guess we don't understand each other ... pools management under the POOLS looks like this for the rig provider and for the renter:



All that I'm telling you is to store this locally in your DB, so that is resilient against pool changes in the cgminer itself. Rig provider still has the option to help renter with pools management - he can do it over LeaseRig ... If you would do this there are zero changes in the User Interface, rig provider and renter would both have authority over pools and settings (together with priority, resilience over misconfigured/deleted cgminers conf files, etc.). And this could work the exact same way with the new local proxy ... djeZo, what do you think?
dexu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 26, 2014, 01:05:06 PM
 #1502

@djeZo how to use your proxy ?

djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 02:37:28 PM
 #1503

@djeZo how to use your proxy ?



You can't yet, it is in development, soon beta testing.

I have update proxy with 2 features now;
- optional obtaining of speed via cgminer API (you need to configure all your cgminers to use same port; sorry about that, else there is much more coding to link each IP with proper port)
- support for SHA256 rigs (this is basically just different speed calculation if cgminer API isn't used for speed)

dexu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 26, 2014, 02:40:44 PM
 #1504

@djeZo how to use your proxy ?



You can't yet, it is in development, soon beta testing.

I'm willing to beta test Wink
djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 02:42:11 PM
 #1505

@djeZo how to use your proxy ?



You can't yet, it is in development, soon beta testing.

I'm willing to beta test Wink

You need to have skype + Windows 24/7  machine (can be one of the rigs). PM me your skype if you are interested.

djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 08:20:16 PM
 #1506

I made a simple python script for all of you that have high count of hired rigs and issues with pools being swapped to backups. This script will periodically (every 10min) issue a command to switch to your primary pool.

Don't laugh, py is not my language, so far did only few simple things in it  Grin

Code:
import urllib2
import urllib
import sys
import time

print "\nLeaseRig.net auto bulk switch to pool"

if len(sys.argv) < 4:
sys.exit("Only for usage with LeaseRig.net service!\nUsage: LeaseRigUpdateBulkSwitch.py [e-mail] [password] [pool]\nPool is in format: URL@username")

print "Your name is: " + sys.argv[1]
print "Your password is: " + sys.argv[2]
print "Switching to pool: " + sys.argv[3]

url = "http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?page=bulkmanage"
data = {
    'switch': sys.argv[3]
}
data = urllib.urlencode(data)

print "=========================="

while True:
try:
r = urllib2.Request(url,data, headers = {'Cookie':"login=" + sys.argv[1] + "; pass=" + sys.argv[2]})
f = urllib2.urlopen(r).read()
if len(f) == 0:
print "Error!"
else:
print "Switch issued!"

time.sleep(600)
except KeyboardInterrupt:
        print "Quitting on request.\n"
        break

(it is for python 2.7)

Feel free to improve/adjust it to your needs.

mattbigblue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 07:56:07 AM
Last edit: February 27, 2014, 10:10:25 AM by mattbigblue
 #1507

If I have 2 rigs in separate location (60km away with different internet provider), will it make sense to Use proxy and rent them as 1 big hashcow ?(customer wise) Will it even be possible ?

p.s. 1 option would make our life easier
- email notification for rig provider/renter (optional) when rig goes offline (I guess it's not hard to implement)

djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 10:36:10 AM
 #1508

If I have 2 rigs in separate location (60km away with different internet provider), will it make sense to Use proxy and rent them as 1 big hashcow ?(customer wise) Will it even be possible ?

p.s. 1 option would make our life easier
- email notification for rig provider/renter (optional) when rig goes offline (I guess it's not hard to implement)

1. It is up to you how "viable" you think it is.

2. This is coming up with next update.

djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 11:12:39 AM
 #1509

I am making LeaseRigProxy for linux today and introducing new method for providing your rigs.

Squirreljester
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 09:41:51 PM
 #1510

This may fix the issue I'm having where my rig crashes about an hour after I add it to the leasing site. I'm running Linux Xubuntu 13, and it seems to have happened when I added the save function to my command line. I've since removed it but I haven't added it back into the lease system yet.
djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 09:47:21 PM
Last edit: February 27, 2014, 10:11:39 PM by djeZo
 #1511

News: Add your rig to LeaseRig.net easily now. No more port forwarding, API configuration, static IP needed. Check out: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=417092.0

snipsnoop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 10:52:55 PM
 #1512

Oh thanks be to jebus. Reported speeds were driving me nuts.
This seems to work much much better. Well done!
djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 12:23:10 AM
 #1513

Oh thanks be to jebus. Reported speeds were driving me nuts.
This seems to work much much better. Well done!

I am taking propositions of CPU coins. Is there any interest to either provide or hire CPU mining power?

crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 28, 2014, 03:16:05 AM
 #1514

Any future plans to be able to permanently lock a BTC payout address?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 11:24:21 AM
 #1515

Any future plans to be able to permanently lock a BTC payout address?

I can do that easily. Are you a provider?

bitlynx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2014, 03:55:57 PM
 #1516

I setup LRP on my two rigs and now have one BIG FAT BOB of a rig.  Grin

Ready to rent at 3.65 MH/s!

Nicely implemented, djeZo - a beautifully tight little proxy package.  Now, any chance this baby has an API?  I had written my own web-based monitor based on one by Paxxil, but now that's only somewhat useful since I have no idea what pool is active - even looking at the Proxy doesn't tell me because it only shows current status.

djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 04:06:01 PM
 #1517

I setup LRP on my two rigs and now have one BIG FAT BOB of a rig.  Grin

Ready to rent at 3.65 MH/s!

Nicely implemented, djeZo - a beautifully tight little proxy package.  Now, any chance this baby has an API?  I had written my own web-based monitor based on one by Paxxil, but now that's only somewhat useful since I have no idea what pool is active - even looking at the Proxy doesn't tell me because it only shows current status.

You can view pools via LeaseRig.net admin panel.

I may implement API in future, in case people really start using it. There is plently of room for many kind of improvements on this software.

bitlynx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2014, 04:55:18 PM
 #1518

You can view pools via LeaseRig.net admin panel.

I may implement API in future, in case people really start using it. There is plently of room for many kind of improvements on this software.

True, but that is not an auto-refreshing kind of thing, so it's not very useful for automated checks.  OK, yes, I could build something to check the admin site and scrape the info, but that's just ugly.

Now, if I can just get someone to RENT it...

djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 05:07:29 PM
 #1519

To all using LRP; I suggest you to regularly check https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=417092.0 - I will posting any updates regarding software there.

djeZo (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 520


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 06:11:36 PM
 #1520

Front page loads much faster now. Only available rigs are loaded, the other ones are loaded on request. Now, lets scale up to 1000 rigs!  Grin

Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!