Bitcoin Forum
January 30, 2023, 11:44:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Z9 list of working pools/Fork updates  (Read 36703 times)
kitsftw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 30, 2018, 11:00:52 PM
Last edit: July 01, 2018, 12:19:36 AM by kitsftw
 #381

Just started getting a ton of rejected shares from Suprnova.  Been working fine since Monday (6/26):

https://imgur.com/wRclvKo


EDIT: Moved to ZHash.pro. Getting no rejections from their pool.

1675079062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675079062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675079062
Reply with quote  #2

1675079062
Report to moderator
1675079062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675079062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675079062
Reply with quote  #2

1675079062
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
KougarLOB
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 16


View Profile
June 30, 2018, 11:38:11 PM
 #382

Scanned the whole thread.  Lots of talk about adjusting fan speeds but did not see posted results from actually replacing the primary fan.

I tried replacing the stock 12v/2.7A fan with a 12v/.62A Sunon MagLev 120x38 PWM fan.  I've used these to silence S5s, L3+s, and many older miners.  Great airflow with less power draw and noise.  Problem is max RPM does not satisfy the Z9Mini.  Power-On Self Test revs the fan and the Sunon will never reach the OKAY threshold.  Miner operates for two minutes then idles, shutting down the boards.  The Sunon fan continues to spin at 3900RPM regardless of the flashing red light.

Put the stock fan back on and it runs fine.  Ruins my plan to push-pull common PC fans.
Stock fan at stock clocks is okay on noise.  I just wanted it to be a little quieter and save a few watts. Embarrassed

Edit: Driven by HP server power supply DPS-1200FB-A being fed 125.5V line voltage.  Stock consumption is 244watts at the wall, outputting 10600 sol/sec.  Stock fan settles about 2600rpm in 74°F.  Boards 56-59°C.

1ER7JwEjpjQfm4qaTxy6EaNdNy8MqzP1pt  Smiley
TheronB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 01:47:02 AM
 #383

On mining pool hub--Mining BTG  https://bitcoin-gold.miningpoolhub.com/
Can i input my Binance BTG wallet deposit address or do i have to have a mining pool hub wallet..
Can anyone tell me how to set up my Z9 to mine BTG please..
Thanks

They are forking away from ASICs today.
d.v.
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 4


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 02:21:18 AM
 #384

Any more info on Nicehash acceptance?

the z9 won't work on nicehash. it will clock you at 10k sols but it will also reject all 10k worth as well... nicehash is off the table. i tried dabbling with it and it just won't happen. it worked the first time only and any attempts thereafter has failed. take that miner and go mine some coins directly!
jhax01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 02:37:51 AM
 #385

Still trying to get someone to test ZCL at my solo mining pool.
If anyone is willing to try for a bit and report back I'd appreciate it, it's at

(Atlanta, GA)
https://zcl.basementpool.org

Highest ZCL diff port is

basementpool.org:3234
Joykiller
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 04:28:24 AM
 #386

I wouldn't attach AC directly to the rigs like that. You'll get some bad rust.

https://youtu.be/GjU--8AUfD4?t=861

Dude, that is some long term rust right there. That doesn't just happen. You have to have plenty of condensation for that.
 
My AC unit isn't hooked directly to the miners. It is simply just going into the fridge to try to sustain a consistent temp and prevent noise. The fridge isn't even running, I cut a freon line bc I was getting too impatient cutting the exhaust holes.

Aluminum/metal increases risk of condensation which is why I have eliminated all metal and only use PVC. I tested with aluminum dryer exhaust and that would condensate really bad.

I am running a dehumidifier that is collecting the condensation as much as possible.

I have 3 different Antminers in there and they are all running at 70 temps for over 6 months now. I have 3 fans in the fridge as well to help circulate the air which warms up the cool air slightly before entering the miner(hopefully).

All exhausted with PVC parts straight to the attic. I'm not seeing any condensation inside the fridge yet. Only on the outside of the fridge on the outside of the black PVC pipes going from the unit to the fridge. Because the temps are 100F+ here right now in the summer. No condensation on the inside of the pipes either.

It's working for now, will have to see long term what happens.

I think having a working fridge would increase condensation too but not sure of the outcome of this method vs just having a running fridge yet.



For sake of argument, That video was showing a D3 dash miner. This means it came out around August of 2017. The youtube video is of Jan of 2018. That's 5 Months, imo that isn't long term rust. Just saying be careful. I created a soundproof box for x3 Asic's with dry duct work going to an exhaust fan that sucks it out side. Temps are 55 lows in mornings and 70c highs when its like 105f outside. None of which is tied to an AC unit directly.
webrats
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2018, 05:31:11 AM
 #387

Has anyone successfully mined Commercium (CMM) with the Z9?....

yep

Cool, can you advise me what the URL is and worker setup is please.. and what exchange you are using?..
Cheers
us.cmmmine.com:3032

worker is your CMM address

Couldn't figure out CryptoBridge, so the exchange I setup on is https://safe.trade

I'm not actively mining it, just have it setup in my auto-profit switch in case it decides to ranodmly skyrocket, but I can confirm that the pool is compatible with Z9s.




Now, my question is whether or not there are any ZEC pools that actually work with the Z9? I've tried antpool's but it rejected 100% of my shares.
That's great thank you for your help... ohh Antpool is working fine with the Z9

Summary
Elapsed   KSol/S(RT)   KSol/S(avg)   FoundBlocks   LocalWork   Utility   WU   BestShare
1d9h57m42s   17.35   16.58   0   76,760   6.05   109.77   0
Pools
Pool   URL   User   Status   Diff   GetWorks   Priority   Accepted   Nonce#   DiffA#   DiffR#   DiffS#   Rejected   Discarded   Stale   LSDiff   LSTime
0   stratum+tcp://stratum-zec.antpool.com:8899   HTAutos.z1   Alive   17   2,635   0   12,318   0   211,787   11,899   0   695   66,221   0   17   0:00:05
1   stratum+tcp://stratum-zec.antpool.com:443   HTAutos.z1   Alive   15   2   1   0   0   0   0   0   0   0   0   0   0
2   stratum+tcp://stratum-zec.antpool.com:25   HTAutos.z1   Alive   15   2   2   0   0   0   0   0   0   0   0   0   0
Total               2,639      12,318   0   211,787   11,899   0   695   66,221   0      
HW   0                     NaN%   0.0000%                     
AntMiner


I have never used Antpool before so when I attempted to set it up with a worker and mine to it nothing showed up on the dashboard.  I don't know what the trick is to use Antpool.  I finally gave up and moved on to another pool.  So I must have done something wrong if it is working for other people.


us.cmmmine.com
eu.cmmmine.com
asia.cmmmine.com
africa.cmmmine.com
tokyo.cmmmine.com
use port 3132

webrats
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2018, 05:38:51 AM
 #388

Now, my question is whether or not there are any ZEC pools that actually work with the Z9? I've tried antpool's but it rejected 100% of my shares.
That's great thank you for your help... ohh Antpool is working fine with the Z9
Huh, you're right, re-enabled it today and it's taking my shares. Whatever I guess Tongue

How about ZCL pools? I've tried a couple with no luck myself Undecided
where can you send mined CMM revenues to? that SafeTrade says:>
Please use your common wallet services, local wallet, mobile terminal or online wallet, select a payment and send. Mining directly to deposit addresses is not permitted.


https://wallet.commercium.net/
https://crex24.com/exchange/CMM-BTC
https://commercium.net/beta/win/commercium-0.15b16-win64.zip
mnibond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 08:41:15 AM
Last edit: July 01, 2018, 08:56:32 AM by mnibond
 #389

any good ZCL pool for Z9?
suprnova is ok, payout not too good 2.6 ZCL with OC to 14k sol

anyone try this pool https://pool.miningspeed.com/
greyday (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 52


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 09:08:28 AM
 #390


Also, suprnova works for zen from my experience (1.3 zen for day).

this shock me ...
I missread it as zec...turn out its zen... Grin Grin
took me about 5 minutes or so... Shocked Shocked


I would love a second confirm on Suprnova ZEN. No Suprnova pools worked for me when I was testing but I honestly don't remember if I tested ZEN, so it may totally work (and I'm not doubting the poster, just very curious). I'm currently mining on a very small pool (coinblockers BTG) and I want to keep supporting so I probably won't be testing for at least a day or two unless something important comes up, so maybe someone else can test the current requests and confirm/try the current failed ones...

How was coinblockers for BTG? and what were your settings for the Z9?

It's moot now since the algo will change tomorrow, but while I like coinblockers a lot, I did not go back to their BTG pool. They are PPLNT, so I basically got paid for about 10% of 3-4 days of work on their pool because I jumped in on a long block period (note--compared to other pools, mathematically I got paid fairly for the block). Not their fault, of course, and I like their pool a ton (they are my goto for CMM and ZEL), but for BTG it was a definite bust, too small a pool for the period of time.
kahc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 09:10:37 AM
 #391

any good ZCL pool for Z9?
suprnova is ok, payout not too good 2.6 ZCL with OC to 14k sol

anyone try this pool https://pool.miningspeed.com/

I am getting about 3.3 ZCL / day , 15k sol on miningpoolhub.com
htautosjay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 09:20:52 AM
 #392

Now, my question is whether or not there are any ZEC pools that actually work with the Z9? I've tried antpool's but it rejected 100% of my shares.
That's great thank you for your help... ohh Antpool is working fine with the Z9
Huh, you're right, re-enabled it today and it's taking my shares. Whatever I guess Tongue

How about ZCL pools? I've tried a couple with no luck myself Undecided
where can you send mined CMM revenues to? that SafeTrade says:>
Please use your common wallet services, local wallet, mobile terminal or online wallet, select a payment and send. Mining directly to deposit addresses is not permitted.


https://wallet.commercium.net/
https://crex24.com/exchange/CMM-BTC
https://commercium.net/beta/win/commercium-0.15b16-win64.zip
cool thanks Wink il give it a go
mnibond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 09:21:14 AM
 #393


How about ZCL pools? I've tried a couple with no luck myself Undecided

[/quote]
Just got MiningPoolHub ZCL pool working (I think). I don't really trust this pool since the dashboard never seems to show my hashrate even though I'm getting accepted shares for the past 15-20 minutes.
[/quote]

which ZCL pool have u try?
any good ZCL pool for Z9?
suprnova is ok, payout not too good 2.6 ZCL with OC to 14k sol

anyone try this pool https://pool.miningspeed.com/

I am getting about 3.3 ZCL / day , 15k sol on miningpoolhub.com

nice, can u post the set up command, pay out to ZCL, i confuse on miningpoolhub
thanks
cod3gen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 69

PowerMining.pw


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2018, 09:23:53 AM
 #394


How about ZCL pools? I've tried a couple with no luck myself Undecided


Zclassic(ZCL):
Code:
URL: stratum+tcp://pool.powermining.pw:2144
Worker: YOUR ZCLASSIC WALLET ADDRESS
Password: Any password to identify your worker

We are a small pool, so we find about 1 block for ZCL each day. More users means more blocks and more often payouts. For support and help, join us on discord: https://discord.gg/epFf8bF

https://www.powermining.pw ⮚ Hit us with your power while mining for over 30 listed coinz in various algorithms! Get in touch on Discord: https://discord.gg/qSV6b9d
htautosjay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 09:33:08 AM
 #395

A few help question please guys..
Struggling setting up mining BTG on MPH..
I have
URL:  europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20595
Worker:  htautosz1
password: 123

Its says (Dead) stratum..

Can I send mined BTG on Mining Pool Hub ..straight to Binance BTG deposit account?..
Cant quite work out how to use the wallet on MPH

Thanks
greyday (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 52


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 09:52:56 AM
 #396

Updated the main post. I tried to be as accurate as possible, but there is a lot of clutter in this thread now, so:

PLEASE NOTE--Since this has turned into a conversation thread apparently, FROM NOW ON please put a bold ADD TO LIST at the top of your post if you want me to review it to be added to the first post. I just spent an hour or so picking info from inside multiple conversations and I’m not going to do that again. Thanks. Smiley
Joykiller
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 09:53:16 AM
 #397

So Z9 in the kernel log files has alot of refrences to FPGA along with the chip boards having FPGA manufacturer. I wonder if there would be a way to modify it to change algos not entirely sure if its possible tho. Just wondering if anyone has looked into it more?
cod3gen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 69

PowerMining.pw


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2018, 09:58:57 AM
 #398

A few help question please guys..
Struggling setting up mining BTG on MPH..
I have
URL:  europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20595
Worker:  htautosz1
password: 123

Its says (Dead) stratum..

Can I send mined BTG on Mining Pool Hub ..straight to Binance BTG deposit account?..
Cant quite work out how to use the wallet on MPH

Thanks

Without checking, have`nt BTG switched to a slightly different algo? Don`t think its possible to mine BTG anymore with Z9/A9. Bitcoin Private(BTCP) is still same algo;

Bitcoin Private(BTCP):
Code:
URL: stratum+tcp://pool.powermining.pw:2146
Worker: YOUR BTCP WALLET ADDRESS
Password: Any password to identify your worker

https://www.powermining.pw ⮚ Hit us with your power while mining for over 30 listed coinz in various algorithms! Get in touch on Discord: https://discord.gg/qSV6b9d
greyday (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 52


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 10:08:23 AM
 #399

A few help question please guys..
Struggling setting up mining BTG on MPH..
I have
URL:  europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20595
Worker:  htautosz1
password: 123

Its says (Dead) stratum..

Can I send mined BTG on Mining Pool Hub ..straight to Binance BTG deposit account?..
Cant quite work out how to use the wallet on MPH

Thanks

Without checking, have`nt BTG switched to a slightly different algo? Don`t think its possible to mine BTG anymore with Z9/A9. Bitcoin Private(BTCP) is still same algo;

Bitcoin Private(BTCP):
Code:
URL: stratum+tcp://pool.powermining.pw:2146
Worker: YOUR BTCP WALLET ADDRESS
Password: Any password to identify your worker

BTG forks at 536200. Currently at 535840. Should fork sometime today (7/1).
htautosjay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2018, 10:11:22 AM
 #400

A few help question please guys..
Struggling setting up mining BTG on MPH..
I have
URL:  europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20595
Worker:  htautosz1
password: 123

Its says (Dead) stratum..

Can I send mined BTG on Mining Pool Hub ..straight to Binance BTG deposit account?..
Cant quite work out how to use the wallet on MPH

Thanks

Without checking, have`nt BTG switched to a slightly different algo? Don`t think its possible to mine BTG anymore with Z9/A9. Bitcoin Private(BTCP) is still same algo;

Bitcoin Private(BTCP):
Code:
URL: stratum+tcp://pool.powermining.pw:2146
Worker: YOUR BTCP WALLET ADDRESS
Password: Any password to identify your worker
Ok cool thanks, just looking at your pool for ZEN
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!