Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2017, 03:51:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 1008 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][MINT] Mintcoin (POS) (5%) - New Wallet v2.0.2 released 3/1/16  (Read 1224517 times)
CHMinePeeR
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 03:57:29 AM
 #621

Hello my first post here in Btalk, i was a silent reader till now Wink
I'm still a Newbie, just joined mining in December
Sorry for my bad english....
 
Guys i really cant understand all your issues with your wallet, i'm mining MINT from min 20 after launch, i setup my wallet following the instructions on the first posts, i have 12 connections, did really nothing special out of add the first posted nodes...

comon guys lets make out of this thread something nice not just talk around the wallet that you dosnt get to work, take the time and google how to make work your problem, its your problem not the network, the network works just perfect in my opinion so dont make this thread looking bad from people looking from outside.

I think if a newbie figured it out whitout needs to post on forums how to get work my hardware and software you all can do it, just be more patient and use search engine a bit more.......

Lets more talk about how to get MINT popular and rise its value to make us all happy  Grin

This is what is needed...

Regards

Amen. This coin seems promising. And I like the fact that we got in early, thus guaranteeing lots of coins   Grin

 Grin
Yes same here, i think on the future on MINT and it can be very a promising one if dev, supporters and comunity are behind it, i see the interest that MINT will get from serious investors when we will hit some exchangers.
I HOLD all my coins as long as possible Smiley

Crypto Skill Promotions - Promote your Coin from Professionists!!
Get your LatiumCoin for free! just register here … ! ENJOY LAT is on https://coin-swap.net  ! Don't miss this!!
You get 5Lat just for signup ( at actual rate thats a free 0.01btc )
1498362683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498362683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498362683
Reply with quote  #2

1498362683
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498362683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498362683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498362683
Reply with quote  #2

1498362683
Report to moderator
1498362683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498362683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498362683
Reply with quote  #2

1498362683
Report to moderator
greenclover
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:03:30 AM
 #622

Hey Dev, could you add Gravity Well at all?
lol, I guess people don't read:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=450381.msg5005478#msg5005478

hostmaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 04:07:43 AM
 #623

Question , Fedoracoin just had a major problem with a Multipool driving up the difficulty, then switching away.
This has left them in a sticky place until they implement Kimotos Gravity Well in approx 200 blocks.

Does Mint have any protection from having the same thing happening?


And if any of you has some spare hashing power, they would appreciate a little help getting though the last few blocks.

No Mintcoin does not have such problem, because Mintcoin retargets diff every block. It uses Peercoin-like algorithm which I think is simpler than gravity well and does the same thing. Apparently Kimoto did not know the arts of the algorthms, so he tried to re-invent the same wheel.
I liked it
Brilliantrocket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:06:48 AM
 #624

This is getting really aggravating. I've been trying to get this wallet to sync all day. Think I'm going to mine something else.
HammyCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:16:37 AM
 #625

I followed the instructions regarding the conf file and my wallet synced right away. Maybe I'm just lucky.
THeZoiD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462

GB= GXDrpW4DwAFNDynaoPHxuqbvKuUrChckam


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:18:03 AM
 #626

I followed the instructions regarding the conf file and my wallet synced right away. Maybe I'm just lucky.

i never change anything to it

it work from install

THeZoiD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462

GB= GXDrpW4DwAFNDynaoPHxuqbvKuUrChckam


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:19:33 AM
 #627

any news about nay exchange?
 Roll Eyes

ad to change wrong expression

bwfighting
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 06:39:21 AM
 #628

i don't think it's good for mint to start exchange at such an early time, just be patient and give it some time
dmgta
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 07:02:00 AM
 #629

This is getting really aggravating. I've been trying to get this wallet to sync all day. Think I'm going to mine something else.

+1 same problem

kopam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 07:19:04 AM
 #630

Wallet works for me since day1. Have no idea why it works for some people and not for others.
Hope everyone can fix it and we all can mine and trade MINT Smiley


A question to OP : Do you have some sort of plan for the future of the coin ? Like how to promote it, when you gonna go for exchanges etc etc ?
If you do please share it with us so who wants can help Smiley
kopam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 07:22:32 AM
 #631

Ah and btw where can i see the changes in difficulty ?
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 07:50:43 AM
 #632

thius wallet wont synchro even with mintcoin.conf

im getting back to mining SUNcoin for now.

sakkosekk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:11:34 AM
 #633

Ah and btw where can i see the changes in difficulty ?

You can check it on the website of the pool you are mining with. Or in the debug window in the wallet you type this(it has to be synced to display correct diff);

Code:
getmininginfo

.

There are still some who can't sync? Before you try this you have to backup your wallet.dat! Do this via the QT to be sure the backup is not corrupt.

- Delete everything in your roaming-folder except for your wallet.dat(BACK UP YOUR WALLET FIRST) Your  roaming-folder is located here;  C:\Users\*YOURPCNAME*\AppData\Roaming. Change *YOURPCNAME* with the name of your computer.

- Launch the MINT QT and close it right away. Go back to the roaming folder and make this our .conf;

Code:
testnet=0
listen=1
addnode=81.17.16.228
addnode=184.154.4.43
addnode=64.58.130.180
addnode=193.242.159.253
addnode=79.17.72.110
addnode=174.139.194.205
addnode=24.57.75.67
addnode=24.86.14.251
addnode=93.152.184.244
addnode=70.180.167.36
addnode=61.182.139.73
addnode=59.40.165.21
addnode=58.254.168.36
addnode=101.226.247.43
addnode=71.72.180.213
addnode=118.208.208.86
addnode=94.123.203.117
addnode=71.56.243.136
addnode=203.208.83.100
addnode=116.23.14.113
addnode=101.224.84.242
addnode=210.49.207.71
addnode=124.169.110.219
addnode=46.208.243.18
addnode=89.173.16.49
addnode=93.91.51.111
addnode=92.108.233.53
addnode=120.144.132.169
addnode=90.148.79.252
addnode=113.167.83.32
addnode=178.217.59.2
addnode=67.191.52.11
addnode=220.168.105.18
addnode=67.191.189.132
addnode=67.180.104.110
addnode=99.250.206.168
addnode=98.255.23.128
addnode=112.66.78.2
addnode=68.146.84.237
addnode=83.53.153.73
addnode=182.239.144.188
addnode=72.191.117.227
addnode=114.141.14.14
addnode=94.254.37.103
addnode=86.125.214.133
addnode=9.207.10.24
addnode=66.18.67.23
addnode=46.4.95.176
addnode=107.170.22.138
addnode=180.141.137.44
addnode=212.247.109.253
addnode=111.126.201.199
addnode=115.28.162.160
addnode=183.100.94.203
addnode=79.111.216.239
addnode=122.178.204.154
addnode=31.7.27.94
addnode=78.30.234.229
addnode=193.77.151.95
addnode=62.194.23.49
addnode=88.213.221.126
addnode=37.59.14.189
addnode=199.200.120.163
addnode=162.243.35.172
addnode=107.170.26.155
addnode=162.243.222.26
maxconnections=100
server=1
daemon=1
rpcuser=yourser
rpcpassword=yourpw
rpcport=12789
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

**rpcuser and rpcpassword is only important if you want to solomine so let's leave it out for now.

- Replace the new wallet with your backup.

- Let it sync

If this doesn't do it I don't know how to fix it.

It's Saturday morning, so if I've made some mistakes let me know. I'll be here watching the Olympics
matoy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 08:23:50 AM
 #634

-> Come on to http://mnt.coins4everyone.com!

Still with 0% fee on MintCoin mining.
Absolute 0 fee (including Auto & Manual payments).


To get plenty of coins, just point your miners to:
Stratum: stratum+tcp://mnt.coins4everyone.com
Port: 3445
Algorithm: scrypt
Username: Weblogin.Worker
Password: Worker Password

Benefits of Mining @ coins4everyone.com:
* based in Europe
* 100% uptime so far
* dedicated servers w/redundancy, DDoS protection
* 0% fee
* pplns
* nice & caring support
* trustworthy & skilled admins

Hash with us and mine fresh coins @ http://www.coins4everyone.com
vingaard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:40:30 AM
 #635

One question... in PoS when an "aged coin" is used to generate a PoS block and is staked... the "age" of this coin resets or this coin is eligible again to mint another PoS block?

Thanks

the "coin-day"s in your wallet are counted when generating pos blocks, after pos generated, the "coin-day"s will be reset to zero and with more time holding it will counted again.

the coin-days will be eligible once the coins held in wallet above certain time (20 days in this coin I think).

Ok... thanks... but let me explain a little more...

An example...

I have one coin generated on 1st February... at 20th of February this coin generate a PoS block and generate (for example) 0.1 coins (10%). This new 0.1 coins have a generated day 20th February so I have to wait another 20 days to this 0.1 coins to generate another PoS block... but my question is... the coin that generated on 1st February could generate another PoS block just after the generation of that block?

Thanks

Sorry for my bad english  Wink


      ▄███████████████████████
    ▄█████████████   █████████
  ▄███████████████▄▄▄█████████
▄█████████████████████████████
██   ███   ███████████████████
██▄▄▄███▄▄▄███████████████████
█████████████████████████▀▀▀██
█████████████████████████   ██
██████████████████████████████
██▀▀▀███▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀██
██   ███   █████████   ██   ██
██████████████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀███▀▀▀██▀▀▀██
██████████████   ███   ██   ██
██████████████████████████████
.primalbase.





                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

         ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄██▀▀          ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                  ▀██▄
  ▄█▀                      ▀██
 ██▀                        ▀██
▐█▌                          ▐█▌
██ ██ ██ ▐█ ██ ██ ▐█ ██ ██  █ ██
██  █▄█▐▌█▌  █▄█▐▌█▌  █▄█▐▌█▌ ██
██  ▐█  ██   ▐█  ██   ▐█  ██  ██
 ██                          ██▀
 ▀██                        ██▀
   ██▄                    ▄██
    ▀██▄▄               ▄██▀
       ▀▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


funkwerk101
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:49:18 AM
 #636

Ah and btw where can i see the changes in difficulty ?

You can check it on the website of the pool you are mining with. Or in the debug window in the wallet you type this(it has to be synced to display correct diff);

Code:
getmininginfo

.

There are still some who can't sync? Before you try this you have to backup your wallet.dat! Do this via the QT to be sure the backup is not corrupt.

- Delete everything in your roaming-folder except for your wallet.dat(BACK UP YOUR WALLET FIRST) Your  roaming-folder is located here;  C:\Users\*YOURPCNAME*\AppData\Roaming. Change *YOURPCNAME* with the name of your computer.

- Launch the MINT QT and close it right away. Go back to the roaming folder and make this our .conf;

Code:
testnet=0
listen=1
addnode=81.17.16.228
addnode=184.154.4.43
addnode=64.58.130.180
addnode=193.242.159.253
addnode=79.17.72.110
addnode=174.139.194.205
addnode=24.57.75.67
addnode=24.86.14.251
addnode=93.152.184.244
addnode=70.180.167.36
addnode=61.182.139.73
addnode=59.40.165.21
addnode=58.254.168.36
addnode=101.226.247.43
addnode=71.72.180.213
addnode=118.208.208.86
addnode=94.123.203.117
addnode=71.56.243.136
addnode=203.208.83.100
addnode=116.23.14.113
addnode=101.224.84.242
addnode=210.49.207.71
addnode=124.169.110.219
addnode=46.208.243.18
addnode=89.173.16.49
addnode=93.91.51.111
addnode=92.108.233.53
addnode=120.144.132.169
addnode=90.148.79.252
addnode=113.167.83.32
addnode=178.217.59.2
addnode=67.191.52.11
addnode=220.168.105.18
addnode=67.191.189.132
addnode=67.180.104.110
addnode=99.250.206.168
addnode=98.255.23.128
addnode=112.66.78.2
addnode=68.146.84.237
addnode=83.53.153.73
addnode=182.239.144.188
addnode=72.191.117.227
addnode=114.141.14.14
addnode=94.254.37.103
addnode=86.125.214.133
addnode=9.207.10.24
addnode=66.18.67.23
addnode=46.4.95.176
addnode=107.170.22.138
addnode=180.141.137.44
addnode=212.247.109.253
addnode=111.126.201.199
addnode=115.28.162.160
addnode=183.100.94.203
addnode=79.111.216.239
addnode=122.178.204.154
addnode=31.7.27.94
addnode=78.30.234.229
addnode=193.77.151.95
addnode=62.194.23.49
addnode=88.213.221.126
addnode=37.59.14.189
addnode=199.200.120.163
addnode=162.243.35.172
addnode=107.170.26.155
addnode=162.243.222.26
maxconnections=100
server=1
daemon=1
rpcuser=yourser
rpcpassword=yourpw
rpcport=12789
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

**rpcuser and rpcpassword is only important if you want to solomine so let's leave it out for now.

- Replace the new wallet with your backup.

- Let it sync

If this doesn't do it I don't know how to fix it.

It's Saturday morning, so if I've made some mistakes let me know. I'll be here watching the Olympics


tried it, still no connection, getting fed up with this, 12 hours and no connection?
sakkosekk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:52:15 AM
 #637

Ah and btw where can i see the changes in difficulty ?

If this doesn't do it I don't know how to fix it.

It's Saturday morning, so if I've made some mistakes let me know. I'll be here watching the Olympics


tried it, still no connection, getting fed up with this, 12 hours and no connection?

I'd leave the wallet open in the background for a while. I've had wallets it took hours to sync while others got it working without any problems. Wait for the Dev to pop up or maybe someone else will post another solution.
funkwerk101
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 09:04:29 AM
 #638

Ah and btw where can i see the changes in difficulty ?

If this doesn't do it I don't know how to fix it.

It's Saturday morning, so if I've made some mistakes let me know. I'll be here watching the Olympics


tried it, still no connection, getting fed up with this, 12 hours and no connection?

I'd leave the wallet open in the background for a while. I've had wallets it took hours to sync while others got it working without any problems. Wait for the Dev to pop up or maybe someone else will post another solution.

Thanks for trying, kind of stuck with this now, hopefully a dev pops up to help!
sakkosekk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 09:16:21 AM
 #639

Ah and btw where can i see the changes in difficulty ?

If this doesn't do it I don't know how to fix it.

It's Saturday morning, so if I've made some mistakes let me know. I'll be here watching the Olympics


tried it, still no connection, getting fed up with this, 12 hours and no connection?

I'd leave the wallet open in the background for a while. I've had wallets it took hours to sync while others got it working without any problems. Wait for the Dev to pop up or maybe someone else will post another solution.

Thanks for trying, kind of stuck with this now, hopefully a dev pops up to help!

Happy to help. You could try re-installing everything, though I see no reason for that to work since it's a sync problem.
Arcainis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 09:34:22 AM
 #640

TO EVERYONE WITH WALLET SYNCING PROBLEMS

It DOES sync! Only because youre missing a progress bar, desnt mean it doesnt sync. So be patient, leave you wallet open for an hour or two and you are good to go! And download the latest version of the wallet!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 1008 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!